Window-Tint.co.uk Reviews

3.93 Rating 101 Reviews
72 %
of reviewers recommend Window-Tint.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Window-Tint.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Royal Mail did not deliver my tints and marked down that they had but Michael has helped out so much with trying to find out what’s happened to them the customer service from this company is fantastic I would definitely recommend this company to others. 5 stars
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Really quick and easy to deal with, I had a few issues, (pretty much all down to my lack of experience), but everything was dealt with very efficiently. Easy to contact either via email or phone and you can actually speak to a person! On line instruction videos are a major bonus. It's not quite as easy as it looks, but if you follow the videos closely you'll get a really good finish at a fraction of the cost of getting your car tinted professionally. 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The customer service is excellent. Quick replies and they will do their best to accommodate all your requests.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Having never done anything like this before I was a little nervous, however I called to speak with them before committing and I spoke with Michael. He was extremely helpful and gave me step by step instructions, he took my order over the phone and it arrived very quickly. Thanks again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I used window-tint, to tint all my windows for my Kangoo mini camper with a 2ply carbon 35% light smoke tint and I am very pleased with the result. A very helpful Michael gave tips and advice and patiently helped me work out what I needed for my project as it was my first time tinting windows. With their demo videos, cheap price, product quality and great customer support, I would highly recommend them for anyone wanting to do similar.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have just ordered the product from window tint UK and the guy 'Michael' has very good knowledge of the product and as well a good adviser. Hence to him, I have made the purchase today. Will update with some photos when I installed the item.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great quality film and really easy to fit. If you get stuck the videos are a great help.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really good quality product and excellent instructional videos on the website. Saved a few hundred pound doing both cars myself. I opted for the twin layer for both so can't say whether it is better than single or not. I initially ordered a 50% tint and when it arrived it was too light (tinting to prevent sun shining in children's eyes), I hadn't opened the role and after a few emails i was able to exchange for a darker tint for just the cost of postage which i thought was excellent customer service.I haven't fitted the rear screen yet as I don't have a heat gun but the sides were easy enough to do. I will definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fast delivery, great product and excellent customer service. I have no problem recommending this company if you want a high quality vinyl and great advice. I used a 50% two ply for my VW T25 Michael has been great through the whole process even when I phoned 4 months later to order another piece after I ruined one of my windows. Thanks guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Spoke to michael today who put me at ease. I had already ordered the 2 ply tints from them and made a mistake with one window. I called Michael who was straight to work to order me a replacement tint. It arrived 3 days later, egrn in this Covid 19 crisis. What a helpful guy. Will definitely go back again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I spoke to a very kind man called Michael on Thursday 19th march. He was very very honest with me about making sure I knew how to apply the tint to my car windows. He advised me to watch there U tube page of how to apply the tint. This gave me more confidence and I called back today the 20th batch to order the whole kit and the install kit too. Michael was very helpful throughout both conversations. Well definitely do business with them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Could not fault Michael was great with dealing with me as l ordered wrong 1, and sent back, with no trouble to replace 1st class service, would highly recommend thank you Michael much appreciated. John 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
From my initial enquiry to getting the order Michael was extremely helpful with my order and getting me the parts I needed.  Great customer service, efficient and very helpful. What more could you ask for. And when I had a few issues fitting they were there with tips and hints on how to get it right. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Highly recommended excellent customer service and high quality tint! Thanks again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Thanks Micheal for your help with getting my car windows tinted they look so much better now. Thanks for speaking to me on the phone and via email. The tools i bought from you were spot on and helped me so do the videos on youtube. The tint film is good quality aswell. I would use you guys again. Thanks for your help Aaron
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful, very friendly, I'm very impressed with this company I have now used a few times and the quality of the tints is the best I've ever found thanks guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased pre cut window tints which arrived well packaged with instructions and link to video explaining. I then ruined one of the tints when trying to applying it to the glass, The company was very helpful and understanding with issue I had. I Only paid postage for the replacement tint. Was able to speak over the phone very helpful would definitely recommend the company and getting pre cut tints.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Got to say that this company is outstanding when it comes to the product but also customer service. I recently bought 2 x window tints which arrived promptly and well packaged. I then due to my error messed one of the tints up when installing. The company were incredibly helpful and went out of their way to ensure a replace was shipped and without unnecessary extra expense. Yes I paid for a replacement but it was my error not their product. They were awesome at ensuring I got what I needed quickly and followed up with a call. Can not recommend them highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bought several kits off of Window-Tint.co.uk. For my E34 and my E91, once in a medium and now in a very dark tint. Delivery has always been excellent and communication flawless!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Clearly only top Quality materials used to make these pre cut tint sets . Perfect fit , not as easy to fit as some YouTube videos make it look but I got there in the end with some help and tips from Michael at window tints.co.uk. Biggest tip being only use a hot air gun and not use a hair drier . I tried using a hair drier first which did not work and I needed to re order the rear window tint because of this ,Michael very kingly did it at a discount price . Finished product looks fantastic and has saved me £200 on the price I had to get it done by a pro fitter . I would definitely recommend buying the pre cut tint sets from Window tint .co.uk , watch some YouTube videos and buy a heat gun and you will be pleasantly surprised at the end results.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Window-Tint.co.uk is rated 3.93 based on 101 reviews