Corker Reviews

4.81 Rating 109 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Corker
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Corker Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01892 833325

Write Your review

Tell us how Corker made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have used Corkers for gravel, sand and topsoil on 2 occasions, the quality of service is second to none - great products and delivery has both been next day where the delivery driver has managed to navigate around low telephone cables to deposit the bags closer to the house than was thought possible. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I never get round to writing reviews but I have been so impressed with the level of customer service, help and advice, given by the the whole team at Corker’s but, in particular, Alice. It really is so unusual in this day and age to receive such fantastic service, making the whole experience of dealing with them (on more than one occasion) so pleasant. Thank you Corker’s - we are so happy with our new garden and we really wouldn’t have had a clue without you!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered big bulk of top soil at lunchtime Mon, it arrived 8am Tues. High quality service and a high quality product, what else could I want. I love the Corkers ‘way’, they just have it right and they ‘get it’. I wouldn’t shop anywhere else...well maybe for food I might!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’m an OAP and like to dress my lawns to keep them looking good. I ordered the biggest beg of top soil, unfortunately the weather was against us, so I delayed until the end of the week. Jamie delivered it before 5 pm as promised by Oli. Well done that team. The top soil looks brilliant, as in their picture. I will definitely be using them again and I will be recommending them. Well deserved 5 stars
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We had a large delivery of patio materials. The process from ordering to delivery has been very easy, I even made adjustments to the order without any problems. The delivery driver was extremely helpful and pleasant manoeuvring a truck up a narrow drive to offload in a more convenient place Thank you Corker team
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service from the Team from start to finish. Confirmed order and availability and delivery (contactless of course!!) was organised. Superb service and fully recommend to anyone looking to use the guys. Will be back for my next project.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service from the Team in these difficult times. Many thanks for the quick delivery (contactless of course !!) which has enabled me to finish off teh garden project. Would definitely use again/recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have used Corkers three times in the past 18 months and each time the service has been impeccable. Communication via email has been prompt and extremely efficient. Delivery dates, two within lockdown, have been met - no delays whatsoever. A local family run business, I would 100% recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing, fast service in difficult times. Oliver was really, really helpful and delivery was much quicker than expected. We have used Corker before and have always been impressed with how helpful and friendly everybody is from Customer Service through to the deliver folks. Many thanks again for excellent service and we will see you again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered 3 bulk bags of topsoil & one of bark on 31st March and was given a delivery date of 7th April, which was sooner than I was anticipating given the lockdown. Corker's truck duly arrived at 8:10am on the given day and everything was unloaded by 8:25, so a truly excellent service in the circumstances. Thank you Corker, and we will be placing a follow up order with you shortly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic service during these unprecedented times - Will pay you a visit when all this over! STAY WELL
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing service during unprecedented times. Olly was incredibly helpful organising a topsoil and compost delivery (like hens teeth at the moment!). We are just out of Corker's delivery range, so a separate haulier was to be used and payment was duly made for a delivery next week. This morning at 8.30 I received a phone call from Olly - another customer, in my area, had placed an order, so both orders could go on Corkers own lorry and save the hauliers pallet charge which Olly would refund to me. As this figure was close to £200 I was incredibly grateful for his honesty. They say that tough circumstances bring out the best and worst in people - Well all I can say is, when this is all over, we will be paying a visit to Corkers (although we are just out of their area!!) and will do a bit of shopping!! Thanks again and STAY WELL!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We visited this store to be greeted by this wonderful friendly family run business. We were treated with the upmost respect and the quality of customer services was outstanding. Thank you all for your service. Will def recommend you to others. xx
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I came to Corker yesterday to order some grey stone chippings which I needed as quickly as possible. Deborah who served me went out of her way to help. She was charming and efficient. Despite a problem with the lorry which needed to go into the garage and so delivery would be at least 2/3 days, it arrived the morning after ordering! I am very impressed with the team! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Knowledgeable, friendly service in the phone during ordering... Prompt, punctual delivery by extremely skilful driver, who managed to crane the bulk bags into an even better position than I had hoped. I Highly recommend Corkers. Thank You
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
No end of expert help about their goods. Everything arrived on the day and always put exactly where I need it. Prompt service and very pleasant in answering all questions. I have used their services three years running and will continue to do so for all compost and stones.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery prompt and efficient. Very good product
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
All staff very knowledgable, helpful and friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great customer service. Knowledgeable team and brilliant displays. They deserve to do well.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Everyone is so helpful and friendly would highly recommend you I am very pleased with my purchase although too heavy to move it. Unfortunately although I was in all morning I had to nip out for 10 minutes and missed my delivery so was unable to indicate where best to leave it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Corker is rated 4.81 based on 109 reviews