Worldstores Reviews

1.14 Rating 101 Reviews
3% of reviewers recommend Worldstores

How would you rate Worldstores ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I have ordered in Worldstores for around £1000. I have scheduled delivery for the certain day. I have received an email with confirmation that everything is in stock and will be on time. After reading all those horrendous reviews I got a bit worried and decided to cancel the order. I phoned them (the number provided on website). I got through in less then 10 minutes. First the lady confirmed that all the items are available and ready to be delivered for the date I have chosen. But still I wanted to cancel the order. Without any questions the lady cancelled the order and informed the funds will be refunded within 5 working days. The funds were refunded the next day! The whole amount. No hassle. To be honest now I regret I cancelled the order. The whole service was good in my opinion. The money refunded immediately. So or I was lucky or it is just a good company to buy from :) Definitely recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Placed order and was told item in stock and delivery wood be on Saturday. Received message to say the delivery for 15/4/18 would not take place. I had not even ordered it by this date. I tried to change date of delivery and that didn’t work. Made several calls and now told item is out of stock but delivery is booked in for this Saturday. They never come back to me. Very poor and wouldn’t order from them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Isabel Thomas
Unverified Reviewer
"ALL I would describe this company is a complete shower of ***** - excuse my French although I’m beyond frustrated at the lack of service provided. Emailed numerous times to try and arrange delivery . Eventually got a date - didn’t turn up.. this happened twice after I said someone was specifically waiting in all day, they were supposed to call to arrange delivery again although no call or response to my complaints via email 2 weeks ago. Nobody seems to know what’s going on and all I have been told several times is the chair didn’t get onto the van for delivery.. no explanation given as to why and when you ask the customer service phone line they say they don’t know as have no idea what goes on at the warehouse. BAD BAD BAD BAD communication. If I could rate this less than 1 I would. Don’t even waste your time and buy from a reputable company!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I was unfortunate to order 3 wardrobes from this company. They arrive in awful conditions. One side of packaging was opened and the goods were in terrible conditions. Nobody with a bit of decency would deliver goods in this condition. I contacted them and arranged a refund and collection. They gave me a date for collection. One person stayed at home the whole day nobody arrived and nobody even rang us. I waited to see if somebody will get in touch, but nobody did I contact them again they even were not apologizing. They are supposed to come to collect the goods another day, but I am not sure that they would come. They are an awful company with no sense of responsibilities"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"WE ORDERED 10 CHAIRS AND WE PAID A SPECIAL DELIVERY CHARGE FOR SATURDAY DELIVERY , AWAITED ALL DAY ON SATURDAY FOR DELIVERY WHICH NEVER TURNED UP. RE BOOKED FOR FOLLOWING SATURDAY AND THEY COULD ONLY DELIVER 6. THEN THEY ARRANGED ANOTHER DELIVERY TO DELIVERY REST OF THE ORDER . AGAIN ONLY PART DELIVERED . AGAIN ANOTHER DELIVERY ARRANGED AND NOW ONLY DELIVERED 1 CHAIR INSTEAD OF 2. I HAD ENOUGH BY THIS TIME SO CANCELLED THR REST OF ORDER. ONLY ORDER FROM THEM IF YOU CAN TAKE TIME OFF FROM WORK FOR THEIR COCK UPS"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We purchased a bed via them for my son and girlfriend. They have a wooden floor in the flat. The bed after a few months is broken. They claim the manufacturer instructions stated that it would need protection to stop it slipping. The instructions we received with the bed from Worldstore did not state that. Even if they did surely this should be highlighted at the time of purchase - who ever heard of a bed not being suitable for a bedroom?! Every contact with them has passed the responsibility to the manufacturer. We did not purchase from the manufacturer. My recommendation is to never purchase anything from this company - they have no interest in you as a customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Jackie Michael
Unverified Reviewer
"Would have preferred not to have awarded even one star. I placed an order at the end of January for 2 bedside cabinets. The first delivery date was aborted as my order had been ‘lost’ in transit to the courier company. Second attempt resulted in only one of the cabinets being delivered! Third attempt didn’t happen either and I had no communication from the courier. Following a number of attempts to contact Worldstores, I was assured that the item was definitely with the courier and they would ask them to call me immediately to arrange a time for delivery. I’M STILL WAITING. ,!!! Not impressed, and I would recommend others to steer clear of this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I try to buy two 3 seater sofa £800 .I try to Call them no body answer my call . as I checked this reviews I change my mind and very happy to buy sofa from Argos with Argos credit card . thanks Good I didn't buy any thing from this rubbish company ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"What is this company? Complaints are all over the internet. Is it a scam?????? If so I have ordered a shed and lost a lot of money. I have had no contact from them (I keep calling them) since paying for it - they are saying the supplier of the shed and fitter with be in touch, but I have heard nothing and the staff are just rude - are they operating the call centre out of someone's bedroom? I have never had customer service like it!! Where is my SHED?????"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I would only ever leave bad review if I felt so strongly and didn't want others suffer. Good thing is the quality of the bed is nice (material only). That's it. I am furious at the appalling services. Only 4 castors arrived with the bed then after complaining 4 more did arrive- but they are wheels! One of the draws was broken on arrival. I can not attach the headboard to the bed- there is nothing there! Communication with customer services was fairly good for the first month... it's now been nearly 3 and I've heard nothing. They offered to send another bed, I booked a day's leave from work then heard nothing? No one will respond to emails or tell me who to call. I will not let this lie. The bed was not cheap and this company are a joke"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Everything - Absolutely useless and I've made sure I've informed everyone I care about and even some that I don't. I'd rather pay double the price than go through the stress levels I've experienced by using 'World stores'. They should not be in business."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Poor quality! Poor/rude customer service! I purchased a sofa about 1.5 months ago and the quality was horrible. After a few weeks, the sofa started making so much noise that its impossible to sit on it. I called right after receiving the sofa and they said I have to wait for a technician to come and look at it. By the time I could have someone to come, it would've been over 28 days of receiving the sofa and therefore, to get my money back, I have to wait for a report from the technician. They made me wait so long that it's over 28 days and now they don't want to take the sofa back. This should tell you enough about how this company work... I think before making any purchases from this company, you should consider the fact that your time and money will go to waste! and you probably won't be able to get your money back..."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"A shortfall of 12 screws which hold the drawer rails to the carcass I reported this nearly 2weeks ago they still haven’t posted them to me l tried everywhere to get some but no luck so here I am still waiting for world stores"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Bought from BedroomWorld.co.uk and they did not bring the box up the stairs. I buzzed in the driver and he came upstairs to get a signature which I thought was so he can put down the device but when he did not come back after 5 minutes I found the box on the ground floor. He could have bought it up when I signed for the package. I have difficulty carrying such a box. I complained and they said that they don't have to deliver above the ground floor as is in the T&C's.....but he had to come upstairs for the signature!!!!!! I will never buy from them or the parent company Worldstores again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Absolutely disgusting customer service, I ordered a computer desk, it arrived broken so had to get my daughter to wait in another day for that to be collected and a new one delivered. I could just about cope with that, however the new one arrived the delivery driver "couldn't wait 2 minutes" for my daughter to check it wasn't broken and guess what it was!!!! I called back again to complain this had happened again. They weren't really bothered and my daughter had to wait in another day for the 2nd broken one to be collected!!!!! NEVER SHOP HERE!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"DONT BUY FROM THEM Terrible. sent broken mirror, they didn't send a replacement and now arguing about a refund. Horrendous customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Claire Miller
Unverified Reviewer
"DONT EVER DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY. They have messed be about since December. Failing to delivery goods that I had paid extra money for a named delivery of, on 3 separate occasions. Each time I had to take a day off work and arrange childcare to collect my daughter from school, and each time the delivery never came. When finally a delivery was made (the 3rd date given) the headboard of the bed (which was terribly bad quality) was damaged. There was a hole in the flimsy packing boxes - which were reused, and the struts of the headboard were cracked. The bed also required gluing which wasn't made clear at the time of purchase. A 4th date was given and when my replacement part was delivered it was completely the wrong bed frame and bizarrely two headboards of different sizes to each other. Neither fitting my other bed frame parts. I was then promised a partial refund which never materialised and told once the frame was collected (a 5th date) I would receive a full refund. I once again waited in and arrange cover at my own cost, and an hour before the delivery was due to collect, the tracking notice changed to announce my collection had been postponed. When I called customer services they told me that the collection had been incorrectly booked by the supplier - Worldstores, for 1 man instead of 2 man and so it would have to be organised again. They told me this would happen on Saturday 3rd Feb (6th scheduled delivery/collection date). I sent an immediate email to Worldstores to demand a full refund and explain the inconvenience of having not only the bed I desperately needed, but a room full of broken bed frame parts that I had no means of disposing of. I received no reply for 5 days and then was told that the earliest a collection could be arranged was Monday 5th February (7th scheduled date) which as they know was not ever a possible date for collection or delivery as I am a working person. They are the most useless and unprofessional company I have ever encountered. I am out of pocket not only the money paid for this but 3 work days, the cost of several childcare helpers, and now will also be out of pocket to pay for the damn bed frame to be disposed of. This is theft, they have taken my money in early January, and still I am without goods. As usual, they ignore my request for refund and tell me they wont do this until they have the broken goods, but seem unable to arrange collection, not EVER listening to my pleas of frustration and annoyance that they can't comprehend that working people aren't sitting at home for them to turn up, or NOT!!!! DO NOT GO NEAR THEM"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Placed the order more than a month ago and still waiting for it. According what they offered it should be delivered in a week time."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Absolutely terrible! Avoid Avoid Avoid! Took many days off work for delivery people never to show up which I have NEVER experienced. Getting a simple collection and refund proved even more difficult as they again took 3 attempts to actually show up, I was emailed numerous times confirming my refund would be back in my bank within 3-5 days and weeks later still nothing so I had to chase them about 5 times, being left on hold for a long time to then be told they were doing it whilst on the phone to me only for me to find a week later...no refund. Unbelievable! I do a lot of online shopping but have NEVER in my life experienced such unprofessionalism I am in total shock they are still in business. Shopping shouldn't be stressful and this store doesn't seem to understand basic retail or that the time of their customers is valuable so wasting so much of it is unacceptable. Having read customer reviews after my experience I see that so many people experienced what I have, meaning that their stories of crossed wires and 1 off mistakes are utter lies, this is just what they do to their customers. On the phone staff were polite but extremely unknowledgeable and seem to have a company policy of saying what a customer may want to hear to get them off the phone but not actually solving anything. Each person said the one before shouldn't have told me what they did and that they would personally fix things for me, but then did nothing! On one occasion I actually asked to speak to a manager and was told that all of them were backed up for the next 48 hours doing call backs to deal with customer complaints - not surprising although I wouldn't be shocked to find there are no managers at all and it was just a line to get rid of you. I wouldn't recommend this store to an enemy, worst experience ever! You would think that they would change with so many consistent bad reviews about the same thing."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Bought a bed a year ago. Frame broke less than 11 months later. Attempted contact initially on 17/12/2017. Managed to speak to someone finally on 20/12. They said "email us pictures with damage", I did. Days of non comms and silence ensued.I enquired as to what is going on. They say "oh we received an email from you telling us to update you re your sent pictures, but no attachment". I ask why they did not notify me that they never received my original mail with the pictures that would sort the issue out. No actual response, just waffling ensued. Anice lady sorted the photo drama for me in late Decemebr 2017- early January. She arranged a "collection" and told me that 5-7 working days after collection, they'd give me my refund. Trouble is they assigned a terrible courier who "travelled with "wring paperwork", expected us to take a whole day annual leave and wait for them to tur up, refused to give us a slot or ring us an hour earlier etc. Husband sits around the house waiting but they never turned up as the number they had for us was wrong. Long story short, 15 days lapse , no collection has taken place and we still sleep on the floor. I tell Worldstores I am at my wits end and they assign different courier-one that could come on a Saturday. Halefreakinllujah. Driver turns up today and tells us he cannot collect as bedframe is not boxed. I explain (as I told the very first Worldstores I spoke to) that the bed is (by now) 12 months old, boxes have been recycled ages ago (especially as I never anticipated it would break so soon). He is very nice and apologetic but says that they will not accept it (and seems to know what he is talking about). I try to ring Worldstores and sort it out but it takes them like 20 minutes to pick up the darned phone so by the time someone answers and confirms it is fine to collect the bedframe unboxed, the driver is gone and probably not coming back today (who would return on a Saturday for sth that is not their oen fault?). It is now eighteen days sinse they told me to dismantle the bed and wait for a collection. 18 days sleeping on the floor. That darned bedframe cost us 240 GBP. And everytime I call I have to re-tell the story from the beggining as they do not seem to have records of anything. I am sick of calling them everyday and I will have to do the same tomorrow. I mean COME ON!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Worldstores is rated 1.14 based on 101 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This