Costa Coffee Reviews

4.28 Rating 32 Reviews
81% of reviewers recommend Costa Coffee
518 Review Views (past 24 hours)
9PM - 11PM
40 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
22 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
0 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
18 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
43 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
40 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
41 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
100 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
42 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
37 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
99 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
36 Review Views
9PM
9PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Costa Coffee made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
44 - 45 hours
Avg Email Response Time
"Sometimes they need to have someone clearing the tables!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Are you Costa Coffee? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"great coffee always served with a smile"
Posted 2 months ago
"Often go to costa. Love the flat white coffee. Staff are usually very friendly."
Posted 2 months ago
"Their reward card service does not work half the time yet they keep increasing their prices. The level of service has also dropped significantly over the past year and it seems they only employ people who don't actually like coffee. There is almost no difference between their latte and flat white.. and being a flat white drinker there is nothing more upsetting then getting a cup of basically hot milk. I'm now paying close to £3 for someone, who does not care due lack of training, make me a cup of over heated milk that takes something like half an hour to cool down and tastes like a combination of mistakes. Why don't you just slap me across my face, it would be less insulting."
Posted 2 months ago
"Most of the time drive throughs prove quick and efficient, though occasionally orders are incomplete and drinks lacking in added taste or added syrups and staff seem moody and uninterested in serving the customer. However, at Costa Drive-thru in Shirley, Solihull, some of the staff seem more than willing to help and go that 'extra mile'. A big thank you to Rich and Jade and Sara (I think that's the spelling) who smile and don't gripe in front of customers. I've even recommended you to those I know who have said the same, so a BIG thanks, guys. They make their drinks how they like them to taste (thanks, Rich!)."
Posted 3 months ago
"Love the Costa Coffee club, always nice to get free coffee from buying coffee! Also like the convenience of the Costa's with drive throughs"
Posted 3 months ago
"Coffee is exemplary and totally consistent great quality good prices. My 'go to' coffee shop:)"
Posted 4 months ago
"My daughter and I went for coffee in your Epping branch. We were NOT impressed by the cleanliness in that shop. ALL the customers tray were absolutely dirty so we're the cutlery.Those trays need a GOOD wash. We went into Costa at Harlow today the difference was amazing it was clean and friendly. Please get your staff to stop chatting and start cleaning. M Richardson"
Posted 7 months ago
"Consistently good coffee and always have service with a smile."
Posted 7 months ago
"Friendly staff and a lovely cup of coffee"
Posted 7 months ago
"Costa Hayes Lombardy business park has by far the best team . fantastic attitude and very helpful ."
Posted 9 months ago
"I generally use two in my area, but I also travel to and from Edinburgh. Every Costa I have used the staff are more than helpful and most definitely polite and cheerful."
Posted 10 months ago
"The Costa chain is easily the best store on the high street. Amazing coffee and amazing prices."
Posted 10 months ago
A
"Great value"
Posted 11 months ago
"So very welcome and staff are very friendly,Portland road hove"
Posted 11 months ago
"Got my drink roght and was very tasty anx helpful staff"
Posted 1 year ago
"Myself & my daughter go regularly to 5 Costa stores within 10 miles of Oxford 2 in Oxford 1 in tescos cowley retail park& 1in Kidlington & 1 in Witney in all of these our drinks have tasted the same (great!) & all the staff have been friendly at all times so we were really upset when we visited the Costa in the retail park opposite templar square (cowley centre) Oxford The first two drinks we ordered tasted awful! We took them back & explained Three members of staff then stood close to-gether while making our replacement drinks talking to each other (not in english) so we couldn't understand what was being said & with no communication to either of us at all handing us our drinks They tasted just as undrinkable so feeling to awkward to go back again throw them away.We will not go back there & since then friends have said there's ''something wrong with the coffee'' at that particular store"
Posted 1 year ago
"Latte was decent enough - but the shop itself needed a good clean. No high chairs, no help finding a seat (despite having a pushchair), and couldn't put baby down as floor was disgusting...20 minutes after opening not really acceptable (for what is a relatively expensive drink)"
Posted 1 year ago
"Visited the Falkirk Retail Branch on Saturday and whilst the coffee and cakes were excellent, the pork sausage bap which I had was very poor in quality! The sausage was edible but the bap didn't appear very fresh to start with and once it was toasted it became very hard. Most of the top half flaked off onto my plate and I was only able to eat the centre of the bottom part as the edges were too hard to eat. I should have taken it back but was too hungry to wait for anything else so I just made the most of it! Lesson learnt though and I won't be having it again."
Posted 1 year ago
"Always friendly and good coffee"
Posted 1 year ago
Costa Coffee is rated 4.28 based on 32 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support