Wickes Reviews

1.93 Rating 521 Reviews
21% of reviewers recommend Wickes
1607 Review Views (past 24 hours)
10PM - 12AM
165 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
21 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
35 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
65 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
135 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
97 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
178 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
61 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
218 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
286 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
210 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
136 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
10PM
10PM

About Wickes: Wickes continues to be one of the major brands in the DIY and Home Improvement sector. We have a range of over 10,000 products (98% own brand), and are able to offer our customers everyday low prices by sourcing the best quality products at the lowest possible cost. Most of our products are available for next-day delivery, including big & bulky stuff. At Wickes you can discover a whole host of inspirational ideas for your Home and Garden, with some of our key products being doors, flooring, tiles, kitchens and gardens. Launched in 2006, the Wickes transactional website features product details covering the complete Wickes range. Our website is constantly being enhanced to help improve customer satisfaction, so why not be a part of that journey by helping customers find us.

Visit Website

Phone:
0344 892 2721 (Ext. 6322)

Location:
National Customer Service Centre | Rhosili Road | Brackmills

Categories:
Business & Office
DIY & Tools
Hardware

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Wickes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"ordered keter storage unit in store, asked for am delivery, girl could not guarantee times with is fair enough. but said I would receive text night before with approx delivery time. guess what ?. time given 8am to 6pm not that helpful, still it did arrive at 2 30 pm, again fair enough, but the lone delivery refused to to step in property just helped to get it through front door, bearing in mind it weighed in at 45kg, leaving alone to manoeuvre it to another room in my bungalow, [oap] driver most unhelpful mumbling about pavement deliveries only. having read contract he was correct, moral of the story please do not fall into this draconian trap if getting heavy or bulky items from wickes. go elsewhere for your kit with an appropriate delivery service, please read other reviews about this issue. will never use wicked ever again"
Posted 54 minutes ago
Are you Wickes? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Made order in store - store member didn't know how to use IT system kept asking for help - in end I took over! Didn't text evening before delivery as promised. Delivery was 10 slabs short. Phoned customer services who couldn't get hold of store so sent them an email. Phoned store but they put me on hold for 5 mins before I gave up. No one takes any ownership. Poor customer service culture."
Posted 1 week ago
"What sort of clowns do Wickes employ, couple of weeks ago brought tiles for kitchen refurb. Tonight before tiler starts tomorrow loaded them on trolley only to discover I got 4 different batches. I brought them online for collection and thought they would have the common sense to select 15 boxes with all the same batch stamp, obviously they are too stupid to do something this simple. Fine that's my lot with this circus, tool station, screwfix and other DIY stores in Banbury will get my business in future. I lost receipt so can't return them."
Posted 1 week ago
"Ordered metal railing and posts from the Banbury store to be delivered , staff were very helpful. Agreed the date and received a text for a pm delivery, unfortunately no posts were delivered. Phoned the store and they said the posts were coming from a different store , Received a text to say they will be delivered the next morning when we are all back at work so no bloody use at all.No apology from Wickes just cant understand how they can charge for a useless time wasting delivery service. Dont use there delivery services."
Posted 3 months ago
"The design and sales process was fine. Mark Stonehouse at Plymouth, was professional and pleasant. So far so good. A lot less fine was the delivery. Initially fixed for 16th November this was a fail as lorry was way too big. This was surprising, as we had emphasised the restricted access at time of design survey by Mark. Rescheduled for 29th November after we had to chase it to find out what was going on. Again this turned up on a very large lorry which could not get within 200m of our house. Rescheduled for 6th December. No show in allocated delivery slot. By this point, I was forced to conclude that Wickes cared not one jot about me or my order. I called the warehouse and cancelled the order. I was assured the refund would be processed that day. I called into the warehouse the following day to satisfy myself this was so. I was told the refund, had not, been processed since the Wickes system showed the kitchen as having been delivered to us. Chance, would be a fine thing. Given the broken promises up to that point I was irritated, and said so. My ultimate take is: The "customer service" centre is very hard to access. Calling the mis-named customer service centre, dear reader, will entail at least 20 minutes' music on hold before getting through. On one occasion I had to hold for nearly 30 minutes before anyone deigned to answer the phone. By which point I was annoyed. After failed delivery slot no. 2 Matthew(?) Flood at the CSC tried to take ownership of the problem. Even he, was thwarted by the utterly useless delivery centre in Exeter who plainly could not care less about fulfilling the order when it came to delivery no. 3. In fairness, Andy, deputy manager at Plymouth, to whom I was very impolite when I went to confront matters, did in the end, process a full re-fund, after provoking him to do so. Mark Stonehouse remained reasonable despite my patent irritation with Planet Wickes. He alone, apologised and sounded like he meant it. I feel rather sorry for the sales team who have been badly let down by the delivery side of the business. To conclude, having delivered my pithy views on what passes for Wickes' customer service, and been quite impolite in the process, Andy instructed me never to come into his Wickes Warehouse again. I am extremely happy to oblige. Design and warehouse team: 1 Delivery team: Nil."
Posted 3 months ago
"Good offers but when you bought any item that horrible after sale service. Delayed deliveries, baseless excuses and finally cancellation of order. Happened twice"
Posted 4 months ago
"Customer service has been an issue in getting my fitted kitchen. Too many different staff answering when I phoned about delivery of items. Staff were not helpful when I asked aproximate time of delivery. I have never found any problems with other companies before. This meant lots of inconvenience for me. I also emailed but never got an answer from them about things. Getting a new kitchen is expensive and I would never get one from them again ."
Posted 6 months ago
"£30 Bulk delivery to the Kerbside is limited and excludes customers that do not have strong people to hand to move the delivery from the kerbside to the garden or property. Often only one person turns up to deliver bulk items. On occasions the driver will deliver to your garden or property, but you cannot guarantee this. Unfortunately, that means for me I cannot order no more bulk items from Wickes until they improve their delivery service."
Posted 7 months ago
"Tried to use our gift card in the Brighton store. They said they couldn't process them at the moment as they weren't scanning properly. I asked if they could find out how much was on the card and honour it anyways, seeing as the gift card was bought in good faith that it would be honoured. They told me it was a nation wide issue. It was a rather young acting manager and he refused to phone anyone higher up the chain of command. We left disgruntled, then when we got home phoned customer services, who said they hadn't heard anything about the problem and could indeed let the store know how much was on the card and it was up to the store's discretion to honour it. I had to phone back the store and tell him how to do his job, then wait for him to phone and check with higher management after all. We then had to go all the way back to the store, where the man/boy manager had been told to honour the gift card. Wasted time and journey for us! Not impressed by the unhelpfulness. Hubby had taken the day off work to do the job but it took half the day to just buy the tools we needed using a pre-paid card that we trusted would be honoured. Could have been dealt with so much better and faster if the manager had tried to be more helpful and think outside the box a little."
Posted 7 months ago
"Ordered and paid online for 'Click & Collect' in-store service. Despite receiving 2x SMS messages & a voicemail to say item's were ready for collection, they had to be picked from shelves when I arrived. Luckily all was in stock! Also a 30-min. Staff very helpful & couldn't be faulted but the system is rubbish!"
Posted 7 months ago
"Ordered and paid online for 'Click & Collect' in-store service. Despite receiving 2x SMS messages & a voicemail to say item's were ready for collection, they had to be picked from shelves when I arrived. Luckily all was in stock! Also a 30-min. Staff very helpful & couldn't be faulted but the system is rubbish!"
Posted 7 months ago
"fitter flooded the kitchen with a tan of water...parts didn't turn up and several were damaged. the loo separated from the water tank...twice, still waiting to have it fixed having been here for a whole day now....he hasn't turned up...avoid if you can. The local branch have tried to be helpful but seem to laid back to care much"
Posted 7 months ago
"Ordered Approximately 4 tonnes of gravel, 9 edging stones some adhesive and some heavy duty weed fabric for gravel from wickes for delivery. Received a call asking if delivery could be done a day early which was fine and then also a call on the day to advise the delivery was 20 minutes away. The whole experience up to this point was fine until I checked what had been delivered and realised I had been delivered normal weed fabric for bark which it clearly stated on the item. As I hadn't accepted the delivery myself this wasn't checked until I got home. The solution I was given was that this could be delivered the next day and exchanged. This is all well and good if you don't work however I am unable to just take random days off because a delivery is incorrect. I then had to use my lunch time hour to return this product to the closest Wickes store to me which it Warrington to exchange it for the product I actually ordered. I wouldn't mind what I ordered and paid for was actually £11 more expensive than what was delivered and what was delivered was clearly for bark as it stated on the front of the item so I am at a loss as to how this was mixed up ? Why would someone want weed fabric for bark when they have just ordered 4 tonnes of gravel ? and surely when the item is scanned onto the van the price difference should show up ? I have to say swapping the item at Wickes Warrington was pretty easy and the lady there was very helpful but what I am disgruntled about is the fact I ordered this for delivery to save the hassle of having to go into Warrington town centre to purchase this yet have had to do so anyway and the deliver charge is not cheap as it is. So now it has cost me £30 delivery plus my hours lunch plus fuel to get there and back as well all to get a product that I ordered correctly and was processed correctly yet was put on the delivery wagon in Chorley incorrectly which I am struggling to understand how ? And the solution other than resolving this issue yourself by going to the store which you pay delivery to avoid is for you to take a day off work and use a holiday or lose pay so that they can re-deliver the correct item and collect the incorrect one. So in summary some of the transaction was ok and some wasn't all I can advise is check to ensure you are actually given the correct product as had I not noticed I would have used the incorrect material but also would have been £11 out of pocket."
Posted 8 months ago
"Rubbish company cannot be relied on, booked delivery over a week in advance. Get 4 texts ssying 13:00 -18:00 well its now 18:00 and according to the tracker info it is still at least 1 hour away. Taken half day off, completely waste of time seeing as I would have been home 45 mins if I had stayed at work. You pay for delivery, you take time off and it don't arrive on time, would have been cheaper to hire van and collected from my local Wickes."
Posted 8 months ago
"Delivery date changed from 7 days to 14 -21 days, didn't find out until i phoned to chase the order. Good thing is that cancelling the order was easy via their customer service email address"
Posted 10 months ago
"They didn't. Shop staff were helpful and polite, but we had to return a consignment of tiles, and the transport management were totally unhelpful and uncooperative. Probably will not use Wickes again, and certainly would not recommend friends to use them."
Posted 10 months ago
"We had new bathroom in September took three weeks because of waiting for part when it was finally finished it was left in a tearable state I had to fight to get them to come and sort it out they finally did after lots of phone calls and going to the store a few times. I wrote a letter to customer services also emailed them to ask for compensation they totally ignored me .my first time going to wickes and defendantly my last"
Posted 10 months ago
"I went to the Derby branch recently to buy some Miniline guttering for a shed. However Wickes have now changed the products to MiniFlo and BEWARE the two are not compatible. Having bought all the bits I needed I started the job some days later. It was then that I discovered that all the parts were MiniFlo except for the guttering end stop, which was the old Miniline. I returned to Wickes (a 30 mile round trip from were I was doing the job) and found that they had both Miniline and Miniflo products mixed on the shelves. I pointed this out to the cashier who said that they keep the older stuff in case anyone still wants it. I pointed out that it was not obvious which is which and could easily be confused. They did not seem at all concerned and even charged me 29p extra for the replacement end stop!"
Posted 10 months ago
"Bought 2 trellis for my garden and they wanted to charge £30 delivery 1.5 miles."
Posted 11 months ago
"With a choice of kitchen suppliers, some like B&Q and Homebase and Ikea offer you the cheaper option of self assembly cabinets as well as factory assembled. BUT in spite of their higher price, Wickes kitchens are all self assembly. Should have bought the Howdens ready assembled at the same price. Also note limited space behind back panel. In fairness the buying experience went well at the showroom with helpful planning and advice. Shame that not advised of self assembly policy."
Posted 11 months ago
Wickes is rated 1.93 based on 521 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support