Window-Tint.co.uk Reviews

3.93 Rating 101 Reviews
72 %
of reviewers recommend Window-Tint.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Window-Tint.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Had previously brought and applied to my old Astra 2006 estate came out good much better then thought it would, that was 8yrs ago. Now this time on my new car 2012 Focus estate fingers crossed as my Astra had a lot of good comments when it was done. But remember prep first it is the trick to it , take your time!! watch videos from window tint very much worth it fingers crossed your be alright.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very good service an very helpful will be back soon for more tint an will recommend ????
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Royal Mail did not deliver my tints and marked down that they had but Michael has helped out so much with trying to find out what’s happened to them the customer service from this company is fantastic I would definitely recommend this company to others. 5 stars
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Really quick and easy to deal with, I had a few issues, (pretty much all down to my lack of experience), but everything was dealt with very efficiently. Easy to contact either via email or phone and you can actually speak to a person! On line instruction videos are a major bonus. It's not quite as easy as it looks, but if you follow the videos closely you'll get a really good finish at a fraction of the cost of getting your car tinted professionally. 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The customer service is excellent. Quick replies and they will do their best to accommodate all your requests.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Having never done anything like this before I was a little nervous, however I called to speak with them before committing and I spoke with Michael. He was extremely helpful and gave me step by step instructions, he took my order over the phone and it arrived very quickly. Thanks again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great quality film and really easy to fit. If you get stuck the videos are a great help.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I spoke to a very kind man called Michael on Thursday 19th march. He was very very honest with me about making sure I knew how to apply the tint to my car windows. He advised me to watch there U tube page of how to apply the tint. This gave me more confidence and I called back today the 20th batch to order the whole kit and the install kit too. Michael was very helpful throughout both conversations. Well definitely do business with them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Got to say that this company is outstanding when it comes to the product but also customer service. I recently bought 2 x window tints which arrived promptly and well packaged. I then due to my error messed one of the tints up when installing. The company were incredibly helpful and went out of their way to ensure a replace was shipped and without unnecessary extra expense. Yes I paid for a replacement but it was my error not their product. They were awesome at ensuring I got what I needed quickly and followed up with a call. Can not recommend them highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The product was delivered very quickly and well packaged. I was very happy with the quality of the product and even I managed to do a pretty decent job by following the very helpful ‘how to’ videos. I would definitely recommend and use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The two side porthole windows went on correctly, no problems whatsoever. When it came to the sides, they did not fit, too big and once I had cut it down a little, it looked ok, but as soon as I rolled the window down it all creased and tore. Now on to the rear window. That was awful, I preshrunk it around the curve but then it STILL didn’t fit and creased and looked awful. Avoid like the plague!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Harry Sorry to hear about the problems you had with your tint. We have never had any size issues reported with this particular kit before - if you could send some pictures of the incorrect sizing we will gladly take a look into this for you. Best regards Tom
Posted 3 years ago
Window-Tint.co.uk are AMAZING . They supply pre-Shrunk kits now so the hardest part of installing is done for you ! not to mention the great hassle saved by pre-cutting! I am a professional window tinter at <a href="http://nottinghamwindowtint.co.uk">AutoTint Nottingham - Car Window Tinting</a> and I can honestly say this allows literally anyone to tint their own car windows ! Fantastic Service ! Great Customer Service !
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Initially I was hesitant about doing myself but after watching the instruction videos on the site I took the decision to buy the pre-cut window tints. Took the advise in the instructions supplied and prep is key. The fit on the glass was perfect and came out looking great, the tint peeled off easy. The first time I have done this and would not hesitate to use them again. I have even been asked to do some cars at work.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Rear side window tints were perfect, the rear one split when we peeled it from the sheet, ive had to remove the two rear side ones now because it looks ridiculous. Resulting in no tints and 40 quid down.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Sorry to hear about the problems you had with your tint. By its nature, window tint is very thin so care must be taken when handling it. Please contact us and we can sort out a replacement tint for you. Best regards Tom
Posted 5 years ago
Top quality film. Nice shade. Not fitted yet, but looks easy enough. Will enhance the appearance of car and offer shade and security. I recommend your product. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you Tom you have been very help full my first order was with me within 2 days no problems with delivery 2nd order in progress many thanks Andy .
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
easy to use just follow instructions car looks great thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Wrong grade and size of tints and incorrect quantity. Spent one entire day phoning then takes over a day for someone to call you and I'm still waiting for this issue to be rectified asap then I may change this review. As a first time customer I would not be returning or recommending.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Yusuf Sorry to hear about the problems with your item - we have replied to your email from yesterday and will try and resolve any issues with your order. Best regards Tom
Posted 6 years ago
Received semi pro tinting tools, but no knife came, have ordered from elsewhere as i need it by Friday as have my car to tint. Emailed the company, no reply, so thought i would leave this review.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Jonathan Thank you for your review and apologies for mix up with your order (mistakes can happen from time to time). We have already replied to your email and the knife has been sent out to you. Best regards Tom Window-Tint.co.uk
Posted 6 years ago
The window tint is excellent and looks very nice on my campervan. Great delivery service and will shop here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Window-Tint.co.uk is rated 3.93 based on 101 reviews