MADE.COM Reviews

3.03 Rating 34 Reviews
47% of reviewers recommend MADE.COM

How would you rate MADE.COM?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

34 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Anonymous
I cancelled an item several days before it was due to be delivered. And now they are claiming it takes 30 days to return my money !!! Despite chasing every few days and multiple assurances one month later I still don’t have a refund. DONT SHOP HERE !

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about MADE.COM in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"I cancelled an item several days before it was due to be delivered. And now they are claiming it takes 30 days to return my money !!! Despite chasing every few days and multiple assurances one month later I still don’t have a refund. DONT SHOP HERE !"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Terrible customer service, misleading product description."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Quality is ok, price is high, styling is good, customer service is bad, company seems like a mess. All items took longer than their maximum times to deliver. Bed came with the wrong parts, and they tried to make it out that I was just putting it together wrong (took a long time with photos for them to understand the problem and be willing to fix it) Comparison to Ikea: Made's stuff is more stylish, and is built a bit better, but also seems like it won't last as long as Ikea. It's obviously more expensive, but the company isn't as dependable -- they're just ordering from factories in China (and sometimes forget to remove the original waybill from the Chinese factory haha) and so don't have the quality control system down."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Appalling customer service, honestly the worst service I have ever experienced. Table took 3.5 months to be delivered and even though I arranged and PAID for Sunday delivery they tried to deliver in the week. TWICE! Took me 8 attempts at phoning before someone picked up or called me back before being told someone would call me back in 5 and no one did. Again shocking that the table eventually turned up dented and broken. Have asked for the table to be picked up only to get a shocking reply from customer service 2 days later saying “we do not pick up at the weekends”. No suggestion for how the situation can be remedied. No doubt it is going to take another two days to get a reply. I really to dispair. Will never ever buy from made.com again as this is the second time something like this has happened. Please please sort out your customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Bought bed and added in the option to take the old one away for an additional cost. Bed delivered - however they wouldn't take old one away as not de-assembled - it's just a base and mattress! No instructions on Made.com for you to flat pack the old bed - now have been on hold for 20 minutes - no Made I don't think you you believe my call is important otherwise you would pay people to take on the demand of calls you receive!! I didn't have the bed unpacked as no pace to unpack - very poor delivery service - argghhhh! p.s you have very annoying hold music and don't call back within the hour"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sally Armstrong
Verified Reviewer
"I purchased an Opera table lamp from Made.com for my daughter back in 2015. At the weekend it would not turn off and then smoke started pouring out of it. Luckily my daughter managed to unplug it and put it outside. When I contacted Made, instead of showing any concern for having sold such a dangerous product, I was told that it was beyond the year cover they have for electrical goods - this could have caused a serious fire and I think Made's lack of responsibility is appalling - I will certainly not be buying anything from them in the future and will be passing this information on."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"After spending nearly £800 on a new mattress and bed I had an issue with my mattress. I had no explanation from them regarding the delay, which was pushed back twice. I cancelled the order, however they must have no communication between departments because my order was still pushed through to dispatch. A month after ordering I am still waiting for my money back for the mattress as they won't refund until they have the mattress back in their warehouse. Disgusting."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Terrible customer service. I received two chairs but one was faulty, had to take another day off to receive new delivery and when the arrived both had exactly the same fault. Fedup I decided to accept the original delivery, waited 3 weeks for collection and having taken another half day to wait home for the collection nobody showed up! I will never order again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Deborah Martin
"The first time we came to clean the mat the 'painted' on design washed off and left an ugly brown stain. Looks awful and had to throw it out."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anna Slight
"Been charged. Have not received goods. No one knows where they are. Have spoken to 6 people....taken a considerable amount of time and phone costs. No one can help, and no one EVER phones you back. Order placed 6 weeks ago....still unresolved. The WORST customer service ever. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY....still trying to get my products delivered or my money reimbursed."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"no customer service - they have not answered my emails and noone picks up their phone - the furniture is over 2 weeks late and I cant get any response - useless"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Poor quality furniture, just great photography. Ordered 4 chairs, all poor quality material and cheap wood. Make it worse one of them was actually faulty. One leg was different size so the chair was imbalanced. Been a week talking to them - 5 calls, several emails - still no answer. Do not recommend them, and shall not use again. IKEA is so much better to assemble and resolve issues. @Made.com - improve your customer service, or you wont be around in few years time."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Rachael Spivey
"Quick delivery. Excellent choice of products at great prices. Will shop again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Charles Collins
"I've ordered a number of things from Made.com including furniture and bed/bathroom linen. Everything has been fine to date, apart from one duvet set which basically fell apart after about 8 weeks of total use. Refused to refund and offered me 10% back on the item (£6!). Then refused to fix the item. Poor poor poor customer service. There are a number of items I would still like to purchase from Made, but out of principle will take my business elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
"good website"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Spent 24 hours over 3 days waiting for a broken mirror to be collected to get refunded. Absolutely unacceptable service from Made.com and DPD. Full story -- Ordered a mirror and it was delivered broken. The return seemed straightforward - set up a time with their customer service team to have DPD pick up the mirror. Booked in a day for the collection, was told I would be sent a 1 hour time frame to expect the collection the day of. At 12pm the day of the collection I received a message saying collection would be between 9:00-17:00 (how helpful...). No one showed up. This happened twice. The 3rd day they finally collected the mirror 4 hours after the allotted time frame we agreed upon. The customer service team has had no compassion to how much time I wasted waiting for the collection, nor did they offer any alternatives after the 2nd no show."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sophie
"Excellent customer service - when I called them having experience a mis-communication with the delivery the support team went out of their way to help me. The cushions I ordered are very good quality, stylish, original and reasonably priced."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Konstantinos Stylianou
"Well-designed products, but average quality, horrendous delivery times, and slow customer support."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
RebekahW
"Amazing products, amazing customer service - fantastic company. I will definitely be re-ordering from Made.com again very soon!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
"Beautiful Niki Jones rug, good delivery service, and good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
MADE.COM is rated 3.03 based on 34 reviews