MADE.COM Reviews

1.50 Rating 434 Reviews
11 %
of reviewers recommend MADE.COM
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 27%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 61%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.17 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read MADE.COM Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It was okay.
Posted 1 year ago
Terribly disappointed with the delivery time. I had ordered a Sofa which was promised to arrive before Christmas. I chose this sofa over the other that i liked more because this was supposedly available to reach in time for Christmas. I was to have friends over and needed a sofa. The order was placed on the 25h of November. Delivery was first promised on the 18th of Dec, then it changed to the 20th, then it was shipped on the 27th and will arrive here not before the 3rd. In the meanwhile I had booked a holiday from the 3rd to the 7th which is a national holday and now I will get my sofa on the 8th long after it was desired and 20 days after it was promised.
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon,

Thank you for leaving a review.

I am very sorry for the disappointment caused by your journey with us and I appreciate the feedback you have provided.

I can see you have been in contact with a member of our team who has resolved this with you.

Kind regards,

Charlotte
Posted 1 year ago
I bought Haru in green. Soft but its too firm and uncomfortable to sit ! Wish i never see it on fb!
Posted 1 year ago
Good furniture- awful service. Ordered a bed “express” (3-5 days) and after endless messing about and hours on the phone it came over 3 weeks late. No explanation, no apology, no updates, no compensation.
Posted 1 year ago
You don’t answer your emails
You don’t answer your phone 125 minutes listening to music over 2 days disgraceful
Now answer this email
Posted 1 year ago
While the furniture is great, their fulfilment and delivery partners are a complete disaster. I've honestly never had so many issues getting items delivered

I had my first order item stolen or lost by Yodel. You can't speak to anyone in Yodel or get any information from their team. Made.com dispatched a new item eventually, after I'd spent literally hours trying to rectify the issue, spending two days at home waiting for non-existent deliveries. Eventually my item arrived 2 weeks late.

Second item was dispatched 2 days late and the next delivery partner Axl were very slow to organise a delivery date. My address wasn't properly communicated from Made.com to Axl so when I amended it to include the proper flat number, they insisted on my rescheduling a new delivery date, even though I had one already organised. This has resulted in - at least - a 5 day delay.

My third item had a dispatch date 6 weeks away. While I was aware of this when ordering, I've no confidence in getting this item in any sort of reasonable timeframe given my experiences to date.

I'd strongly recommend against using Made.com due to these issues.
Posted 1 year ago
The bathroom cabinet I ordered had a lead time of 3-4 weeks. When it was 2 weeks overdue I contacted them and I was told there would be a delay of 7 days due to change of warehouse. I had to contact them again today as still not dispatched and I've been told it will be another 7 days. Awful experience. Not acceptable.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sal,

Thank you for leaving a review on your experience.

I would like the chance to restore your faith in Made.com. I will be in touch via your private email that we hold in relation to this order.

Kind regards,

Zoe
Customer Care
Made.com
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a sofa, really nice sofa no complaints... trouble is... a few days after purchase it was reduced by a further £300.

I contacted them if they would honor the new price, but they declined pretty much saying "tough luck"... in nicer words of course.

I find it frustrating and thinking of returning the original purchase and have only received it a week ago, so I am very much in my right to return it.

I find it extraordinary that they arent even addressing the customer, even a voucher for another purchase of some sort would be acceptable... but nothing.

Doubt I will buy again.
Posted 2 years ago
The products are stylish, and if everything goes well with your order, great. However, delivery is a disaster, as is returns, so do read on to be warned what you're getting yourself into:

Ordered a table over Christmas. They use a partner called ArrowXL. In early Jan, they texted me a delivery date two days later. I rang them up as I wouldn't be home - but they couldn't change the date until AFTER the attempted failed delivery. Rang them the next day after the delivery, and given an earliest date two weeks later! So now arriving 17th Jan, more than 3 weeks after.

No Saturday delivery slots, no timed delivery slots, no AM/PM choosing. You only find out on the day.

Returns are a hassle too for some chairs that I ordered. No store you can return to. No parcelshop to drop off. It is collection via DPD. You can specify a day, but not the time. You get that only in the morning of the day itself. In my case, the driver didn't turn up all day, despite me being home, and no message or text either. Very poor service, now I have to stay home another day to receive the delivery.
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery service and customer service poor. We had to struggle with a large ottoman downstairs as the delivery company told us that Made had specified the hallway as the drop off point; we had not specified this ourselves. We contacted the customer services. The manager wasn’t available but were told that he would get back to us. We are still waiting several days later. Sadly this experience has put us off buying from Made again.
Posted 2 years ago
I have ordered 100% Linen bed set. When I got the product one of the labels sais 100% cotton and the other 100% linen. Very confusing. So not sure what I have now. Delivery time was very quick though.
Posted 2 years ago
The furniture looks great, the design is good and its structure is solid but be aware of the fabrics! They start changing colour and no, it was no stains or sun discolouration or mould. It looks like... diluted bleach drops. When contacted made.com first messed me about, then took ages to give me a solution and finally said it was not a manufacturing problem. And no, it was not a manufacturing problem... is the materials selection, fabrics are not reliable so if you are buying a £800 sofa that is going to be shadowy that looks dirty in less than 4 years use, you might want to consider somewhere cheaper. I will.
Posted 2 years ago
Website and password reset does not work properly .takes way too long for products to be delivered. Very bad experience.
Posted 2 years ago
Quality is ok, price is high, styling is good, customer service is bad, company seems like a mess. All items took longer than their maximum times to deliver. Bed came with the wrong parts, and they tried to make it out that I was just putting it together wrong (took a long time with photos for them to understand the problem and be willing to fix it)
Comparison to Ikea: Made's stuff is more stylish, and is built a bit better, but also seems like it won't last as long as Ikea. It's obviously more expensive, but the company isn't as dependable -- they're just ordering from factories in China (and sometimes forget to remove the original waybill from the Chinese factory haha) and so don't have the quality control system down.
Posted 2 years ago
Terrible customer service. I received two chairs but one was faulty, had to take another day off to receive new delivery and when the arrived both had exactly the same fault. Fedup I decided to accept the original delivery, waited 3 weeks for collection and having taken another half day to wait home for the collection nobody showed up! I will never order again.
Posted 2 years ago
The first time we came to clean the mat the 'painted' on design washed off and left an ugly brown stain. Looks awful and had to throw it out.
Posted 2 years ago
no customer service - they have not answered my emails and noone picks up their phone - the furniture is over 2 weeks late and I cant get any response - useless
Posted 3 years ago
Poor quality furniture, just great photography.

Ordered 4 chairs, all poor quality material and cheap wood. Make it worse one of them was actually faulty. One leg was different size so the chair was imbalanced. Been a week talking to them - 5 calls, several emails - still no answer.

Do not recommend them, and shall not use again. IKEA is so much better to assemble and resolve issues.

@Made.com - improve your customer service, or you wont be around in few years time.
Posted 3 years ago
Bought a £200 copper vanity desk, very poor build quality - nothing lined up, wobbled horrendously, joins not straight. Contacted made.com but very poor customer service, offered a derisory very partial refund. Won't be using again
Posted 3 years ago
made.com furniture looks cool and seems a good price, however, the delivery service and quality control is not so good. My dining table and chairs suffered multiple manufacturing faults and possible transit damage. After the 2nd faulty table delivery they sent me a nominal part refund as couldn't bear waiting another 8 weeks for a replacement.
Posted 3 years ago
MADE.COM is rated 1.50 based on 434 reviews