Workwear Express Reviews

4.21 Rating 3,563 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Workwear Express
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.30 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Workwear Express Reviews

About Workwear Express:

Get your own range of personalised clothing with free logo and free delivery all at the best prices the market.

Take a look at our free logo bundle deals for yourself and see exactly what we mean. Visit us using the link below.

Specialists in Personalised Workwear, Uniform and Promotional Clothing

We are unique in our industry in that we provide a full service, whether you are a large company looking for a complete uniform service or looking for promotional clothing and leisurewear.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 028 5867

Email:

sales@workwearexpress.com

Location:

Cathedral Park, Belmont Industrial Estate

Write Your review

Tell us how Workwear Express made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
when I placed my order for overalls they were in stock. I have just called today after my date for delivery had passed only to be told that they are out of stock. When I placed my order and they took my money they were in stock but now aren’t. I feel very mislead and can’t wait until Jan of next year for delivery I just hope I get my money back.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Adele. Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Your business means a lot to us, so if you ever have additional feedback, please don’t hesitate to reach out at 0800 028 5867 for any further concerns you wish to share. Again, thank you and we sincerely apologise.
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely abysmal customer service..
Ordered in late September
Item not in despite webpage taking the order, fine I'm in no rush. Told delivery 10th October, date came and went. Chased up with 5 emails, told sorry they've made a mistake it's now beginning of November. Okay these thing happen.
It's now mid November, part of the missing order arrived, however item missing. I'm now on my 11th email regarding this. They are basically saying they sent the item and I'm lying.
Do not use this company, they will take your money and leave you hanging.
I will be making a formal complaint to trading standards as they will not send me a copy of their complaints procedure
They have stolen our money, do not use!
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Anthony. Thank you for your review. We’re so sorry this happened. It’s important to us that our customers are more than satisfied and we would like the opportunity to resolve this issue immediately.

If you give us a chance, we intend to make this right and hope you will allow us to speak with you to discuss the situation.

Please give us a call at 0800 028 5867at your earliest convenience. Again, thank you and we sincerely apologise.
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely abysmal customer service..
Ordered in late September
Item not in despite webpage taking the order, fine I'm in no rush. Told delivery 10th October, date came and went. Chased up with 5 emails, told sorry they've made a mistake it's now beginning of November. Okay these thing happen.
It's now mid November, part of the missing order arrived, however item missing. I'm now on my 11th email regarding this. They are basically saying they sent the item and I'm lying.
Do not use this company, they will take your money and leave you hanging.
I will be making a formal complaint to trading standards as they will not send me a copy of their complaints procedure
They have stolen our money, do not use!
Posted 3 months ago
Terrible fitting clothes. I ordered a batch of large Tshirts which make my male workforce look like they’re wearing dresses. Based on this I then ordered sweaters in small which wouldn’t fit a child. Terribly slow and no refund offered just a lengthy return to inspect, meanwhile my staff are without workwear. I will use a competitor from now on.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi. We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers. So, we hope you will give us and opportunity to discuss this further with you. You can reach out to us on 0800 028 5867 for any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. Again, thank you and we sincerely apologise.
Posted 3 months ago
Horrendous service. Ordered an item over three weeks ago, to only just receive an email stating they don't even have it in stock!!

Takes an age to get artwork approved and the time it takes to.actually get an order delivered is ridiculous. Will never use this company again.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Rob. Thank you for your review. We want to sincerely apologize for your negative experience on us. We'd like to learn more about your situation and what exactly happened. We want to make things right.
Please give us a call on 0800 028 5867 and look we forward to hearing from you and earning you back your business.
Posted 3 months ago
Terrible service. Placed an order a month ago. Still not dispatched, Trying to get a refund but they say items are in production and if it's waiting for a LOGO these are not refundable... my items have been in production for 3 weeks, nice excuse not to refund!
DO NOT USE
Posted 3 months ago
sizes all to pot, sent all polo shirts back, they returned them saying nothing wrong. Rang up to complain got no joy asked to speak to a manager still nothing after 4 days. Decided to drive to Durham to return the polo shirts yet again told they are all with limits, eventually got to speak with some sort of manager who told me that the uneek polo shirts are large fitting? To me a small should be a small what ever make? These are supposed to be premium Polo Shirts. So I came away with Polo shirts that wont fit half our staff and £600 lighter, hence wont be going back there or recommend them to anyone. A member of the public came in while I was waiting and i showed him one of the shirts and said that its was supposed to be medium he just laughed and said your joking.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we're very sorry that you’re having issues with our product. You can reach out to us at 0808 273 1966 and we would be happy to take a look into this for you to see what we can do. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.
Posted 5 months ago
unbelievable price and customer service. Nothing is too much trouble and they are very fast at replying to emails
Posted 6 months ago
Overpriced, far away from express. The only express thing on my tshirts is the time for the stamps to fall and start peeling on the 2nd wash
Posted 6 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further.

Please feel free to reach out to us at 0808 273 1966 with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another opportunity in the future.
Posted 6 months ago
USELESS company. Would leave a 0 star review if I could

The website delivery & returns page is very poorly written and the customer service is some of the WORST I have received from a company in a long time.
Confusing website, late dispatch, terrible customer service, offered me a refund, then they FORGOT to even process/send me the refund after 3 weeks of waiting

___________________

Purchased some safety boots during lockdown as I desperately needed some for work and couldn't get to any shops to get some for obvious reasons. I'll add the rest as a list to make this review shorter:

- Deliveries & Returns page is very poorly written and makes it sound like returns are free when they don't refund the postage (which was overpriced at £9.00). There is no mention of this on the returns page at all
- I had to email them to remind them to dispatch my order as it went past the dispatch date
- Unfortunately they didn't fit as the brand had weird sizes
- Spoke to Rebecca on live chat before returning them and she said NOTHING about the fact that exchanges for a different size are FREE and confirmed I will get a FULL REFUND. No mention of the postage not being refunded and there's not a single mention of free size exchanges on their website
- Sent back with the free label and received a refund with the postage of sending them to me excluded.
- Spoke to Kathrin on live chat who was one of the worst customer service advisers I have ever spoken to. She literally sent back short replies to all my messages containing no more that 5 words and didn't seem to care or want to help. She kept repeatedly saying "I apologise" to all my messages and nothing else.
- I was forced to give up and just sent an email to their customer service department complaining
- Got a very nice phone call from (I think it was) Rebecca who was actually really nice and helpful. She kind of agreed that the website returns page was confusing and blamed it on the fact that they are updating their website (which was true). She was kind enough to offer me a refund to the postage due to the poor service

Now this is the part that really p'd me off....
I received an email from them with a credit note saying the amount I was going to get refunded (which was wrong and didn't say £9). Of coursce they forgot to bother sending the refund. I waited 3 weeks to receive it, and it never arrived. I was forced to contact them to remind them and when they replied a day or so later they finally bothered to process the refund

Service might be better if you were a big company spending lots of money but if you're making small orders they really don't care for you one bit.

AVOID and stick to websites you know and trust
Posted 6 months ago
Hi,

Thanks for sharing your feedback. I’m very sorry that your recent experience with us was not a pleasant one. We strive to deliver the best service possible to every one of our customers and when we fall short of that goal we try to do everything we can to resolve the issue.

That being said, We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. You may reach out to us at at 0808 273 1966.

Again, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience and hope you will give us another chance to make things right.
Posted 6 months ago
Diabolical service.
Ordered a size 10 pair of safety trainers, they sent a size 9.
Made contact and sent them back, and reordered a size 10, they then for a second time sent a size 9. So again made contact and sent them back. Heard nothing for a week,then spoke to Rachel who agreed that they had received trainers back, and would send out a size 10. Today is a week later, no delivery, no correspondence, so rang again to be told they had not been reordered. Asked for full refund, as they had not refunded postage,for an incorrect item, totally their fault.They do not refund postage.
Will never use this company again. Cannot understand how they can have such good reviews, they have appalling customer service.If i ran my business,like they run theirs,i wouldnt have a business.
DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY
Posted 6 months ago
Hi David, we appreciate you for sharing your feedback about your experience in purchasing from us here at Workwear Express. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. We'd like to take your feedback as a suggestion to share with our team to improve our services.

Please feel free to reach out to us at 0808 273 1966 with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.
Posted 6 months ago
Late order, still waiting, no communication and have had to chase over 3 times with no solution.

Very poor service.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Kieron, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we're sorry to hear that you haven't received any communication regarding your order. If you could send across the details of your order to customerservices@workwearexpress.com, we would be happy to chase your order for you and see what we can potentially do to assist you further.

Again, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience and hope you will give us another chance to make things right.
Posted 6 months ago
Horrible and Slow service! Horrible print! NEVER AGAIN!!
The prints are all flaky and cracking. Print is undercured. Please , don't waste your time and money with this company.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi, thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear about your experience with the garments you've ordered. We can understand if you feel these were not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further.

Please feel free to reach out to us at 0808 273 1966 with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.
Posted 6 months ago
Horrible and Slow service and customer-service! Horrible print! NEVER AGAIN!!
The prints are all flaky and cracking. Print is undercured. Please , don't waste your time and money with this company.
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered some shirts on the 10/07 to be told they would be with me on the 17/07. The artwork came through on the 17/07 for a completely different company, I was told it would now be another 7-10 days, I cancelled my order as they couldn't (as the website suggests) put it right!!! There claims for quality goods, fast, that I heard whilst waiting on the phone for 10 minutes are unfounded. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, THEY DO NOT FULFIL THEIR PROMISES. PS It will take 3-5 working days for my money to come back, I paid them instantaneously!!
Posted 7 months ago
Hi, thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so sorry that your experience with us fell short of expectations.

We always aim to deliver a great experience. We are not happy when we miss the mark! Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again.
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered 25 printed T-shirt’s for our team charity day. Easy to order, great quality and no hidden fees!
Posted 7 months ago
Constant chasing for update on order. Queries not answered within 1 hour as claimed on website.
I was told by Karl that they do not stock the majority of item lines of clothing sizes on site due to storage space but only order in once you have approved the artwork even though you have already paid thereby creating further delays! They then load the delays on to the courier and blame them.
I will not use this company again and fully expect this review to disappear like all the other poor reviews.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi, thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so sorry that it fell short of expectations. We'd like to take your feedback as a suggestion for us to do better.

Please feel free to reach out to us at 0808 273 1966 with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.
Posted 6 months ago
Missed agreed delivery date by over a week with no email or explanation, lettering peeled off the product before it was even worn, took 2 weeks to get a response and another week to make it. Then delivered to an old business address and not the one on the order (which is over 1hr away) requested a refund as it's nearly 2 months and all I have is to useless t-shirts. Been told it will take 3-5 days for a refund.. Not a great company and customer service is poor and disorganised.. do yourself a favour and shop local where any issues and be resolved quickly and stress/hassle free
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Mike, thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear that the garments you received were not of the quality you expected. We always aim to deliver a great products, and we are gutted when we miss the mark! Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make our products and services better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again.
Posted 6 months ago
Silly site ..cant get past country ..you just lost my order..haven't the patience for sites that dont work
Posted 7 months ago
Order Reference: SO1027995 Sadly the second time I have made the mistake of using this Company and still the rubbish service I had before and like before have had to cancel the order after nearly two weeks of chasing. No communication and had to chase myself and if I could give zero stars, I would have. Utter shambles!!!!
Posted 7 months ago
Workwear Express is rated 4.21 based on 3,563 reviews