MADE.COM Reviews

1.50 Rating 434 Reviews
11 %
of reviewers recommend MADE.COM
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 27%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 61%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.17 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read MADE.COM Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I didn't even get as far as a delivery. Made.com has simply the worst customer service I've ever recieved. No interest in resolving an issue, just rude and unhelpful. They even short changed my refund by £15. Then claimed it was because I used a £30 voucher and then changed that story to it was a £29 charge for collecting the item they hadn't even delivered.

Avoid at all costs.
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am very sorry that you are disappointed with the service you have received and to hear that you would not look to shop with us again.

If you change your mind at any point in the future, which I hope you do, we will be happy to honour the voucher offered to you by our Customer Service Department.

Kind regards,
Charlotte
Posted 1 year ago
Bought cushions, tried to return them, they refused to collect and then charged me £10 for the return before failing to refund the full amount of the products returned. Currently being charged £49 for £36 worth of goods. Complaints process is ridiculous and lacks any customer service. I’ve emailed, live chat and telephone to try and resolve the issue with no luck. Avoid at all costs!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

I am very sorry that you are disappointed with the service you have received.

I can see you have been contacted by a member of the Senior Team today regarding this matter.

Kind regards,

Charlotte
Posted 1 year ago
slechte service: bank besteld en bijpassende hockey. Na twee weken zat mijn man op de plank. Meteen met de customer service contact opgenomen , foto’s gestuurd antwoord: was normaal 😬, jammer dat u 2 dagen te laat bent . We kunnen voor uw rekening een specialist sturen. Hebben nou rechtsbijstand maar eens geinformeerd . Kan echt niet zo een slechte kwaliteit voor zoveel geld. Telefonisch en e-mail .. heel slechte service .
Posted 1 year ago
Goedemiddag,

Dank u voor uw beoordeling. Het spijt me zeer om te zien dat u een slechte ervaring heeft gehad tijdens het winkelen bij ons en dat de klantenservice die u heeft ontvangen niet op het niveau is geweest dat we zouden verwachten.
Ons NL-team heeft geadviseerd dat ze vandaag bij sluiting contact met u zullen opnemen om dit zo snel en zo positief mogelijk op te lossen.

Met vriendelijke groet,
Charlotte
Posted 1 year ago
It was okay.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered 2 lamps a while ago since then I have been experiencing lots of problems: 1. Items are delivered much later (still waiting actually) than they claim on the website. 2. I cancelled one lamp as it would be delivered only in 5 months and got 10 EUR less than I paid and which is stated in the Invoice. It has been more than 5 days me calling them every day and asking to count elementary math correctly- so far no result.

Update: no 10 EUR back and I have to pay 8 EUR for a small lamp to RETURN BACK MY ITEM WITHIN 14 DAYS. What a horrible service- n-e-v-e-r a-g-a-i-n.
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to see you have had a poor experience whilst shopping with us and the customer service you have received has not been to the level we would expect.

If you would be kind enough to provide me with your order number I will be happy to look into this for you.

Charlotte
Posted 1 year ago
Bad quality. Really bad service!!
Helaas! Slechte producten. Slechte service. Ik had een fauteuil besteld die absoluut niet aan de verachtingen voldeed. Geen fauteuil waar je lekker in wag kan zakken maar eerder een harde plank. De bezorgkosten, €30,00 zijn voor rekening van de klant. De retourkosten, opnieuw €30 euro ook. De klantenservice toonde weinig begrip. Al met al een hele slechte ervaring. Ik zou absoluut afraden iets bij MADE.com te kopen.
Posted 1 year ago
Goedemiddag,

Dank u voor uw beoordeling. Het spijt me zeer om te zien dat u een slechte ervaring heeft gehad met het winkelen bij ons en dat de klantenservice die u heeft ontvangen niet op het niveau is geweest dat u zou verwachten. Het spijt me ook heel erg om te horen dat u niet meer bij ons zou willen winkelen, omdat ik niet zou willen dat u zich zo zou voelen.

Ons NL-team heeft geadviseerd dat ze morgen aan het einde van de werkdag contact met u zullen opnemen, zodat u de problemen die u hebt ondervonden kunt bespreken.

Met vriendelijke groet,
Charlotte
Posted 1 year ago
Bought a chair from them 18 months ago. It’s been barely used and when a did eventually sit in it for a few hours it collapsed under me dropping me on the floor. He must be 300lbs you think? Nope - I can promise I sit in chairs all day long in many places with neary a creak ; ) Well surely it will be no problem to get a replacement? As if. Their only option is pay them £45 to send a company to ”assess” the chair. But what’s to assess? The thing is made of pulp board and turned into kindling. I sent them pics and details but they seem delighted in being unfair and making life hard for their customers. Mind you I hadn’t realised when I bought from them that they given NO warranty at all. Avoid these cowboys, you’re better with IKEA.
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

I am very sorry that you are disappointed with the service you have received.

I will ensure a member of the team contacts you today to get this resolved as positively as possible.

Kind regards,

Charlotte
Posted 1 year ago
Took day off work to receive furniture. Told it would arrive between 2pm and 4pm, eventually arrived nearer 8pm. Then told it couldn’t be taken upstairs as too heavy. Had to unwrap and my husband and one delivery person did manage to get it upstairs. Delivery people obviously couldn’t be bothered. At £39 per delivery I would expect far better service. Will think very carefully again about buying from Made.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Susan,

Thank you for your review.

I am very sorry to see you have had a poor experience whilst shopping with us and the customer service you have received has not been to the level we would expect.

I can see you have emailed in regarding this so I will ensure you are contacted by a member of the team by close of business today to resolve this as quickly and as positively as we can.

Kind regards,

Charlotte
Posted 1 year ago
Worst support ever !
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Camille,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am very sorry that you are disappointed with the service you have received.

I can see you have been contacted by a member of the team today with regards to this matter.

Kind regards,

Charlotte
Posted 1 year ago
To: MADE.COM Order Updates
Subject: Re: [MADE] Your order 102625481 is on its way

Dear Sirs,

I am at last in possession of my Bramante table, which I am very happy with. However, I would like to express my dissatisfaction with the service provided by Made. Com prior to the delivery.

I ordered the table on Dec 8th. I was informed that if I wasn’t ready for the delivery I could delay it. I delayed the delivery until Dec 17th. When I tracked the package on the 18th, it said that delivery was expected on the 27th Dec, after Christmas! I contacted you via your chat page and was told that as I had delayed dispatch(I didn’t delay dispatch, I delayed delivery)I could not expect the item before Christmas as it wouldn’t be dispatched until after the 17th of December! As delivery from dispatch is 3-5 days, if the dispatch had been organised to coincide with delivery on the 18th December, then the table could have been delivered in plenty of time for Christmas. At very least some communication from yourselves, bearing in mind the timing of Christmas, explaining that by delaying delivery it was likely I wouldn’t receive it in time for Christmas, would have been acceptable and I would have made different arrangements.
I then resigned myself to the fact that my family and of 12 would eat Christmas dinner on pasting tables, but that the table would arrive on the 27th December and I would have it for New Year’s Day. So you can imagine my dismay when I received an email on Christmas Day, from the delivery company informing me that they had received my item and I could choose a delivery day from the 3rd January onwards!!! Now whilst the communication from the delivery company was excellent, keeping me up to date at all times, I think you must agree that the service from Made.com is not. We have recently had an extension built and have had numerous deliveries from various companies and unfortunately Made.com are bottom of the list and unfortunately I will not be able to recommend you.

Regards

Mary Mason
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mary,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am very sorry that you are disappointed with the service you have received.

I am currently looking into this further for you and will ensure to be in contact with you by close of business tomorrow.

Kind regards,

Charlotte
Posted 1 year ago
I had left a review below and am pasting it here for reference

“Terribly disappointed with the delivery time. I had ordered a Sofa which was promised to arrive before Christmas. I chose this sofa over the other that i liked more because this was supposedly available to reach in time for Christmas. I was to have friends over and needed a sofa. The order was placed on the 25h of November. Delivery was first promised on the 18th of Dec, then it changed to the 20th, then it was shipped on the 27th and will arrive here not before the 3rd. In the meanwhile I had booked a holiday from the 3rd to the 7th which is a national holday and now I will get my sofa on the 8th long after it was desired and 20 days after it was promised.”

----------------------------------------------------------------

THIS IS THE RESPONSE YOU SENT ME...

Read MADE.COM Reviews
Good afternoon,

Thank you for leaving a review.

I am very sorry for the disappointment caused by your journey with us and I appreciate the feedback you have provided.

I can see you have been in contact with a member of our team who has resolved this with you.

Kind regards,

Charlotte

--------------------------------------
HERE'S MY RESPONSE TO YOUR RESPONSE.

This is a lie! I have been in contact with you and you have not resolved it!!! Today is the 8th of January. And I am hoping it will finally arrive today, but I have not received a call from the transporters and my attempts to call them have failed.

My decision to buy from Made.com has been a big mistake.
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review.

I am very sorry to hear this has not been fully resolved for you.

I have requested that a member of our Spanish Team contacts you urgently with regards to this order and your delivery scheduled for today.

I reiterate my sincere apologies.

Kind regards,

Charlotte
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered the Ritchie Armchair, which looks great and is decent quality, however it arrived with the wrong colour legs. Following extensive phone calls, multiple emails and a second incorrect delivery I did eventually get this resolved and they are now sending me the correct legs. Seems as though a batch of the chairs were made with the wrong legs and Made.com took some time to find out what had happened and source the new legs from the supplier.
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review.

I am very sorry to see you have had a poor experience whilst shopping with us and the customer service you have received has not been to the level we would expect.

I will ensure a member of the team contacts you by close of business today to ensure this is resolved for you as quickly and as positively as possible.

Kind regards,

Charlotte
Posted 1 year ago
We have bought a sofa from Made.com which have broken 2 times for 9 months. Avoid buying furniture for your home from MADE they are very fake!
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review.

I am very sorry to see you have had a poor experience whilst shopping with us and the customer service you have received has not been to the level we would expect.

If you would be kind enough to provide me with your order number, I will get someone from the team to get in contact with you to ensure this is resolved as positively as possible.

Kind regards,

Charlotte
Posted 1 year ago
Order n 102402164. After 4 months the couch is collapsing revealing the low quality of the material. Wish i had never bought the couch from you.
The sponge of the sitting part has somehow collapsed inside and I can feel the metal. Horrible purchase.
Unless it’s fixed by made.com this will be my last purchase with this company
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review.

I am very sorry to see you have had a poor experience whilst shopping with us and the customer service you have received has not been to the level we would expect.

I have found the email you have send and someone will be in contact with yourself by close of business today to resolve this as quickly and as positively as we can.

Kind regards,

Charlotte
Posted 1 year ago
Awful service
They sent my parcels separately and all arrived within 10 minutes of eachother with different couriers- absolute waste of packaging and fuel.
They then want to charge you to return parcels! Even though you can post it back cheaper yourself!
I will never use this company again and will never recommend
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Belinda,

Thank you for leaving a review. I am very sorry for the disappointment caused by your journey with us and I appreciate the feedback you have provided.

I can see you have been in contact with a member of our team yesterday and has liaised with you regarding a return.

Kind Regards,

Charlotte
Posted 1 year ago
Fraudsters. Send something cheap, that can't be cleaned and then blame you. Our old sofa was cleanable. This one from Made.com can't be cleaned...slow clap
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Jhem,

Thank you for your review.

I am very sorry to see you have had a poor experience whilst shopping with us and the customer service you have received has not been to the level we would expect.

I can see we have contacted you with regards to this matter and a Home serve visit has been arranged.

Kind regards,

Charlotte
Posted 1 year ago
Worst company ever.
Have bought from MADE twice now and twice have been very disappointed. A couple of years ago bought a desk and the drawers fell apart on opening the box. Shoddy workmanship but I assured it was just a fluke.
Gave them the benefit of the doubt and recently bought a Kano bed in Sept waited 3 months for it to arrive.
When it did arrive there was no written instructions just a bunch of pictures. There is nothing to tell you what to do with the parts, nor a video online.
When I called customer service the staff member said she didn't know how to describe how to put it together so I should pay a builder to do it for me if I really couldn't do it by myself- basically making out that I was being stupid or something. I told her I would be able to do it if there was proper written instructions or an online video. And why on earth would I pay someone to put a bed together? If I had so much money to throw around I would be shopping in Selfridges not Made.com….When I asked for a return, the customer service staff member tried to charge me to post it back. I had to argue it was not fit for purpose because there was no way to put it together without proper written instructions. "Thankfully' after the staff member put me on hold to ask several managers if that was ok- it was accepted that I would not have to pay postage due to this fault. I will never buy from this company ever again. It is a shopping Nightmare. Interestingly enough -I bought another bed from Wayfair.com, not only did it arrive the next day, but using their instructions I was able to easily install it in 20mins!
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Kris,

Thank you for your review.

I am very sorry to see you have had a poor experience whilst shopping with us and the customer service you have received has not been to the level we would expect.

I can see that someone has now been in contact with you to get this resolved as quickly and as positively as possible for you.

Kind regards,

Charlotte
Posted 1 year ago
Terribly disappointed with the delivery time. I had ordered a Sofa which was promised to arrive before Christmas. I chose this sofa over the other that i liked more because this was supposedly available to reach in time for Christmas. I was to have friends over and needed a sofa. The order was placed on the 25h of November. Delivery was first promised on the 18th of Dec, then it changed to the 20th, then it was shipped on the 27th and will arrive here not before the 3rd. In the meanwhile I had booked a holiday from the 3rd to the 7th which is a national holday and now I will get my sofa on the 8th long after it was desired and 20 days after it was promised.
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon,

Thank you for leaving a review.

I am very sorry for the disappointment caused by your journey with us and I appreciate the feedback you have provided.

I can see you have been in contact with a member of our team who has resolved this with you.

Kind regards,

Charlotte
Posted 1 year ago
Horrendous experience from begin to end.
Most defo not high quality as stated, suppose if you like the look of staples then I highly recommend this company.

Complained formally and promised a call back to which I’m still waiting.

Customer service is none existent, sofa is comfy but doesn't connect where it should do (as its a corner)

Foot Stool is horrendous. It has a hole in it and you can see all the staples all round it which is really unsafe for my two babies as they are sharp!

Delivery was two days late, we had to sit on the floor as I had gotten rid of my existing one so I had room for deliver of the new. Eventually it’s cake at 9pm and I was expected to leave my two babies in the house by themselves while I was expected to help the driver carry the sofa into my house. Did I mention I paid £90 for this privilege, luckily my hubby came in early the night.

Devastated that I’ve spent so much money and am left with a substandard product and poor service.
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review.

I am very sorry to see you have had a poor experience whilst shopping with us and the customer service you have received has not been to the level we would expect.

If you would be kind enough to provide us with your order number I will ensure that a member of the team contacts you to resolve this as quickly and as positively as we can.

Kind regards,

Charlotte
Posted 1 year ago
Worse company ever to order from.
Have fake delivery schedules. They write a dispatch date and it changes and they never tell you.
Item arrived as poor quality. Waited 3 months for a cheap looking item. And you have to pay for your own return. Most poorly run online furniture company ever!!
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon,

Thank you for leaving a review.

I am very sorry for the disappointment caused by your journey with us and I appreciate the feedback you have provided.

I can see that your refund has now been processed and you should receive separate confirmation of this.

Please do not hesitate to contact if we can assist any further.

Kind regards,

Charlotte
Posted 1 year ago
MADE.COM is rated 1.50 based on 434 reviews