Amigo Loans Reviews

2.87 Rating 15 Reviews
47 %
of reviewers recommend Amigo Loans
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I would like to congratulate the staff at amigo loans they treated me with great understanding i am extremely happy with their customer service i would definitely recommend them to others well done and thankyou
Posted 2 years ago
They mislead you with promises they have no intention of keeping. They expect 100% truthfulness from you but don't give the same back. Don't trust them.
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.

I am sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied.

If you would like to detail the issue that has made you feel this way, then we can look into it for you. You can do this by emailing us at hello@amigoloans.me.

Alternatively, if you would like to raise a complaint, you can do this by emailing us at hello@amigoloans.me, or through our website.

Kind regards,

Customer Relations Team
Amigo Loans
Posted 11 months ago
Parasites. They prey on the weak and dupe people into being guarantors for loans. Interest rates are nearly 50%. Avoid!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thanks for getting in touch.

We pride ourselves on being a fair and responsible lender. We are positioned within the market as a mid cost lender with an APR of 49.9% (variable). We appreciate this may be higher rate than your bank, but comparatively, we offer a competitive rate in the sub-prime market.

We also pride ourselves on giving our customers a second chance and the chance to rebuild their credit. We say yes, when other lenders may say no. We allow our customers to borrow up to £10,000 over a 60 month period, which means that we can offer life changing amounts of money for a relatively low monthly cost. I hope you can agree that we are fair and our APR rate is reasonable.

However if you remain unhappy with our service, please contact hello@amigoloans.co.uk and we would be happy to look into your concerns.

Customer Relations Team
Posted 1 year ago
had been approved for a small loan to help with my car being taken off the road. After a week of following all amigos procedures they told me everything was fine with my guarantor then after that i was asked to take a video of my guarantor who is disabled and this was stressful for her, they then asked for further id it was sent then they started inventing weird issues like she sounded different in each call ! after a week of being messed about by these clowns i filed a complaint, the customer service was despicable and what was asked for was bizarre and unfair after providing the correct documentation . I would recommend avoiding these jokers and if they don't turn around there decision i will be taking it straight to the ombudsman shame on you amigo !!!!
Posted 1 year ago
They know how to get your hopes you but when they just ask for guarantor who does all what they say even have there bank detail they turn him down cause they reckon he can’t afford it yet he can clearly if I default. There famous saying I will pay it today or once I get gauartor bank details I can pay it out and yes they got his bank details
Customer service give false hope and lies to you
Even sent emails to see if I can lower the amount I want but not heard from them
Speaking with trading standards and see what they say cause they can’t give out false sayings or imformation
Posted 1 year ago
Stood guarantee for a friend I was totally aware what this meant for me if my friend defaulted which unfortunately they did what I was not expecting were the constant calls, emails and texts from amigo and when my friend made a late payment I was not informed, would I stand guarantor again Most certainly NOT !!!!!!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
I had to fill thousand of questions which I think were not necessary. They rejected my apply just because I had tried somewhere else. The most annoying thing is that they are keep sending me email to apply for them...I think its ridiculous. Not helping at all as they are supposed to.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service from start to Finnish i would highly recommend this company if you are having problems acquiring finance.
Posted 2 years ago
they take pleasure in using your guarantor to threaten you and force you to do things under duress. they are unethical and they will be held to account for their actions when the courts decide that they are acting illegally but until then, those of us who were foolish enough to stumble into their clutches have to suffer the consequences of our actions. steer clear of amigo loans.
Posted 2 years ago
Was a good customer did not miss a payment in 5 years, I collapsed and was very close to death, once out of hospital realized that I would have a problem making the next couple of payments. For the following few months they treated my guarantor and myself like dirt. I was so ill I was told to avoid stress. When treating me like dirt I told the representative if he continued to treat me like this he could put me into an early grave. His response "good, then your guarantor can pay". Eventually, took me to court for the outstanding payments refusing ALL payment plans, and mediation, the judge told them I would pay the amount I suggested in one of their payment plan and the case against the guarantor was chucked out. AVOID THESE COWBOYS AT ALL COSTS
Posted 3 years ago
Simple, quick, professional service. With friendly customer service . They made the whole process easy with no complications. Very satisfying
Posted 3 years ago
these have made it possible for me to get my own flat as i needed the loan for a deposit i will be eternally grateful for this
Posted 3 years ago
Very quick and friendly service
Posted 3 years ago
Very quick and friendly service
Posted 3 years ago
Agreed and sorted loan very quickly.
Posted 3 years ago
Amigo Loans is rated 2.87 based on 15 reviews