Home Bargains Reviews

4.46 Rating 39 Reviews
87% of reviewers recommend Home Bargains
478 Review Views (past 24 hours)
3PM - 5PM
40 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
43 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
40 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
41 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
23 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
42 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
20 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
65 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
41 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
44 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
39 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
40 Review Views
3PM
3PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Home Bargains made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"Clean store, lots of variety, good prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Are you Home Bargains? Reply to this positive review and show your potential customers that you care about the feedback Home Bargains receives. Reply Free
"great service, great products and really good prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"They have consistently low prices with excellent products"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"A reasonable range of products at sensible prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I ordered some flowers for my auntie as she has terminal cancer. I ordered the flowers to her home address but in the mean time she got moved to a hospice to die as her condition deteriorated. This was in a space of 2 hours. I emailed customer service to change the address to a hospice as the delivery was due the next day but the reply I received was the following; “ The ticket has been printed , so therefore it won’t be able to be changed “. I explained the reason and still this company would not change the address so my auntie could receive the flowers we had sent. I cannot believe a company could be so cold and have a customer service team that does just not care!!! Will never ever use again!!! It wot let me tick the box to rate customer service but if it did I would rate it 1 star."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent choice of toys for the kids."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Staff always very helpful, goods excellent choice and quality and bargain prices, that couldn't be bettered."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Customer service is disgraceful. The flowers were very poor quality, all open and brown at the edges and they refused to refund/ send another bunch. Very disappointing."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Top quality branded products, at great prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"saves loads compared to supermarket prices for same goods ."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"On Friday my wife bought solar light (last one on shelf)On opening the next day found the item damaged with piece also missing. On returning the item found no designated customer services so had to wait in queue. When served by assistant he rang 3 times for assistance which took 15 minutes for a supervisor to come who then told me my receipt had to be authorised and made me wait a further 15 minutes before I could have a refund.I find this amount of time totally unacceptable as other stores make the process of refund/exchanges far simpler."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Ordered a £20 bunch of flowers. They sent the wrong bunch and then refused to refund. Instead, they offered me a 99p voucher to use on future purchases. Ridiculous!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Home Bargains sells a wide range of things, all at good prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Fab prices and easy to collect in store plus ordered flowers delivered to a friend"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Great items at great discounts. Staff always friendly. Stores always tidy."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Pair of beats style headphones ,great sound for the very little money!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I shopped for all my Christmas Cards, Paper, Tags, Tissue Paper, Christmas Decorations, Toiletries, Soap Powder and Dish Washing Tablets there - Terrific range of goods, and so well priced. Definitely going back.....!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I needed to order some roses for our 12th anniversary. Problem was it was a Sunday this year, I asked a few friends and they all said they didn't know anyone that delivered reliably on a Sunday. I use Home Bargains quite a lot and saw an offer for flower delivery, so I went to the website, ordered a bunch of roses in September. About two weeks before they were due I got an email requesting name and address confirmation. Sure enough on the sunday morning a georgeous bunch of red roses with some of that white stuff that looks "pretty" turned up in a nice presentation box with the card I had chosen and written. My wife was over the moon and I was extremely impressed with the service."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Nothing was a problem from members of the Staff at the store in Cardiff Bay area, they helped and guided me to various items which I then purchased. A real pleasure to shop there."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I love this shop it has a wide range of goods from cleaning products, food,household items, clothes, toiletries,toys and much more. The store is always clean and well presented and staff very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Home Bargains is rated 4.46 based on 39 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support