Boux Avenue Reviews

4.08 Rating 26 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Boux Avenue
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Boux Avenue made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I ordered for the first time from Boux Avenue recently and I highly recommend. Their delivery was next day which was brilliant and the package came packed beautifully. As well as this the bikinis I got were great quality and look great and when used in water were very absorbent and felt comfortable. Will buy from them again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very bad experience. I bought bikini set in store, first of all its been sold with security tag!so had to go back to remove it , then when I decided to return it after few 3 days they said to me I can not do the refund as the bra have no ticket on it , the problem was it was sold to me like that! The bottoms did have a ticket , bra no! I had my receipt, it was in perfect condition with all the stickers etc. So I had to spend 30 min in the store calling customer services to get my money back! Never had that experience before, unprofessional staff in Kingston store and Westfield as well ( selling without a ticket) and they blame you later on . I will never shop with them again!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Your delivery guy is so freaking rude!!!!! This restaurant freaking owes me an apology for the way he spoke to me and there the change on the floor; yelling outside my apartment!! Just because he claims that he had to wait for half an hour when the estimated time of delivery was 18hrs and I had ordered at 17.30 I won’t ever order from this place again!! I’ll also make sure no doctors order from here
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordering from the Boux Avenue website is honestly the WORST shopping experience and customer service I’ve had in my life!! Orders never arrive with no valid explanation as to why!! Money stolen!!! As they don’t refund all items actually returned !!!!! Shocking!! Email offers and discounts not the same when you get to website!! Emails are never replied just ignored. Wrong information given by social media team. Rude and incompetent customer service staff on email and phone!! No one knows what is going on when there is an issue and they sure to hell don’t think it’s important to tell you the paying customer!! Absolutely appalled with the service given!! They obviously don’t care at all! Lots of excuses and really really bad customer service! No one has a clue what’s going on, there is an obvious lacking of communication going on internally that directly affects the customer!! Terrible!! I have been a loyal customer for many years will never give those cowboys my money ever again. It’s better spent with a company that deserves it! What kind of company allows this carry on!! That’s all I am saying! Buy elsewhere!! It’s really not worth all the heart ache and loss of your hard earned money!! Not getting orders or the correct refunds! I would never buy from Boux Avenue again my trust has been irreparably broken!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I just went to buy new lingerie at Boux Avenue Oxford. I am handicapped and walk with a cane. The nice staffer took me to the upstairs dressing rooms because the handicapped room on the downstairs was occupied. There was no chair so they gave me a footstool. I got a good fitting, and they staffer brought me a bra, which I liked. I wanted to buy more, and chose some, and I waited for the downstairs dressing room to open, even sitting outside it for awhile, on a footstool. But though a number of non-handicapped people used it in succession, speaking Russian with a saleslady who was helping me, they never offered it to me. I was there for an hour with friends who were buying lingerie. I asked why it was not offered to me, and a downstairs saleslady said the room was used to training. I asked why they used the handicapped room for training, and she said, because it’s bigger. I am curious: What are they training the people to do, in Russian? It almost seemed like a scene from a spy novel. The other staff apologized. This is a practical issue. Going up and downstairs with lingerie and different sizes is not workable for many handicapped people, or even possible. I needed to buy a bunch of new lingerie, but I can buy it somewhere else. I’ll never go to Boux Avenue again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I bought 3 bras a month ago in Boux having been measured and found that they were too tight once I got them home. Only had the chance to go back on Saturday. On re-measuring I was a different size. Staff were fantastic, Mandy (340331) was so helpful, and they even swapped the bra I had been wearing. Very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Valentine's day gift purchased on 12.02.19 paying £4.95 for next day delivery guaranteed if The order was placed before 4pm which it was. The order was only processed on 13/02/19 At 21.07. Fabulous service Boux (I do hope you know what sarcasm is ).
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Ordered 2 sets of pyjamas on Thursday evening and paid for next day delivery. They were delivered on Saturday whilst I was out and left at my back door in the pouring rain. Both items were damaged along with the gift box. Sent them an email and rang on Sunday to explain the situation. Was offered to return the items and have a replacement but 1 of the sets were out of stock. Explained to the customer service that I needed these items for Tuesday as they wouldn’t be here in time for a replacement. Offered a £10 gift card as a “gesture of good will” hardly feesable when paying £40 for pyjamas. Avoid!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I visited your store in Hull today looking for a nice bra the young lady assisting me Natasha suggested that I should be measured as I was not happy with the bra I was wearing, I am a mature lady and had a mastectomy several years ago which really knocked my confidence. Stacy (342015) fitted me with several lovely feminine bras she made me feel very comfortable and confident. Both the young ladies are a credit to your store and company and they should be recognised for their brilliant customer service. Thanks again to you both Joyce x
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Beautifully laid out shop. All underwear in drawers perfectly folded and in size order. Very easy to find exactly what I wanted, even though the staff were attentive but not pushy. Girl on till, was very pleasant and chatty, offered me a shop loyality card but as I live abroad, I declined it. My purchase was beautifully wrapped too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Boux never fails to bring out the best styles in everything from swimwear to robes. I LOVE that I have a store near me as I'm always in there. Your sizing's never disappoint it's as if they were tailored to my fit!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable in the products bra fitting service made me very comfortable
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
the products where perfect and at a great discount price they also free of charge box and package the items in such a sweet lovely way.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Click and collect was great, no hassle and free service. Items were in great condition and of a great quality when I picked them up, and I even got everything in the sale! This was my first purchase from here and I will definitely be returning for more!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Click and collect was great, no hassle and free service. Items were in great condition and of a great quality when I picked them up, and I even got everything in the sale! This was my first purchase from here and I will definitely be returning for more!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Extremely helpful store assistant, not pushy but very pleasant and knowledgeable. Excellent quality free gift wrapping. Loyalty card provided giving discounts. Beautiful quality product purchased.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Every time its Christmas or Birthday time, I know I can rely on Boux for my partners gifts. Always glad to have them wrapped nicely too. Thanks for always getting the items out quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Purchased gift cards and very pleased that they were included in the Black Friday sale
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great reductions around Black Friday, free delivery and beautiful bras- what's not to love?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Found just what I wanted, at a great discounted price, which included free gift wrapping. Goods arrived the next day after ordering! Amazing! Couldn't be more pleased. Will definitely shop online here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Boux Avenue is rated 4.08 based on 26 reviews