Costa Coffee Reviews

4.06 Rating 36 Reviews
75% of reviewers recommend Costa Coffee
556 Review Views (past 24 hours)
4PM - 6PM
57 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
78 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
43 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
64 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
0 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
18 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
22 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
39 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
62 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
97 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
39 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
37 Review Views
4PM
4PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Costa Coffee made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
"People who work for costa in particular,seem to think that they can talk to people the way that they like,horrible little madams with mouths like iron traps and the idea that they are something special,and no idea how to deal with people in general and they have no business in retail."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Are you Costa Coffee? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"costa showcase Winnersh, Reading The positive is that there are no queues, possibly down to the fact there is the new drive through opposite. My coffee was needed this morning ( wipes brow!!) The service staff gave certain customers, seemed too familiar and not very professional, but more to the point the coffee tasted like dishwater! So disappointed this was the one coffee shop brand Ive always relied on to deliver the perfect Latte, flat white etc.."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very bisy and chaotic, long time wait, lack of hygiene by staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Just like to give a big thumbs up to the staff at Costa Stansted airport. Always a smile and great coffee."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Sometimes they need to have someone clearing the tables!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"great coffee always served with a smile"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Often go to costa. Love the flat white coffee. Staff are usually very friendly."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Their reward card service does not work half the time yet they keep increasing their prices. The level of service has also dropped significantly over the past year and it seems they only employ people who don't actually like coffee. There is almost no difference between their latte and flat white.. and being a flat white drinker there is nothing more upsetting then getting a cup of basically hot milk. I'm now paying close to £3 for someone, who does not care due lack of training, make me a cup of over heated milk that takes something like half an hour to cool down and tastes like a combination of mistakes. Why don't you just slap me across my face, it would be less insulting."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Most of the time drive throughs prove quick and efficient, though occasionally orders are incomplete and drinks lacking in added taste or added syrups and staff seem moody and uninterested in serving the customer. However, at Costa Drive-thru in Shirley, Solihull, some of the staff seem more than willing to help and go that 'extra mile'. A big thank you to Rich and Jade and Sara (I think that's the spelling) who smile and don't gripe in front of customers. I've even recommended you to those I know who have said the same, so a BIG thanks, guys. They make their drinks how they like them to taste (thanks, Rich!)."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Love the Costa Coffee club, always nice to get free coffee from buying coffee! Also like the convenience of the Costa's with drive throughs"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Coffee is exemplary and totally consistent great quality good prices. My 'go to' coffee shop:)"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"My daughter and I went for coffee in your Epping branch. We were NOT impressed by the cleanliness in that shop. ALL the customers tray were absolutely dirty so we're the cutlery.Those trays need a GOOD wash. We went into Costa at Harlow today the difference was amazing it was clean and friendly. Please get your staff to stop chatting and start cleaning. M Richardson"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Consistently good coffee and always have service with a smile."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Friendly staff and a lovely cup of coffee"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Costa Hayes Lombardy business park has by far the best team . fantastic attitude and very helpful ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I generally use two in my area, but I also travel to and from Edinburgh. Every Costa I have used the staff are more than helpful and most definitely polite and cheerful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The Costa chain is easily the best store on the high street. Amazing coffee and amazing prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A
"Great value"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"So very welcome and staff are very friendly,Portland road hove"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Got my drink roght and was very tasty anx helpful staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Costa Coffee is rated 4.06 based on 36 reviews