Window-Tint.co.uk Reviews

3.93 Rating 101 Reviews
72 %
of reviewers recommend Window-Tint.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Window-Tint.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Pure rubbish. 'Pre cut tints' that creased and wouldn't fit on windows, tried to return but wouldn't reply to had to go through paypal disputes. Went and got my tints done from a professional and asked him what he thought of pre-cut tints.....his first words? - Scam. And I believe him too. When you watch a professional tinter you need a proper amount of tint to stretch the tint to the desired window, pre-cut you simply can't do this. Would give 0 stars if I could. Rubbish. No surprise all their reviews are pure 5/5 stars...hardly any mixed....fishy right? It's as if all the staff are reviewing their own products. BEWARE.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Christopher Thank you for your review and I'm sorry to hear that you had issues with your order. The initial issue with your order was that there was damage to the film - it wasn't clear if this was caused during installation by yourself or if it was received damaged, however as a good will gesture we sent out a replacement kit with some extra tint slime free of charge. This was resolved and sent out within 24 hours of us receiving your email on the Monday morning. I have double checked all of our emails, but the next correspondence we received from you was via a PayPal dispute asking for a return, which we have replied to asking you to return your order to us and were awaiting this. I have just checked the tracking number for the replacement order we sent out (2D037043900000002997C) and it shows it wasn't collected from Royal Mail. I'm therefore now going to issue a refund for your order and there is no need to return it - we were unaware that you had not received the replacement we had sent out. Regarding the comments about pre-cut window tint - it is widely used in the window tinting industry by many professional installers. Sorry that you felt the need to leave a bad review, but if you contact us directly we will always do our best to help. Best regards Tom Window-Tint.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
What a nightmare attempting to fit this is. Tried to do a side window which was near impossible to do without any creases in the tint. I then wound the window down to check it and when it came back up the tint had ripped and a strip had come off.... Also if you plan on fitting these you need to do it indoors or at least on a day with NO WIND WHAT SO EVER. When it came to doing the rear window with the tailgate open the wind (a barely noticeable amount of wind) made it impossible and the tint was quickly ruined. If this had cost £20 I could understand but at over £50 I was disappointed to say the least.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry to hear you had problems installing your tint. Please see our installation videos which show exactly how to install our kits. You can also contact us via phone/email if you have any questions about fitting. Best regards Tom
Posted 2 years ago
Kit is well made and fits really well on the side windows and looks really good even to a progressional finish. The tailgate (2016 passat) was a lot harder than the others due to the curvature in the glass which resulted in creases in the tint in a corner but that’s possibly due to not applying enough heat to shrink to fit. But overall very good kit.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great product & delivery was prompt.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good friendly people. Good service with no problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
A Good value for money kit a good standard of film very easy to use, had a few probs but only because I don,t tint windows regularly.Pleased with end result
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered sun strip and came perfectly wrapped for delivery, super quick delivery time and having this sun strip on the car i will need for one for every car i own :) Super happy and defiantly number one tinting company for me
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Complete and utter garbage, supposedly pre cut but it came in two sheets which where already creased and then ripped the minute i applied a squeegee to it, all i can say is avoid these people , Go on ebay, you'll get better quality for half the £34:99p this lot are ripping people off for !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Bought a kit for my 206 and it was acceptable for the 2 side windows (followed the exact guidelines). The only issue with the 2 side windows is that both were on the same sheet of film so it became awkward to manage. They should be separate for a "pre cut" kit. Onto the rear....oh god! Tried to start peeling the film off and it ripped. Thought I'd try the other end...ripped as well. Have used Llumar film for a previous car and it is far, far superior to the stuff that these guys sell. Its ok if you're after a cheap fix...but if you want a decent film that will last...don't get this.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The two side porthole windows went on correctly, no problems whatsoever. When it came to the sides, they did not fit, too big and once I had cut it down a little, it looked ok, but as soon as I rolled the window down it all creased and tore. Now on to the rear window. That was awful, I preshrunk it around the curve but then it STILL didn’t fit and creased and looked awful. Avoid like the plague!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Harry Sorry to hear about the problems you had with your tint. We have never had any size issues reported with this particular kit before - if you could send some pictures of the incorrect sizing we will gladly take a look into this for you. Best regards Tom
Posted 3 years ago
Tint stared to peel off
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Gurnam Sorry to hear about the problems you had with your item. If you follow the instructions correctly there is no reason for the tint to peel and it should last the lifetime of the vehicle. Best regards Tom
Posted 3 years ago
Quick delivery easy to apply and a good product. I'm really pleased with my window. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
That's great to hear - thanks Anne!
Posted 3 years ago
It is a disgrace what are you sell8ng for the money you're asking!!!! You can't even match the right shades of foil. Both rear quarter windows cuts too small and back window is where all the fun starts... it doesn't fucking stick... it's too thin way too thin to be preheated too small for the window and overall a shit of an excuse for an automotive film. What is the brand on it?! Chineseshitforever?! How much does it actually cost? A pound? Less?!?!?!? You are scammers to sell such a "quality" for that kind of money. And that's not even all... At first the kit is advertised as 35 pounds... And then all of a sudden jumps to 50?! Words fail me... After swallowing the price change, after making peace with myself about the difference in colour... to spend an hour and a half on a single window just to realise that no matter what I do the damn thing ain't going to stick... There was a time in my life when I was doing this as a full time job! Just so you don't go about it as lack of skill... your product is the cheapest utterest excuse of an automotive film I've ever encountered... Your advertisement is inaccurate. Your cuts are inaccurate. Your foils do not match in colour... It is a shame!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Kamen Thank you for your review and I'm sorry to hear you weren't happy with the tint you received. The tint we use for our kit is a professional grade tint - we sell to many professional installers across the UK and worldwide. It sounds as though the kit you received was the incorrect one for your car - my apologies if this was a mix up on our part. Regarding the price - it is £34.99 for the rear window kit, if you chose to add the front tint as well this will obviously increase the total price of the kit. If you would like to contact us directly we can arrange a replacement or refund for you. Best regards Tom Window-Tint.co.uk
Posted 4 years ago
Quarter lights on rear pre cut too small rear window too big what a waste of time and money
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Thank you for your review. Please let us know if there are any problems with your order, otherwise we are unable to help. It sounds as though the incorrect kit has been ordered for you car which is the reason why it does not fit - please contact us and we will gladly exchange free of charge. Best regards Tom
Posted 4 years ago
This is the second order i have made from this company. Excellent service. Always delivered the next day fabulous items at.very good prices
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
poor quality tint faded after a month
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Window-Tint.co.uk are AMAZING . They supply pre-Shrunk kits now so the hardest part of installing is done for you ! not to mention the great hassle saved by pre-cutting! I am a professional window tinter at <a href="http://nottinghamwindowtint.co.uk">AutoTint Nottingham - Car Window Tinting</a> and I can honestly say this allows literally anyone to tint their own car windows ! Fantastic Service ! Great Customer Service !
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Had previously brought and applied to my old Astra 2006 estate came out good much better then thought it would, that was 8yrs ago. Now this time on my new car 2012 Focus estate fingers crossed as my Astra had a lot of good comments when it was done. But remember prep first it is the trick to it , take your time!! watch videos from window tint very much worth it fingers crossed your be alright.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Initially I was hesitant about doing myself but after watching the instruction videos on the site I took the decision to buy the pre-cut window tints. Took the advise in the instructions supplied and prep is key. The fit on the glass was perfect and came out looking great, the tint peeled off easy. The first time I have done this and would not hesitate to use them again. I have even been asked to do some cars at work.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Its was very good thanks. Hmaldin Sweden
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Window-Tint.co.uk is rated 3.93 based on 101 reviews