Wightlink LTD Reviews

4.69 Rating 749 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Wightlink LTD
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"Absolutely lovely staff, very easy to use, clean and very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
"Terrible delays and poor staff communication and distressed customers, a 2 hour journey took 6 hours"
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
"Excellent customer service. Quick efficient and pleasurable. Friendly staff and easy to drive on and off."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Good overall service but ferry old and tatty in places."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"I rate service as good but do find it expensive for such a short journey."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Easy booking system and great customer advisor who was able to amend our booking at short notice (due to car breakdown)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Staff very unhelpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Absolutely appalling would never travel with this company again. Booked our motorhome on our holiday to the isle of Wight due to unfortunate circumstances we had to take our small car instead, we were charged an extra £60 for the privilege of taking the car on the same ferry same time. Wightlink say the car was more expensive on the day we travelled. Disgusting"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Have been using the Fishbourne/ Portsmouth sailing for nearly a year now. Excellent service all round"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent service travelling to Yarmouth and return on 10th Aug. We were kept really well informed of delays due to high winds, very impressed as you must have been really busy dealing with the problem. Certainly recommend Wightlink"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Great service and staff. Always can have a little giggle with them which makes it all the more fun going on holiday to the Isle of Wight. When the second boat gets its refit (I’m presuming it’s going to happen)? it’ll be even better!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Very well organised to get the cars vans lorries on the ferry and off. Staff were very polite and did their jobs very well"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"No rolls available on crossing for breakfast. Only choice of hot drinks was tea and coffee."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Very helpful crew gave us good service loading up at Portsmouth."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"First time travelling with Wightlnk found them very efficient"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Lymington to Yarmouth - a lovely trip, plenty to see during the short crossing but best to bring your own food and drink as on-board catering is pretty limited."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Both ferries slightly late - outbound due to technical problem earlier and adverse weather inbound. No issues for us as the ferry is part of the holiday and we had plenty of time."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Good service, even when delays,the communication is sufficient"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Good regular service, friendly and helpful staff and comfortable journey."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Wightlink LTD is rated 4.69 based on 749 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This