Alpine Aluminium Reviews

4.03 Rating 71 Reviews
76% of reviewers recommend Alpine Aluminium
Visit Website

Phone:
0113 253 0254

Email:
josh@alpinealuminium.co.uk

Location:
Unit 6, Hawthorne Court, Morley

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Alpine Aluminium made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Greater than 58%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
"The worst company to buy from. Avoid at all cost. Bad customer service ,bad delivery service and bad products."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Shocking customer service! Alpine installed our front door on the second attempt, after cancelling the first time on the day. The incorrect handle was provided, which their installer said they will advise the head office of, but they will not respond to our calls to arrange changing the handle. After reading some reviews, i'm fortunate that i even received my door but considering how a handle change is such a simple thing, Alpine do not want to sort it when they're quick to take 95% payment before the door is even installed, when they know themselves how bad they are at completing jobs."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Complete disappointment in the installed windows and unprofessional service: We have just had three windows installed by Alpine Aluminium and they are badly installed damaged and unfinished. Although the broken glass will be replaced, there are a number of major issues with the windows. One of the windows is too small for the opening and they have added a plastic cover over the gap which looks unsightly. There is a massive gap on the inside. In this window, the openable panel is misaligned within its own frame. This window needs to be replaced. Other defects in the installation are: - some of the window frames are damaged but were still installed anyway, - the mastic sealant has been done really badly. - end caps to cills are missing - the inside junction of the windows is a complete mess. Despite the above, the rude installation team wanted our contractor on site to sign off the works! He was really pushy and rude. We were asked to pay most of the cost upfront and now we are really worried, especially since they are very slow at responding and after reading the reviews on this website. Once we paid the deposit, the team completely ignored our queries. After calls and emails were unanswered, we made complaints to the logistics manager, Andrew, who we were dealing with, no one was able to tell me who I can complain to. he eventually replied without acknowledging our complaint and without an apology. After this we were ignored again and this time we were told that the main manager who would deal with issues is Carol, who we then wrote to but did not get aresponse either. The whole process has been extremely frustrating and the windows are really expensive for the low quality of service and product! We were told that it will take 72 hours for someone to come back to us. It is incredible that with such low quality installation, they want to wait 3 days before they come back to their disappointed customers."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We paid a deposit for our new ALUK sliding doors in March 2018. AA attended and undertook 2 site visits to survey. Out of the blue AA then cancelled the order in October 2018. To get the order back on track the price went up by nearly £5k. We were desperate so agreed to this. We foolishly also ordered a roof lantern from them as well. They cancelled this order 2 days before installation as their supplier had ceased to do business with them. Our doors were due to be installed this week on Thursday 6th December. They first tried to make us pay an increased incorrect deposit which was based upon the cancelled roof lantern, then they sent an updated contract on the Friday before installation wanting payment of all the money before installation took place. We suggested 50% before and 50% on the day after installation. We were so nervous as they had failed to provide any evidence of successful installations elsewhere and all reviews below were exactly what we had experienced. Low and behold 3 days before installation they cancelled the order. They have totally ruined our 2018. We have 3 young children who are living in a house which is ice cold and not secure, and they genuinely couldn’t care. They have ruined our project forcing a delay of its completion by months. AA are the worst of the worst. Incompetent, rude, deceitful individuals who have sought to obtain monies under false pretences. They clearly have major financial issues as their suppliers are pulling away from them, and it is clear that they had no intent on delivering anything they just wanted payment. Josh is a joke. He called once during the 9 months of painful discussions - always unavailable. When he did call he had no idea of our order and took no responsibility. Company House has them down as a new company with no financial stability. Stay away they will genuinely ruin your year and your project."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service all round, Alpine fitted in around us, and on the day the door was fitted in 2 hrs with no problems thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Alpine were great, advising us on the best options for our project and which products would work the best to give us the best outcome, we were trying to achieve. Now they are installed they couldn't look any better and i am so happy we took there expert advice!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"My experience with Alpine is one to recommend - the doors were installed on time and the product looks great in my house! - i will be sure to post photos once my build is complete . With any order there are teething problems, we had to change the survey date, due to some issues on our build, but Alpine were quick to get us booked back in and it didn't delay the process. - 5 stars well deserved"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Just had Alpine install their ultra slim line Bifold’s in my new extension. The salesman Connor showed me the products in their new showroom and from the point of ordering they have been professional. The pressing they fitted did come loose however they returned quickly to rectify this."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good trade prices, bifolds are excellent quality compared with my normal Smarts supplier - will use again for future work"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Quick turnaround bifolds for my mother, professional service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Alpine installed a set of sliding doors and fixed frame windows at my property last week. Install team were polite and professional and love the finish product. Had to move my install date forward which i guess isn't a bad thing but was a bit short notice! Would definitely recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Was recently recommended to use Alpine by a friend, got a quotation back very promptly and was impressed with the products in their London showroom. From the point of ordering the process was smooth and I really love the large sliding doors they installed. Will update with photos once the rendering is finished!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Quick delivery, good quality bifolds - will recommend to anyone - Thanks Alpine!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Had a good quote which we're happy with, it was installed within our time period the fitters were great and professional all cleaned up,and well impressed with the service and product.👌👍...."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Avoid at all costs. Shoddy workmanship and appalling installation. Gaps around windows and frames, sliding door that won't open, gaps in the sight lines of the patio doors that let wind and insects through, gasket that doesn't go all round the window, window that catches on the frame when you open it, dent in the frame where they hammered it in, doesn't meet Building Regs U-value. I spent £15,000 on windows and sliding doors and after 10 months and 3 revisits that took an age to get sorted they are now ignoring my emails and letters so I have instructed a solicitor. Please go elsewhere."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great Bi-folds, very quick time, people nice, colour good - 5 star"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We chose Alpine Aluminium, due to the friendly and helpful staff and great products, who were able to provide exactly what we wanted- and we are a extremely picky couple! The full service from survey to install was simple and quick. We had a small issue post installation and the team were quick to come out and rectify under the 15 year guarantee."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The quality of the product the company offers seems to be very good (I’ve had a large patio door and a set of windows installed). We’ve had some issues with the installation but now they are addressed which is a good indicator that the company does care about its reputation online."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Mr Antonov,

We apologise that you have experienced a delay on the replacement to your glazing unit and our General Manager will call you immediately to both discuss the details of this & offer our apologies.

We will be offering you a £500.00 reimbursement and will also attend your home next Friday once we have the glazing unit ready to install. We hope to turn this uncharacteristically bad red review, into a positive one and apologise once again for the unforeseen circumstances, which have contributed to this delay.

Kind Regards

Alpine Management
Posted 2 months ago
"Commissioned Alpine Aluminium to replace my whole home with new Aluminium windows. I must say Jodie who worked in sales was very helpful from the first call, got my quote back to me quickly and booked me an appointment in their London showroom where i loved the products. Installation was great, a few small issues but they got sorted in good time. Would recommend to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Professional install from the Alpine Team - good quality product at a competitive price."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Alpine Aluminium is rated 4.03 based on 71 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support