Wightlink LTD Reviews

4.67 Rating 1,065 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Wightlink LTD
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Postal Service
delivery methods
Greater than 84%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"Helpful. polite staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Friendly helpful staff. Comfortable accomodation. Efficient vehicle loading & unloading. Sufficient variety of food & drink. A very enjoyable experience with superb views!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good trip to see family with Wightlink"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Haven't been on af erry for a long time. The booking and jouney all went well."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Punctual service both ways. Easy booking and check in. What more do you need."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We found it very easy to book online. The ferry ran on time both to the island and back to the mainland. The ferry was very clean and comfortable and the toilets were very clean. The staff were all very friendly and polite and helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The trip out on Friday was poor due to a problem with the ferry on 12th Oct so we were delayed by 2 hours. I understand that sometimes there can be problems but the apparent lack of organisation around the roads approaching the terminal in Portsmouth was appalling. I heard later that people were delayed over 6 hours and it must have been horrendous for locals trying to get home. The trip back on 19th Oct was great as we arrived at 10:15 for the 11:00 am ferry and got on the 10:30 which was the new boat"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent journey to and from the IOW. Staff at port were very welcoming and efficient. Both sailings were on time,on board was clean with no litter although the actual seating was badly stained. Like the tea and toast breakfast deal and having fresh milk. Would like more special offers or a loyalty card for frequent travelling as find to price too high. A very pleasant journey thankyou"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Reliable, friendly and efficient. Customer service excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service throughout journey and very well organised. Comfortable seating and very clean will be using this service on all my visits to the Island"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Staff both on shore and on board were very courteous which made the crossing a very pleasant experience. Should you turn up early as in my case as the traffic was very light they accomadated me on an earlier crossing which gave me a liitle extra time for my visit to the IOW."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Was able to get on an earlier crossing than what our booking was in both directions. Excellent customer service by all the staff we were involved with."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"A ferry was withdrawn from service on Friday morning (12 October). Information wasn't relayed to customers until around 14:30 whilst on route to the terminal in Portsmouth. Reason given was a broken down ferry. Latter to find out that all passengers had been lied to and the ferry’s certification had expired. Staff at the port gave very little info and said to us they hoped to get us on the 21:00 crossing, three hours latter than booked for. From the little info recived no apology was offered. Overall not a good experiance on what was my first time using Whitelink and possibly my last."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Apart from delays excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Everyone was very polite and helpful. A great service from Lymington to Yarmouth. Good coffee too!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"A bit to much for this time of the year"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"very clean and easy to book"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great trip very efficient"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We found our trip over to Isle of Wight with wightlink to be efficient, relaxing and the stag thouroughly helpful from start to finish , even when we decided to change not only our time of return , but the route too . Well done everyone and thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Wightlink LTD is rated 4.67 based on 1,065 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support