Alpine Aluminium Reviews

3.63 Rating 32 Reviews
66% of reviewers recommend Alpine Aluminium
Visit Website

Phone:
0113 253 0254

Email:
josh@alpinealuminium.co.uk

Location:
Unit 6, Hawthorne Court, Morley

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels

How would you rate Alpine Aluminium ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Poor installation Outstanding issues with seals Constantly given the run around No response to complaint Ignored"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good products, extremely poor service. Surveyor does not turn up on date specified then after 10 phone calls trying to get through after 3.00 pm are told they will send someone out who turns up after 5, in a rush to get the pub and totally 'put out' that he should be there at all. All door formation taken down wrong, promise you a lantern they tell you 3 weeks later they simply cannot make because it is unsafe. Had to buy aluminium elsewhere."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Recently ordered a set of Sliding Doors and Windows for a kitchen extension. The product is of great quality, Jodie and Rebeca from the Alpine Aluminium team have been extremely helpful, very quick to respond to queries. Very competitive price and very quick turnaround. Like anything a few issues have happened but are being dealt with appropriately. Would use again no question."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Fast service and great doors - very happy!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Recently ordered a set of Sliding Doors and Windows for a kitchen extension. Love the outcome and the staff were extremely helpful throughout the process!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Can't fault the product or service from Alpine. The price was competitive too and having shopped around, the doors seem to be far higher quality than other, (more expensive I add) options. They were supplied and fitted with no issues whatsoever. In fact, having read some of the reviews, I would suggest that people read before signing documentation if they are in any doubt (or maybe just ask?!). It seems like many of the negative experiences shown below are from people over-assuming what service a door manufacturer/installer provides or specification of their door - Fraser was great to deal with and I received exactly what I requested. Would highly recommend."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Alpine is sadly the worst company I have experienced for many years. Once the lovely sales lady had our order, the management engaged and were very difficult to deal with, Alpine delivered late, did not deliver what was agreed, argued illogically at every disagreement, 'disappeared', did not return calls. Don't."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mr Lorimer,

It is regrettable that you have felt it necessary to leave this review and whilst we understand the frustration that you may feel, we once again reiterate that this frustration is shared on our part.

The remark that Alpine are the worst company you have experienced is vehemently challenged, by virtue of the fact we have engaged and maintained constant, ongoing communication with both yourself and all parties concerned with the job.

To re-clarify, the complication here has arisen from the incorrect assumption that unfortunately what an architect designs and what is physically and structurally possible can be two very different things. I can assure you that the frames in question on your property have not been over specified & that the 180mm curtain wall section is the smallest section available for use in the area in question.

The process with curtain walling aluminium is that we submitted a survey, structural calculations & geographic details to our profile supplier who then process the curtain walling frames & glass specification pertinent to, on our mutual fabrication software. At this point we are then authorised to submit an order for the curtain walling profiles specified & can proceed with the fabrication of them.

It is therefore an impossibility for us to provide any other type of aluminium frame product in this area, without ignoring the parameters afforded to us by our profile supplier and being in contradiction of industry accreditation's.

This is not to our frustration open for interpretation as you have repeatedly proposed without substance & is categorically not illogical as you suggest in the above review. We have at every stage of the process endeavoured to explain this but nevertheless in contradiction to our advice & explanation, you have proceeded to have a third party remove these frames leaving the property incomplete and insecure.

It is confounding to myself and all involved at Alpine that this course of action would be unilaterally taken by yourselves, despite the persistent warnings and advice against.

As you will be aware, we are nevertheless still actively engaging with yourself & other parties with aim to provide a hasty resolve & it is therefore very disheartening that you have chosen to attempt to publicly discredit Alpine, with what we feel is a fabrication of the truth, absent of fact or substance.

We once again invite you to our premises in Morley to discuss this matter with management & will as maintained insofar, continue to engage with all parties concerned to effectively assist in a mutually agreeable resolve.

Best Regards
Alpine Management
Posted 2 months ago
"My experience with Alpine started positively enough - I was impressed at the fast response time for any queries and my order was made very quickly. However, it all went downhill after that. After settling the final payment I was rudely harassed for an extra £30 from what was agreed in our contract, which they did finally agree that I didn’t have too pay. Then when the door finally arrived, there was no external door handle and no spy-hole. Both of which were included to our contract agreement. There followed an appalling level of after-sales service, full of lies and shirking responsibility. The end result being I have no spy-hole at all, and I have had to buy my own handle from elsewhere. I would definitely not recommend this company."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mr Daw,

I must begin by remarking that I and all involved at Alpine are absolutely perplexed by the submission of this review. We contracted to supply you an entrance door and received signed approval to manufacture of this as per the terms of our agreement with yourself.

You will be aware that 1 week later and despite being in contravention of our terms, we received request from yourself for an additional spy hole in the door. Despite this our administration team actioned the amendment request and confirmed this could be done for a small fee of £25+VAT to cover the cost of the product.

You will also be aware that our administration department simply requested payment of this, to which you surprisingly refused. Our sales manager in the interest of maintaining your satisfaction with Alpine, then wavered this charge for you as a good will gesture.

The door was delivered with the correct size of handle to what you had signed off on the order form & this is supported in evidence which you will also be aware of. We received acknowledgement of your request for a different handle upon delivery of the door & made you aware that you had simply received what you had ordered. Once again Alpine attempted to go over above in offering you an FOC exchange on the handle for an alternative one, upon immediate receipt of the handle which we had supplied.

At present this handle is packaged in our stores dispatch area with a name and address label for yourself on it, ready to dispatch upon receipt of the handle we have insofar correctly supplied you.

Once again I reiterate that both myself and all involved at Alpine are thoroughly in disbelief that this review has been posted with the utter misrepresentation of what is the truth as it's content.

Best Regards
Alpine Management
Posted 2 months ago
"Alpine were able to provide the exact dimensions which we required. Other suppliers could not deliver such large single panes of glass. The service and installation was also faultless."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We are a refurbishment company and have engaged Alpine to provide and install double sliding doors and fixed window in one of our projects. Alpine have been very professional along the process and have delivered an excellent quality service and product. What's more important, our clients are satisfied with the product. We would recommend Alpine to anyone and will use again in future projects."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Purchased my new slimline bi-folds and roof lantern from Alpine. The service was great from the point of sale, to the survey, installation and after sale. I would recommend this company to anyone. Great quick turnaround and quality product and installation!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered bifold doors worth £4k. Delivery was a bit late but got installed in the end. Then after 6/7 months there were paint issues. Paint flaking off and a bubble was formed in paint in one of the panels. Reported to Alpine and they sent an engineer to come and have a look and agreed to replace the panels. Then when no one turned up, I contacted customer support and to my surprise they said they need to send someone again for investigation as the manager is replaced and new person has joined. The other engineer investigated and said its our fault which isn't true due to the way paint is flaked and bubble is formed in paint. Since then I am back and fourth with them. Last time told a new person is joined who will contact me who takes care of all warranty issues but no one is contacted even after weeks. Very poor after sale service so I would say avoid this company."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Ali,

As previously discussed following our engineers site visit & subsequent report. It is unfortunately quite clear that the affected area of paint has been subject to damage, caused by 2 elements of the aluminium frame hitting each other.

Our engineers have a legal and moral duty to be wholly truthful in their on site accounts & it is regretful that the content of this review does not reflect that same obligation.

We have in the interest of thoroughness referred the detailed images of the affected area to our powder coating facility for inspection, who concur with our initial findings.

In addition to the above we have a profile rejection rate over the last 5 years of under 2.7%, which I feel accentuates our commitment to quality on such matters.

Please do feel free to detail any further queries in writing to aftersales@alpinealuminium.co.uk.

Best Regards
General Manager
Alpine Aluminium
Posted 2 months ago
"Had some sky lights delivered by Alpine - the quality is excellent giving a contemporary look and certainly finish off by extension perfectly!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The sales team were anttentive and professional, particularly Frazer. My sliding doors were delivered and installed last week and my partner and I are very pleased with them. Would recommend the company to anyone."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I am about to embark on a renovation project at my home and have been looking for a company to provide me with some new sliding doors and rood lights for an extension on my kitchen. I called Alpine Aluminium after being recommended by a colleague. I spoke with one of their sales team Frazer who was extremely knowledgeable and helpful from the moment I called and explained what I wanted to achieve Following our conversations and resultant visit from their deign team I have decided to go-ahead and complete my renovation project with Alpine Aluminium and I cannot wait to see the finished result. Top marks for customer service to Frazer from minute one he and the company couldn't do enough to help. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for bespoke doors, lanterns or roof-lights for their homes."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Had some sliding doors installed in June, the whole process was very professional and the quality of the doors are great, would definitely recommend to anyone."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We commissioned Alpine to provide us with triple panel sliding doors and two new windows. We have paid them in full in line with there payment requirements. They have fitted incorrect colour handles to the windows, the handle to the main door is scratched and is loose/flexes when the door is opened. The frames also appear to bow over their height seeming unsuitable. I have reported this to Rebecca Robinson (Office Manager) and they have not returned to rectify or even responded to state why they wont return. We have also written to then try and claim under the guarantee with again no response. Absolutely useless"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Andrew,

As previously outlined, you have been supplied with brushed chrome window handles as per your signed manufacture approval documents.

The combination steel bar handle on your sliding door is designed to have a degree of flex on the back plate of the handle, so that this does not indent the aluminium frame when force is exerted.

The frames have been manufactured inside the manufactures guidelines and I can confirm these are correct.

I will escalate your concerns to our after sales department and have someone call you to discuss the matters raised.

Best Regards

General Manager
Alpine Aluminium
Posted 2 months ago
"I've recently purchased a front door from Alpine. I'm over the moon with the design and quality. I've had lots of compliments from friends and family. and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Didn't actually want to give them 1 star but I had to in order to leave this post. I ordered a glass wall for my kitchen from Alpine Aluminium at considerable expense and have been left in utter shock and disbelief and the product that was delivered and the service level I've received. The door they delivered opened the wrong way therefore I had to send this back. The frame made was too thin for the fire proof glass we had to use for building regulations (this was verified by a professional window fitter) and then I attempted to request 2 'end panels' to finish off the glass wall (to cover up the foam ends) and they replied saying that they couldn't even manufacture these and recommended I go buy some off 'eBay' Very abrupt customer service representatives, very disappointing from start to finish. I'd be more than happy to share photos with anyone who wants to see them. AVOID AVOID AVOID"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The WORST experience I have ever had with any company ever!! I ordered some skylights for 7 day turnaround. The night before delivery was expected I received an email saying they would now be delivered in 2.5 weeks time! 7 day turnaround turned into 24 day turnaround. I rang to complain and demand something be done. Rebecca who was pleasant enough said she would talk to her manager and call me straight back. 2 weeks and countless phone calls and emails later, NO ONE got back to me!! They would not return my calls or emails. This company are sharks, making promises they can't deliver! ZERO customer service! ZERO accountability! ZERO respect!! This seemingly cheap and fast alternative ended up costing me thousands in roofers wages whilst they waited for the delivery!!!! I also specifically asked Alpine to ask the delivery driver to give me a heads up an hour before he thought he would arrive!!! Obviously, he did not. leaving one roofer to struggle with the delivery as the driver will not help!!! DO NOT USE!!!!!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Alpine Aluminium is rated 3.63 based on 32 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This