FitFlop Reviews

2.68 Rating 65 Reviews
40 %
of reviewers recommend FitFlop
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how FitFlop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Outdated online service! Bored customer service staff that really aren’t the slightest bit interested or bothered that you have a problem - scripted answers to questions! I ordered my fourth pair of fit flops in my usual size. When they arrived I felt they were a little too short at the heel despite there being about an inch of shoe spare at the front. I phoned to ask if I could exchange them for a bigger size as I’d used a 40% discount code (linked to my occupation). I was told by a totally disinterested employee that FitFlop do not do exchanges. I would have to pay to send them back and then pay to have a bigger pair delivered! I would also have to pay full price as my discount code was no longer valid. Why does a company like FitFlop not do straight exchanges????? It is obviously difficult to gauge the size of shoes when ordering online especially as they must often differ according to style!!! All of my others have fitted perfectly. Such an outdated practise and poor customer service. I won’t be shopping with FitFlop again sadly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I love Fitflops and have bought many pairs over the past few years BUT the customer service is absolutely appalling .. bored, unhelpful, arrogant staff .. pretty well every time I have ever contacted them. Have just ordered two pairs and wanted to exchange one pair for larger size, gave my order no and said i would be happy to pay for larger size as a separate order as they don’t do a straight exchange .. asked for postage not to be charged as essentially they were an exchange but was told this mot possible and I’d have to pay postage which would only be refunded if I kept the shoes. I told the bored, unhelpful young women that I would not bother and will buy elsewhere which I have now done successfully. I notice other customers have left bad customer service reviews so Fitflop i suggest you listen to your customers unless you want to lose them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE! All I'm trying to do is place an order and they keep rejecting it for chargebacks that never occurred--I usually order through Amazon. I remember trying to ask them 10 years ago to standardize their crazy illogial sizing that varied within the same style. They don't know the meaning of customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Extremely bad customer service took many emails and phone calls to get a reply after having two pairs of faulty shoes, there was no satisfactory outcome and in the end I wrote the whole experience off as just didn’t have the time to continue, fit flop reply was “problem solved” and no it wasn’t I will never buy again from them and certainly wouldn’t recommend, buyer beware is my advise.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I dont have an option of giving a infinite negative. The shoes and the fit are the worst quality. Its been over 3 months that I have returned the one pair and sent numerous emails for refund. As of yet no refund or any communication. The company is a fraud. Save your money and buy better shoes somewhere else.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Return shoes in June 2021. No refund as yet although CANPAR confirms they received June 23rd. . No response to emails. Phone lines closed. Where is my refund?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Going to start by saying they are my favorites sandals. Never had a problem before April of this year. 2 orders place in April were cancelled and I reorder on April 27 which I received no problem. June 01 I received 5 pairs of sandals from the orders that was cancelled and after so many calls and emails finally got my credit today. AWFUL service I must say.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They are not returning my Money on shoes returned in February Stay away from these crooks Awful quality online Worst customer service on this earth! Shop on stores or on high end store’s sites not on Fitflop Taking them to court And fighting return through credit card not giving up
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Horrible customer service. Received wrong size but the company will not take any responsibility at all for their mistake - the cost of return will cost more than the actual flip-flops. Never again will I buy through Fit Flops website.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Horrible customer service. I bought a pair of mens gogh in a size 9 and they sent me a female shoe Gogh pro in a size 8 in a box that says gogh pro size 9. It can't get any worse than that. I called and emailed customer service and I sent back the shoe, but I still haven't gotten my money back. Horrible company! They wouldn't even do an even exchange and I only wanted the shoe I ordered. They told me they would give me my money back and I would have to reorder the shoe. Do not recommend this company for online purchases!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Brilliant shoes but terrible for returns. During these difficult times you have to pay to return unsuitable items! Returned boots and shoes cost me over £11 Will not purchase direct from them as Amazon and EBay offer free returns. Customer service not helpful at all
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Miracle shoes!!! I have been buying fit flop shoes fora few years they are extremely comfortable I wont wear anything else. I suffered from tendonopathy in my heels and was taking ibuprofen daily but since I started wearing super loafers pain has gone.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Second occasion I have ordered Fitflop shoes and they have arrived with a fault. First time a pair were scuffed and today some white trainers arrived with yellow staining on one shoe. Their quality inspection line must be really poor. Returning goods is difficult at the best of times but during December with Covid rules on queuing, it takes difficult to another level. Poor show, FitFlop make sure your inspectors do their jobs properly.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
To the last person Tracey - at least you got a human being! They just blatantly have no one working their call centre today, the line hangs up on you after making you hold, saying, "No one is available call back later." The shipper they use cannot be tracked when the order originates outside Canada, so I have no way of tracking my order but calling, and there is no one actually WORKING for this company. They could easily use DHL, UPS, a shipper that has international shipping, but they don't. I am not confident I will ever see the shoes I ordered. I don't even want them anymore. I have never regretted a retail purchase this much in my entire life. I feel like I am being punished for importing from an American company when I should be buying from a Canadian-headquartered company during the recession. Lesson learned!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really awful customer service, horrible staff
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. MUST BE PEOPLE WORKING FROM THEIR HOMES THAT UST GIVE PAT ANSWERS BUT DO NOTHING TO RESOLVE LOST PACKAGES OR REFUND MONIES. GOOD LUCK TRYING REACH ANYONE BY PHONE. CALLED 4 TIMES AND WAS ON hold FOR OVER 40 MINUTES.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have bought from this company before and like there shoes, but I cannot get in touch with anyone to find out where my current order is. I have been trying for several days. If they can take an order they should be able to address any concerns in their customer support. I am very disappointed in the company and will probably not buy from them again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The fitflops are comfortable but customer service is non-existent.Switching to other brands with same flipflop type offering but that care about their customers and have ethics!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
FitFlop is rated 2.68 based on 65 reviews