iHASCO Reviews

4.60 Rating 1,904 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend iHASCO
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read iHASCO Reviews

About iHASCO:

We develop high-quality Health & Safety and HR compliance eLearning courses that help you comply with legislation!

iHASCO have helped over 10,000 UK and European clients simplify their workplace training and easily work towards compliance with legislation. If you're looking for an engaging, interactive and simple training solution, why not get started with a free, no-obligation trial!

Visit Website

Phone:

01344 867088

Email:

hello@ihasco.co.uk

Location:

iHASCO Ltd
Unit 2, Bracknell Beeches, Old Bracknell

Write Your review

Tell us how iHASCO made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I found the course to be incredibly basic, perhaps someone who has never worked in an office should be the target audience Considering the material covered it was also probably 3 x longer than it needed to be
Thank you for your feedback.
I was sorry to see you felt this way after completing our training.
We do value and respect all feedback left so I will pass this onto our product development team to review further.
Two possible problems:
1. It seems that to review a section of the course results in having to go through the whole course again. I asked iHasco about this, and was surprised to find that a score and certificate was available before I thought had completed the course - hence the second possible problem. The support assistant seemed a little too rushed to assist.
2. I'm not sure the on line course I followed functions properly. I have asked iHasco to examine why my score and certificate were available before I had finished answering the questions at the end of the course.
Good Morning Mark,

Thank you for your feedback. I was sorry to see you felt this way about our training and that our product did not behave in the way you expected.

I understand one f my colleagues has replied to an email you sent on the 23rd regarding this to try and establish what has occurred here to improve this for you and other users.

Please do feel free to contact me directly if there is anything else I can help with.

Best Regards
Amanda Lowndes
well presented and not too long , easy to follow
Thank you for your feedback. It's great to see you found our training well presented and easy to follow.
the questions were similer to other questions it got confusing to answer them lol on the risk assessment course
Hi,
Really sorry to see you felt this way after completing your training with us. I will ask our Creative & Development Team to review the questions on the course in question.
Please do feel free to come back to me if there is anything else I can help with
Best Regards
Amanda Lowndes
hello@ihasco.co.uk
For me, it would be more useful to be provided with the transcript/reading material and diagrams rather than a video. The sound on my laptop doesnt work therefore the videos weren't helpful. I think it would be better to provide people with the option of watching or reading.
Really sorry to see you felt this way after completing our training.

We do offer a transcript on all our courses and most now also have subtitles too.

The links below will explain how to enable these if you have any additional training to complete.

https://support.ihasco.co.uk/article/145-enabling-the-transcript

https://support.ihasco.co.uk/article/236-enabling-subtitles-on-a-course

Please do feel free to contact us on the support team if you have any questions at all. We are all more than happy to help.
took ages to get to any point . boring .
Thank you for your feedback. I was sorry to see you felt this way after completing our training.
The equality and diversity training module is not helpful at all. As someone who has multiple 'protected characteristics', the course was not navigatable in a manner which allowed me to access it with any ease because of one of my 'protected charateristics' - disability. The course itself requires you to memorise definitions for types of discrimination which in no manner helps you actually be a less discriminatory type of person. I would have been better off spending the hour and a half it took me to complete the '30 minute' course meeting with colleagues from diverse backgrounds and speaking about the difficulties we all face on a day-to-day basis. A panel led discussion on this topic would also have been more effective.

The course came across as a tokenistic acknowledgement of diversity with one person from almost every 'diverse' background. (We had the blonde woman in construction, the pregnant asian woman with stripe in her hair, the white man with beard and suspenders who was somehow eccentric or something, the Asian (china/Japan/ Taiwan) older 'buisness' man in a suit, the black woman presenting, the lighter skinned black woman in a suit, the stereotypical white man in a shirt and slacks, and the light skinned male presenter.) Some of the missing people include a sikh, a black man, a muslim, and a person with any sort of health issue affecting their life other than asthma, and a refugee. How many other different people could there have been?

How many people taking the course noticed who was missing? How many people noticed colour choices for the graphics of 'people'? If you haven't noticed who was left out or the colour choices and then make a distinct action to speak up about who was left out- how effective is this 'training' other than to reinforce the mantra of these are the people we discriminate against and now you can label types of discrimination? What kind of practical help is this to open our eyes to everyone and how we treat them? How does this challenge us to look at what our initial impression of someone is and then actually make an effort to get to know the person without our initial impressions dominating our questions and filtering what we hear them say?

This course does none of these things and only serves to make people feel they have accomplished something whereby they have only reinforced their already 'I'm not a racisit/judgmental person/person who discriminates' thoughts.
This course was amazing and very easy and clear to understand. I learned things that I was unaware of and never knew. It is very helpful not just for the people working but any normal dad to day living person. 😊
Thank you for your lovely feedback 😊
Modern Slavery course.
Your course stated that there are more slaves now than at any time previously. Please provide statistics to back this up.
Good Morning,

Thank you for your feedback. We undertake extensive research when writing all our courses.

Our Modern Slavery course does state there are more slaves now than at any time previously. We used the following sources for this information...

The Migrant Help website:
"There are more slaves in the world today than at any other point in history; an estimated 40 million men, women and children."

https://www.migranthelpuk.org/Pages/Category/slavery-and-human-trafficking

A quote from Fiona Bruce (MP) from the House of Commons:
“Tragically, slavery is not merely an historical relic. In fact, more people are in slavery today than during all the years of the transatlantic slave trade between the 15th and 19th centuries combined. A staggering 40 million people globally are victims of modern day slavery.”

https://hansard.parliament.uk/commons/2019-03-27/debates/EDF7F51F-F810-4AEF-B618-BC1F5EC2034F/ModernSlaveryAndVictimSupport

An article from The Guardian::
"But more people are enslaved today than at any other time in history. Experts have calculated that roughly 13 million people were captured and sold as slaves between the 15th and 19th centuries; today, an estimated 40.3 million people – more than three times the figure during the transatlantic slave trade – are living in some form of modern slavery, according to the latest figures published by the UN’s International Labour Organization (ILO) and the Walk Free Foundation."

https://www.theguardian.com/news/2019/feb/25/modern-slavery-trafficking-persons-one-in-200

Please do feel free to come back to me if you have any questions or if there is anything else I may be able to help with.

Best Regards
Amanda Lowndes
All good models for training involve finding out what your participants know before firing information at them. This automatic tick-box exercise does not seem to have any interest in developing its participants knowledge or any respect for the time they spend doing it.
A bad example of automation
Thank you for your feedback. We respect and appreciate all feedback left for us.

iHASCO is an E-Learning provider supplying organisations with courses to help them comply with their training requirements. Your training administrator will have decided which courses they wish their users to complete.

If you do have any questions or if there is anything further I can help with please do feel free to come back to me.
Absolute garbage I'm on tablets for depression and stress which was caused by my firm . They don't give a s*** it about its workforce this is all just to make themlook ike there doing their job
I'm really sorry to see you are feeling this way.

We are an external training provider your organisation has chosen to use.

If there is anything I can do to help support you further please do feel free to contact me.

Best Regards
Amanda Lowndes
hello@ihasco.co.uk
Complete waist of time, thank you for waisting mine.
Hi Pawel,
I was sorry to see you felt this way after completing our training.
Was there anything we could have done differently to improve this for you?
I look forward to hearing back from you.
Best Regards
Amanda Lowndes
Half of this is common sense. Making sure you don't leave you handbag in the middle of a walk way?
I had to do the course twice as the links had different content.
The content the first time was different to the 2nd time. One section was the same.
The 2nd time you cant skip or forward through the vids - there are too many
Precise and clear in detail, well presented video presentations
Thank you for the lovely feedback - Did you mean to leave us 1 star?
If there is anything else I can help with please do feel free to come back to me directly.
Best regards
Amanda Lowndes
hello@ihasco.co.uk
Really basic and irritating. My computer wasn't able to stream the video's very easily and so I spent about 2-hours clicking through. A waste of my busy schedule.
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.

I was really sorry to see you felt this way after completing the course. I will pass your thoughts onto our Creative & Development Team for further review.

Please do feel free to come back to me if you have any questions or if there is anything else I can help with.

Best Regards
Amanda Lowndes
hello@ihasco.co.uk
35 mins too long. do I need to know I have 2sq metres of skin covering my body, billions of nerve endings and hundreds of muscles. Is it not more important that the people carrying out the tasks are wearing appropriate PPE. Found myself dropping off whilst watching the videos. presentation reminded me of "Vision On" half expecting Tony Hart to start splashing paint about.
Thank you for your feedback. I was sorry to see you felt this way after completing our training. I will pass your thoughts onto our Creative & Development Team for further review.

Please do feel free to come back to me if you have any questions or if there is anything else I can help with.

Best Regards
Amanda Lowndes
crashed twice lost time became a lottery at the quiz stage
Hi,

I was really sorry to see you had this experience using our training.

I would like to look into this further for you. Can I ask were you getting an error message at all?

I look forward to hearing back from you.

Best Regards
Amanda Lowndes
hello@ihasco.co.uk
Not deaf-compatible, being forced to wait for the videos to finish when I read the transcript in half of the time the video takes was very frustrating.
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. I was sorry to see you felt this way after completing our training.

I have had a look at your account settings and I can see that your training administrator has enabled one of the additional features meaning users must watch videos in their entirety.

If you have any questions, or if there is anything else I can help with at all please do feel free to come back to me.

Kind regards
Amanda Lowndes
hello@ihasco.co.uk
Patronising to say the least
Hi,

I was really sorry to see you felt this way after completing our training.

Could I ask which course you completed please so I look into this further with our Creative & Development Team.

I look forward to hearing back from you

Best Regards
Amanda Lowndes
hello@ihasco.co.uk
iHASCO is rated 4.60 based on 1,904 reviews