Primrose Reviews

1.3 Rating 604 Reviews
6 %
of reviewers recommend Primrose
1.3
Based on 604 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 11%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 46%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.1 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Primrose made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I have made two orders of Primrose this year.The first - mainly for seeds - did not arrive due to covid but I was given a full refund and did not have to chase for it. I made a second much larger order for pond plants and was a bit nervous because I saw negative reviews after posting it and nearly cancelled. I decided to sit tight and the plants did take some time to arrive I cant deny. But I have to say that whilst slightly jostled in transit every plant looks well cared for and healthy and all are now planted up and looking nice in my pond margins. Thanks too for the 5 mesh pond planting pots which I hadnt expected but which I think were used as spacers in the packaging. All have been put to good use!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are appalled at the lack of service from this shoddy company. We ordered 3 plants. A Prunus Saturn Peach which arrived very poorly rooted and is currently a stick in the ground, clearly dead. We are awaiting a Lemon Tree due back in April, it's now late May. Arriving in June should be a Pear Tree. Frankly we want our money back but it's virtually impossible to contact this company by phone. We are considering legal action. If anyone from the company reads these reviews I suggest that you answer your phones and deal with the storm that you have caused.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
Ordered fencing. Had a problem with delivery company but customer service at primrose were excellent and sent replacement immediately
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Well this is,nt looking good Primrose!!!!!!!! I ordered a water feature, that arrived through Amazon, had to send back, as it was not working properly. Amazon have told me it was delivered back to them on the 19th May. They are saying they have not received it yet, I have provided a ticket with tracking number also. I should be getting a refund on my account by tomorrow accordingly to Amazon, there,s something not right going on with Primrose, to have such bad reviews, I will update you all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
On 29th April 2022 I ordered a (H183cm Cosmo Curved Bubble Water Wall with Colour Changing LEDs | Indoor Use - by Fluid) and received it on 9th May. On Friday 13th May, I ordered 2x 20 litres of Pure Distilled Water from Amazon (which cost me £43.98) and got it delivered on the 14th. The reason I bought 40 litres as there was nothing on the manual instructions to say how much water it required and I wanted to make sure I had enough to fill the water bubble wall. I then followed the installation steps on the manual to the letter and installed the water bubble wall in my lounge on the 14th. After having filled the wall I found that it needed around 23 little to fill up to the indicated limit mark. However, yesterday evening 15th May, I noticed the water inside the bubble wall had gone down. When I looked closer, I found the base of the wall and the motor had water and it had leaked into my lounge carpet. I immediately disconnected the plug and had to put lots of towers around the base to try and soak up as much water as possible. I also had to run my dehumidifier over night to try and speed up the drying of the carpet. I looked inside the base to see where the water is leaking from. The air pipes from the motor to the blue nozzles were still connected tightly. However, the pump itself seems to be filled with water and is leaking. I also checked the bottom of the wall and there was a bit of wetness but not much. Am still not sure whether the leak is coming from just the motor or from both the motor and the bottom of the wall. What I am sure is that it’s faulty. Am still trying to empty the remaining water from the wall which is such a pain. The whole experience has been dreadful and costly. I wrote to to them on the 16th May, requesting for the matter to be resolved but received no reply. I then wrote to them again on 19th May and still heard nothing other than a customer ticket number as a response and a message saying they would be in touch. I will be taking this matter further.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Waiel, I'm sorry to hear about your experience. I have contacted you directly to request further information so I can help resolve this for you. -Lily
Posted 2 days ago
Ordered pineapple mint plants. Didn't arrive for almost 4 weeks. Wrote to customer service but never reply back to me. When the plants arrives and in such sorry poor condition. Never order again from this company!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I ordered a Acer tree, I want it to be fairly tall to start with. So I saw on the Primrose site one 120cm/150cm tall £69.99. A comparable price with other on line nurseries, the difference being they had it in stock, so say. Placed the order and got a reply saying it was being processed. Then nothing for 2 weeks just when I was wondering when I was going to get my order, it was delivered, no notice, nothing, left on the door step. On opening the large box , I was presented with a plant in not very good condition and only 90cm tall, with a delivery note saying it was so say 100cm/120cm. Now if I'd wanted this size , I could have got one for half the price Primrose charged, but as I stated earlier, I wanted the larger size. I immediately emailed the to say I wasn't happy and requested a full refund and for the to arrange collection of the incorrectly sized plant. All I got in reply was a customer ticket number back as a response and message saying they would be in touch. 2 days later a notification of delivery, delivery time and delivered, even though I already had it. 2 weeks passed, nothing , emailed again, another ticket number and telling me they are reviewing my request. Beginning to realise that I should of read some reviews before trusting this company. Don't make my mistake and steer clear of this appalling company. Next approach is to contact my credit card to see if they can get some joy
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
AVOID . Terrible company. I have wasted so much time on unanswered emails and phone calls . I am not wasting any more time elaborating here.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Sent order on 5th May now 18th and no idea when I will get anything. Phoned hung on for 20 minutes and nobody answered. Send email and keep getting messages 'your request has been updated ' over and over again. Nobody there. Have they gone out of business???
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Wasn’t impressed at all with customer service , received a damaged item contacted primrose straight away, but after 5 days of calling speaking to different people and 4 emails I finally got someone to actually listen to me , arranged a uplift to return item for today but to be honest won’t hold my breath, I know have to wait until item is returned to primrose before I get a refund so all in I will be lucky to get refund at end of week for something that wasn’t my fault item wasn’t cheep , can’t complain about time for delivery but certainly would not give any stars for customers service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, I'm really sorry for the disappointment your latest order with Primrose has caused you. In order to resolve the issue for you and improve your experience with us, I’ve now emailed you to assist you further. - Meredyth
Posted 1 week ago
Having previously bought from here we had an expectation on what to expect when we ordered the same plants again. I was shocked and disappointed with what was delivered on the next order. Worse still is the customer service ... or lack of it. It is impossible to get through by phone. It took 3 hour of being on hold ( and then cut off ) to eventually get through. Collection \ return of the plants was eventually arranged. After 2 missed collections they were eventually collected. So now we have no plants and no refund of the almost £ 300 due. I have sent at least 4 emails chasing the refund and no response. Tried to call by phone and you don't even get the opportunity to wait indefinitely on hold because now they just cut you off saying 'no one available ' Dreadful service from the start.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, I’m really sorry for the experience you’ve had with us and I can understand your frustration. I’ve sent you an email to hopefully help resolve your issue and make up for the service you’ve had. - Meredyth
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered a Cob nut tree and after waiting ages, they sent a dead twig!! Seriously, a dead twig! Stay away from these fraudsters.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, I'm sorry to hear about your experience. I have looked into this for you and can see my colleague has reached out to resolve this with you. - Meredyth
Posted 1 week ago
May 12th update. My hanging chair arrived, clearly a used one that had been returned, badly repackaged with loose parcel tape. Frame had two deep scratches on it, one of which was rusting.. So spoke again with Ma*** in Customer Services. She acknowledged receipt of the supporting photos I sent and promised a call back from her or D**n (the Supv) by 4pm. No call. Rang just after 4pm and ended up 45 minutes trying to get a full refund arranged. After being put on hold again, I was cut off. Rang back at 4.45pm. Got thru at 5.05pm to 'A**a.' I almost begged for help. She put me on hold....then I got cut off. In fairness she rang me straight back. Then put me on hold again, then I got cut off again.....this time no call back. FFS. I have spent over 500 quid and feel utterly ripped off and treated with total disdain. My advice ? Avoid using Primrose unless you want endless hassle, poor quality product, and zero level of satisfaction....oh yes, and you fancy being £500 out of pocket with seemingly little chance of anyone being decent enough to talk to you to resolve your problem. Appalling...!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, I'm sorry to hear about your experience. I have looked into this for you and can see my Manager has reached out to resolve this with you. - Meredyth
Posted 1 week ago
Leading garden centre my foot. Avoid them. I had ordered a tree, (5ft 'Golden Glow' Apricot Tree | SJA Semi Vigorous Rootstock | Bare Root) from them. A week after the projected delivery date (two weeks instead of one) I called them to ask where is my delivery? They had no idea, said they lost my order and will rearrange sending me a new one. It will take an other week. I agreed. Next day the package was on my doorstep. I had planted it as instructed, looking forward seeing it thrive next Spring. To my disappointment it only bore measly little leaves starting weeks after my other trees, that I got from different source. It's tiny leaves started wither after a few weeks and the tree just died. I asked for help as soon as I noticed the problem, but they couldn't even bother to answer me. Definitely not recommend using them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, I'm sorry to hear about your experience. I have looked into this for you and can see my colleague has reached out and resolved this with you. Unfortunately, we have a high volume of queries which is making our team slower than usual to resolve problems.- Meredyth
Posted 1 week ago
Non existent customer service, on hold for ages and live chat has disapeared. I requested cancelation numerous times (starting from 1 hour after I placed the order) Received confirmation that has been cancelled however now they have not updated Klarna who have taken the full payment! I need this resolved asap please.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, I'm sorry to hear about your experience. I have looked into this for you and can see my colleague has reached out to resolve this with you. - Meredyth
Posted 1 week ago
E mail stating dispatch on 21st April, live chat then said deliver within 24-48 hrs, no show, 2 nd live chat said dispatch didn,t mean dispatch ? but would be picked up & hopefully delivered tomorrow, still no show, other than show the live chats which I have kept, I don,t know what else to do, my stress level is now at boiling point, & the plants were supposed to relax & de stress me
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I ordered a plantar bowl for use as a water feature in early March. Primrose/Meika Ltd told me that I would get the delivery on 25 April. I accepted this and paid. I am still waiting for the plantar bowl. I have sent 2 emails and they are supposed to be looking into this but still - nothing, no plantar bowl and no explanation.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Awful company and shame I can't give less than one Star! I ordered a fire pit for a birthday gift. Received 2 emails confirming my order had been accepted and the payment deducted from my bank (also confirmed). When nothing arrived I chased up my order was told they can't find my address, Order number or email, even though I set up an account. After 3 calls diverted to a South Africa call centre was told there has been a glitch in the system???? Waiting for the accounts department now to confirm - though the customer service team could not put me through to them - lets see what happens next!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Gosh i wish I had read these reviews before ordering. this is not a garden centre - it is a tech company that outsources ordes to different garden centres. Customer service number took me first to a uk operator and then to South Africa on a second follow up call. Delivery of my bamboo was totally the wrong plants. They have said they will replace and if so I will write back and amend my review if i get good quality plants, as per my order, and in a timely fashion. J Newman
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Organised chaos.Thank goodness for Michael at primrose.Ordered apple tree 31st march.Delivery stated 3-6 days.Tried to cancel on 6th April.Told as in process cannot cancel,just refuse delivery.I refused delivery on 11th April.Awaited refund then 23rd April got primrose e mail stating tree out for delivery to my house. In between I sent lots of e mails. Departments don't communicate very well. Spoke to Michael today and believe he has sorted refund. Sorry Primrose - wouldn't consider ordering anything from you in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
just 10 packs of pigeon spikes for fences, still not arrived.2 day wait is now nearly a week why say these things and not deliver ?makes you look like a dodgy firm.not a happy first timer here.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Primrose is rated 1.28 based on 604 reviews