Wightlink LTD Reviews

4.68 Rating 2,612 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Wightlink LTD
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.83 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
returns process
Easy
Read Wightlink LTD Reviews
Staff very helpful easy to find loading and unloading moves like clockwork facilities are great
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service. Very accommodating when we arrived early for our ferry and put us on earlier one without any problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thanks, Jackie!

We're so glad our teams were able to get you on your way earlier - something our teams will always try to do if there's space available.
Posted 2 days ago
Very good and friendly service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Martin

So pleased you enjoyed sailing with us and found our teams to be friendly.

Thanks for taking the time to write your review.
Posted 2 days ago
Easy web site to book through, and very quick and easy boarding process on the day. Quick crossing and comfortable ships.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Stephen

Thanks for travelling with Wightlink and for taking the time to share your review - it is much appreciated!
Posted 3 days ago
Helpful, friendly service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Janet

Just a quick note to thank you for travelling with Wightlink and for sharing your experiences of our service.
Posted 3 days ago
Great new ferry
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Nicholas

We're so glad you like our new flagship, Victoria of Wight. We hope you'll get to travel on her again before too long.
Posted 3 days ago
Welcome at entrance unenthusiastic. New ferries lovely but older ones are in poor repair. Never seem to run on time. Poor communication via screen at ports as you can’t actually see it as only one.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi there

We're so sorry we didn't achieve the levels of service we aim to provide when you travelled with us. A simple, courteous welcome at the entrance gate goes a long way and we're sorry this didn't happen when you sailed with us.

We've been working on improving the communication we provide in port and have been installing more screens in our terminals.

We do hope you will consider sailing with us again at some point in the future, in part so that we can get the chance to improve your opinion of us.
Posted 3 days ago
Very good service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Wayne

V happy you rate our service so high, thank you. We look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back on board again in the future!
Posted 3 days ago
Love my trips on Wightlink!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
We're so pleased you love travelling with us. We can't wait to welcome you back on board again!
Posted 4 days ago
On Time. Polite and friendly crew comfortable and quick. It would b nice if seniors could enjoy a reduced fare. Cost my wife and I £40 to go over Sat afternoon and return Sunday morning to visit sick friend who is resident on Island. 20 minute each way is £1 per minute round trip !!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thanks for leaving your review. Just for your information we do offer a senior citizens discount off our foot passenger fares. For more information, please see our website.
Posted 4 days ago
Very enjoyable trip over & back and a bonus Black Friday deal.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thanks for travelling with us, Lynne.
We're glad you were able to take advantage of our deal.
Posted 4 days ago
Every time I have used wightlink the service is brilliant.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thanks Chris. We're so pleased you enjoy using our ferries.
We hope you travel with us for many more years to come!
Posted 4 days ago
Helpful, informative, convienent
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you! Thanks for sailing with us and for sharing your review.
Posted 4 days ago
Great service, was early for my journey and they managed to get me on the earlier ferry, brilliant and friendly staff, will definitely be using the service again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Graham.
Thanks for sharing your experiences of travelling with us.
Our teams will always do their best to help get early arriving customers on their way if there's space available.
Can't wait to welcome you back on board!
Posted 4 days ago
Very pleasant trip. Left on time both outbound and inbound. Would recommend. Regards T Wilson
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Many thanks from the team at Wightlink! :)
Posted 6 days ago
The staff were excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks from the team at Wightlink! :)
Posted 6 days ago
Easy to book. A friendly welcome at check in. Just hope the sun is shining.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks from the team at Wightlink! :)
Posted 6 days ago
Many thanks from the team at Wightlink! :)
Posted 6 days ago
Brilliant!! Keep the Ferry Crossing! Well looked after on every trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks from the team at Wightlink! :)
Posted 6 days ago
Stress free traveling. Clean ships.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks from the team at Wightlink! :)
Posted 6 days ago
Have not traveled on the whitelink car ferry for a number of years and was greatly impressed at the improvements made at the Portsmouth and Fishbourne car ferry ports with loading and disembarking and also great customer service well done
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks from the team at Wightlink! Very glad to here you've enjoyed the investment in our ports :)
Posted 6 days ago
Wightlink LTD is rated 4.68 based on 2,612 reviews