Direct Line Reviews

4.13 Rating 15 Reviews
80% of reviewers recommend Direct Line
587 Review Views (past 24 hours)
3PM - 5PM
65 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
40 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
41 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
145 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
22 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
45 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
22 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
37 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
46 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
40 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
41 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
43 Review Views
3PM
3PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Direct Line made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Site easy to use. All options are available and prices very competitive"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Are you Direct Line? Reply to this positive review and show your potential customers that you care about the feedback Direct Line receives. Reply Free
"I usually go on comparison websites when things come up for renewal. This time it was my car insurance, and so I got quotes from 3 of them, and they were all very very close, with the same £600 excess. I only wanted a maximum of £250 excess, so I went on Direct Line's website (they are NOT on comparison sites). I found I was able to reduce the excess to what I wanted, and their premium was two thirds of the comparison sites' quotes. It pays to shop around, and not necessarily rely on others to do it for you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"provided a perfect policy for my needs"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The website was very clear and easy to use and the best thing is the savings for a few minutes work"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Direct Line - what a joke I regret the day I ever heard the words "direct line". I currently have home,car and pet insurance with them but will certainly not renew after the way they have handled my claim for a smashed patio door. On a Thursday evening I cut the lawn and a stone flew up and shattered the pation door. After spending 25 minutes on hold an agent asnswered and took my details. Then she put me on hold again while she "checked the database". She then explained they used the database to avoid fraudulent claims and went on to say that my claim could not be processed because I had not declared two previous claims. I asked for details which she was unable to provide but said they would contact me after speaking to the underwriters. Net morning I contacted my previous insurers about my claims record and they assured me I had had no claims for buildings in the previous 5 years but one cllaim for a broken watch. I rand DL again and the agent checked the database again and admitted that the first agent was mistaken and there were no undeclared claims and my claim could proceed. I then asked should I get a local contractor to give an estimate and they said that was not necessary and they would sort it. Next day an assessor called to measure up. He covered the smashed window with cling film and said they would be in touch in two days to say when they would do the work, A week later I sam still waiting. Aside from DL inferring that I lied about my previous record and tried to decieve them I am left with a cling film covered window and not even an idea of when it will be done. incidentally a local firm would have done it in 3 days for under £250. Direct line? Never again! Sunday 3rd June. No "courtesy phone call" as promised or indeed any other contact."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Great customer service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I have just renewed my car insurance with agent aj1. He was particularly helpful and dealt with my query promptly. Very impressed with the service."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Very happy with with quote and staff were very helpful great company"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Direct Line and Nationwide Assist Just so Car clinic are refusing to repair damage from an accident stating that it happened before the accident when you go an internet search this has happened before to other people stay well clear. Just so car clinic also did a bad job before on a previous car but did actually rectify it do a degree should have learnt the first time but Direct Line said that there would be a delay in sending out their engineer so it was quicker to use their repair garage. Thieves both companies!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They were a disgrace when I tried to renew my recently deceased mum's home. They had also been overcharging her with an astonishing fee for her insurance. I shall be complaining about them to the ombudsman."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The price was reasonable for the cover i required. Easy to set up the policy. Staff very helpful and obliging too."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Insurance is well produced and understandable and service is excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Website easy to use and staff answered questions quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great quote for my home insurance, but also included travel insurance"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Customer service is excellent with happy friendly helpful staff and they have kept my policy low for my last 2 renewals."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Direct Line is rated 4.13 based on 15 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support