Woking Motor Group Reviews

4.73 Rating 207 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Woking Motor Group
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Woking Motor Group made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
no customer service made me wait for warrenty work now ceased trading bunch of cowboys
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Do not ever buy from this so called car dealer!! Rip off merchants. Zero customer service all they want is your cash.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Avoid at all costs!!! Bunch of cowboys take your money then don't want to know when car is faulty. Absolutely discusting . How this garage is still going is beyond me NEVER buy from here
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible company. Lied to me about the amount of owners my car has said there was 2 previous owners and found out there was 7. Absolutely dissapointed and the car has caused nothing but problems from the start! AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid this company..... Viewed the car, aggreed a price, and verbally bought the car. Phoned following day to complete money transfer and was told car had been sold to someone else. Glad I didn't transfer the money the previous evening as they wanted me to, going by the reviews on car dealer review site. https://www.cardealerreviews.co.uk/dealership/m3-motors-ltd-woking-surrey-england
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Test drove a car with a view to purchase , handed over my driving license, failed to get it back , was advised it would be posted to me , never was Very unprofessional!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
If I could give no stars would be better option!! Do not buy from this garage unless you like being lied to and ignored. I bought a mini Cooper from them had the car three days and developed a major fault and was recovered back to garage. Which is where it still is I gather no repair carried out and no refund . No response from anyone at woking motor group avoid at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
When i brought a mini from this dealer, i was promised a fresh MOT, the car to be checked over and a service. When i returned to collect the car because they said it was ready, the MOT was a month old, the car was not checked, because the cap on the engine hadn't be replaced like i asked, and when i pulled the dip stick out, it didn't have fresh oil in it so it had not had a service. So when i pointed this out, he said they would service it, but i live a hour and half drive away and i wasn't going to travel all that way again. So i said that i would get a garage where i live to service it and send him the bill, which they agreed. But when i sent a bill up to them, they said they couldn't pay that, then after a while, they agreed to give me £120 back, so i asked them to do a bank transfer, and all of a sudden, the bank would not let them do that. 5 weeks later, i had enough, so i drove all the way up there and confronted them, and all of a sudden the bank transfer worked, its a miracle.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Where do I start? The list of issues is long. I searched for a long time before deciding to view a car with Woking Motor Group. I paid a deposit and was told I could come to collect the car at 3pm. I travelled for an hour to get to the garage and admittedly arrived at 2:30 but expected to wait. The car didn't arrive until 5pm as it was sent to have the bits I had paid extra to have done (Valet, service ect) the car came back dirty but I agreed to the company sending me the money for the the valet as I was fed up of waiting by that time. I also realised that the hand break wasissing a piece which I was told would be ordered and sent out ASAP. When arriving home I realised that the miles on the car were 12000 more than those advertised. (63000 - 75000)! I called the following Monday to ask if the part had been ordered and to give my bank details for the valet money and to speak about the mileage. I was told to email my details and that the part would be ordered. All I received for the miles was a sorry - this I think would have an effect on the cars value. A few days later I realised that the cigarette lighter didn't work either (I use it for my phone charger), after numerous calls texts and emails I was told to go to a garage and get a quote for the work which they would cover. I took my car to the garage where I paid £24 for a 'service' so they could quote me. I called with all the details and was told to email the invoice, which I did. This was a month and a half ago and I haven't had any of these issues addressed, I have paid out more with a promise of refund and not been given what I have paid for. Again I'd like to stress that I have sent numerous emails messages and calls and never get an answer. When I call I'm told someone will call back or that the manager isnt in. The list of excuse are as long as the list of issues I've had. I haven't been sent any ownership papers. This was 3 months ago and I have waisted so much time trying to get hold of this company or 'waiting for someone to get back to me'. Would NOT recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Don’t trust nthng professional my car is been there for 6 weeks to fix not yet return when u call they block u highly not recommend to my friends
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
This is a dishonest business. Lack of integrity. Dont trust the positive review because there are people who are blinded by positive review here and ended up buying faulty car. The seller will not answer the calls, not responsive on issues. Seller is not proffesional as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Woking Motor Group is rated 4.73 based on 207 reviews