Alpine Aluminium Reviews

4.13 Rating 93 Reviews
78% of reviewers recommend Alpine Aluminium
Visit Website

Phone:
0113 253 0254

Email:
josh@alpinealuminium.co.uk

Location:
Unit 6, Hawthorne Court, Morley

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Alpine Aluminium made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Over 7 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 85%
on-time delivery
Greater than 70%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"Hi Alpine Aluminium Just wanted to say I am exceptionally happy with the bifold installation you have completed at my home in Harrogate. Jodie the saleswoman was very informative and arranged a competitive deal for me and I had them in my property in under 3 weeks. The fitters were polite and kept things tidy. Thanks again!"
Posted 3 months ago
"A big thank you to the sales team who catered to our budget without hesitation or loss of product quality. It's nice to see a big company appreciating the smaller jobs too."
Posted 1 day ago
"Amazing 7 day turn around from initial quote to installation. Couldn't be happier with the finish and it's completion time."
Posted 5 days ago
"'A Breath Of Fresh Air' - I couldn't have put it better myself! All staff have been fantastic throughout; brilliant customer service."
Posted 6 days ago
"We received a very professional service from start to finish and the end product has exceeded our expectations. The sales team were really knowledgeable and offered advice and tips which made our dreams a reality. We will be recommending Alpine Aluminium without a doubt."
Posted 6 days ago
"I chose to use AA after they were the only company out of several local ones who didn't use pushy sales techniques. I found the sales team to be consistent, friendly and genuine; they let the product speak for itself. I am really happy with the work which has been carried out and had no hesitation to make a positive recommendation."
Posted 1 week ago
"Alpine have such helpful team at every stage. They provided all the information I required for my builder to create the openings, the installation was very smooth and was completed in 3 weeks - Thanks Alpine 😊"
Posted 1 week ago
"I was initially deterred from using Alpine Aluminium due to the reviews I had previously read online. My concerns were however put at ease by the National Sales Manager who took time to talk them through with me, discuss my products and answer all the questions I had. I am so pleased he did this as I couldn't be happier with my home now. I was offered a highly competitive price, a stunning product and outstanding customer service. Excellent!"
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service and highly recommended product quality and price. We carefully chose Alpine for our home after looking at several of their competitors. We found that they offered the product we wanted at the best price and the customer service we received was second to none. Thanks Alpine!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Dear Alpine Management; My contractual invoice was for £30,000 You have collected £28500 through bank transfer. You have failed to deliver what agreed on our contractual agreement till today there are many unfinished fitting and fix, despite many emails sent to your company and my contractor corresponding and visit. You keep giving promises and not fulfilling them. Let me list the issues you left unfinished: 1. All windows handle stiff and very hard to open and close. 2. The 6 panels bi-fold which pictures sent already before the accident for un professional fixed and fit causing the break by burglar and causing the damage and lost of £6000 to replace. This is your unprofessional fitter fault. 3. Sky roof glass unprofessional fitted and left unfinished. Picture already sent in the past. 4. The slide door in the master bedroom, the masking left unfinished. Already picture sent. 5. Front main entrance door still left un finished fitting. Picture already sent. 6. As per our agreement you promised to deliver within 4 weeks, but instead took 4 months and still unfinished job. 7. Promised to provide the FENSA certificate and again failed to provide. And more As you can see all these points already raised many times and keep ignoring. I am challenging and open to all customers who want to see what kind of unfinished unprofessional jobs carried baby your company and your fitters and the agony caused over the last 4 months delay and money lost. I am not going to stop here. I want every customers to know what kind of scam company you running 2 companies on same premises running by same people conning end users I will continue pursuing with social media make awareness your lies. Regards Hussein Ali"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mr Ali,

Firstly the slanderous claims you have made in relation to the registered trading names and purported anomalies with trading addresses, are as you know factually incorrect and a particularly indicting fabrication of facts on your behalf. We have written to you formally to advise that these claims are being treated as libel & that our legal team are preparing the relevant case work to pursue this formally in a court of law.

For clarification - Alpine Aluminium is a trading division of Alpine Window & Door Systems Ltd which was incorporated in May 2005. Alpine Window & Door Sytems Ltd. We have both a UPVC operation at our registered company address in Morley Leeds & an Aluminium operation house in one of our many commercial properties across the UK

You will also be aware we have visited your property on 11 separate occasions to attend to your concerns & attempt to rectify numerous misgivings in the structure of your property, resulting from the inadequate and frankly poor preparations made by your builder. This continuous and repeated effort to ensure your satisfaction has been afforded to you, despite your technical breach of contract in failing to remit to us your final balance of £2,750.00. Which we inadvertently assume you have little to no intention of paying us by virtue of the content which this review attempts to slander Alpine Aluminium with.

It is regrettable & disheartening, that in this modern social media age you are able to cast such vituperative lies around in a public domain, opt to do so with the most deceitful and dishonest intentions & presumably take gratitude from the interdependence in your publishing rights of the aforementioned points.

We reluctantly but principally and professionally remain willing to maintain our contractual commitments to yourself & your project over the next 14 years which our guarantee legislates for, upon your remittance of the outstanding balance of £2,750.00. At which point we will also be able to register your additional insurances and guarantees, with the relevant independent regulatory organisations.

Best Regards
Alpine Aluminium Management
0113 253 0254
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent. Very pleased with the product and the service. Will use again."
Posted 1 month ago
"Great quality"
Posted 1 month ago
"From first contacting Alpine to the delivery of our sliding doors they were efficient professional and the price was very competitive. We were kept up to date by both email and telephone calls. The fitters Trevor and Thomas did an excellent job and were also knowledgeable and polite. Thank you Alpine would definitely recommend you."
Posted 1 month ago
"Experienced, knowledgeable team from survey to fit. Personalised advice to ensure needs and specifications are both appropriate and met. Prompt, polite, smart and efficient with a perfect end result, thank you."
Posted 1 month ago
"Had windows and cladding installed by Alpine, the service and quality of the product and instalation was superb would highly recomend this proffesional company"
Posted 1 month ago
"Faultless - from the quote to the survey to the installation and after service. Their sliding aluminium doors are not only excellent value for money and quality but are robust, sleek and stylish. We are really pleased we didn’t pay the third extra at the other local company we visited."
Posted 1 month ago
"Don't be fooled by the glossy adverts. As another online reviewer has already stated, this is the worst company I have ever dealt with. Months after quoting for the job, after we paid our deposit, and after they had completed our on-site survey our entire order (for £14,000) was completely cancelled shortly before installation. This cost us a 3 month delay and an extra £10,000 to complete our project. Despite the extra time and cost this was ultimately a lucky escape from this company: when we sought the same product from an alternative supplier they refused to supply the same product that Alpine were going to supply because it didn't meet their safety or functional standards. Through slick online & magazine advertising this company is pitching itself as a high end aluminim window & door supplier, but in reality is nothing of the sort, just a uPVC 'white gold' outfit who have seen an opportunity to make some cash in the growing aluminium sector without any degree of quality or substance. There is every chance they will give you a very competitive quote, but accepting this could cost you a lot of extra money in the long run, like it did for me. Don't be fooled like I was. I would implore anyone to avoid this company at all costs."
Posted 1 month ago
Mr Maddocks, your quotation is based upon the specifics you afford us over the telephone. As you are aware, following your quotation acceptance a visit to your property to carry out a survey (which represented a near 600 mile round trip) was carried out by ourselves. The specification and sizes of your project changed considerably, thus so did your quotation price.

This review is also being left 5 months since we we last spoke with you, which we find unusual and feel is important to bring to our readers attention.

Following your refusal to accept the additional costs, we would also like to make clear that despite our substantial costs incurred in making the 600 mile round trip; we refunded in full your deposit payment subsequently the relationship in its totality, being at our cost.

We are therefore dumbfounded as to how you substantiate the claim we are an underhanded cash grabbing outfit, and strongly suggest that you are grossly remiss in claiming so. We do however find your attempt to beleaguer our reputation by reference to the BBC comedy programme ‘White Gold’ rather garrulously amusing.

We propose to any of our prospective clients that you visit our warm & welcoming team at our Leeds premises. We propose this also to yourself Mr Maddocks, in the interest of resolving any further discrepancies you may have as to our failure to serve our customers correctly.

Thank you
Alpine Management
Posted 1 month ago
"Really happy with the service alpine aluminium provided, quick turnaround once order confirmation. The bi-folds were delivered without damage which is always a bonus, really easy to install especially as the unit came pre assembled just had to glaze. Will be using again as I am a builder and will be recommending to clients"
Posted 2 months ago
"Recently had installed a 3m bi-fold door by Alpine. We looked at 3-4 different companies and Alpine stood out from the rest. They were competative and also offer a 15-year guarantee over most others that are 10 years. Jodie in sales showed us around the showroom and within an hour our order placed and everything ready to go. The survey was booked and appointment attended within a week of requesting, and was under 3 weeks from survey to install. Great and swift service, Would recommend and we would use again."
Posted 2 months ago
"The worst company I have ever used from start to finish. Constant lack of communication once the funds were taken. Very unprofessional, and the customer is certainly never right with them. No notification on the delivery date that they were no longer arriving. My house was then left insecure for a further 3 days. The paint work is chipping aswel as really patchy in direct sun. The catch doesn’t hold the door back so dangerously slams shut with 3 small children around. The doors dropped on an angle In the middle and they didn’t return numerous desperate voicemails and emails. We are taking them to small claims court along with a lot of evidence and email trails. Avoid with a barge pole. Shop around and check reviews as unfortunately we didn’t and have learnt the hard way."
Posted 2 months ago
"The pre installation, quotation and order delivery to site was excellent. I did have some issues with the actual installation which caused some delays concluding my project, but all matters were addressed satisfactorily in the end and I am very happy with the quality of the final product"
Posted 2 months ago
Alpine Aluminium is rated 4.13 based on 93 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support