MADE.COM Reviews

1.50 Rating 434 Reviews
11 %
of reviewers recommend MADE.COM
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 27%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 61%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.17 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read MADE.COM Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
AWFUL DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY - NO SUCH THING AS AFTERCARE. TELEPHONE NUMBERS HARD TO FIND, SYSTEMS DO NOT WORK, BEEN ON HOLD WITH THE SAME 10 SECOND RECORDING OF MUSIC FOR 20 MINS TWICE WITH NO ANSWER. IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO SPEAK TO A PERSON AND NO ONE EMAILED BACK WITH INSTRUCTIONS FOR RETURNING A PRODUCT.
VERY FRUSTRATING COMPANY THAT I WOULD NEVER USE AGAIN.
BACK END NEEDS TO BE AS GOOD AS THE FRONT - OTHERWISE - DONT BOTHER!!!
Posted 1 year ago
I wanted a replacement shade for my Boll table lamp, I was told that replacements are not available and I'd need to buy a complete new product despite having an undamaged base, that would just go to the dump. Made.com should be ashamed at this kind if waste and service, if I went to John Lewis, Mark's and Spencer's or Next I can buy replacements. Utterly shameful promotion of a throwaway culture!
Posted 1 year ago
APPALLING CUSTOMER SERVICE I have been trying to contact this company for over a week, both by e-mail and telephone, with no success so that I can return a light fitting within the 14 days return period. Will not be making any future orders.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered the wrong lampshade, my mistake. Can I contact them to arrange return and order correct item? No! No reply to e-mails, calls just go unanswered. Rubbish service. Nice products, but not worth the hassle. Go elsewhere.
Posted 1 year ago
i wanted orange cushions for my sofa when they arrived they were only half orange, the other side was a cream material....not as described at all!!!!!! cannot get a reply from made to return them literally no customer service!!! cannot create a returns label & haven't a clue how to arrange a collection for them????? never again!!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Same as everyone else. Broken goods, no customer service, still haven't been able to return the broken furniture a month after it's been delivered. Don't buy from them.
Posted 1 year ago
We went to see the table lamp in their show room in London and decided to order them.

Delivery was on time and items well packaged and not damaged.

So all in all a good experience indeed
Posted 1 year ago
A rather expensive sofa came slashed…
A rather expensive sofa came slashed with multiple areas of damage. MADE customer service have completely ignored emails regarding this for a week now, impossible to get through on the phone line.

A complete embarrassment and horrendous customer service. I would avoid avoid avoid.
Posted 1 year ago
AVOID

My experience is much the same as everyone else here. After receiving an expensive sofa that was poorly constructed and missing vital elements like bolts, so began a saga to get a refund and the item collected. The process to arrange a collection took literally months and lots of wasted time on my part.

The unhelpful or rude customer service has genuinely been perhaps some of the worst I have ever experienced. 4 months later, I have only just received a refund, which is incorrect and short by almost £100. Yet again, no response from Made.com to my email highlighting this, despite promising to get back to me in 3 working days.

After being very reasonable in spite of non-existent customer service, I now have to waste more of my time chasing my own money, which should have been refunded in full. I have no option but to complain and take it to the Furniture Ombudsmen. How unsurprising it is to find that almost 80% of customers have also been treated this way.

Incredibly poor service and poor products. Save your money and time and avoid.
Posted 1 year ago
Asked for delivery to be 3 weeks after ordered...still not heard anything despite calling several times ( and having to wait 20 mins to get through)
Avoid ordering unless you want to be waiting endlessly for weeks on end.
Posted 1 year ago
Their products are actually OK, but lead times are awful, deliveries often late, deliveries often wrong and then you're stuck in a never ending cycle of being ignored, then customer services agent saying they'll sort it out, then being ignored again. It's not worth the hassle. I'd take a wager that they'll go under within the next 3 years if they don't sort this mess out. Bad news travels fast.
Posted 1 year ago
If I could leave less than 1 star I would. Avoid ordering furniture from this company at all costs! Chose to order from Made entirely down to the 2-3 week dispatch available.. yet I'm still waiting 3 months later for 1/2 of my order to be delivered! Meaning that by the time (IF EVER) my matching sofa is delivered the first one will be more worn! Delivery is extremely poor, paying £40 to have item placed in 'a room of your choice'.. yet the couriers refused to take item upstairs. The customer service is non existent as they will put the phone down on you/avoid emails. AVOID AVOID AVOID
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery service extremely poor. Extremely. Would advise anyone not to bother ordering from here, because trying to get them to delivery at a time convenient to you is nigh on impossible. Last minute changes of time slots, delivery to wrong address, abysmal communication and a couldn't care less attitude from ArrowXL (the 'courier'). Avoid.
Posted 1 year ago
I would not recommend ordering from Made.com. They delivered an item that was matte black instead of bright shiny green and 2 months later have still failed to replace it and/or give me a refund. They are impossible to get hold of on the phone and then when they do talk to you they promise things that never happen (i.e. - we’ll send you a new item, issue a refund, etc.). I even tried popping into the store in adobo to resolve, but they were unable to help me as it was an internet order. They don’t return emails in a timely manner if at all. They have wasted hours of my precious time at this point.
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely over the moon with my sofas , delivered on time with no problems , they are so comfortable too couldn’t recommend enough this is my 3rd purchase from made and never had a problem .
Posted 1 year ago
I concur with each of the one star reviews below, awful company to deal with. Waiting 2 months for an item (still not arrived) with a stated lead time of 5-7 days initially, waiting for a month for a refund where Made took payment twice (still not received) waiting a month for a response in relation to a lost item (still not had a response despite dozens of emails and endless periods waiting on hold.)
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely impossible to get any response from their customer support and don't even bother calling them as you will be on hold for over half an hour. I am trying to return a faulty item and as it's been over 10 days now with no success, I am going to have to go through my card issuer to get the refund. Completely rubbish service
Posted 1 year ago
We ordered a shoe-rack / umbrella stand. No problem with product, but instructions were USELESS.

It took 90 minutes and 3 people to assemble this simple product. EVENTUALLY we worked out that if you start at the bottom and work up (as we did), the product is IMPOSSIBLE to assemble.

After undoing everything and starting again, we worked out that the ONLY way to do it is start at the top and work down. It would have been nice if the instructions had mentioned this.

FInished product is fine; quality commensurate with price paid, and no problem with delivery.
Posted 1 year ago
Made.com looks very appealing as a website, stylish and modern. In reality it's a real hassle to deal with them. First you wait for your goods nearly a month and then it's a nightmare to return any items. I've been trying to return my unwanted items for a month, yet they only have 14 day return policy. How can you return when no one is replying to the return request?! Thank goodness I paid with PayPal. I had to escalate the matter to PayPal. Avoid this website!!
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely shocking service and quality of product. Ordered a bed that we waited 3 months for only for it to not be delivered and to have gone out of production and we were never told. Then reluctantly given experience to date, used the compensation voucher to purchase a coffee table which was then delayed in despatch, delivery cancelled on the day it was meant to arrive, when did arrive it was damaged and faulty. Attempt 2, another Saturday in, delivery not arranged properly and the faulty table not confirmed to be taken away, 2 phone calls and 45 minutes of being on hold it takes to sort.Table 2 again damaged. Again speak to customer service and yet to have any acknowledgment of the terrible service and experience I have had. Hide behind emails and don't call as requested and clearly don't care. Waiting in for another Saturday. Product really not worth the effort and would never buy from Made again and actively recommend others not to.
Posted 1 year ago
MADE.COM is rated 1.50 based on 434 reviews