MADE.COM Reviews

1.50 Rating 430 Reviews
11 %
of reviewers recommend MADE.COM
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 27%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 61%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.17 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read MADE.COM Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I bought a 3 seat Orson sofa in marine green less than a year ago, and in a matter of months the sofa cushions had both collapsed on one side. When I contacted made.com and provided photos they offered a part-refund, which I agreed to. After they’d confirmed that the refund would be issued they then contacted me again to say that they couldn’t issue a refund because I would need instead for a third party to inspect the cushions at my expense, and that this third party isn’t currently available due to corona, and may not be for many months. I suggested to made.com that if they can continue to sell and deliver products during corona, they should also be able to deal with returns/refunds, but got a flat “no”. I was disappointed because the cushions are such poor quality (I’ve replaced them at my own expense and the new cushions are dramatically better), but also because I didn’t even ask made.com for a refund - they offered one. And they took so long to figure out what they were doing, messaging me every day for a couple of weeks, offering refunds, then retracting them, I just feel so annoyed and messed around. I won’t be buying anything from them again; their products are bad quality and their customer service is a pointless waste of time. And they won’t speak on the phone, which doesn’t help.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Frances,

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to see you have had a poor experience whilst shopping with us and the customer service you have received has not been to the level we would expect.

A Senior Agent will be in contact with yourself by close of business today to resolve this as quickly and as positively as we can.

Kind regards,
Charlotte
Posted 1 month ago
They did everything that they said they would
Posted 2 months ago
I bought a sideboard on made.com and beside waiting for 6 weeks, the item was delivered in unacceptable conditions.
It was all scratched and heavily damaged.
I am really astonished by the lack of quality control that this company offers.
This was my first and will be the last time on made.com
I am really surprised they are still on the market.
Posted 3 months ago
poor product, I ordered a three tiered plant pot and it was entirely rusted within 2 months and damaged my plants. Customer service is also very poor.
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for leaving a review.

I am very sorry for the disappointment caused by your journey with us and I appreciate the feedback you have provided.

I can see you have been in contact with a member of our team yesterday who are liaising with you to resolve this.

Kind regards,

Charlotte
Posted 3 months ago
We bought a sofa from Made.com in December 2018 and already the cushion has lost its rigidity.
Made.com asked us to get an independent report from Home Service Repairs, which we had to pay £48 for.
The technician from HSR told us that the cushion had come to the end of its working life and if we replaced it with the same type, then we would have the same problem. However, on the report he stated that it was normal wear and tear with no mention of what he had said to us about the cushion. We then received a quote from HSR for a replacement cushion costing £180 plus VAT.
I felt the report was very biased towards the retailer so I am very suspicious about just how independent HSR are. Perhaps it is a money-making exercise between the 2 organisations?
When I submitted the report to Made.com they were not interested in offering any compensation or reimbursement. They even made the comment that we had had the sofa "for some time" I don't think that 13 months is "some time" for the lifespan of a sofa. In my experience sofas usually last for several years.
I think Made.com should make it clear on their website that their sofas are not suitable for every day use, which they quite clearly are not.
If you are considering buying a sofa from Made.com, I would suggest that you don't. Unless you are prepared to buy another one after only a year.
Posted 3 months ago
Good Evening,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

I am very sorry that you are disappointed with the service you have received.

I will ensure a Senior Agent contacts you by close of business tomorrow regarding this matter.

Kind regards,

Charlotte
Posted 3 months ago
Terrible company
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning,

I would like the opportunity to look into this matter further for you so would kindly ask if you could provide your order number so I can look to address any problems you are currently facing.

Kind regards,

Charlotte
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered a king-sized bed at the beginning of December and still have not received it. The communication with Made.com is non-existent and the customer service is appalling. For weeks I have requested to speak to a manager and keep getting false promises and have heard nothing. The expected date of arrival has been set back again and even now, three months later, I still do not have a date of delivery. No one has told me about this, I have had to chase everything. Do not use this company, especially with essential furniture like a sofa or a bed. You may get lucky and your order will arrive on time, but more than likely you will not hear from them for months and you will end up with a lot of unwanted stress. .
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review.

I am very sorry to see you have had a poor experience whilst shopping with us and the customer service you have received has not been to the level we would expect.

I can see a Senior member of staff has been in contact with you today to ensure this matter is resolved as quickly and as positively as possible.

Kind regards,

Charlotte
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered a coffee table on 11 November and have yet to receive it. I don't want to rate them with even 1 star. I have had a succession of e-mails postponing delivery and apparently it is now scheduled for 18 March, I'll believe it when I see it come through the front door.
I am a very dissatisfied customer and won't be using Made again.
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered a coffee table on 11 november last year, and still have not received it, just a succession of automated e-mails postponing delivery; apparently it is now being delivered on 18 March - I am not happy and would appreciate a person contacting me and apologising. If it postponed once more I will be cancelling and I certainly won't be using Made again.
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review.

I am very sorry to see you have had a poor experience whilst shopping with us and the customer service you have received has not been to the level we would expect.

A Senior Agent will be in contact with yourself by close of business today to resolve this as quickly and as positively as we can.

Kind regards,

Charlotte
Posted 3 months ago
I wished I had checked the reviews before purchasing my sofa October 2018. I loved the sofa, spent £999 on it, only to find the springs started popping out. When I contacted MADE, I was told the sofa is no longer under warranty and that’s it’s my responsibility now. They suggested I use Homeserve Furniture Repairs to check it out and provide them with a report. Got in touch with Homeserve Furniture Repairs who wanted me to guarantee them a parking space before they could come out. I said I couldn’t, got back in touch with MADE only to be told there is nothing else they can do. It’s definitely poor workmanship, I have had sofas that have lasted 10 years and in good condition. I am so disappointed and mostly angry!!
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review.

I am very sorry to see you have had a poor experience whilst shopping with us and feel disappointed with the customer service you have received.

I can see that we have submitted a response to your email yesterday regarding appointing a furniture technician and we will aim to resolve this with you as positively as possible for you.

Kind regards,

Charlotte.
Posted 3 months ago
Well, not actually bought anything but was about to order a 4 seater chaise end sofa but after reading all these terrible reviews I have decided to look elsewhere. Charlotte seems to be the only person answering and apologising but frankly apologies don't cut it. Sorry Made but i will look elsewhere.
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning Jack ,

Thank you for leaving a review.

I can see that you have been in contact with us regarding some further information on the Luciano sofa and have subsequently decided to look elsewhere. I am very sorry to hear that this is the case and I would like to have the opportunity to restore your faith in us as a company and have you as a valued customer of Made.com.

If there is anything else I can do to achieve this please let me know and I would be happy to help you.

Kind regards,

Charlotte.
Posted 3 months ago
I am having a nightmare.
I can’t return my items no matter how much I try! Web collect said they came for my item and I wasn’t in but I have a broken foot so going no-where. I have since tried to rearrange and a week later I’m still struggling. I was happy with the quality of products but so frustrated In trying to return products that I won’t order again! The hassle is just not worth it, let alone the costs to deliver and return !
Posted 3 months ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

I am very sorry that you are disappointed with the service you have received.

I can see you have been contacted by a member of the team today regarding this matter to ensure this is resolved for you.

Kind regards,

Charlotte
Posted 3 months ago
Delivered a faulty item, weeks later it still isn’t resolved because theyve been unhelpful and don’t seem to know what to do. They do respond but it’s been a long painful process trying to get them to understand or engage in the issue properly and get it fixed. Disapointed the quality was not better in first place but really it is the service which has made this a bad experience. Can’t find a way to raise a complaint about it anywhere.
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

I am very sorry that you are disappointed with the service you have received.

I can see you have been contacted by a member of the team today regarding this matter to ensure this is resolved for you.

Kind regards,

Charlotte
Posted 3 months ago
Late delivery, poor customer service and very low quality.
Posted 3 months ago
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

I am very sorry that you are disappointed with the service you have received.

I can see you have been contacted by a member of the team today regarding this matter to ensure this is resolved for you.

Kind regards,

Charlotte
Posted 3 months ago
Called customer service to try and bring a delivery date forward, which was moved back by Made, customer service agent couldn't help and didn't really care. Now I do not have sofas for our new house.
Posted 4 months ago
I don't know the quality of the products, I haven't received yet, I will post about them when I receive as well. But I enquired about a price change on their chat support. The support first tried to cover the price change as "January sale ended" kind of answer, and when I said the price changed overnight after January sale end. Then he admitted the price changed and he said they will send an email to explain/resolve the situation but nothing received after a week. So far experience is very negative!
Posted 4 months ago
Good afternoon,

Thank you for providing feedback on your experience

I am very sorry to see you have had a poor experience whilst shopping with us and the customer service you have received has not been to the level we would expect.

An agent will be in contact with yourself by close of business today to resolve this with you as per your recent live chat.

Kind regards,
Charlotte
Posted 4 months ago
I didn't even get as far as a delivery. Made.com has simply the worst customer service I've ever recieved. No interest in resolving an issue, just rude and unhelpful. They even short changed my refund by £15. Then claimed it was because I used a £30 voucher and then changed that story to it was a £29 charge for collecting the item they hadn't even delivered.

Avoid at all costs.
Posted 4 months ago
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am very sorry that you are disappointed with the service you have received and to hear that you would not look to shop with us again.

If you change your mind at any point in the future, which I hope you do, we will be happy to honour the voucher offered to you by our Customer Service Department.

Kind regards,
Charlotte
Posted 4 months ago
Bought cushions, tried to return them, they refused to collect and then charged me £10 for the return before failing to refund the full amount of the products returned. Currently being charged £49 for £36 worth of goods. Complaints process is ridiculous and lacks any customer service. I’ve emailed, live chat and telephone to try and resolve the issue with no luck. Avoid at all costs!!!
Posted 4 months ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

I am very sorry that you are disappointed with the service you have received.

I can see you have been contacted by a member of the Senior Team today regarding this matter.

Kind regards,

Charlotte
Posted 4 months ago
slechte service: bank besteld en bijpassende hockey. Na twee weken zat mijn man op de plank. Meteen met de customer service contact opgenomen , foto’s gestuurd antwoord: was normaal 😬, jammer dat u 2 dagen te laat bent . We kunnen voor uw rekening een specialist sturen. Hebben nou rechtsbijstand maar eens geinformeerd . Kan echt niet zo een slechte kwaliteit voor zoveel geld. Telefonisch en e-mail .. heel slechte service .
Posted 4 months ago
Goedemiddag,

Dank u voor uw beoordeling. Het spijt me zeer om te zien dat u een slechte ervaring heeft gehad tijdens het winkelen bij ons en dat de klantenservice die u heeft ontvangen niet op het niveau is geweest dat we zouden verwachten.
Ons NL-team heeft geadviseerd dat ze vandaag bij sluiting contact met u zullen opnemen om dit zo snel en zo positief mogelijk op te lossen.

Met vriendelijke groet,
Charlotte
Posted 4 months ago
It was okay.
Posted 4 months ago
MADE.COM is rated 1.50 based on 430 reviews