Wrong Fuel Recovery Reviews

4.84 Rating 43 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Wrong Fuel Recovery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Wrong Fuel Recovery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 193 1103

Location:

15 Crabtree Close

Write Your review

Tell us how Wrong Fuel Recovery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
An excellent , highly qualified engineer who spent time on explanation of each step and solution. This was during a very difficult job where the car had been driven for 10 miles, requiring substantial work to get the vehicle safely on the road. At no stage did I I feel that I would be left stranded until all options had been explored and exhausted. I would recommend Wrong Fuel Recovery to anyone who has put themselves in this frustrating and difficult position.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great service, very efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
So calm and helpful and didn’t make me feel like a complete idiot!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was able to speak to somebody easily and quickly and to find out how long it would take for someone to arrive. Most importantly the gentleman who arrived to sort out the fuel problem explained everything, was clear and calm and a real credit to your company. He was a Latvian gentleman and a pleasure to have met him in a situation that was frustrating and expensive! Please pass on my sincere thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Absolute life-savers!! Friendly, knowledgeable technician, who put my mind at rest and within an hour, everything was back to normal! So very grateful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Jake was prompt, friendly and efficient. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service, Very easy to deal with and quick response time
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent, the mechanic explained every option to me and was very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful from start to finish. The chap I spoke to acknowledged we had children in the car and said he would get to us ASAP. The technician was there within the hour and started doing his thing. The technician walked me through the whole process and advised me what to do to stop this from costing me a lot of money. Both members of staff are a credit to your company, 5 star. Would like to also add my Car runs better that it did before as he run injection cleaner through the system to make sure this wouldn’t need attention from main dealer and that’s when we start talking big money. Thanks again to the whole team
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
30 litres of unleaded in my 40k Diesel Audi! anyways 100 times better than the RAC who quoted me 4-5 hours and £280+VAT, Wrong Fuel Recovery arrived in 45 mins, got my car engine cleaned up and ready to go in 50 mins, I saw the careful work that goes in, they pumped out contaminated fuel from 2 split fuel tanks and cleaned the injectors and hoses/pipes, in the end the car was purring like a cat with zero smoke, excellent job and well done. 02/03/2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Engineer was great. Sorted issue out very quickly. Only down side was he took just over 1hr to get there even when I said that we had 2 kids and one of them was a baby. Wish this was quicker.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very efficient, polite and professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very professional service. Explained every process and came across very knowledgeable
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Not knowing what is Adblue,I put it in my diesel car tank and started car. Very silly thing to do from my side. Anthony was very helpful on phone and arranged my car to be fixed on roadside. Quickly arrived, explained, fixed . Good service!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Friendly helpful and professional
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very good. And very professional. And he was there within 20 mins.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very pleased with the professional, speedy and helpful service that fixed my mistake and got my Vito back on the road 3 hours after the 1st phone call on a Sunday morning. Highly recommend the guys I dealt with. Thanks again Shaun
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Prompt, efficient, knowledgeable and a very pleasant guy too!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Done the thing which nobody thinks they will ever do and put the wrong type of fuel in. I rang wrong fuel recovery and they got to me with in 40 minutes wait. Took the guy around 25-30mins to sort it and it’s running as if it never happened. I was really annoyed with myself but the guy made me see a positive side to it and played it down which made me more relaxed about the situation. Great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Wrong Fuel Recovery is rated 4.84 based on 43 reviews