Home Bargains Reviews

4.61 Rating 28 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend Home Bargains

How would you rate Home Bargains?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

28 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Gary Evans
On Friday my wife bought solar light (last one on shelf)On opening the next day found the item damaged with piece also missing. On returning the item found no designated customer services so had to wait in queue. When served by assistant he rang 3 times for assistance which took 15 minutes for a supervisor to come who then told me my receipt had to be authorised and made me wait a further 15 minutes before I could have a refund.I find this amount of time totally unacceptable as other stores make the process of refund/exchanges far simpler.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Home Bargains in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"On Friday my wife bought solar light (last one on shelf)On opening the next day found the item damaged with piece also missing. On returning the item found no designated customer services so had to wait in queue. When served by assistant he rang 3 times for assistance which took 15 minutes for a supervisor to come who then told me my receipt had to be authorised and made me wait a further 15 minutes before I could have a refund.I find this amount of time totally unacceptable as other stores make the process of refund/exchanges far simpler."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Ordered a £20 bunch of flowers. They sent the wrong bunch and then refused to refund. Instead, they offered me a 99p voucher to use on future purchases. Ridiculous!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
"Home Bargains sells a wide range of things, all at good prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Miss Sarah Aikman
"Fab prices and easy to collect in store plus ordered flowers delivered to a friend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Miss Mcmanus
"Great items at great discounts. Staff always friendly. Stores always tidy."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
"Pair of beats style headphones ,great sound for the very little money!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Robin
"I needed to order some roses for our 12th anniversary. Problem was it was a Sunday this year, I asked a few friends and they all said they didn't know anyone that delivered reliably on a Sunday. I use Home Bargains quite a lot and saw an offer for flower delivery, so I went to the website, ordered a bunch of roses in September. About two weeks before they were due I got an email requesting name and address confirmation. Sure enough on the sunday morning a georgeous bunch of red roses with some of that white stuff that looks "pretty" turned up in a nice presentation box with the card I had chosen and written. My wife was over the moon and I was extremely impressed with the service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Anthony Phillip Ford
"Nothing was a problem from members of the Staff at the store in Cardiff Bay area, they helped and guided me to various items which I then purchased. A real pleasure to shop there."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
"I love this shop it has a wide range of goods from cleaning products, food,household items, clothes, toiletries,toys and much more. The store is always clean and well presented and staff very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Michelle Clixby
"Easy to order quick delivery excellent quality really happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Mr PETER Cavaney
"I have mobility problems but I needed some firelighter logs - not only were Home Bargains the cheapest source by far but one of the store assistants had them ready in a trolley, took them out to the car and loaded them into my boot for me! This is outstanding service all round, rarely seen these days."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Rita Thomson
"The staff always helpful and willing for you to use toilet facilities"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Anonymous
"Great Christmas stuff and lights. Great prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Joe Unsworth
"Service promt and the staff very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Mark Grainger
"Basingstoke branch. Clean tidy store, chatty staff and lots of choice under one roof. I go in for one thing and always come out with more, high street brands with cheaper prices than elsewhere. If only other shops were as pleasant to shop in."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Mr Malcolm Bonney
"Cheap prices for big names"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
""" Excellent customer care from John Cardell at the Waterloo ranch near Huddersfield. I am temporarily disabled after an operation and he cheerfully helped me to my car with my shopping. He refused a tip saying it was a pleasure to help. John is definitely a credit to your company."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Tracey Ann
"Brilliant, cheap and quick free delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Linda Stow
"Always been more then happy shopping on here great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Kayleigh Chilvers
"They always have something of interest at an affordable price. Friendly staff and atmosphere. I recommend them highly. There prices can't be beat"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Home Bargains is rated 4.61 based on 28 reviews