MADE.COM Reviews

1.50 Rating 434 Reviews
11 %
of reviewers recommend MADE.COM
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 27%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 61%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.17 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read MADE.COM Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A really terrible company. The items never arrive complete. Three times in a row now an item has been broken or missing no parts. Also terrible service.
Posted 1 year ago
Very disappointed with them. They charge so much for furniture which breaks within half a year, when trying to claim it we had to pay 50 quid from our own pocket for him to evaluate. He established a manufacturing error in two sets of furniture and passed on the report to made.com. They now say they can collect the furniture for a redicolously low part refund and we would have to order it all new to pay full price and delivery costs??? It took weeks to even get in touch with their customer service not mentioning the time it took to get an answer. We will take this further and never order here again.
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid. They only for your money ...shocking customers service. Unable to take responsibility for the problems then slow to give you any of your money back. Please stay away from them!
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible Customer Service

I received this backpack on the 19/08 and upon inspection the bag had a number of marks and felt of poor quality and damp. I requested a refund on the same day however did not receive a response until 8 days later. Despite tracking this item and seeing that MADE received this item back on 04/09, i have yet to receive any correspondence or a refund.
Poor item and even worse customer service.
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am very sorry that your experience with us and our products have not been to the standards we would expect.

In order for us to assist you further would you be kind enough to provide us with your order number?

Kind regards,
Zoe
Posted 1 year ago
Order not dispatched, no reply to multiple emails. Can only assume the business is about to go under.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jo,

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry for the delayed response to your email we are currently experiencing higher contact than usual following the Sale.

I have ensured your details are passed onto a member of our Customer Service Team who will be in contact with you today.

Kind regards.
Zoe
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service non existent.
Phone customer service/refund don’t answer the call
Still waiting to get sorted.
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am very sorry to see you have been unable to get through to our team.

I have forwarded your details onto a member of the Customer Service who will be in touch today with a further update.

Kind regards,
Zoe
Posted 1 year ago
WORST ONLINE SHOPPING EXPERIENCE EVER!

I can't even comment on Made.com customer service as they have non.
I've had no response on any of my e-mails nor does anyone ever answer the phones. Also their is no online chat available as they claim.

I had no update on my item that was supposed to be delivered a week ago since their online tracker does not actually track anything, it only gives you and estimated delivery date when you order which never change.

I am starting to think this is a bogus site that took my money and ran, I hope not
Posted 1 year ago
Can't say anything about their customer service as they don't have any. I've had no response to numerous e-mails and no one ever answer the phones. I am still waiting on delivery of my items that was suppose to happen weeks ago.
There is no online chat as they advise nor do they have an online tracker. The 'tracker' gives you an estimated date when you order and never actually change of track the progress.
The worst online purchasing experience I ever had, I think this might even be a bogus site and they took my money and ran off as I am also getting no response on cancelling and a refund.
Posted 1 year ago
The most uncomfortable sofa bed ever. Then the leg , that was held on by two tiny bits of solder, fell off. 6 month old sofa now on street for free cycling. Rubbish.
Posted 1 year ago
Can't be contacted by phone. Don't reply to emails. Live chat doesn't exist. After much complaining finally got faulty lamp picked up but still no refund. Very quick to take money but this should go straight back into account. Terrible customer service and very frustrating when you can't contact anyone. Absolutely awful service.
Posted 1 year ago
Phone calls not answered. E mail not answered. Live chat not available. Faulty lamp finally picked up after much complaining but still no refund. Very quick to take my money but no sign of my refund. Absolutely awful company. I often order online and this is the only company I have had to complain about.
Posted 1 year ago
Cannot be contacted by phone. Live chat has disappeared. Finally got my faulty lamp collected after complaining. Now trying to get my refund. Very quick to take my money but now reply to my email and no refund in my account. Awful customer service.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jane,

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to see you have had a poor experience whilst shopping with us and the customer service you have received has not been to the level we would expect.
A member of our Customer Service Team will be in contact with you this morning to resolve this for you.
Please accept my sincere apologies and if you have any further issues please do not hesitate to contact us.
Kind regards,
Zoe
Posted 1 year ago
7 day delivery = 10+ weeks
Delivery made = parts missing
14 day refund = 3+ weeks and £200 short
Slow response to emails, long waits on the call centres, constantly passing the blame onto their couriers.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review. I am very sorry for the disappointment caused by your journey with us and I appreciate the feedback you have provided.
I can see that you were offered compensation and having chosen the voucher offer which has been provided to you.
Please do not hesitate to contact if we can assist any further with this or anything else.
Kind regards,
Zoe
Posted 1 year ago
Genuinely think its one of the worst experiences from purchasing something online, and im not alone with this. When you mention to most people my order was delayed via Made.com typically people laugh with "I love hearing Made.com shopping nightmares"... quite rightly, its been 6 months, and my bed has still not arrived. Also expect 3/4 day delay with any response from their customer service team, mainly with 'sorry my hands are tied approach ... Anyone that is looking to purchase anything online from Made.com, I urge you to think again.
Posted 1 year ago
Exactly the same as everyone else reported here. Trying to get replacement legs for my chair because they arrived damaged. Never replied to my returns email except to say phone them because of 'unexpected demand'. When I phoned, waited for 30 minutes and when I finally got through, as soon as I complained about the time I'd waited, the customer service rep suddenly pretended there was a problem with the line and then hung up. I can probably give up any hope of them ever bothering to get in touch I guess and I'm not going to wait another 30 minutes to get through again. They would certainly have had my number and could easily have called back if they'd been the least bit bothered about actually providing some customer service.
Posted 1 year ago
I received a faulty item. Contacted them the same day and they said they wanted video evidence that it was faulty before they would accept a return. It was a clock. How do you make a video of something not doing anything? It took a threat o legal intervention before they would accept a return, then three emails demanding my refund before I finally got it.

When asked for a review, I gave one star and stated that the item had arrived faulty and was returned. You won’t b surprised to learn that my review had never appeared.

I would not use made.com again.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Phil,

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to see you have had a poor experience whilst shopping with us and the customer service you have received has not been to the level we would expect. I can see that we have now responded to the review you have mentioned and if we can be of help with anything further, please let us know.

Kind regards,
Zoe
Posted 1 year ago
We bought our Simone three seat sofa around one year ago having paid 999 pounds.
For some time we have noticed the feathers in the cushions coming out through the covers!
On examination of the interior of the cushions we found the filling cushion very poorly stitched together with poor quality material leading to the feathers coming through the cushion cover.
Overall this sofa is not particularly comfortable.
Posted 1 year ago
The most appalling delivery and customer service experience I have ever had!!! First time shopping with made.com and it’s been awful. First item arrived badly damaged- after many phone calls (some with representatives who quite frankly couldn’t seem to care less) and long waits (always holding for 20mins plus), I got a mere £50 off but not without a struggle! Also agreed to refund delivery as the second delivery as also a complete shambles! But yet to receive it - despite phoning several times more!! As someone with many friends who have asked me how my experience was with made.com, I would say avoid at all costs! Not even a complaints department to speak to. Made.com just look at this page, you’re really getting it all wrong.
Posted 1 year ago
The worst customer service I have ever experienced!

They don't respond to any emails, you are on hold for a minimum of 30 minutes before anyone answers, when they do answer apparently their signal isn't good enough so they cant hear you. Finally I get hold of them on Twitter and not even an apology or any assistance. Problem never solved and they don't seem to care at all!

Useless, would never recommend!
Posted 1 year ago
While the furniture is great, their fulfilment and delivery partners are a complete disaster. I've honestly never had so many issues getting items delivered

I had my first order item stolen or lost by Yodel. You can't speak to anyone in Yodel or get any information from their team. Made.com dispatched a new item eventually, after I'd spent literally hours trying to rectify the issue, spending two days at home waiting for non-existent deliveries. Eventually my item arrived 2 weeks late.

Second item was dispatched 2 days late and the next delivery partner Axl were very slow to organise a delivery date. My address wasn't properly communicated from Made.com to Axl so when I amended it to include the proper flat number, they insisted on my rescheduling a new delivery date, even though I had one already organised. This has resulted in - at least - a 5 day delay.

My third item had a dispatch date 6 weeks away. While I was aware of this when ordering, I've no confidence in getting this item in any sort of reasonable timeframe given my experiences to date.

I'd strongly recommend against using Made.com due to these issues.
Posted 1 year ago
MADE.COM is rated 1.50 based on 434 reviews