Home Bargains Reviews

4.44 Rating 34 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend Home Bargains
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate Home Bargains ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I ordered some flowers for my auntie as she has terminal cancer. I ordered the flowers to her home address but in the mean time she got moved to a hospice to die as her condition deteriorated. This was in a space of 2 hours. I emailed customer service to change the address to a hospice as the delivery was due the next day but the reply I received was the following; “ The ticket has been printed , so therefore it won’t be able to be changed “. I explained the reason and still this company would not change the address so my auntie could receive the flowers we had sent. I cannot believe a company could be so cold and have a customer service team that does just not care!!! Will never ever use again!!! It wot let me tick the box to rate customer service but if it did I would rate it 1 star."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Staff always very helpful, goods excellent choice and quality and bargain prices, that couldn't be bettered."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Customer service is disgraceful. The flowers were very poor quality, all open and brown at the edges and they refused to refund/ send another bunch. Very disappointing."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Top quality branded products, at great prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"saves loads compared to supermarket prices for same goods ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"On Friday my wife bought solar light (last one on shelf)On opening the next day found the item damaged with piece also missing. On returning the item found no designated customer services so had to wait in queue. When served by assistant he rang 3 times for assistance which took 15 minutes for a supervisor to come who then told me my receipt had to be authorised and made me wait a further 15 minutes before I could have a refund.I find this amount of time totally unacceptable as other stores make the process of refund/exchanges far simpler."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Ordered a £20 bunch of flowers. They sent the wrong bunch and then refused to refund. Instead, they offered me a 99p voucher to use on future purchases. Ridiculous!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Home Bargains sells a wide range of things, all at good prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Fab prices and easy to collect in store plus ordered flowers delivered to a friend"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Great items at great discounts. Staff always friendly. Stores always tidy."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Pair of beats style headphones ,great sound for the very little money!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I shopped for all my Christmas Cards, Paper, Tags, Tissue Paper, Christmas Decorations, Toiletries, Soap Powder and Dish Washing Tablets there - Terrific range of goods, and so well priced. Definitely going back.....!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I needed to order some roses for our 12th anniversary. Problem was it was a Sunday this year, I asked a few friends and they all said they didn't know anyone that delivered reliably on a Sunday. I use Home Bargains quite a lot and saw an offer for flower delivery, so I went to the website, ordered a bunch of roses in September. About two weeks before they were due I got an email requesting name and address confirmation. Sure enough on the sunday morning a georgeous bunch of red roses with some of that white stuff that looks "pretty" turned up in a nice presentation box with the card I had chosen and written. My wife was over the moon and I was extremely impressed with the service."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Nothing was a problem from members of the Staff at the store in Cardiff Bay area, they helped and guided me to various items which I then purchased. A real pleasure to shop there."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I love this shop it has a wide range of goods from cleaning products, food,household items, clothes, toiletries,toys and much more. The store is always clean and well presented and staff very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Easy to order quick delivery excellent quality really happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I have mobility problems but I needed some firelighter logs - not only were Home Bargains the cheapest source by far but one of the store assistants had them ready in a trolley, took them out to the car and loaded them into my boot for me! This is outstanding service all round, rarely seen these days."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"The staff always helpful and willing for you to use toilet facilities"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Great Christmas stuff and lights. Great prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Service promt and the staff very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Home Bargains is rated 4.44 based on 34 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This