MADE.COM Reviews

1.50 Rating 434 Reviews
11 %
of reviewers recommend MADE.COM
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 27%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 61%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.17 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read MADE.COM Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Angry and disappointed at the service of Made.com in Paris. Ordered a lamp costing 149 euros so not cheap (along with a table that is due for delivery on a later unspecified date. The lamp order arrived incomplete, with only one part of the lamp. I checked with the delivery man that there were no other items in his van for me and he insisted there was only one parcel. I therefore rejected the delivery as there was no indication from Made.Com that there would be further deliveries of the remaining parts of the lamp . At no time was it communicated by Made.Com that my single order would be delivered in separate parts (possibly on separate days). Unacceptable waste of my time. Operator in Paris somewhat helpful but sought to blame me for not accepting the partial delivery. Very reluctant to order from this company again
Posted 1 year ago
The worst customer service I’ve ever experienced. I’ve waited 4 weeks to write this review to allow MADE to rectify their mistake. The first bed arrived damaged, I was offered a replacement bed with the promise the damaged bed will be collected at the same time. This was key as we had to sleep in the lounge on a mattress on the floor, as the bed had been set up in the bedroom. At this point, I was understanding as these things happen- no big deal. The problems started when the new bed arrived as the damaged bed was not collected at the same time as agreed. This was approx 4 weeks ago. The bed in all of its boxes is still in my hallway- fully blocking the hallway as it’s massive. MADE have still not collected the bed although I have been chasing them relentlessly. The tipping point for me is that I emailed a formal complaint and my complaint was completely ignored by the worst customer service advisor I’ve ever dealt with ‘Karin’. I read the terrible reviews before purchasing, contacted MADE through social media for some reassurance but I really wish I’d listened. It’s such a shame as there products are beautiful but the quality doesn’t match the price and to be honest is absolutely not worth the stress, the strain on my mental health and the struggle my family has had to go through for weeks not being able to use the only 3 rooms in the house. I would avoid this company at all cost. I will be voicing my experience on all platforms as this is no way to treat people. I have documented all email exchanges and have photos of the conditions we had to live in. I think I will dispose of the bed today and honestly wish i had weeks ago. A massive shame as we have just moved into our first home & had planned to furnish the property with MADE furniture.
Posted 1 year ago
Product arrived but was poor in quality and not as described.
The process for returning is very poor, no-one is picking up calls and the chat function on the website isn't working. Completely useless. Do not buy anything from this company.
Posted 1 year ago
I have bought several products from Made. All of them have been disappointing. I had expected, with the long waiting times for products to be 'made' that they would be good quality and worth the wait. But when they arrive they are cheaply made and made in China. I've ended up sending some products back and the ones I kept (bedroom furniture and an arm chair and foot stool) are already showing that they're not going to last long. Really disappointing. I will never buy from MADE again.
Posted 1 year ago
Appalling customer service /Support. I ordered a light fitting which wasn't suitable. I e-mailed them the following day to request a return. 7 days later - get a holding e-mail saying they are busy do I still have a query ... erm yes! I have rang them on 5 occasions on hold for 20 mins each time - then option to leave a message on a full answer machine. Sent 2 more e-mails and still waiting to arrange a return and a refund of my light fitting. It beggars belief how a company can give such awful customer service. Do not order from them. Please can someone from MADE.com get in touch so I can return the light fitting?
Posted 1 year ago
Awful customer service.

Ordered a chest of draws 14 weeks ago which was bought due to the website stating in stock and express delivery. Made completes the order and sent it to the delivery company who only received 5of the 6 parcels. After several weeks I enquired into where my item was and only then was the problem identified. Made states it had been sent and the delivery company stated it had not. Made customer service was shocking, only looked on computer and made no other effort and eventually informed me that they would just cancel it and re order it but I would have to wait 6 weeks for it to come into stock.

After 6 weeks it was sent to the delivery company, to again be told only 5 of 6 parcels had arrived.

Customer service again were their usual unhelpful self telling me it will turn up eventually, they will release the 5 and re order the 6th, then told they aren’t allowed to do that. Bare in mind it takes at least 10 minutes to get through to made customer services each time I called. They made no effort to locate the parcel.

I emailed and had no response, knowing they received them because they were on my file so I was told. I requested to speak to a supervisor and told I had to put a request in and wait up to 48 hours before they would call. They never did.

Eventually they cancelled this order again and put another order in which after a wait arrived 13 weeks after the original order.

I understand mistakes happen but the blasé attitude by the customer services team and no response is disgusting.

After logging a formal complaint. Still no repose.
Next step the ombudsman that they are signed up to.
Posted 1 year ago
You don’t answer your emails
You don’t answer your phone 125 minutes listening to music over 2 days disgraceful
Now answer this email
Posted 1 year ago
Is my first order and I’m very disappointed. The order was placed on 16 Sept for only 2 Margot dining chairs, was showing in stock and available to dispatch within 3 days. Now 8 working days gone and no updates. I call many times but nobody answers, I send an email and nobody answers. The customer service realy exist??? Why calls and emails are ignored??? Made.com is a big company, Is not what I expected!
Please, I still waiting for an answer, can someone respond me??? When you will dispatch my order??? if is not I prefer to cancel the order because I dont want to waist my time!

ORDER REF 102435268
Posted 1 year ago
totally amazed at how unhelpful they were!
I have a dining table and bench from them spent a lot of money to go on to order another bench to be told it is no longer being made !!!
this is a new item with no mention off being discontinued on there site as not long been out .
i was advised to buy the smaller dinning set with benches to get one bench that would not fit !!!!
I have always ordered quite a lot from made but will never again !!! i will be telling who i know off there terrible service and manner....
Posted 1 year ago
Having renovated my home, I bought a sofa from them, which when delivered was damaged so had to send back and we got a new one after a week. I then ordered 2 pairs of green dining chairs.. and was sent a pair of green and a pair of grey chairs instead. They said we have to wait 3 months for the green chairs, so decided to wait it out.. it’s now 9 months, still nothing. So am considering getting a refund now, that’s if they are going to give me it. The dining table and bench I ordered looks great but within months.. I see the seats and dining table seem to be peeling the off, and my sofa material is beginning to bubble. Not so great quality of good or service. Won’t be buying furniture from them ever again unfortunately.
Posted 1 year ago
Sick and tired of getting zero response from this company. My credit card provider has agreed to refund my payment to Made as I’ve sent a written request many times now to return an order (an order which was cancelled within an hour of it being placed). No paperwork with the order, no details either on paper or online on how to return the order and no response from customer services. I would never buy from this company again. I wish I had read other reviews before I made the purchase.
Posted 1 year ago
I wish if i can give 0 star. Received the damage part (sofa leg) on 7th Sep. Emailed the customer service team to ask for replacement or any better solution. Until today, no one responds except automatic email received the confirmation. Now i have no idea what to do about this damage leg sofa.

So so so disappointment about this service.
Posted 1 year ago
Appalling service - do not give Made your money as you will struggle to get it back! It has been 13 days since I spoke to them and they confirmed my refund, yet they still have £324 of my money and every time I phone they fob me off and still no refund. I requested a refund for a bed that I ordered on 6th September as the order placed in July was very delayed. I received an email that day 06/09/19 (as requested by me) stating "I can confirm order #####074 has been cancelled the money will be within your account in 3-5 working days."
Since then I have phoned Customer Service 5 more times and I have spoken now to 6 different Customer Service Agents between 6th September and 18th September to enquire why the money has not been refunded to me, why I have not received a transaction refund number as promised during one call and why each time I phone I am told that my refund has been pushed through to Finance and that it will be completed and confirmed that day. But it is not. Today, 19th September 2019, I am still waiting for the refund, my account still reads "Awaiting Refund" with no update and despite asking for a complaint to be raised I have heard nothing back from Customer Service. I was promised yesterday 18/09/19 that my refund was being manually processed (which they only do on Wednesdays apparently) and that Finance had looked at my case at 8am that morning. I was reassured that the refund would be completed that day. When I phoned back in the evening the lady I spoke to was very rude and told me I was phoning back too quickly and that it would take a few days. She also pointed out that lots of people had pushed the case to finance and what more could they do? I pointed out that I had already waited 12 days and this totally goes against their Service Level Agreement of 2 - 5 days on Made's website and also from the email correspondence I received on 06/09/19. I asked to escalate to a complaint and speak to a Manager but I have heard NOTHING. This is really bad service and I will NEVER use Made again
Posted 1 year ago
They do not send items when they say they will the tracking number given for yodel does not work. Tried made customer services. Eventually got through. They said my good were on the van and will be here Monday. Over a week later. Still not got my goods and cannot get through to the company. Disgusting customer services. If they exist??? Never use this company.
Posted 1 year ago
If you paid this company, you can say goodbye to your money for long time, or maybe forever. They may never be returned.
BJS Delivery is cooperating with Made.com holding items as not returned. Made.com is not returning money because items were not returned.

This behaviour is great way to bypass European law of 14 days to return money from cancellation request, unless the item was not returned to seller.

If you like your money, do not use this company or any other company which is using BJS Delivery ever.
Posted 1 year ago
Appalling customer service!! Beyond words and regretted ordering from made.com - ordered a bed according to its website marketing, but the bed arrived at wrong colour. At the time of installation of bed, requested the installation persons(BJS) to stop making the bed and take it back right away. However, they insisted they had to make the bed as we paid for the installation. In the meantime, I called MADE.COM customer service explaining about the situation at the spot and agreed to keep the bed while sorting out a new bed with a diff colour. My old bed was then taken away as not enough space at home to accommodate 2 beds.

After many emails exchange, was told cannot keep the bed if ordering a diff colour bed. Despite how i explained due to MADE.COM false marketing - a owl grey bed was mistakenly advertised as pewter colour and also they delivered a purple bed to me...... So if they collected the existing wrong colour bed, where am i suppose to be sleeping? my god!! Unbelievable and still in shock about what I am dealing with....

So after all these trouble, paid for installation and delivery cost, close to £80 and got multiple damages to my property due to the handling of bed, and time lost emailing and talking to them, MADE.COM wants to take the bed away, so that we will be having no bed to sleep......

As of now, i have already spoken with customer service agent, a senior agent, then awaiting for Team Leader to speak.... issue still unresolved...will be recording the time spent dealing with this...... If anyone thinking to order from Made.com, NEVER.
Posted 1 year ago
Same as all the others. Bogus company??? I never received my goods. Customer services is a joke. Said my goods were “ on the yodel van”. I think they are still on there - a week later. Tried tracking number- does not work. Can not get in touch with Yodel. I will Never purchase from this company.
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible experience at the hands of Made. When I complained about the quality of a product they sent a "technician" who called me a liar. When I spoke to Made they honestly couldn't care less and the advisor was less than bothered when I said I wouldn't use them again. Avoid.
Posted 1 year ago
Dreadful customer service and they need to make their policies on sales more clear to the customer on purchasing. Including the fact that a fee is charged for returning items depending on the order total cost. They don’t reply to emails either on time or at all. There are so many decent companies to buy online from, I would never use Made again. The trust pilot reviews are all 5 star??? Yet reviews elsewhere are much lower. I have sent a letter to relevant authorities with some comments but I doubt it will change anything. Buyers beware of using this company.
Posted 1 year ago
Order 102394647 - cancelled 2nd September as item had still not been dispatched after waiting over 10 days. Confirmation received 3rd September - still I await a refund. Spectacularly incompetent company.
Posted 1 year ago
MADE.COM is rated 1.50 based on 434 reviews