B&M Stores Reviews

4.50 Rating 18 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend B&M Stores

How would you rate B&M Stores?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

18 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
E. Wilson
I bought a "Warmlite" halogen heater on 30/01/18 from the Portlethen store. The girl at the till could not match the barcode, so a supervisor was called. They could not match it either. Eventually, I was told that they could put it through at £19.99, as a Beldray heater, which would have been the same price. I was told that there would not be a problem if I had to bring it back. It was not working within 3 weeks, and on trying to get a refund on 19/02/18, and with the receipt, I was told by the floor manager, that I could not have bought it at that store, and I was refused a refund or a replacement. I was effectively told that I must not be telling the truth. This is disgraceful! I have complained, and will be raising this with Trading Standards. On principal, I may yet take legal action, purely on principal, depending on the outcome, and if I get an apology.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about B&M Stores in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"I bought a "Warmlite" halogen heater on 30/01/18 from the Portlethen store. The girl at the till could not match the barcode, so a supervisor was called. They could not match it either. Eventually, I was told that they could put it through at £19.99, as a Beldray heater, which would have been the same price. I was told that there would not be a problem if I had to bring it back. It was not working within 3 weeks, and on trying to get a refund on 19/02/18, and with the receipt, I was told by the floor manager, that I could not have bought it at that store, and I was refused a refund or a replacement. I was effectively told that I must not be telling the truth. This is disgraceful! I have complained, and will be raising this with Trading Standards. On principal, I may yet take legal action, purely on principal, depending on the outcome, and if I get an apology."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Anonymous
"They were so helpful. I bought some cat food and as I keft the shop the box split open. Straightaway you you g man came and picked everything up. While another got me a fresh box... brilliant."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
"I like most of the products that they offer in particular the Disco light bulb for £2.99 was a big hit for my 4 year old autistic son. Spicy meatballs are a massive hit for my partner they are cheap and tasty."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
"Aftershave had increased in price this year. My son's favourite. After searching found the right price for my budget. Thank you B&M"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Christine Lowry
"HELPFULL STAFF BARGAINS AND PLENTY TO CHOOSE FROM"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Angela Patnett
"The staff were extremely helpful in helping me find what I was looking for.Even at the checkout,they were cheerful and chatty.Makes the shopping trip more pleasant after a hard day at work"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Beverly Crean
"I found a few items I haven't seen in other shops. Good price too"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
"Great selection of items for an affordable price."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Anonymous
"Really good store so reasonable I bought some wedding stuff and was really pleased"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Anonymous
"Staff are lovely they are very helpful & friendly"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Mrs Tracey Cowan
"Handy close and easy to shop"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Denise
"Staff were very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Stephen
"extremely helpful and friendly staff, good value for money"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Leanne Simpkin
"Very helpful when i couldn't find the stock"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Leanne Simpkin
"Very helpful when i couldn't find the stock"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Anonymous
"Easy picker tool is cheap on price but saves a lot of bending over and helps me from straining my back."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Wendy
"great prices on al home needs"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Anonymous
"Helpful staff. A wide variety of products at an affordable price. Very pleased."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
B&M Stores is rated 4.50 based on 18 reviews