3.93 Rating 101 Reviews
72 %
of reviewers recommend
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The squeegee from the fitting kit I ordered instantly scratched the tint rendering it useless. it was also hard to fit despite ordering the more expensive, so called easier to fit thicker tint, it also instantly crinkled and left marks that were impossible to remove, my particular vehicle had areas that the fitting videos did not cover in the slightest. I have done professional Vinyl installation in a past job and this was very hard to do. total waste of money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, We are sorry to hear you have had an issue when installing your window tints.  Window tinting like many other DIY products can unfortunately go wrong, I assure you the window tinting film you have received is a very high grade professional 2-Ply Carbon film, this window tinting film is used in over 60+ professional fitting garages all over the UK and Europe. We also use the same pre cut kits in our professional fitting centre. Window tinting film is not as forgiving as vinyl wrapping film. These materials are two different materials and unfortunately window tinting film cannot be healed if creased. I am sorry to hear the squeegee has scratched the film. The film has an anti scratch coating and may marks maybe wipe away. If this is deep scratches this sounds as tho the squeegee may have been defective and we would like to resolve this issue for you. Please send us some photos of the issue and the squeegee and we will look into this and get this issue resolved for you. Take care and stay safe Kind regards Michael Window-tint
Posted 1 year ago
Poor product, don't bother. Refused to refund initially until I kicked up a fuss. Most of the 5* reviews on here are fake- this is not a DIY product, leave it to the professionals as I found out. I paid £110 to get mine done professionally compared to the £35 I paid for this kit. The difference in price is just not worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you have wanted to leave us a negative review. The issue this buyer had was down to incorrect fitting and unfortunately as this is a DIY product this can happen. This can be prevented if the fitting instructions included are followed we also include fitting videos to help with your installation. We offer full support before and after your purchase. We also offer phone support If anyone need any support over the phone during their installation. Kind regards Michael
Posted 1 year ago
I can't fault the delivery speed and the customer service to some levels however: 1) The reviews logo on the site doesn't link to here and instead to a page with their own curated reviews. 2) The film did have slight damage to it but I thought It'd be fine. I would say my DIY level is above average and the windows were triple cleaned (Once with pressurewasher a week before, once with soap and washing up liquid a few days before and once with the "tint slime" on day of application). However it creased really easily and didn't seem to come out with the heatgun. 3) The only instructions on the sites are videos that make the job look really easy and simple cut down to 3 minutes. I would have been interested to have seen even their professional do it on a full video to see how much time it would actually take. The paper instructions were much more detailed but recommended I'd need to remove multiple bits of trim in my car. If I knew this I wouldn't have ordered. So overall I failed doing it and wasted £40. Was this because I'm not experienced enough? I'm not sure, but then if it's where you're good enough at doing it every time first try then I doubt you'd buy pre cut windows and instead buy rolls and cut it yourself. Just going to pay a professional to do it themselves which isn't a lot more expensive in terms that it could be another 2-3 attempts at DIY before perfecting it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ryan, The feedback we show on our website is our own feedback this is not us impersonating or google if clicked this takes you to our website. This is our own real customers feedback. With years of date analysing we found with our fitting videos, no one watched the full length videos, viewers just fast forward and missed key section of the video. We shortened the videos to the optimum time to keep viewers attention and we made sure we included the key points. We offer full support during the purchase and fitting. If you required any assistance we would have been more than happy to assist you. Or if you request a longer videos I would have been able to point you in the right direction. Pre-cut kits are a great way to make window tinting more accessible for everyone however this is a DIY item that does require patience and skill, like may DIY projects do. We offer replacements windows as mistakes unfortunately can happen even professionals do make mistakes, we are all very understanding and if any replacement is needed this is something we do offer. If multiple replacements are required we would discount this as we want all of our buyers to be successful with their installation. I wish you all the best. Take care and stay safe. Kind regards Michael Window-Tint
Posted 1 year ago
Tint stared to peel off
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Gurnam Sorry to hear about the problems you had with your item. If you follow the instructions correctly there is no reason for the tint to peel and it should last the lifetime of the vehicle. Best regards Tom
Posted 3 years ago
Received semi pro tinting tools, but no knife came, have ordered from elsewhere as i need it by Friday as have my car to tint. Emailed the company, no reply, so thought i would leave this review.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Jonathan Thank you for your review and apologies for mix up with your order (mistakes can happen from time to time). We have already replied to your email and the knife has been sent out to you. Best regards Tom
Posted 6 years ago
bought tint left with guy to tint he used his own tint poor quality sorry but this is what he told me ended up costing me more money for his tint.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Paul Thank you for your feedback. The film we use is a professional grade film, the same brand used by many fitters accorss the UK and Worldwide. The fitter you took your tint to may be used to working with another brand of film, and it may be the case that he wanted to get more money from yo as he only wanted to use his brand of film, which is the reason he said ours was poor quality. He is entitled to his opinioon, but it is certainly not a poor quality film. Best regards Tom
Posted 7 years ago
I was professionally advised not to use my purchase because of the danger of the material bubbling and creasing, so I have not used it. Apparently the ideal solution for my car - Citroen C3 Picasso - is to have my windows tinted by Citroen, using their window shapes which slide in down their frames on the inside of the car. For me this would be too expensive. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi David Thank you for your feedback. Our film is the same brand of film that you will find used by professional tinters. If you follow the instructions carefully, you can achieve a bubble and crease free finish. I think the window shapes you mention are made of fabric and slot into the window frame. These are not an ideal solution the window cannot be opened with these in place. We've had no contact from you regarding this, so it you would like to return your unused film for a refund, please contact me at Best regards Tom
Posted 7 years ago is rated 3.93 based on 101 reviews