Home Bargains Reviews

3.42 Rating 77 Reviews
60 %
of reviewers recommend Home Bargains
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
on-time delivery
Greater than 73%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Home Bargains made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Went to Stechford store, purchased some items seems a bit expensive with what I brought checked receipt before leaving the shop I had been charged double for an item, spoke to cashier who in my opinion knew exactly what she did, got refund no apology what so ever, will not be shopping there again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Visiting your parkfield rd Stockton store today I was helped by a lovely shop worker called Anne-Marie who helped me with everything I needed and went out of her way to help me with something I couldn't find and between her and a colleague they came up with a different idea with want they had in store thank you ladies.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I will never again purchase a flower delivery from home bargains. I booked it for the 1st November and didn't receive it then when I did today, the balloon that I paid £2.99 for was deflated, the rose was not fresh and the cake that i paid £3.99 for was the size of a cupcake. When i asked for refund theu said we can give you £2.99 for the balloon...SERIOUSLY....NEVER AGAIN!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I must say this company has Really developing great stores. Clean tidy and amazing prices
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Don't like the way Indian guy who just throws your change and receipt on the counter second time this has happened I don't get it in other stores I go in there prises are a bargain I will not go in there again ill take my custom ele where bad customer servicesue
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Never ever again will I shop at Home Bargains in Banbury , Oxfordshire. The way I was spoken to by the shop manager was as if I was the lowest of the low. Items on display with 2 or 3 different prices on and when at the checkout I was being charged the highest price when it was clearly marked at almost £1 cheaper , I complained and was told " you pay what we have on display " this is clearly not the case.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Such good value for money on branded items. I don’t buy toiletries from any other retailer. They can’t be beaten on price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely LOVE this place. Amy area any timw.always have great buys especially when u dont go in for it lol. I go in for 2 or 3 things and i am.amazed at the products they have and the prices. They always have something regardless what it is...they has been no time as yet that th9ry have not delivered. Love home bargains.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Roses arrived for my birthday ......dead by the following day!! After complaining received alternative ...shocking £15 of flowers according to web site ... I would say at most £2.99 ...dont waste your money. Would definately not recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
ppalling Customer Service! Oh dear! Used to love this store and did a lot of shopping. However after ordering several larger items online I have changed my mind! Part of the order was probably a faulty batch but broke as soon as used! Binned! Customer Services intimated I am a liar! All I requested was a replacement! I am not going to keep bits of broken plastic!! Terrible customer service attitude and now lost a lot of local goodwill and business! Only concerned with profit and money making, not interested in customers!!!! Will use B&M in future!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
ppalling Customer Service! Oh dear! Used to love this store and did a lot of shopping. However after ordering several larger items online I have changed my mind! Part of the order was probably a faulty batch but broke as soon as used! Binned! Customer Services intimated I am a liar! All I requested was a replacement! I am not going to keep bits of broken plastic!! Terrible customer service attitude and now lost a lot of local goodwill and business! Only concerned with profit and money making, not interested in customers!!!! Will use B&M in future!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. Just received so say 20 roses and a pure delight bouquet. These flowers a an embarrassment, I was embarrassed to give them to my wife on our 25th wedding anniversary. I could not go out and get more as these arrived whilst we were entertaining. The flowers she received from my brother was better than the flowers I had purchased. I ended up with 14 roses as the rest had dropped their heads and the bouquet was a joke ( I paid extra for the large) and receive 3x roses, 3x carnations, 1x lily and loads and load of green foliage. I’ve emailed constantly home bargains and all the say is that they cannot see any issues ( having sent them 6-7 photos). Please don’t waste your money, pay that bit extra and go to a reputable florist. I could see my wife was so so disappointed with them, on a day that is meant to be perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. Just received so say 20 roses and a pure delight bouquet. These flowers a an embarrassment, I was embarrassed to give them to my wife on our 25th wedding anniversary. I could not go out and get more as these arrived whilst we were entertaining. The flowers she received from my brother was better than the flowers I had purchased. I ended up with 14 roses as the rest had dropped their heads and the bouquet was a joke ( I paid extra for the large) and receive 3x roses, 3x carnations, 1x lily and loads and load of green foliage. I’ve emailed constantly home bargains and all the say is that they cannot see any issues ( having sent them 6-7 photos). Please don’t waste your money, pay that bit extra and go to a reputable florist. I could see my wife was so so disappointed with them, on a day that is meant to be perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Pushed in store in May by a member of staff passed to higher management still not received a reply giving me an apology. Awful customer care
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Love this store & the staff at the Anlaby Road branch are just lovely.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Just wanted to say a massive thank you to the staff in home bargains Christchurch. whom let me use staff toilet. I have a special card i need to use. And the staff are so helpful. I very much appreciate it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
After the most horrendous week of my family lives, myself, sister and mother visited the Newport Road, Cardiff store. Upon leaving my sister was stopped and accused of stealing a bottle of Nivea as they saw her pick it up but had not bothered to check their cameras! We all pick items up Home Bargains and change our mind. Having willingly showed her receipt and emptied her bag to show she had not taken anything one would expect an apology, oh no they simply walked off without so much of a sorry clearly gutted that they had got it wrong. Clearly you get what you pay for at these stores, cheap products with even cheaper customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Products in the shop are great it's the staff that are miserable no interaction with the customer rotten customer service skills !!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I paid £16.99 for roses to be delivered to a friend for an early mothers day gift to be delivered on the Friday. It arrived but it was the wrong bunch, my friend received about 6 carnations instead. Contacted customer services and was told they couldn't deliver again until almost a week later on Wed. It's a mother's day bunch, so not much good on Wednesday. I've asked for my money back and it's been refused because I couldn't return the flowers. I'm now £16.99 down, and left embarrassed by what was sent. Do not use B&M for flowers!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Visited Carlisle store today . Girl on the tiĺl was chewing gum while serving . Not a nice thing to see
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Home Bargains is rated 3.42 based on 77 reviews