Poundland Reviews

3.09 Rating 35 Reviews
54% of reviewers recommend Poundland

How would you rate Poundland ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Avoid at all costs! Horrid rude staff in Woolwich branch especially the asian/ Sri lankan female staff who were rude to my husband and I and my kids when went there some time back. All the male staff are ok, only the Sri lankan female staff think they come from there, are so rude and act so snobbish and sarcastic. They must be very bitter to act like this."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Wouldn't refund wouldn't exchange went within 7 days not happy at all Hayden in darley st Poundland was really annoying me dosnt know what his talking about took the frames 4 hevy frames"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"good prices - good service - professional layout"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Well yes, they would wouldn't they. Poundland are a shoddy company with their self service checkouts and people shouldn't use them. Ask for a discount for doing so as you are paying for items to be discharged through a real checkout in the price. Do these companies think we are stupid I wonder. Perhaps most are, and do not care about each one of those awful self service checkouts representing someone out of a job. Even Aldi do not have self service checkouts.....yet."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The store at Hempstead valley Gillingham only had self service checkouts working at the time of my visit on Saturday 26/05 18. When they decided to open an assistant checkout they allowed people from the back of the que to be served first without challenge. The person in charge took no notice even when chalenged by me,poor service Poundland."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"They have mostly self service checkouts for goodness sake. At the same time they do not offer discounts for using them. Really? Stay away is my advice."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Poundland is a nasty company introducing self service to most of their stores. I no longer use them for this reason. Serve myself? Are they serious? Seems they are. Days numbered I think, in the long term. Try Pound Store instead. Wonderful variety of items and also food goods. PLUS...no self service!! A new one has opened in Dover, Biggin Street."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The Poundland, Dover store is a disgrace. Why? They introduced self service checkouts that cause mayhem for all concerned. Do not use them. Are you aware that the price of paying someone to work a checkout is factored in to every single item you buy? Not to mention the fact that every single one of them represents somebody out of work. Then why use self service? If you MUST, then insist on a discount for doing so. On a brighter note there is a NEW Pound Saver store opened in Biggin Street. USE it!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Five stars? Because your children liked the gummy pizza? Come on. What about the other stuff in there? Gummy pizza is so bad for them!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"All the children like the gummy pizza"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Okay, so let's clear this up. Poundland do not sell clothes. Ok. Sometimes they have socks and one or two other items of cheap Chinese manufacture. Mostly one gets ripped off in Poundland like any other store."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"The shop is good value and it's now got pep and co,the price of clothes very competitive"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Dreadful,dreadful self service checkouts!! No more for me thank you. Why have you done this? Will you offer discounts for using them. Tch tch."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Had good customer service and was helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"brilliant service fast delivary will deffo use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Shocking company all round. Nasty quality goods, some food items not too bad. AWFUL self service. Don't use them. Used to be not too bad before self service."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Wandsworth poundland is great you can buy tools, to cooking untensils, garding and foods which is really amazing for price and quality."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Four stars? Because you found paperclips you wanted? Are you serious? Really. Tch,tch."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Dreadful stores now with all their self service checkouts and long queues. It is the same whatever town you are in. At least there was once the 99p group alternative. There are other stores, you just got to look around."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Got some quality paperclips. Top notch."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Poundland is rated 3.09 based on 35 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This