Woodbrass UK Reviews

1.69 Rating 39 Reviews
15% of reviewers recommend Woodbrass UK

How would you rate Woodbrass UK?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

39 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Anonymous
Sera algo como la 3ra vez en mi vida entera que me decido a escribir una reseña pero es que a veces duele demasiado seguir callándose y pagando como tonto con el dinero ahorrado a duras penas (que no sobra, vamos) a una tienda que no se merece que otra gente siga comprando allí... desde mi punto de vista, por lo menos. Ya lo sabemos, hay unas cuantas tiendas decentes donde yo personalmente llevo anos comprado: Thomann, MusicStore, y algunas otras, en España también... Pero, en este caso, como el producto que andaba buscando,un guitarra acustica, solo estaba en stock en la tienda Woodbrass, pues me he atrevido y me he lanzado... Pues eso: MALA DECISION. Reparto fallido a los dos días porque no se encontraba la dirección...blablabla ...Resulta que la dirección era correcta y de hecho finalmente llego el producto.. a esa dirección...eso si, algo como 4 días después de lo previsto.. Pero ya sabemos que problemas de entrega así, siempre suelen pasar, entonces eso no es el problema para mi. El problema es el trato: -- al ver que había problemas con el repartidor, contacte la tienda por teléfono para averiguar que pasaba con el reparto, preguntando quien lo llevaba en España: parece que una vez que pasa el limite de Francia, los de Woodbrass no tienen ni forma pero sobre todo ni ganas de saber quien hace el reparto " afuera".. ....Así que intentar contactar con la empresa de entrega en España para agilizarlo yo... era simplemente imposible.. Los de Woodbrass me dijeron que habían mandado un email a la empresa que inicio el reparto en Francia, Chronopost y que por lo tanto me esperase lo que hiciera falta..y punto. El "punto" es importante en este caso, porque los de Woodbrass, ademas de demostrar que no se iban a preocupar de mas por mi reparto...me hicieron sentir incomodo cuando les llame haciendo me ver que les molestaba por llamarles, y es ESO es lo que no puedo tragar. Estoy seguro que a mas de uno le sonara esa situacion en la cual parece que una vez que has pagado, tu cliente vienes a pedir un poquito de asistencia y amabilidad cuando surge un incidente con lo que compraste, pero resulta que de repente, no eres mas que una molestia para el vendedor. Pues eso es el motivo por el cual me he decidido a escribir aquí. Lo mío no es dramático, ni mucho menos, es solo super molesto y frustrante. Y por eso prefiero compartirlo, sabiendo que otros compradores podrán evitar acudir a un lugar que pasa olímpicamente de la gente. Que cada uno haga lo que quiera pero yo NO RECOMIENDO WOODBRASS.. Un saludo para la tiendas decentes (que todavía las hay)

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Woodbrass UK in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"Sera algo como la 3ra vez en mi vida entera que me decido a escribir una reseña pero es que a veces duele demasiado seguir callándose y pagando como tonto con el dinero ahorrado a duras penas (que no sobra, vamos) a una tienda que no se merece que otra gente siga comprando allí... desde mi punto de vista, por lo menos. Ya lo sabemos, hay unas cuantas tiendas decentes donde yo personalmente llevo anos comprado: Thomann, MusicStore, y algunas otras, en España también... Pero, en este caso, como el producto que andaba buscando,un guitarra acustica, solo estaba en stock en la tienda Woodbrass, pues me he atrevido y me he lanzado... Pues eso: MALA DECISION. Reparto fallido a los dos días porque no se encontraba la dirección...blablabla ...Resulta que la dirección era correcta y de hecho finalmente llego el producto.. a esa dirección...eso si, algo como 4 días después de lo previsto.. Pero ya sabemos que problemas de entrega así, siempre suelen pasar, entonces eso no es el problema para mi. El problema es el trato: -- al ver que había problemas con el repartidor, contacte la tienda por teléfono para averiguar que pasaba con el reparto, preguntando quien lo llevaba en España: parece que una vez que pasa el limite de Francia, los de Woodbrass no tienen ni forma pero sobre todo ni ganas de saber quien hace el reparto " afuera".. ....Así que intentar contactar con la empresa de entrega en España para agilizarlo yo... era simplemente imposible.. Los de Woodbrass me dijeron que habían mandado un email a la empresa que inicio el reparto en Francia, Chronopost y que por lo tanto me esperase lo que hiciera falta..y punto. El "punto" es importante en este caso, porque los de Woodbrass, ademas de demostrar que no se iban a preocupar de mas por mi reparto...me hicieron sentir incomodo cuando les llame haciendo me ver que les molestaba por llamarles, y es ESO es lo que no puedo tragar. Estoy seguro que a mas de uno le sonara esa situacion en la cual parece que una vez que has pagado, tu cliente vienes a pedir un poquito de asistencia y amabilidad cuando surge un incidente con lo que compraste, pero resulta que de repente, no eres mas que una molestia para el vendedor. Pues eso es el motivo por el cual me he decidido a escribir aquí. Lo mío no es dramático, ni mucho menos, es solo super molesto y frustrante. Y por eso prefiero compartirlo, sabiendo que otros compradores podrán evitar acudir a un lugar que pasa olímpicamente de la gente. Que cada uno haga lo que quiera pero yo NO RECOMIENDO WOODBRASS.. Un saludo para la tiendas decentes (que todavía las hay)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Placed an order, when I had to chase it up as had not been delivered within the stated delivery time they told me it was being withheld due to an incorrect VAT number, I hadn't given them any VAT number! Then proceeded that the only way to resolve it was to cancel the order and refund me, very disappointing service and certainly won't be using again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"To add to the excessively long wait for my purchase and the exceptionally useless customer service I also had to pay over £5.00 in call charges for the privilege of speaking to them about issues of their making as they use a high-cost per minute (0845) service number. On balance, any of their apparent purchase deals are outweighed by long delivery times and the worryingly poor customer service. They are also not in the UK."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Christian Cantelmo
"A bit slower than Amazon but still great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Prices are generally quite keen. Be very wary that despite website appearance they are wholly located and operate in France. There are some language issues and an apparent lack of understanding of UK processes. It is also very hard to get an answer on any of the three offered phone numbers. I did send a number of emails that were either unanswered or only partially answered. Despite their 'usually 2-3 day delivery' statement that is clearly not the case for UK bound items, I waited nearly 2 weeks. I get the impression both from talking to them and their website that is is quite a small setup with only a few staff. They clearly are music focused people but perhaps need some sales specialists help if they are to improve the buying experience at least for those in the UK. As good as the price I got for the digital piano I bought from them I would not buy from them again as the risk, communication and long delivery times outweigh the benefits. I could have bought the item locally at around 5% dearer but had it at home on the same day with free delivery or collection in person."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Having found a great deal online, I ordered my item... The item hadn't arrived after a few days and the 'schedule your delivery' button did not work on the automated tracking email. After getting stuck in a phone loop multiple times and after much Googling I found a number for the correct depot. If you've ever tried contacting Northampton Geodis you'll understand how tricky this is. They were very pleasant and helpful and advised when the parcel would arrive. So I waited 2 days at home for it (after the second day being told there had been an accident). Being that I work, and couldn't waste another day, Geodis recommended I pick a designated day that week, which I did... HOWEVER... Update (1 day later - 3 working days late): Have just had a David Lynch moment and received a notification saying that my parcel has been signed for, by 'myself' however I have not been home all day (this was not my 'new' designated delivery day). I will not be happy if this has been left with a neighbour as it clearly states to check the item thoroughly. Very stressful experience thus far. Update (later that evening) Well... Not to worry, it wasn't responsibly left with a neighbour as I just got home to find my £750+ digital piano hanging out, on my doorstep (in South East London) in the drizzle, in full view of any Tom, Brian or Harry, with the name of the product on full display and the box battered like a good piece of Weymouth cod. After unpacking the piano, everything seems to be ok, however it does sound a bit like soggy bagpipes, hopefully this will resolve itself as it dries out. A lesson learned. Buying stuff from Woodbrass.com is ok, however good communication, customer service and peace of mind are not included in the price. The courier company that Woodbrass.com use (GEODIS) are TERRIBLE. If you hope to be able to contact customer services, give up now. If you want your goods dropped on your doorstep for all to see, whatever the weather, go for it. Bonne chance."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I did not buy anything from them but my bank account has been hit twice for over $4500 dollars. Bank cancelled my card last week but today they hit my account again. Bank and Visa are working on a solution but in the meantime my CC is cancelled and I'm awaiting a new card."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Manchester, UK
Unverified Reviewer
"Ordered an Epiphone acoustic guitar. Delivered within the week of ordering by DPD who confirmed by text the one hour delivery slot. Arrived very well packaged. Brand new guitar as ordered in perfect condition. Very happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"A guitar I've wanted for a while was on sale on this site, but after reading reviews of the site I was a bit reluctant, people where saying their orders arrived broken and there was barely any customer support for people in the U.K. . However, I decided to order the guitar, and it arrived 3 days later, well-wrapped and with no damage whatsoever. Very happy about the whole process and would recommend! My only gripe would be that the emails I received regarding my order where in French and the English translation was broken, but no-ones perfect. I was still able to understand it though! Thank you Woodbrass, 10/10"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Item was out of stock, there is no email address for customer services, only given a telephone no in France, was wary of calling it on my mobile, I called twice got through to answer machine was in their for a few seconds got charged approx £5 for the phone calls this is the worst customer service experience I have had i.e. Zero. Experience cancelled order through complaint to PayPal got call from heavily accent French sales person couldn't work out what he was saying."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Jacek Goronski
Verified Reviewer
"My partner bought me a DJ controller and the AC transformer went before the warranty was up, I contact ed Woodbrass who in turn contacted my partner who verified who I was, WoodBrass did not come back to me so when I chased they told me they had not received a reply from my partner and told me to buy a new AC power cord as my warranty has ran out... I'm looking at £66 from ebay... not happy with that result at all... Watch this business when it comes to Warranties as they do not deliver and shy away from helping you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Thieves! Avoid this company people! They stole my 208 Pounds! I ordered Scarlett 18i8 Audio interface 6 months ago and never got it... and they don't even reply to my emails."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"ABSOLUTE NUMPTIES I paid £410 for a mixer, they sent a used second hand ex demo damaged, I send it back (not an easy process by the way) it cost me £30 which they say will be refunded but they lied, after waiting 24 days call after call plus emails and all you get is the deaf ear treatment until I raised the matter with JUAN MANUEL COSTA customer service manager, he got me refunded within 2 days but instead of getting back what i paid out £410 + £30 for return I got £406.70 and I'm like wtf and i'm straight back onto Juan for the difference but I'm not holding my breath, something's not right with this lot the prices are good too good and you know what they say. Do yourself a favour and buy from a well established company with a good rating especially for returns and forget about this lot. Ps they were not rude nor cheeky and they did email me back right up to the point where i sent my bank details they asked for then all went silent for three weeks ( BEWARE )"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
David Baldwin
Verified Reviewer
"I bought a Behringer F1220D monitor from Woodbrass, France. Apparently, good value for money at £103.00 The mic input worked but the monitor input didn't. I emailed Woodbrass on their returns website outlining the problem. They supplied me with a name and address in England for me to return the monitor. Care@music-group returned the monitor within a week, mended. A couple of caveats. I had to pay £23.14 to return the monitor to Care@music. One of the other reviews on this site implies that Woodbrass deal with factory seconds. This might be true. It was cheap, standard price £155.00 The front grille was dented and obviously the monitor section didn't work. On balance, I'm quite satisfied, but having read the other reviews on this site it might be because I was prepared for worse."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Shocking customer service. Just pleased I only purchased an amplifier. I hadn't seen these reviews beforehand but I will steer clear now. My amp was faulty after a month. They blamed me via email for misusing it?!! Luckily I think my amp is guaranteed by Fender. I am gentle and respectful of anything I buy. How dare they. You will find no refunds or help with anything you buy from this company. They seem to take pleasure in abusing their customers. Go and purchase your goods elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
David Hitchens
Unverified Reviewer
"dealt with unpleasant vile member of staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"initially had no problems with them, until i realised they`re actually the rudest people on the face of the entire planet, they actually seemed to make an effort to be horrible to me on the phone, no one can be that rude without allot of effort. never ever going to give these people money again even if my life depended on it. a simple yes or no question only get asked a thousand pointless questions back and get verbally abused and still not have the yes or no question answered (the staff do seem to appear to have unsolved life issues) and feel the need to drag it out while being as nasty and as unhelpful as they possibly can without actually swearing or saying the words "whatever you english idiot" . I AM APPALLED.i would give them a zero stars if i could , as i can`t 1 it is....... if you want verbal abuse give them a ring they awfully good at it."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"RUDEST EVER CANNOT BELIVE HOW RUDE THESE PEOPLE ARE I HAVE TRAVELED ALOT AND NEVER CAME ACROSS PEOPLE QUITE AS RUDE AS THESE"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thierry Henry
Verified Reviewer
"Very rude. No refund yet. Uk customers beware."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very poor service, order just doesn't turn up. Please be very careful and use a credit card you can claim back on because when it goes wrong it really goes wrong and Woodbrass staff do not help you. There view is - if its been shipped then its not there problem."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Woodbrass UK is rated 1.69 based on 39 reviews