World of Books Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,157 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend World of Books

About World of Books: World of Books was established by a group of dedicated book lovers, over the past 10 years we have seen our inventory grow from 1,000 books to over 2 million in stock.

We appreciate the impact a good book can have and can relate to the excitement of a new page turner or the familiar joy of an old favourite. We all like the idea of saving a little extra cash too, so when we found out about how many good quality used books there are out there, we just had to let you know.

Visit Website

Phone:
01903 507544

Categories:
B2C
E-commerce
Marketplace
Retail

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate World of Books ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"World of Books helped me finding a rare second-hand book at a cheap price. Shipping and delivery went smoothly, will definitely use this again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
Visit Website
"Excellent service. Very quick delivery and books in a very good condition. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 22 hours ago
"My books were delivered so quickly. Each one was as described, pre-loved …. ready for a new romance!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Sharon
"Great book site, I have been ordering books for here for a couple of years now. Although they are second hand books, never had a book in bad condition, and such a great selection, plus free P&P too!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"I ordered my book yesterday and it came today, I'm very impressed. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"I am honestly impressed! The book was really cheap so I was expecting some low quality. Despite that it was in good condition, although obviously not new. The delivery came in about 4 working days and was completely free, although I only ordered 1 book. Would order from them again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Amazing books for amazing price, free deliver in a fast, hastle free time. No complaints."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"At discovery of the website- World of books, it been amazing! Good books as classified comes Pristine. Free Delivery is super fast! No issues at all. Would patronise World of books again and recommend this Online store to family and friends."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I live and receive my ordered books in Norway and whenever there has been an issue, missing books, wrong books, damaged books, WOB fix it without any hesitation. I buy a lot of books and WOB is my #1 bookstore."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I have always found the books I wanted from World of Books. It has been so easy to order online the books I wanted online. I did not have to wait long for the books to arrive. The books arrived undamaged and the books were as stated on the website. Thank you world of books"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello,

Many thanks for sharing your review with us, We look forward to seeing you again soon.

World of Books
Posted 1 week ago
"Really prompt delivery and a great price. I searched for a cook book lent to me by a colleague and found it available from World of Books. I was so happy and the book arrived really quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello,

Thank you for your review. Happy Reading!

World of Books
Posted 1 week ago
"I am very satisfied with the wide variety of books available. All the books I have ordered so far were in a good condition or at least as described. It takes about two months for the books to be delivered to South Africa, but I blame that on our very unreliable South African Postal Service."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello,

Many thanks for sharing your review with us, We look forward to seeing you again soon.

World of Books
Posted 1 week ago
"The usual good service from " World of Books " A nice clean and little used edition. Very pleased with my purchase and will be using again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

World of Books
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent fast delivery of a beautiful book"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

World of Books
Posted 1 week ago
"Another good clean book and quick delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello,

Thank you for your review.

World of Books
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent quality, will definitely purchase again"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

World of Books
Posted 1 week ago
"Ordered my first book directly after -until now- only ordering from World of Books through Amazon and apparently the shipping cost there for international shipping have been increased considerably. Book arrived and is in good condition. But, after receiving notification it was shipped it took 10 days to arrive! (shipment from UK to Netherlands). Don't know why it takes that long? A different order from Amazon (DVD) arrived in 3 days...."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Adrian,

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased your item arrived with you and we will be looking into the delivery times for our international customers in the future.

Many thanks, World of Books
Posted 1 week ago
"Good cheap books i have bought so many books from you ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

World of Books
Posted 1 week ago
"Recently received a bind but that was virtually new for under £3. I feel less bad about buying books when they are so cheap and support good causes"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

World of Books
Posted 1 week ago
"Please to find a book I'd been looking for at a good price, with reasonable postage. It arrived about ten days later (International mail). Good condition, well packaged, no problems."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

World of Books
Posted 1 week ago
World of Books is rated 4.86 based on 1,157 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This