Gtech Reviews

4.17 Rating 24 Reviews
75% of reviewers recommend Gtech
397 Review Views (past 24 hours)
02AM - 4AM
0 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
44 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
19 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
59 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
38 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
42 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
40 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
41 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
37 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
41 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
18 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
18 Review Views
02AM
2AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Gtech made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I bought my first Gtech a few years ago after reading amazing reviews. I was really disappointed that it wasn’t picking up all types of dirt so I sent it back and was excited to get the upgrade. It looked better, felt sturdier, so far so good. Although it was better it still didn’t pick up everything that my Henry the Hoover did. It didn’t get into those corners and the light on the hoover became a gimmick rather than being useful. I use it for crumbs and dust but have to have my old hoover for the bigger pieces of dirt."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Are you Gtech? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Gtech receives and that when things do go wrong, you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"GTECH is my first experience of a cordless cleaner. I found it quite difficult to move over the floor initially but was OK as soon as I realised it doesn't actually need pushing. It moves more like a carpet sweeper with super suction. I find the attachments are quite hard/stiff to fit together but hope that will easier with use....the absolute joy is being free to roam all over the house without the electric cable restriction."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Our request to purchase Gtech AirRam,Multi Mk2 hand held cleaner& car kit was treated with urgency ! Thank you Gtech for such an efficient service ! The products purchased are also excellent ."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"We have had the gtech floor cleaner for about 2 years and cannot in any way fault it. In fact, it is brialliant!! Expecting the same for other products, we just purchased the Air Ram Mk 2 - nd we have returned it. It is supposed to clear any type of floor surface. We found it a little difficult to move on even a non-pile rug (would be tiring if it had to be used for any length of time), but on a pile carpet we have, well, that would be exhausting. My partner had a problem in getting it moving, and I must say that I found that same problem, and I'm no weakling. I can honestly say that we have NEVER known a cleaner which has required so much force to use it. If every one is like this one, I fail to understand why anyone should give it a good review. We are aware that Gtech say that you can remove the brush roller to make things easier - well, removing it in our case made very little if any difference. The only good thing about it was that it was cordless."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I had a failure in a Mk1 Air Ram just a few months out of warranty. Customer Service at GTECH patiently and courteously helped me with a solution which left me very happy. I now have the GTECH AirRam Mk2 due to favourable terms offered, and am looking forward to good performance from this updated mode. I see the new model has a feature that shuts down the machine should the roller be tangled and this is of epic significance as it's got to address a weak aspect of the design of the Mk1. Without this feature, the machine is much more likely to wear out a key nylon drive cog that is essential for the functioning of the machine. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Purchased our first gtec 200 June 2017 was brilliant and very well presented packed up 2 days out of first year warranty first Argos refused to exchange it but eventually did the replacement is not the same it feels cheap and nasty the handle is rough and the buttons are awkward also the handle is very loose still picks up ok but not worth £199"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent service and quick delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Have had a GTECH AirRam for 29 months. Have just had a second major component failure and GTECH have advised that the machine is now out of warranty. The machine is lightly used and I would expect it to last several years. My daughter bought the machine a month or two before me and she also has had failures of major components."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Easy to use clear detailed information, quick service excellent product"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Found that the battery operated floor cleaner is light and easy to use and battery life is excellent. ALso purchased a battery operated hedge trimmer and that too is excellent and makes cutting my hedge a lot easier, again battery life is long enough to complete job in one go."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Prompt delivery great product easy ordering all round good experience"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered my new hoover on saturday night. Within minutes i received an email to say it would be with me next day which was a sunday. On sunday morning i got a text to say it would be delivered between a certain time and yes it was. Service was top class and we love the new hoover. Light and powerful much better then my old dyson. Will recommended to all"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"What an amazing product. 10 /10"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Speedy next day delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Top quality, well packed. Excellent documentation - the best I've seen in a while especially the illustrations)."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
JB
"The vacuum cleaner I bought not only arrived quickly, but it is extremely light and easy to use, whilst having very strong suction. The only downside is that it doesn't have any handheld appliances for soft furnishings and you have to empty the dust container regularly (we have new carpets) but honestly, for the great job it does, that's just picking holes. It's so light and maneuverable that my kids enjoy vacuuming their rooms too (BIG BONUS!)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Finally sorted the squeak, using silicone lubricant from Halfords. I now see the ebike in a different and much more positive light."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very disappointed with the squeaky Gates belt. People look and laugh, and for this reason riding what is otherwise a decent bike is not enjoyable. I've tried adjusting and lubricating it (with recommended dry silicone) to no avail. This is an expensive item, and I expected better than this."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Gtech ebike is well made but it is fitted with Gates rubber belt instead of a chain. It squeaks. It squeaks like hell and no amount of adjustment or silicone lubricant will solve the problem. People look round when I'm coming. Some laugh at this squeaky bike. I hate it for this reason, but I have to use it because I paid £1000+ for the wretched thing, so I can't put it away and forget about it. I don't enjoy it and feel like I've been ripped off."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We have purchased a Lawnmower, two 'Hoovers' with a Handset, an 'Edge Trimmer' and we are about to buy a long handled garden 'Hedge Trimmer'. Each and every product have surpassed our expectations. We have not found anything on the present market to match the aforementioned excellent products."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Gtech is rated 4.17 based on 24 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support