Makers Superstore Reviews

4.76 Rating 1,709 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Makers Superstore
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Makers Superstore Reviews
The delivery was as promised however the packaging was very weak for what was posted. The cutting mat did not come in pristine condition.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Happy with delivery and machine SDX350PRO, however thought the fabric blade set was included, but apparently this was a mistake. Also the picture showed free white mugs with red trim, I received black mugs rather disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I was misled by your website stating dispatch would be quicker than it was and whilst waiting for updates I messaged and emailed for confirmation but did not receive timely replies. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Sandra, sorry to hear your parcel didn't arrive when you expected. Our website clearly states - Fully tracked next working day delivery following the dispatch of your order and we aim to dispatch goods within 24hours from ordering, however, during busy periods this could take 4-5 working days. Your order was dispatched within the timescales set. Let us know if we can help with anything else. Best wishes Makers Team
Posted 2 months ago
Speedy delivery of a large bundle - good value for money when bought on special offer. However I am unlikely to purchase further sets as I really am not keen on how glossy and cheap looking the patterned paper and sentiments were. In this instance I felt the cards, envelopes and sticky tabs made up for the money I had spent but would have been bitterly disappointed had I paid full price for just one set.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sold to many of the product and did not have enough stock. Which delays the item which was for a birthday
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Simon, Unfortunately there was a stock discrepancy on our system and as a result this did affect your order, however our team did all they can to ensure all delays were communicated to you. Apologies for any inconvenience caused with this delay. Thanks, The Makers Team
Posted 4 months ago
Your prices are good but postage is extortionate. Which kind of outweighs each other. Not much of a selling point in my eyes
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Order two sets of card kits which were brought for a mothers day present. Once I opened the double baged Dpd parcels I was little bit upset to see both the card sets that were in see through plastic bags with sticky tops to open were (1 bag split all the way down one side, 2nd bag the bottom was split) spilled out and the corners of the toppers were creased. Other than that the plain box of cards I ordered were fine due to being in a sturdy card board. Order arrived quickly. Quality of cards are good value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The order process was easy and delivery was very quick. Unfortunately, I was disappointed with the card making kits because it wasn't clear on the items descriptions that the pictures to go on cards all had to be cut out ! Some of the pictures are very small and cutting them neatly will be difficult. I guess specialised equipment is needed to do this and that means another purchase. I just wanted easy to make cards while we can't go to the shops. I would have returned the items but £4.99 delivery and £5 return would make it a very expensive mistaken purchase. I am so disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Your web site said an item was in stock and let me order it, but it was out of stock and you made no attempt whatsoever to inform me. In my opinion this is poor customer service, however the goods did arrive as you said once I chased you for a delivery update.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hoped to buy the Pima magazine offer but found the website unhelpful on that. So phoned and had a very pleasant lady who did her best to order this offer for me as website could not do it. She said she would pass on to her manager and they would be in touch. Nothing happened. In the end my husband using the website ordered me two packs of cards but not the Prima offer. They arrived quickly and am pleased with them. However was very disappointed not to get the excellent Prima offer. Sylvia Turkington.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Fast delivery of order, but disappointed in the quality and value for money of the card making supplies. Expected die cut toppers.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I prefer already cut outs that you can just push through it saves time I’ve had them before for the same price Mrs Bowlby
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I ordered some cutting blades, had two emails to say they were in their way but they didn’t arrived. Contacted customer services and they sent replacement. They said they couldn’t track original parcel which I find very strange??
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Heather, Sorry to hear your were not happy with the service. Unfortunately parcels do go missing from time to time and the quickest resolution for our Makers is to organise a replacement as soon as we are made aware of any issues. Thanks, The Makers Team
Posted 1 year ago
Deliered promptly however I was expecting the item to be boxed in a krafty kritters branded box and it wasn't. Also one of the crochet needles was a cheap plastic rather than a packaged metal one.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thought the toppers would be cut out
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Scan and cut mat was packed in plastic pouch which allowed the mat to bend in the post so it is awkward to load in machine. Needed a rigid backing sheet and do not bend markings on outside. However arrived when promised.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Still waiting for my order to arrive ..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
OK and prompt service but making up for offering cheaper products with the postage which was too expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am sorry to say I was disappointed with my purchase. So much the same and I had two of the 8x8 paper pads. I had so looked forward to the delivery but had expectations of some card blanks and more variety maybe some creative ideas. The delivery was excellent ordered Sunday arrived Tuesday. The quality of the paper is good. But I was disappointed. With regards Anne Pratt.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry can't give feedback as parcel has not yet arrived. I think you despatched it last Wednesday. Will be happy to review when I receive it. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Makers Superstore is rated 4.76 based on 1,709 reviews