MADE.COM Reviews

1.50 Rating 434 Reviews
11 %
of reviewers recommend MADE.COM
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 27%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 61%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.17 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read MADE.COM Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We ordered a shoe-rack / umbrella stand. No problem with product, but instructions were USELESS.

It took 90 minutes and 3 people to assemble this simple product. EVENTUALLY we worked out that if you start at the bottom and work up (as we did), the product is IMPOSSIBLE to assemble.

After undoing everything and starting again, we worked out that the ONLY way to do it is start at the top and work down. It would have been nice if the instructions had mentioned this.

FInished product is fine; quality commensurate with price paid, and no problem with delivery.
Posted 1 year ago
We bought our Simone three seat sofa around one year ago having paid 999 pounds.
For some time we have noticed the feathers in the cushions coming out through the covers!
On examination of the interior of the cushions we found the filling cushion very poorly stitched together with poor quality material leading to the feathers coming through the cushion cover.
Overall this sofa is not particularly comfortable.
Posted 1 year ago
Very disappointed. Floor lamp arrived on time but doesn't work. I have tried to call several times and nobody answers. E mail is an automated response saying I will be contacted within 3 days. This was over a week ago. The website says there is live chat but this is unavailable. Very quick to take my money but now impossible to contact. I would not recommend this company.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jane,

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you have not been able to get through to our CS team this is due to a high number of contacts due to our recent sale. We are currently putting corrective measures in place to ensure all emails are responded to as soon as possible.

I can see a member of the team has now been in contact with yourself and if you need anything else please do not hesitate to get back in touch.

Kind regards,
Zoe
Posted 1 year ago
Quality of products - we were happy apart from one issue over the chair legs, but that is personal preference.
Delivery - we had to be patient it took several weeks and 3 separate deliveries to complete the order- but all the pieces arrived ! clearly better than some other customers experienced..
Customer service - not great. We actually wanted to leave some constructve specific product feedback about the chair legs, and we can see that others have left feedback about the products on the website. But how did they do it ??? There doesnt seem to be a link on the website so its a mystery how the reviews get there. We emailed the company, and we were sent a link to purchase instead. We phoned the company - the automated system was appalling. I could hardly hear it; it didnt give an option to simply ask a question so I had to randomly select one otherwise I'd never speak to anyone. Person I spoke to had no idea how to help - he was "after sales" customer service !
Thanks goodness it wasnt a real problem..
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am disappointed to hear your experience with us has not been to the standard we would expect.

A member of our Customer Service Team will be in contact with yourself today to discuss this further.

Thanks,
Zoe
Posted 1 year ago
The designs are good. But the construction is cheap and fragile. I bought a Lucien drawer cabinet, made of solid mango wood, so I figured not a lot can go wrong. But the materials holding it together, are cheap and indurable. The bolts quickly gave out while screwing them on, and one of the legs gave out and broke in half during assembly.
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am very sorry to see you are unhappy with the quality of your item.

I can see our Dutch team have now been in contact with yourself to resolve this for you.

Thanks,
Zoe
Posted 1 year ago
I like the furniture but this company NEED to sort out their delivery method. I was promised my order by 2nd July, a week later there is still no sign of it. It was despatched from Made.com several days late and for some reason, they use ArrowXL who are an extremely unreliable courier service. I waited in for my order all day yesterday but nothing showed. Neither ArrowXL or Made were able to tell me why. I have another delivery slot booked in for Friday, I really hope my item shows this time!
Posted 1 year ago
I bought Lyra Garden chairs but I've got mixed feelings about them. They are beautiful chairs, comfortable to sit on - BUT to lean on it's not! It's annoyingly uncomfortable as the back of the chair is really hard and when you lean, it's hurting your back. I don't think I would have bought them had I tried them first..

Also, bought Tice Garden table....came scratched all over, the finishing is so poor. Also the quality just doesn't seem to justify £99 spent on it.
Posted 1 year ago
Bought the Copa Bistro Set (two outside chairs and table) in Sep'18. Very pleased with the quality, colour and robustness of the product. Unfortunately the table toppled over this past weekend and the glass top shattered. Having contacted the company I was fully expecting that they would be able to supply me with a replacement top (obviously at a cost), but that they have been less than helpful, saying that the product can only be supplied as a set and they were not prepared to give me the details of the manufacturer so that I could contact them direct. Not impressed.
Posted 1 year ago
The sofa looks ok (small nick on the front in material forms knife I'd say but I guess I've signed now so no recourse - as the friendly (not) notes from the delivers point out.
But the joke is - it's not MADE! Didn't realise til the deliverers had gone - The legs are not attached! and the holes are covered with fabric. There are rubbish markers and poorly drilled holes underneath which don't line up with each other! and having tried for more than an hour I can not get them to screw in properly - so so far I can't use it - great! What a waste of money. Will need to purchase an electric screwdriver at least and maybe a person to do it. Also the delivery drivers trod mud everywhere because they are unable to remove their shoes apparently for health and safety reasons and you can't really put a covering on the stairs for health and safety reasons too - not nice when we have a crawling baby. Next time I'll opt for Ikea because even though your stuff looks nice you have to make it yourself anyway and foot the cost for that. At least you expect that from IKEA...
Posted 2 years ago
Great furniture... when it reaches the customer.
Posted 2 years ago
MADE.COM is rated 1.50 based on 434 reviews