Primrose Reviews

1.29 Rating 408 Reviews
7 %
of reviewers recommend Primrose
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 17%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 50%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Primrose made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Two tree undelivered. Impossible to find out an answer from them. Truly shocking.
Posted 1 day ago
I ordered over £200 worth of fruit trees from Primrose in August 2020 with the expectation that the barerooted plants would arrive by the end of October. When they did not appear, I contacted the company and was told they would be delivered by the end of November. I had to contacted Primrose 3 more times for new expected delivery dates (the information was not communicated unless requested by me) and I was told they woud definitely arrive by the 21 December, then by the end of January and lastly by the end of February2021. I have now completed their 'cancel my order' form and found that this company have the 'right' to decide if they will accept a cancellation. This is appalling service - if I could give no stars I would. I do not accept Covid as a reason for the delay in delivery as I have purchased other fruit trees from a variety of companies over the past 6 months and they have all arrived in good condition and within a week of the order being placed.
Posted 6 days ago
Hi, I have contacted you via email in order to resolve this with you directly. I apologise for any inconvenience caused by this experience. - Meredyth
Posted 5 days ago
What a nightmare. 3-5 days delivery, more like 2 weeks. Poor quality plants, damaged packaging and customer service rubbish.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, I have contacted you directly in order to request further information so we can assist. I apologise for your experience with us. - Meredyth
Posted 5 days ago
Terrible customer service.

We received a patio heater from them which broke within 24 hours. Our complaint was that the assembly instructions are poor and don't actually tell you clearly enough how to assemble the product correctly.

We asked primrose to open a complaint on the matter.

The Primrose response was to essentially ignore our fundamental complaint (regarding the shoddy instructions) and instead have told us that the patio heater shouldn't be used wherever it is subject to wind as it can blow over.

- No complaint addressed
- Fundamentally ignored our basic grievance
- A patio heater that isn't for outside use
- we've lost a lot of money

Not what you want whilst your family is dealing with Cancer.

Too stressful- Avoid avoid avoid!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, I have looked into your order and can see that the item was fully refunded for you by my colleague. I apologise for any inconvenience that was caused while we resolve this for you. - Meredyth
Posted 5 days ago
After waiting for 4 months and many calls to customer services we were given a refund. Awful experience must have spent hours on the phone with them.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, I am very sorry to hear about your experience with us. I have contacted you directly in order to resolve this with you. - Meredyth
Posted 5 days ago
Ordered a Christmas Tree and it arrived with dead branches at bottom but no time to replace and due to covid. It then dropped hundreds of needles and I had to take it down very quickly after only 10 days. I have always head a real tree but never one like this. It was half dead by the end and the decorations kept falling off. No way a premium tree.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear about your experience. I have looked into the order and can see that my colleague has resolved this with you. I apologise for any disappointment caused. - Meredyth
Posted 5 days ago
Ordered planters and plants late October. Received planters 5th November. I have phoned twice and e-mailed twice. The Call Centre lied that my plants were on their way. I have spent over £300.00 on this order. My only option now is to contact my solicitor. I am really disgusted at Primrose Garden Centre and will never use them again.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, I have contacted you directly in order to resolve this with you. I have looked into the order and can see that all but one have been delivered to you. I apologise for any inconvenience caused by this order. - Meredyth
Posted 5 days ago
I feel like I have found a community! (I just wish I had found it before.) I am six months waiting for my plants six months after ordering them and even though I receive a relatively polite email each time, I think this is unacceptable as they have my money. But now I am unsure whether it's worth my while being patient, or trying to get my money back as that doesn't seem to work for most others who have reviewed this company. But yes, something should definitely be done about this company as they should not be trading.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, I have looked into the order for you and can see it has been fully refunded as per your request. I apologise for any inconvenience caused. - Meredyth
Posted 5 days ago
Ordered Christmas lights, which did arrive on time, but total rubbish. Took 2 hours to untangle them- just a tangled mess in a small packet for which I was charged £6.99 postage- extortion. These do not look suitable for outside use and I feel as though I have totally wasted my money.
I will never buy from this company again
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, I have contacted you directly via email so that I can resolve this with you. I apologise for any inconvenience caused by this experience. - Meredyth
Posted 5 days ago
Having read all the recent reviews I will not distress myself anymore, in the knowledge that this company does not respond or care about customers so will not bother to send photos of smashed package and plants,all delivered very late.

Mrs Pat Kennedy.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, I have contacted you via email so that we can continue to assist and resolve this experience. I apologise for any inconvenience caused. - Meredyth
Posted 5 days ago
Ordered goods - for my wife's birthday. No communication from them whatsoever. I ordered in plenty of time for delivery on her birthday. I called yesterday and spoke to a very unhelpful man. Just coldly advised it would be delivered in the 5-7 days as advised when I purchased the item. I tried to get confirmation - tried to advise that it was for my wife's birthday - no interest whatsoever.
I called today and guess what - it's not arriving till the day after my wife's birthday. Guess what - the same man I spoke to - all defensive and not bothered either.
Wife's birthday spoilt - as normal in this day & age - people just don't care any more.
Won't be buying from here again!
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, I have looked into the order and can see it was cancelled and refunded by my colleague. I apologise for any disappointment this has caused for your family. - Meredyth
Posted 5 days ago
Wanted to order lawn edging for weeks, each time I go on their website to order, the message says it will be available-to order in a weeks time, when that week arrives, guess what, you can’t order it for another week! This has happened for the last four weeks.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, I apologise as we are having supplier problems that means our stock is taking much longer than expected to arrive or is missing their delivery dates. This means we are forced to move the expected date further back to ensure you do not purchase a product out of stock. - Meredyth
Posted 5 days ago
Fraudulant company taken money 2 weeks later no contact ignore emails and wont answer phone. Now going through credit card company to get money back
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, I have looked into the order and can see that my colleague sent you an email about your order to let you know when it would arrive. We have also cancelled the order and refunded as requested. I apologise for any inconvenience caused. - Meredyth
Posted 5 days ago
Avoid at All Costs – Do not believe 30-day Money back Guarantee.

My partner ordered a 2-seater Marie Antionette swing that was delivered at the beginning of July.
We didn’t realise the swing was damaged until it was taken of the pallet. The truck driver actually asked me to help him unload the swing from his truck as he was afraid that it would topple over due to the way it was packaged.
The seat was damaged in 2 places due to the way it was placed on the pallet. Three of the 8 holes on the back beam did not aligned with the pre-drilled holes. The overhead beam from which the swing hangs from, had a split in it.
My partner informed primrose the very same day and emailed pictures of the damaged parts.
The emailed was acknowledged fairly quickly and they said that they would get to us.
Despite a number of emails to primrose. We are now in mid-September and not any further forward, since our original contact. We have not received our money back as they promised on their website nor has the item been picked up as they advised.
There is a deafening silence from Primrose. I would not buy from them again and I advise that other do not either. Their customer service and money back guarantee is non-existent.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, I am currently investigating into this order and will resolve this for you. I apologise for any inconvenience caused by this experience. - Meredyth
Posted 5 days ago
Obviously had a change in management...
Having used primrose over 10 times, they have been absolutely brilliant every time. However, recently its been atrocious. Bring the old management back whoever taken over is abysmal.
Posted 4 months ago
Shame whats happened to this company. Obviously had a change in management and I say bring the old management back! Used primrose over 10 times in 5 years and they've been amazing until recently which is deeply sad. Moving on.
Posted 4 months ago
We ordered three pots from primrose and waited months for them to arrive, after several emails and phone calls to a number that was only for trade customers I finally managed to speak to someone who said he would pass a message on, not acceptable service as the money is taken right away and you have no option to cancel your order.
This company needs looking into as my guess is they advertise the products in stock but don't actually have them and this is what the problem is.
Shame as when thry do arrive they are good quality.
Posted 4 months ago
Having written to primrose three times with customer service references since the beginning of May, CS codes 909716, 927396, 990192, and having tried to contact them endlessly and received assurances that they were working hard to plough through their back dated customer service issues, including my own, all because of Covid, (and not because of greed) was believable initially, but not anymore! The sincere video message from their Managing Director stating they would deal with everyone and put right their problems was a pile of untruths. I can safely say that having been waiting on two roles of cane fencing since the 5 May they do not keep their word, but they will keep your money!! I am currently on hold to customer service, 20 minutes and moved 3 places, another 12 to go! Only the unwise would trust them. Truly useless, Covid ruthless, buyer beware!!!
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered a garden clock back in May, within a couple of days I had confirmation of my order and that it had been despatched, money taken out off my credit card. After a couple of weeks I tried to contact this company as the item had not been delivered, I attempted to contact them on numberous occasions both by leaving telephone messages and email, I did not receive any reply, I even contacted their alledged courier who confirmed that they had no such delivery.
It has taken me until October to finally get me money credited to my credit card account.
I cannot understand as others how this company has such high credit ratings unless they have their staff full time writing glowing reports.
I would not recommend this company to anyone, AVOID
Posted 5 months ago
Again as others - do not use this company. They keep promising deliveries but never happens. Keep getting through to customer service but then mysteriously keep getting cut off.
Posted 5 months ago
Primrose is rated 1.29 based on 408 reviews