World of Books Reviews

4.85 Rating 1,183 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend World of Books

About World of Books: World of Books was established by a group of dedicated book lovers, over the past 10 years we have seen our inventory grow from 1,000 books to over 2 million in stock.

We appreciate the impact a good book can have and can relate to the excitement of a new page turner or the familiar joy of an old favourite. We all like the idea of saving a little extra cash too, so when we found out about how many good quality used books there are out there, we just had to let you know.

Visit Website

Phone:
01903 507544

Categories:
B2C
E-commerce
Marketplace
Retail

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Greater than 84%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate World of Books ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"First class service, free postage what’s not to like"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Very disappointed with my experience. The book I ordered was in very poor condition, the cover was tatty and dog eared and there were pencil notes on almost every single page which were messily scrawled all over the text. I have never seen a book in such appalling condition and I have purchased many second hand books in my lifetime. I complained to customer services who said they were sending a replacement but I haven't received it yet. I was not given a choice of condition when I purchased the book but in my opinion, this wouldn't even fall into the 'well read' category. Needless to say, I won't be using this company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hello,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear of the condition of your item. We can see that a replacement was posted to you on the 8th August after being requested on the 7th. So this will arrive with you within 10 working days.

Many thanks, World of Books
Posted 2 days ago
"Been looking for cheap avaition books and came across world of books! Delivery was prompt and fast! Would definitely recommend to other people"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hello,

Many thanks for sharing your review with us, We look forward to seeing you again soon.

World of Books
Posted 2 days ago
"I found a book I had been looking for, in very good condition, at a very good price. I went back to buy one for my friend. Delighted to have found World of Books."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Repeat buyer. Good quality second hand books. Would buy again in the future."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I was so pleased with the condition the books came in."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Fantastic books and fantastic customer service. I highly recommend this company."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello,

Thank you for your review.

Many thanks, World of Books
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Been a repeat buyer from this company for the past few months and have been blown away by the book deals and the quality of used books. Keep it up WOB!! You are the best!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello,

Many thanks for sharing your review with us, We look forward to seeing you again soon.

World of Books
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I was looking for a detailed map book of Essex and chose the street by street colourful version, book is very easy to find places, is in very good used condition, with a good price and quick delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello,

Many thanks for sharing your review with us, We look forward to seeing you again soon.

World of Books
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Range of books; affordable price; exact delivery; good replacement policy"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

World of Books
Posted 3 weeks ago
"ordered two books - delivered very quickly - will certainly be using world of Books from here on in."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello,

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

World of Books
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Sito di acquisto di libri favoloso"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

World of Books
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I purchased a dozen of vintage natural history books from WoB through AbeBooks.com at bargain prices. They had all arrived at my doorstep in conditions as described. I live in Malaysia so the shortest delivery time for me was about two weeks, while the longest was about four weeks. Overall, I had a pleasant experience purchasing from WoB so I would definitely return for more."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hello,

Many thanks for sharing your review with us, We look forward to seeing you again soon.

World of Books
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Good prices.Swift delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hello,

Thank you for your review.

World of Books
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent site. Good service. Books usually in very good condition. Prices are good."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

World of Books
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Have all ways recived my orders on time and in exerlant conditions"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello,

Thank you for your review.

World of Books
Posted 1 month ago
"Books very cheap and always in good condition . Free delivery and arrives very quickly. I had an issue with a book missing but was sent a quick and helpful reply straight away . Definitely recommend"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello,

Thank you for your review.

World of Books
Posted 1 month ago
"They sent me a book with a whole chapter missing and 20 pages at the end missing. I emailed customer services and didn't get a reply until I also went on Facebook. Even then, very unhappy with their idea of a resolution!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Melanie,

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear of your item's condition. This should not have been sent out to you. Sadly we do not have any replacements of the item and we offered you an alternative title up to the value of your item or a full refund.

You chose an item that sadly was not in the range we had stated originally, we have offered you another choice or a full refund. We have not received a reply.

We reply to emails within 48 hours of receiving them, but bare in mind our customer service team are open Monday to Friday 9am till 5pm. We have looked into your emails and can see you emailed us on the 2nd and 3rd July, we replied on the 3rd July offering the alternative, you did then reply in the evening of the 3rd July and we replied the following morning at 10:26am. We are awaiting a response from this email.

Our customer service team and social media team sit separately, although we can see that they spoke to each other yesterday, you Facebook post would not have triggered a reply from our customer service team.

Please respond to our email sent yesterday morning and we can either get an alternative title sourced for you or a full refund processed.

Many thanks, World of Books
Posted 1 month ago
"Made my first order with them recently. Price of books are very reasonable and the condition of the books ordered was as stated. Took advantage of the free delivery within the UK, and they still came ahead of the time stipulated. Overall I am very pleased with the service and will order from them again. Would recommend them for any book purchases."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello,

Many thanks for sharing your review with us, We look forward to seeing you again soon.

World of Books
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Fast delivery and items always in great condition!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello,

Thank you for your review.

World of Books
Posted 3 weeks ago
World of Books is rated 4.85 based on 1,183 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This