Axminster Tools & Machinery Reviews

4.93 Rating 41 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Axminster Tools & Machinery
567 Review Views (past 24 hours)
7PM - 9PM
39 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
64 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
18 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
41 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
52 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
38 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
99 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
44 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
43 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
41 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
43 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
45 Review Views
7PM
7PM

Popular Questions:

Customer Service

How can I contact Axminster Tools & Machinery?
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Axminster Tools & Machinery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Live Chat
communication channels
"Great tools, good prices, and fast delivery"
Posted 4 weeks ago
Are you Axminster Tools & Machinery? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Hi Axminster Tools. In April 2018 I bought an Arbortech power chisel from you. The motor failed and you are in the process of replacing the machine for me. I must say how easy it is to deal with your company and how friendly and helpful your staff are, I am most impressed. You are so professional in your approach to customer care, THANK YOU. Phil Court."
Posted 2 months ago
"Axminster has a great selection of tools and equipment and for the most part at pretty good prices. What makes them stand out is the excellent delivery system which is fast and accurate: if they say it will come on Wednesday then it will come on Wednesday."
Posted 5 months ago
"Great products very fast delivery with excellent cudtomer service."
Posted 6 months ago
"Great price, great service and speedy delivery. Keep up the good work."
Posted 6 months ago
"A female employee really bothered to engage with my requirements - thought about what I had to say, and as a result came up with a better price for what I wanted. The company has a good range of equipment, presents their goods well, and has a sensible online / in store balance. The company will not price match. If they did, I wouldn't buy anywhere else"
Posted 7 months ago
"Brilliant quality pothole square and star screws , also glue bottle and fitting for wood joining biscuits. Their quality of items is of a very high degree and most professional , highly recommended for all professional and DIY's who want a good achievements with high quality tools."
Posted 7 months ago
"Always competitive on price and quick delivery."
Posted 8 months ago
"great price and very quick shipping"
Posted 8 months ago
"shipping costs to Italy are very convenient and are not calculate based on the order value but based on weigth and volume"
Posted 1 year ago
"Consummate, professional help - in terms of providing assistance with the purchase of cordless power tool adjuncts - SDS drill bits, power tools themselves - competitive pricing structure; wide-ranging selection of the above - nothing was too much trouble - ably assisting my choice of purchase; incredibly helpful, assiduous staff, who knew their product range intimately, & were more than happy to supply me with what (I) required, without being pushy, or trying to sell me equipment that I didn't need (& most importantly, didn't hover about in the background - 'pouncing' at an opportune moment). These boys & girls were all, equally versed in the trade(s) that they chose to sell their respective tools in, & it was a pleasurable shopping experience - backed up by an online site, where I could buy anything extra that they did not have in stock that day. that to me, is the way to trade - continue with the good work - I shall definitely return."
Posted 1 year ago
"I was able to find the item I wanted very easily on the website and placing an order was very straightforward. The goods arrived on the appointed day, in good order and with some very comprehensive assembly instructions."
Posted 1 year ago
"Quality products family run the best customer service in the industry"
Posted 1 year ago
"Great prices on some hard-to-find equipment, fast delivery and good communication"
Posted 1 year ago
"They had what I needed , when I needed it and at a great price to."
Posted 1 year ago
"Good quality products at a good price."
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered online, arrived virtually by return, the right goods, quickly, this is what it's all about. Excellent company to do business with. Alex Harrison"
Posted 1 year ago
"Great service and product quality. Fast shipping."
Posted 1 year ago
"Apart from the good products they sell, they are always ready to answer my inquiries as quickly as possible. I am not treated as a number."
Posted 1 year ago
"i bought a sharp item they rang to check my age i thought that was good, cheap prices for quality goods and fast post"
Posted 1 year ago
Axminster Tools & Machinery is rated 4.93 based on 41 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support