Wightlink LTD Reviews

4.67 Rating 1,054 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Wightlink LTD
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Postal Service
delivery methods
Greater than 83%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"Staff both on shore and on board were very courteous which made the crossing a very pleasant experience. Should you turn up early as in my case as the traffic was very light they accomadated me on an earlier crossing which gave me a liitle extra time for my visit to the IOW."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 hours ago
"Was able to get on an earlier crossing than what our booking was in both directions. Excellent customer service by all the staff we were involved with."
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
"A ferry was withdrawn from service on Friday morning (12 October). Information wasn't relayed to customers until around 14:30 whilst on route to the terminal in Portsmouth. Reason given was a broken down ferry. Latter to find out that all passengers had been lied to and the ferry’s certification had expired. Staff at the port gave very little info and said to us they hoped to get us on the 21:00 crossing, three hours latter than booked for. From the little info recived no apology was offered. Overall not a good experiance on what was my first time using Whitelink and possibly my last."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Apart from delays excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Everyone was very polite and helpful. A great service from Lymington to Yarmouth. Good coffee too!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"A bit to much for this time of the year"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"very clean and easy to book"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Great trip very efficient"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"We found our trip over to Isle of Wight with wightlink to be efficient, relaxing and the stag thouroughly helpful from start to finish , even when we decided to change not only our time of return , but the route too . Well done everyone and thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Great service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"All the staff very helpfull great trip"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"We go to isle of Wight at least twice a year and always use Wightlink very good service and staff are very polite and friendly and always ask if we need any help Go Wightlink"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"5 hour wait and it ss wightlink provided misleading information... very poor"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"xxxxxxxxxx"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"The whole experience of arriving at the ferry terminals , boarding the ferry and the onboard facilities can be described as pleasant and efficient. It is just irritating that Wightlink kept altering the timing of my bookings particularly at short notice and when you have no access to a printer to print your revised e-ticket."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Very efficient service"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Everything was very efficient. Only issue was we had a delay and didn’t get information on when we would get on the ferry. Also this crossing is very expensive."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"staff always friendly and very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Very organised and very friendly staff .."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Considering this was the first time I was on a ferry and a little bit nervous to say the least I was put at ease by the competence of all the staff at the quay side and the crew on the ferry"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Wightlink LTD is rated 4.67 based on 1,054 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This