Primrose Reviews

1.27 Rating 556 Reviews
6 %
of reviewers recommend Primrose
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 11%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 46%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.05 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Primrose made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I have made two orders of Primrose this year.The first - mainly for seeds - did not arrive due to covid but I was given a full refund and did not have to chase for it. I made a second much larger order for pond plants and was a bit nervous because I saw negative reviews after posting it and nearly cancelled. I decided to sit tight and the plants did take some time to arrive I cant deny. But I have to say that whilst slightly jostled in transit every plant looks well cared for and healthy and all are now planted up and looking nice in my pond margins. Thanks too for the 5 mesh pond planting pots which I hadnt expected but which I think were used as spacers in the packaging. All have been put to good use!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
recived. two more rose bushes today really very happy they came within a few days really immpressed will reccomend to family and friends.thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, I am pleased to hear that the order arrived quickly for you to enjoy in the garden.Thank you for your review.-Meredyth
Posted 1 month ago
Primrose offer an extremely large range of products some of which are supplied direct from themselves & others which are sent direct from the manufacturer/supplier. IMO it would be almost impossible to get everything right all of the time. In our case we ordered a Fincus plant 100cms tall in a 23cms pot which was on sale at under £30.00. It arrived as promised within the 5 days, perfectly boxed and protected. A lush healthy plant exactly as advertised which exceeded our expectations. We have no complaints whatsoever !!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,Thank you for your review. It is lovely to hear you have enjoyed this experience with us.- Meredyth
Posted 2 months ago
Initially I emailed to ask when my plants would be delivered. Three days later I discovered my ticket had been closed without any response from customer services. I spent 20 minutes waiting for customer services, when I did get through I was told that the courier hadn't collected my plants. After the phone I received an email to say expect the plants by next week, a delivery notification would be sent. The next week I had no notification but the plants arrived half dead. Blackened leaves , bone dry soil, broken flowers, they were in a terrible state. I took photo's straight the way and emailed the pictures to customer complaints, two days later and no reply from Primrose. It was obvious that my plants had been boxed up and left for far too long before they were finally delivered. Primrose you have shown total disregard throughout, your customer service was non existant. This is the first and last time I use you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, I apologise for the experience you have had. I have contacted you directly to assist and resolve this for you. - Meredyth
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service .Bought shipped and arrived within 24 hours.Really nice garden furniture
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, I am very pleased to hear that you are enjoying the furniture. It will be lovely over the summer. - Meredyth
Posted 3 months ago
I don't usually write reviews, but I felt that I must. I ordered some black currant bushes from Primrose and then read the awful reviews and thought I had wasted my money, BUT I NEED NOT HAVE WORRIED. My healthy plants arrived well packaged and undamaged in a sturdy box. I am very happy with the plants and will use Primrose again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, I am very happy to hear that we could provide a great experience for you and that you are enjoying the plants. - Meredyth
Posted 5 months ago
My plant arrived very quickly and was extremely healthy looking, very impressed Thank you Primrose
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, I am very happy to hear that the order has arrived and that you are happy with it. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. - Meredyth
Posted 5 months ago
Amazing! After having placed my order I then checked the reviews, I was very worried I wouldn't recieve my garden furniture. Ordered on 16th June and has arrived today 26th june. I absolutely delighted and there is not a thing wrong with the furniture its perfect. Thank you so much.
Primrose 5 star review on 26th June 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We ordered sun beds on early April and paid in full like everyone else Zero communication from them, still no order or details even if when we can expect No tel number and no response to emails. Out experiment of primrose echoes all the others on here. Just bloody reply or email customers, that’s enlightened to keep them happy! I can’t believe a business is this niaive or poorly managed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Primrose. Primrose recently gave me a full refund for plants I had ordered on 28th marsh which did not arrive. I called them immoral for taking my money and I feel guilty for this. I used them in the past and they were very good. I would recommend them again. I believe they are trustworthy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wishing well planter pond arrived on time and looks great in our garden would definitely recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent tiered fountain, really impressive and quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The ordering was easy and the plant was packaged very carefully. Delivery was on time too. Good user friendly website. Will be a returning customer and I will recommend to friends too!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
purchased a rambling rose from this company and it was delivered very quickly and well packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered a garden mirror which arrived broken. Without any reservations Primrose replaced it without any hassle with proof of damage with photos and they did not want the broken mirror returned. Well all I can say is great for customer service. Strongly recommend this company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Prompt delivery item will packed very pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great water feature with led lights , quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very prompt delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Quick prompt service, very pleased with purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent and interesting website - bought some grass edging - excellent product and quick delivery - what more can you ask!?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic site easy to use average prices delivered quickly excellent communication
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Primrose is rated 1.27 based on 556 reviews