Funky Pigeon Reviews

2.54 Rating 50 Reviews
40% of reviewers recommend Funky Pigeon

Write Your review

Tell us how Funky Pigeon made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"They do not know what customer service is and offer half hearted responses to your emails. I emailed them asking them to amend an order directly after placing it late in the evening, as soon as the confirmation email came through I replied. They then confirmed dispatch the following day and sent me an email an hour or so afterwards saying it was too late to amend the order. Useless, I have deleted my app and asked them to close my account. Do not use them, I certainly won’t be!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Are you Funky Pigeon? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Funky Pigeon receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"I placed an order I paid extra for next day delivery and it hasn’t been delivered. Over £12 for a card that didn’t get delivered is a lot of money. I won’t be placing an order again. Rubbish service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I have used them for years but since they have updated there service I cannot purchase anything there service is rubbish and trying to complain is a joke"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"8th November 2018 - I just received an email from Funky Pigeon telling me it is my brother Hugh's birthday next week, with suggested funny cards including one with a chimpanzee on it. My dear brother Hugh actually collapsed and died tragically in December. It broke my heart. I did not request any reminders of cards, having used them maybe 2 or 3 times in previous years. I am appalled at their thoughtlessness as a company. They need to understand there are more important things in life than increasing their profit margin. I won't ever use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered a photobook that arrived printed in the wrong colours which rendered the text fairly illegible. The book was to commemorate and remember my Godson on what would have been his 21st birthday after he died earlier in the year. Funky Pigeon offered no help rectifying the product, no reimbursement and offered fairly lack lustre responses to my emails, all too hard it seems to support their customers beyond them spending the money. They've assumed no responsibility for what is as far as I can tell a software error after I spend a whole afternoon painstakingly changing and proofing the book, and say that they can't access the file once it's been submitted - so who is responsible for the error, who knows. I won't be using them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Customer service is appalling. Had a problem with the site and they could not assist in time for the items to be sent to the incorrect address. I contacted them within one minute of ordering and apparently it was to late!!! - when they did arrive they were the really bad quality. Dont waste your money and pay a little more for a better quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I purchased a card for my sisters 18th birthday on 10th sept. Its now the 21st september and still no card - and I angry upset sister."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I recently bought one of the photo postcards for my mother in law. It was delivered in good time, but had a horrible mark (burn from printing equipment?) on arrival. I wrote a polite email as, although it was only £1.65, it had ruined the photograph and was unable to be displayed. I received an acknowledgement email, but have sinse had no reply or refund. This was almost a month ago now. I find it rude that such a big company can't even respond to emails. It's actually not really about the product, but about the customer service, or lack thereof."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Funky piegon are the WORST service ever! I ordered a card to be sent international for my nephews birthday to find it never arrived. Upon chaising a replacement card "claimed" to be sent again to find out it never arrived again. Chaising the card they couldn't even offer me a refund or the card to be sent to myself in uk. I'm still chaising the card ridiculous service. Don't bother using i would give no stars. Waste of a card company I was better of catching a flight and giving the card myself!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I politely complained about a card which was ordered for a future delivery date I specified but the card never received on the delivery date although ordered in plenty time. They passed the blame onto the Royal Mail service. They should have credited or refunded me then took it up with Royal Mail themselves as they were Royal mails customer and I was their customer. Informed me that I should have paid extra to guarantee postage? Therefore it’s pointless ordering via their company and better sends nrg direct with Royal Mail. I am 100% with them it would have arrived on time. They are only trying to con their customers to pay more money."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"It's not possible to put zero stars which I would have if I could. I ordered a £21 helium balloon and a week and a half later still nothing. I have been passed around their customer service department and get different information. One says it was delivered to my neighbour as I requested (no I did not request this), they can't say which neighbour as it has not arrived. It also still shows as pending. I asked them to send out urgently to another address. One customer service person said yes and then suddenly they can't. For £25 with post & packaging it is a disgrace. If you want a personalised helium balloon it's half the price on ebay and I had a great experience there."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Ordered an anniversary card for my daughter in good time for delivery, still no delivery of said card, what a let down!! Customer service have said they will send out replacement card but that’s really not good enough as the days gone now ! Will never use funky pigeon again ... Moonpig all the way from now on,"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"great quality of photos (on the cup) fast delivery great customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Received a mug as a gift however it was damaged on delivery. Within 48 hours I received a new one hassle free. Great customer service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Bad customer service. Card hasn’t arrived on time even when I’ve ordered 3 days in advance. Called customer services and they were rubbish too, I had to repeat myself over and over. Didn’t seem that bothered that I was upset. Just keep saying Royal Mail only deliver 93% next working day we’ll its been longer than that! Not impressed at all.... next time I’m going with MoonPig!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Ordered Saturday still not delivered Wednesday advised this was normal"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Ordered a special card and frame for my lad’s 18th: allowed one week for it to arrive and selected 1st class post. Took 2 weeks to arrive: when I was communicating with FP enquirying where it was, they were very unsympathetic and simply blamed Royal Mail. Absolutely zero concept of customer service. Will never spend any £££ with these people again."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Easy website to use, So many different choices and extremely wonderful customer service if ever an issue."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"It was delivered on time, the card was beautiful and my girlfriend loved it for her birthday!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I've brought cards from this site quite a few times now and have always been really pleased with them. The cards are always good quality and you have the choice to personalise if you want. Really quick delivery aswell"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Funky Pigeon is rated 2.54 based on 50 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support