Wightlink LTD Reviews

4.67 Rating 2,681 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Wightlink LTD
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.83 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Wightlink LTD Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They always provide fast, friendly, efficient service, whether it be at the port or onboard. Excellent all round ferry service to and from the Island.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Gregory

Thank you so much for sharing your review.

I'm so glad you enjoy travelling with us and hope we'll get to see you again soon.
Posted 10 months ago
Love this ferry company. I cross over to the island quite a few times a year and always use Wightlink. I have only ever had one delayed ferry in 4 years and never had a bad crossing. Staff knowledgeable and very pleasant.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Lynne

Thank you so much for your kind review.

I'm so pleased to see the efforts of our teams and crews are appreciated.

Thanks again. We look forward to welcoming you on board again soon.
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent service and staff. Superb boats and facilities. Variety of Ports to use for sailing.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Adrian

I'm really pleased you rate our service so highly.

Thanks for travelling with Wightlink. I do hope we'll get you see on board again before too long.
Posted 10 months ago
Great service, great people...overall very good experience 👍
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Robert

Just a quick message to thank you for travelling with us and for sharing your review. It is much appreciated!
Posted 10 months ago
Good but expensive
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Ian

Thanks for sharing your review.

Don't forget to check out our Discounts and Offers webpage in future to see if there's a deal you can take advantage of.
Posted 10 months ago
clean tidy modern ships; helpful ship and shore staff
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Peter, many many thanks for taking the time to rate our service. We really appreciate it!
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent service and staff
Posted 10 months ago
Thank for very much for rating us Adrian, so glad you enjoyed our service :)
Posted 10 months ago
It's far too expensive and when we ended up having an extra 1.5 hour drive because our ferry was cancelled and we weren't notified we had to travel to Portsmouth to get across to the island there was no apology. It can't be blamed on front of house staff, just the system. A text message would be easier to pick up on the road when there is no wifi. Luckily we were staying the night otherwise the whole journey would have been wasted. The least wightlink could offer is a free journey to compensate.
Posted 10 months ago
Hello David

I'm very sorry we had to reschedule your sailing on the day, after the route was suspended due to stormy weather.

At the time we notified you by email and you didn't receive a text alert as unfortunately you don't seem to have added a mobile number when making your booking with us. We do ask for a mobile number when booking for this reason and do use this method to notify customers if there's a problem with their journey.

Unfortunately you're not entitled to compensation for disruption caused by unsafe weather conditions, but if you contact us on our compensation page you will be able to claim your mileage expenses for being diverted to a different port.

I'm sorry this delayed the start of your journey, but pleased we still managed to get you to the Island. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
Posted 10 months ago
It all comes down to price! Crossing needs to be cheaper as I use red funnel on other trips! This is easier and faster but so expensive please reduce your prices!!
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to give us a rating! We recommend booking in advance and checking our offers page before you travel to get the best cost and different options for your ticket. Hope this helps! :)
Posted 10 months ago
My family get excited as we drive through Portsmouth, the ferry crossing is the fun start of our holiday on the island!
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you very much Sue! Glad to be a part of your holiday :)
Posted 10 months ago
I book with Wightlink on a regular basis
This time I booked assistance as I had my mother with us & we needed to use the lift.
Your staff where very helpful & deserve 6 stars for all the help they gave us
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Kim

I'm so pleased to read how our teams helped make you and your mother's journey with us that little be easier.

For any other readers of this review who may find it useful to be parked near the onboard lift or may need other help, please visit our 'Accessible travel' webpage to find out the different ways we can provide assistance.

Thanks for travelling with us, Kim. I hope you'll get to sail with us again soon.
Posted 10 months ago
Everyone is always very polite and helpful at Lymington and Yarmouth and it's a really easy terminal to travel from. The only reason that it doesn't get a five is that there's no discount for frequent travel in a vehicle between the mainland and the island.
Posted 10 months ago
Hello Carol

Thank you for leaving your review.

Don't forget to check out our Discounts and offers webpage to see if there's a deal you can take advantage of.

We look forward to welcoming you on board again soon.
Posted 10 months ago
Friendly staff, enjoyable crossing, stress free
Posted 10 months ago
Hi there

I just wanted to leave a quick note to thank you for sharing your review.
Posted 10 months ago
Its so easy to book on line or telephone. Staff always pleasant and very helpful. And ferry very clean
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Alison

Thanks for sharing your experiences of booking and travelling with us.

I do hope it won't be long before you'll sail with us again.
Posted 10 months ago
Staff on Lymington to Yarmouth service helpful and friendly. Main ticket office helped with finding the best possible fare. Well done everyone.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Lindsay

Thank you so much for your kind words. It's so great to see the efforts of our teams have been acknowledged.

Thanks again for sharing your review. It is much appreciated!
Posted 10 months ago
An excellent crossing with superb service from friendly staff.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Linda

Thank you so much for travelling with us and for taking the time to share your experiences.

I do hope you'll get to sail with us again before too long!
Posted 10 months ago
Always a good quality service on clean , well maintained , ferries. Always easy to get on and off with friendly staff!
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Phil

Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences of travelling with us - it is much appreciated!
Posted 10 months ago
Enjoy - comfortable quick & easy
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you james for your rating and comments. We really appreciate all feedback - but it's especially nice to share the joy!
Posted 10 months ago
Always happy to use Wightlink
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you so much Sharon - We're very lucky to have you as our customer I am sure!
Posted 10 months ago
We have been travelling between Lymington and Yarmouth for many years and have always found the Wightlink services very good and Wightlink staff professional and helpful
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Chriistine

Thank you so much for your feedback and lovely comments about our team.

We have more sailings on our Lymington route next summer, so I hope you are able to make another trip and enjoy our new timetable!
Posted 10 months ago
Wightlink LTD is rated 4.67 based on 2,681 reviews