Primrose Reviews

1.28 Rating 460 Reviews
6 %
of reviewers recommend Primrose
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 17%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 50%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Primrose made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have no doubt “meredyth” will reply to this at some point and say “I have looked into this and can see my colleague has assisted you” bla bla bla. It’s all part of the scam. You order plants, send them money and nothing arrives. That’s the end of it. Phone lines, emails, you cannot get hold of anyone. (Unless of course you wish to place an order and send them more money) Avoid.
Posted 9 hours ago
I ordered bare root raspberry canes last year, planted them the same day they arrived, but nearly all of them have failed to grow. I have contacted the company with no success. Their sales lines are open every day of the week but their help centre/customer complaints section is only open Mon - Thurs is is not much for those who work long hours during the week and are unable to call. Really poor customer service. It appears leaving a review prompts a response - I hope so!
Posted 19 hours ago
I placed an order back in March due for delivery at the start of April. At the end of April I was told my order was lost in the system 'due to reasons unknown' and would be delivered by early May at the latest. The date in May came and went with no contact from Primrose so I contacted them. 7 days later they reply saying they cannot fulfil the order. Overall very poor service made worse by no communication throughout.
Posted 1 day ago
Ordered indoor palm on 15th April. Primrose confirmred order. Primrose confirmed dispatch (DX) on 22nd April. I messaged them on 26th April to inform them DX did not have my plant. - They did not reply. I messaged them again around the 29th - No reply I spoke to their Chat line around 2nd May who told me delivery would be before 6th May. I rang their Helpline 4th May. They have two lines, 1 = new orders and 2 = existing orders. Line 2 is not connected and does not connect to anything. I rang Line 1 which was answered quickly and demanded answers. I was told delivery woud be on the 5th April. 5Th April (evening) I have cancelled my order and await refund? Needless to say I do not intend to use them again. I did look on their own site reviews and noted that their are few complaints compared to other review sites?
Posted 3 days ago
Delivery of plants all broken dried up, limp and heads off flowers . Would not recommend them at all . Awaiting a response since 29 April conveniently say updating website .
Posted 4 days ago
Hi, I have contacted you directly to assist and resolve this with you. I apologise for any inconvenience caused. - Meredyth
Posted 4 days ago
Wrong plants sent. Email unanswered nearly 10 days later, disappointing service.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, I have looked into this order and can see that my colleague has assisted to replace the incorrect items. I apologise for any inconvenience caused. - Meredyth
Posted 6 days ago
Not even one star. Surely this company can't continue trading, the service is shocking. I ordered my plants on 25/3..money taken but a month on, no plants. When I spoke to the company I was told they are out of stock. I wonder how long my money would have been in their bank, as no advice was given to let me know my plants were not coming. I finally gave up after Patrick advised they will be back in stock soon, but yes, you guessed, I had to call again today to find out what was happening, to be told the new delivery is mid may. So I gave up. I am not at all confident I will get my money back any time soon. This company is shockingly badly run. It goes without saying i will never buy from them again!!!
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, I have looked into this experience and can see that Patrick updated you about the new delivery window and cancelled the order. I apologise for any inconvenience caused. - Meredyth
Posted 6 days ago
costs. I placed an order back in January for a Willow Tree and did not receive delivery despite the tracking saying it was delivered. I was told months later that it was not in fact dispatched and there was an error and that the item is now out of stock. I was then told to that I would receive the Willow Tree at the end of April only to then receive a very delayed (10 days) response to my original email from customer services to my dismay asking if I had received delivery since sending the email. I replied to yet again reinstate that I have not received delivery and a week or so later 21st April I received a phone call from a very poorly spoken and confused customer service representative to say that there is a probem with the suppliers and that they cannot fulfil my order. Well over three months of being mucked around and I am now told I will receive a refund. Even this I don't believe, the supposed agents Primrose get doing their bidding are poorly spoken and seem to make things up as they go along contradicting themselves at every turn. You will be lucky to receive a written reply to any email/enquiry you send this company as many of the staff can't seem to string a sentence together let alone write a knowledgeable, and consistent response mindful of any facts. Mr Campbell - Ex Customer
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, I have looked into this order and can see that my colleague has assisted and resolve this with you. I am sorry to hear your comments about our staff. - Meredyth
Posted 1 week ago
They did not deliver the items within the time frame or keep me updated about my order in a timely way. Trying to contact someone via customer services was a nightmare- phones not working/ long delays/ someone will contact me but didn’t. I am currently trying to cancel order and get a refund but this is also proving difficult. My advice: DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM- find somewhere else.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, I have looked into this order and can see I assisted and resolved this with you. I apologise for any inconvenience caused. - Meredyth
Posted 1 week ago
Item did not arrive. 'Customer service' does not reply! I ordered an item through their eBay store. The order went through fine, I paid for the item and even got a confirmation. The next day I receive an email saying the item has been dispatched. Then 2 days after the date the item was supposed to be delivered, I gave them a call. They said that actually that item is out of stock, and nothing had been dispatched! I submitted a complaint to their customer service department almost three weeks ago. I followed up on this a week ago. I STILL have not received any reply. An absolute joke of a company!
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, I have looked into the order and can see it was cancelled and confirmed with you on the 08/04/2021 via ebay. I apologise for any inconvenience caused. - Meredyth
Posted 1 week ago
Pathetic customer service. Waiting for my order to date with no follow up or update. They are not even selling their own 0roduct, thfy are a middle man. Avoid at all costs
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear this. I have contacted you directly to assist. We do sell a mixture of our own products as well as offering a marketplace for other suppliers. - Meredyth
Posted 1 week ago
It's now been 11weeks since I ordered a chair form Primrose and there is still no sign of it arriving. It cost us £230 which Primrose took from us 11weeks ago when the then estimated the delivery to be 2-4weeks. So now we are down £230 and with no product and not idea when it will arrive. Stay Clear. Shambles of a company. I have now opened up a case with Citizen's advice as they are refusing a refund. Will keep you updated.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, I have contacted you directly to request further information. I apologise for any inconvenience caused. - Meredyth
Posted 1 week ago
Awful company. Ordered a product, then told not in stock, why accept orders for items you don't have? Then, NO REFUND, had to take up with Amex. Will never use again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, I have looked into this item and can see a refund was requested in your first contact with our customer service team. I apologise for any inconvenience caused by the out of stock item. - Meredyth
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered a product which turned out to be very over-priced for what it was. The returns process is horrendous. You will hold on for hours with 20 or more people in the queue ahead of you. Don't even bother to email as it will never be answered. You cannot return a product without a returns number. If the product is not actually damaged you will have to pay your own postage as well as their postage in the first place. Having finally got through to them it seems that the item I bought actually comes from another company AND ONLY THEY can refund my money. It is now one month since I returned the item and it has cost me in total £96 and I am still waiting for my refund. I have heard nothing since - not even an acknowledgement that they have received it. I would never ever recommend this company. Worst customer service I have ever experienced.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, I apologise for the delay and am in the process of obtaining your refund. We were not contacted when the item had been returned which is why it has been delayed. I apologise for any inconvenience caused. - Meredyth
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bought 2x Japanese maples on Feb 18th for my mums birthday. Called around 25th March saying not yet received. Was told will be Despatched within the week. Did not receive anything. Sent an email 29th March - no reply. Called again and system is, down. Very disappointing indeed as wanted to plant as a memory on mums birthday.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, I have contacted you directly to provide an update and resolve this with you. I apologise for the inconvenience caused. - Meredyth
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bought an outdoor fireplace that arrived damaged. Asked for parts to be replaced, they just kept blaming their supplier. Ended up asking for a refund. One year later, still no refund and now must take them to court to get my money back.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, I am currently looking into your order so I can resolve this directly with you. I apologise for any inconvenience caused. - Meredyth
Posted 2 weeks ago
I ordered a tree 22.3.2021, I was informed it would be delivered within 15 working days. After 15 days I chased my order to be told it would be with me this week and would definitely be fulfilling my order . After not hearing from Primrose I chased again to be told it is out of stock. I have asked for a refund and surprise surprise they have gone quiet. Avoid this company at all costs! I was then contacted by the company a few days after this review asking me to change it as they dealt with my issue. Laughable, the review is staying as it is, very poor like this company. Sheer cheek!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, I have looked into this order and can see that my colleague refunded the order for you. I have contacted you via email to confirm this. I apologise for any inconvenience caused.- Meredyth
Posted 3 weeks ago
Shocking service. Waiting and getting charged to ring them. Told delivery 14days then informed after 4 weeks delivery would be 4 to 8 weeks. They never contacted me at all and I had to do all the chasing. Have asked for full refund to be told this will take working days. Funny that when they took the money they took it instantly. Will never order from them again. Ended up with an extra £6 on my phone bill just ringing them. J hansen
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, I have contacted you in order to confirm that I am investigating and cancelling this with the supplier for you. I apologise for any inconvenience caused. - Meredyth
Posted 3 weeks ago
They consistently sell out of stock items. They do not send any updates to the customer on orders. When you check in weeks later it takes 1-2 hours on hold to get through. Then they tell you it is out of stock. I order 3 items and waited 1 month. I called them and they said it was coming. I called again and they said all 3 items were out of stock and could "request a refund". The customer service is as bad as it gets. This is a consistent issue if you look at other reviews. DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, I have looked into this order and can see that my colleague has assisted and resolved this with you. I apologise for any inconvenience caused. - Meredyth
Posted 3 weeks ago
Trying to find out the latest on my order that was placed 2 weeks ago by email and a ridiculous customer service queue and no response. Avoid Avoid Avoid! I want to cancel and a full refund
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, I have looked into the order and can see that my colleague requested a refund for you. I apologise for the inconvenience caused. - Meredyth
Posted 3 weeks ago
Primrose is rated 1.28 based on 460 reviews