MADE.COM Reviews

1.50 Rating 434 Reviews
11 %
of reviewers recommend MADE.COM
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 27%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 61%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.17 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read MADE.COM Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bought a desk from them, was dispatched to carrier on the 1st of October and still no sign of it. Have sent them multiple emails but they don't reply. Well apart from the automated response which tells you they are busy and they hope the problem has magically sorted itself. Now £700 pound out of pocket with nothing to show for it. Avoid at all costs.
Posted 1 year ago
Cannot Reply to an email or answer a phone. Utter wank service.
Posted 1 year ago
Shockingly bad customer service and communication. I'm £400 out of pocket with no item to show for this and no sign of a refund. Tried phoning numerous times only to be left on hold for 20 minutes plus and have yet to have a call answered. No responses to emails "sorry we're a bit behind, try calling us"
First time using this site and absolutely the last. Complete joke. AVOID AT ALL COST.
Posted 1 year ago
I too have had problems with MADE.com. I feel like I am in the travel agents in little Britain and the computer just keeps saying NO !

Although I understand that problems happen what I can’t understand is that the company just does not care about it and will do absolutely nothing to help resolve problems for the customer.

To be fair on the many occasions I have called the customer services the staff have been in the most part very nice. They just can’t do anything to help or resolve ANY issue. I actually wonder if it’s a policy that when a delivery goes wrong they just write off the customer and the delivery and cut their loses?

If you’re asking why don’t I just do the same? I wish I could but I am currently in the position of not having enough time to order from another company and with a matching living room set that is only half complete.

Just a quick overview for those interested in the details (its actually quite cathartic to write it all down) .

For my large order of goods for my new home I have had a catalogue of disasters. I currently have 4 missing items (including a sofa and armchair) with 3 previously lost. So far, I have been told:

1. I can’t speak with a team lead in customer services. Initially they kept telling me a team leader would call me and then eventually they gave up with that (calls never happened) and decided to tell me that talking to anyone but the agent on the phone was impossible as the MADE telephone system won’t allow it. After all the items got lost (and MADE finally accepted they were lost) I needed to find out how we resolved the situation, as I am due to move out of the country, I was told that MADE does not allow team leads to call customers to sort problems out and there is no way to escalate anything? which begs the question what are they actually meant to be doing?

2. I was also told that customer service staff have repeatedly told senior management about the poor performance of the delivery companies but apparently they don’t take any notice. This was actually the topic of conversation during one call! Which honestly gave me the first alarm bell but by this point it was too late to order with any other company.

3. The delivery company that operate in some countries don’t speak the local language so it’s very difficult to follow up with them directly. What makes it more challenging is that MADE don’t/ won’t do it either, so, honestly it becomes very farcical very quickly. Especially when the company delivers furniture for a family in France (by the way I don’t live in France) and you need to get them to take it back.

4. When I have spoken with someone where we could communicate using a common language at the carrier. They were very nice but, explained that they had told MADE on serval occasions that my items kept going missing (apparently they never got shipped) despite the famous MADE system saying they had !. MADE apparently did nothing to follow this up and the carrier were a bit concerned (well so was I) . I started calling and was being told by MADE ,in no uncertain terms, I am wrong and everything was on track because the system said so. Only to have an email a few days later saying in fact they were lost. This has happened a number of times for the same order.

If I hadn’t spent a fair amount of money on a living room set that has only half arrived I might laugh. It has now reached a rather comical stage. Each time I call with my lengthy issues (all due to terrible delivery service and lost items) no one reads the notes so I answer the same questions, everyone gives different information and we end up with some excuse as to why no one can do anything other than look at a tracking system, that in their own words is in accurate!

I actually could understand the one women who told me that she had had enough of the conversation and was ending it. I had only managed to find out where half the order was. Wouldn’t it just be easier for them to help me ???

On reflection I can with totally confidence say that it’s just not worth it. The furniture maybe lovely and when the delivery is not a disaster I am sure people are very happy. But when it goes wrong it goes very wrong and you then experience the fact that you are just not important to MADE as a customer and they will do absolutely nothing to help.
Posted 1 year ago
I too have had problems with MADE.com. I feel like I am in the travel agents in little Britain and the computer just keeps saying NO !

Although I understand that problems happen what I can’t understand is that the company just does not care about it and will do absolutely nothing to help resolve problems for the customer.

To be fair on the many occasions I have called the customer services the staff have been in the most part very nice. They just can’t do anything to help or resolve ANY issue. I actually wonder if it’s a policy that when a delivery goes wrong they just write off the customer and the delivery and cut their loses?

If you’re asking why don’t I just do the same? I wish I could but I am currently in the position of not having enough time to order from another company and with a matching living room set that is only half complete.

Just a quick overview for those interested in the details (its actually quite cathartic to write it all down) .

For my large order of goods for my new home I have had a catalogue of disasters. I currently have 4 missing items (including a sofa and armchair) with 3 previously lost. So far, I have been told:

1. I can’t speak with a team lead in customer services. Initially they kept telling me a team leader would call me and then eventually they gave up with that (calls never happened) and decided to tell me that talking to anyone but the agent on the phone was impossible as the MADE telephone system won’t allow it. After all the items got lost (and MADE finally accepted they were lost) I needed to find out how we resolved the situation, as I am due to move out of the country, I was told that MADE does not allow team leads to call customers to sort problems out and there is no way to escalate anything? which begs the question what are they actually meant to be doing?

2. I was also told that customer service staff have repeatedly told senior management about the poor performance of the delivery companies but apparently they don’t take any notice. This was actually the topic of conversation during one call! Which honestly gave me the first alarm bell but by this point it was too late to order with any other company.

3. The delivery company that operate in some countries don’t speak the local language so it’s very difficult to follow up with them directly. What makes it more challenging is that MADE don’t/ won’t do it either, so, honestly it becomes very farcical very quickly. Especially when the company delivers furniture for a family in France (by the way I don’t live in France) and you need to get them to take it back.

4. When I have spoken with someone where we could communicate using a common language at the carrier. They were very nice but, explained that they had told MADE on serval occasions that my items kept going missing (apparently they never got shipped) despite the famous MADE system saying they had !. MADE apparently did nothing to follow this up and the carrier were a bit concerned (well so was I) . I started calling and was being told by MADE ,in no uncertain terms, I am wrong and everything was on track because the system said so. Only to have an email a few days later saying in fact they were lost. This has happened a number of times for the same order.

If I hadn’t spent a fair amount of money on a living room set that has only half arrived I might laugh. It has now reached a rather comical stage. Each time I call with my lengthy issues (all due to terrible delivery service and lost items) no one reads the notes so I answer the same questions, everyone gives different information and we end up with some excuse as to why no one can do anything other than look at a tracking system, that in their own words is in accurate!

I actually could understand the one women who told me that she had had enough of the conversation and was ending it. I had only managed to find out where half the order was. Wouldn’t it just be easier for them to help me ???

On reflection I can with totally confidence say that it’s just not worth it. The furniture maybe lovely and when the delivery is not a disaster I am sure people are very happy. But when it goes wrong it goes very wrong and you then experience the fact that you are just not important to MADE as a customer and they will do absolutely nothing to help.
Posted 1 year ago
Item turned up not as described, emailed for refund as requested by the site, no response. in total have sent 6 emails no response from MADE called twice was on hold for 18 minutes then 38 minutes. no way to get in touch with the company have reported the transaction and company to my bank dispute team. do not use this company amateurs running it.
Posted 1 year ago
WARNING!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 items never arrived, two things I received were not mine. My bed was one month late. DO NOT USE MADE.COM FR

I am still waiting for my refund.. Weeks later.

What a nightmare to deal with. Shame, because I liked some of there products.

The following never arrived, no refund:

+Rohan, runners, woven jute 66 x 200 cm, gray
SKU: RUGROH008GRY-UK
+Skasen, table lamp, concrete and brass
SKU: TLPSKA002GRY-ME
(Order Number 600758768)
+Anoki, floor lamp, black metal and brass x 1
Posted 1 year ago
No way to get hold of them to chase an order that has been saying due for dispatch for over a month on a product with an advertised 2-3 week delivery time. Will someone answer the phones or respond to emails PLEASE You are a joke.
Posted 1 year ago
The delivery company was awful! They told me they were leaving what I ordered in the middle of the street, they wouldn't take it to my house. Tried to contact Made and of course it was impossible.
Posted 1 year ago
Poor poor service!
Dispatch date changed from 5days to 3 months, no correspondence whatsoever from MADE.

I had to check my account to see this whilst expecting a delivery.
Posted 1 year ago
The customer service is terrible! I wanted to return something and it took over 45 minutes for the operator to make a label to send to me. Only buy if you are 100% sure you want the item!!
Posted 1 year ago
Quick to take your money but slow to return!! Customer service do not reply to emails and I had to be on hold for 15 minutes before anyone even answered the phone.

They have made it not hard but impossible to return my item due to only collecting between 9am - 5pm. Who does this??? Most furniture companies collect at the weekend. Made.com is a scam! Quality isn't even that good!
Posted 1 year ago
Poor quality products at high prices. And even worse customer service.
Posted 1 year ago
Dreadful. Six weeks in total since an order I cancelled was returned, still no refund. The customer service is deliberately bad, they need shutting down. Take a serious look at their terms of return before purchasing, unless you know you’re going to be happy with the item you’ll end up with a handling charge and months to get your money back. They’re a joke. Use wayfair, much better experience.
Posted 1 year ago
Same experience as everyone else! It seems shocking that no one has got back to any of these complaints. We need to return a sofa and it’s currently stored in someone’s office as we have no where to store it. No one has got back to us and we have been on hold for an hour!! Other numbers just cut us off so it seems no matter how absurd this company is, there is nothing we can do about it! I intend to go into store and demand to speak to someone about his and also question all of these other complaints I am now reading about ! We love the made products but it seems to be let down by their bad organisation and lack of communication. Their products are not cheap and I am worried that we won’t be able to store our sofa for much longer so therefore we may loose our refund as there is no where to put this sofa. We have been in our new flat with absolutely no furniture and always turn to made to search for new products, but I can clearly say that we will not use made again and will warm friends to avoid them. I am absolutely deviated about how people are being tested by this company.
Posted 1 year ago
I bought Haru in green. Soft but its too firm and uncomfortable to sit ! Wish i never see it on fb!
Posted 1 year ago
Good furniture- awful service. Ordered a bed “express” (3-5 days) and after endless messing about and hours on the phone it came over 3 weeks late. No explanation, no apology, no updates, no compensation.
Posted 1 year ago
AWEFUL delivery service. Ordered 2 things and only got 1 tracking number. The cheaper arrived and no one know where’s the second. The delivery company is saying I already picked up the parcel. Super annoying! The customer service phone number is not working. Such a bad experience, I never order from them again. Do not recommend them at all!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Furious!!!!!I ordered a dog sofa having previously used Made for my bedroom furniture and had zero issues. However on the day I received the sofa I knew it was too small for my pup so immediately started the process to get returned as guided by online advice. After no acknowledgement of my email request, I rang the customer services line (after eventually finding the number....it wasn't easy) took 20 mins to get through, then another 20 mins to actually get across what I was looking as the person kept losing signal, and clearly couldn't understand what I was asking for! I was told an email would be sent, I needed to respond and couriers would be in contact to collect. I received that email, immediately responded and now a full week later I still have no acknowledgement of the email! I have received plenty of emails saying "we are sorry in our delay replying....." And plenty of emails about their new stock etc but nothing on my return arrangements. I tried today to contact customer services....at 2pm....and the line says "check our website for up to date info" then cuts me off!!!!so no contact on phone or by email.....horrendous customer service, I will not stop until I get my full refund, despite being outside of the 14 day refund guide. I've spent 14 days trying to get it arranged!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Just terrible! Ordered our products 14 September - 5-7 working day delivery time. They have arrived this morning (39 days later). The first order got lost (!!!) in the warehouse. The second order arrived this morning. The corner is scuffed (hmmm not soooo bad, I thought)! Then I looked at the other side and the table is completely cracked! Throughout this whole process no one has returned our calls, responded to our emails. I am furious and upset. I don’t want to open the dining table - I just want to return the whole thing.

I don’t want made.com to respond to this public ally asking me to get in touch... I’ve been in touch over the past 39 days. Maybe you could reply!
Posted 1 year ago
MADE.COM is rated 1.50 based on 434 reviews