Wickes Reviews

1.98 Rating 456 Reviews
22% of reviewers recommend Wickes

Phone:
0344 892 2721 (Ext. 6322)

Location:
National Customer Service Centre | Rhosili Road | Brackmills

Categories:
Business & Office
DIY & Tools
Hardware

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Wickes made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Own Driver
delivery methods
Over 7 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 17%
on-time delivery
Greater than 72%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
"I went into my local wickes for plant feed and on my way out I saw a kitchen wall unit for sale it was exactly what I have been looking for for ages and at a bargain price of 3 pounds. The staff were exceptionally helpful in moving items of the product that I wanted and helped by answering my questions."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Worse online shopping experience I ever had. Ordered a door that never arrived on the day of the agreed delivery, when it did arrive it was left with a neighbor and damaged. Arranged for door to be picked up didn't turn up, another day wasted sitting in still waiting for replacement door that's 3 days wasted waiting for a delivery. Never order from them again. Only scored 1 because 0 not an option."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Ordered a petrol mower over a week ago. Wickes processed order and took payment. Due to deliver tomorrow but discovered they had refunded my money this afternoon with no explanation. After a long wait get a call to confirm they didnt have the item in stock. Pity I had to arrange to be in tomorrow only to find out they wont be coming. First time I have used Wickes online. Guess what? My last, too! Hopeless service. Avoid"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very big thank you for all your help Adam, to his manager, Adam has gone the extra mile to help, he is always very helpful, kind, understanding, and takes the time to help you when you need it, all the staff are great at the Exeter store, but Adam keeps surprising us with his knowledge of the store and produces, Adam keep up the hard work, I hope your manager thanks you a lot for your hard work, if not, from all of us in the trade, THANK YOU. Rob The Gardener"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Did not get my kitchen delivered on the day it was out for delivery the driver said he tried to deliver but there was 3 adults in now i have to wait another nine days to get it as we work and I took a days holiday for the delivery date"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Ordered Approximately 4 tonnes of gravel, 9 edging stones some adhesive and some heavy duty weed fabric for gravel from wickes for delivery. Received a call asking if delivery could be done a day early which was fine and then also a call on the day to advise the delivery was 20 minutes away. The whole experience up to this point was fine until I checked what had been delivered and realised I had been delivered normal weed fabric for bark which it clearly stated on the item. As I hadn't accepted the delivery myself this wasn't checked until I got home. The solution I was given was that this could be delivered the next day and exchanged. This is all well and good if you don't work however I am unable to just take random days off because a delivery is incorrect. I then had to use my lunch time hour to return this product to the closest Wickes store to me which it Warrington to exchange it for the product I actually ordered. I wouldn't mind what I ordered and paid for was actually £11 more expensive than what was delivered and what was delivered was clearly for bark as it stated on the front of the item so I am at a loss as to how this was mixed up ? Why would someone want weed fabric for bark when they have just ordered 4 tonnes of gravel ? and surely when the item is scanned onto the van the price difference should show up ? I have to say swapping the item at Wickes Warrington was pretty easy and the lady there was very helpful but what I am disgruntled about is the fact I ordered this for delivery to save the hassle of having to go into Warrington town centre to purchase this yet have had to do so anyway and the deliver charge is not cheap as it is. So now it has cost me £30 delivery plus my hours lunch plus fuel to get there and back as well all to get a product that I ordered correctly and was processed correctly yet was put on the delivery wagon in Chorley incorrectly which I am struggling to understand how ? And the solution other than resolving this issue yourself by going to the store which you pay delivery to avoid is for you to take a day off work and use a holiday or lose pay so that they can re-deliver the correct item and collect the incorrect one. So in summary some of the transaction was ok and some wasn't all I can advise is check to ensure you are actually given the correct product as had I not noticed I would have used the incorrect material but also would have been £11 out of pocket."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Just had a new kitchen installed by Wickes Exeter. Azad planned the design, then Kevin and Karen fitted the kitchen. All together the team that helped put our kitchen together were great and we are so happy with the result. Would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Ordered a new kitchen from Wickes, whole job from design to fitting was done by them. Chose Wickes mainly because of price, came in fair bit cheaper than B+Q and half the price of Wren once they had applied offers on fitting etc. Made the mistake of checking reviews after paying up front for most of it and there is some pretty bad one's out there for the kitchens so I was worried. But I have to say I couldn't be happier, maybe it depends on what branch you use and there local fitters. The kitchen was delivered in time,nothing missing or damaged. The fitter Kevin Tierney was amazing, he did a fantastic job and I am fussy. It's an old house,nothing is straight or level and it did take a bit longer than he initially p!anned. But the finished kitchen is perfect, couldn't recommend more, no hidden charges,no extra money asked for even though it took more work than it originally looked like. Whole thing done through the Rayleigh branch in Essex."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I ordered 3 doors and handle & locks 3rd July delivery for my Chalet. Locks arrived but no doors kept getting told incorrect address although I had locks delivered to the same address after losing 6 days work and kept being promised delivery next day between 8am and 18.oohrs still no doors even though I gave them several solutions to the problems. Never again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Wait two weeks for delivery, receive confirmation text and then during delivery window told I wouldn’t get materials, wasted time and money of contractors and hired machinery, appalling service from a large company"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Ordered featheredge and battens and paid for delivery. Stayed home to take delivery only to find that the battens did not arrive and are not coming direct from Wickes but from a third party and they will not deliver without a signature. Order cancelled but have been told that i will not receive refund until they get their refund from the third party. Will not be using Wickes again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Ordered a kitchen with them, £700 of stock didn’t arrive, I’ve just been told that we won’t be receiving the products we’ve paid for OR our money back! Worst customer service I have ever experienced if “it’s got their name on it” avoid it!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I visited Wickes in Worthing today and I was served by Millie in the kitchen department. I needed an extra door to house a boiler and needed a good match for the existing units. Obviously I wasn't spending a fortune but the customer service from Millie was excellent. She went the extra mile and searched online to find me a perfect match and size. She was pleasant and patient throughout. I promised her I would be back to discuss my new kitchen with her. Hang on to her Wickes she is a gem. No we have never met before today."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"ordered doors on thurs28th. I paid for next day delivery. wickes said they would arrive between 0800 and1800 waited till 6 oclock . No doors! Wickes said that they didn't have them at depot. so couldn't send them. They didn't contact me to tell me this. they said they would be delivered on the sat . 1800 and still no doors! I contacted customer services yet again they said they still were not in depot they then said they would be delivered on monday am. I phoned customer services at 1200 they said they were on the truck. when I said that they were supposed to come am he said that there am was from 800 to 1300 I asked him what kind of clock they had? it is now 1410 and still no doors.I wont be buying anything from wickes again. I would have given no stars but couldn't do review without clickin one star."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"An absolute disgrace. The delivery company was so abysmal I put in a complaint to them directly. After refusing to take my side of the story seriously, they told me to refer the complaint to Wickes, which I did, requesting that they email me with a response. They repeatedly promised to have someone look into it and contact me, and repeatedly failed. Finally, after 6 emails back and forth, with wickes constantly fobbing me off with empty promises, they then told me it wasn't their problem and I should be complaining to the delivery company. Wtf! I had done that but neither company actually did anything to resolve my complaint, both were content to keep passing the buck, and messing me around. Abysmal company. Shop elsewhere. Wickes should be shut down, they dont give a toss about their customers, or any promises they make. I won't be buying anything there again... It just isn't worth the hassle"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"An absolute disgrace. The delivery company was so abysmal I put in a complaint to them directly. After refusing to take my side of the story seriously, they told me to refer the complaint to Wickes, which I did, requesting that they email me with a response. They repeatedly promised to have someone look into it and contact me, and repeatedly failed. Finally, after 6 emails back and forth, with wickes constantly fobbing me off with empty promises, they then told me it wasn't their problem and I should be complaining to the delivery company. Wtf! I had done that but neither company actually did anything to resolve my complaint, both were content to keep passing the buck, and messing me around. Abysmal company. Shop elsewhere. Wickes should be shut down, they dont give a toss about their customers, or any promises they make. I won't be buying anything there again... It just isn't worth the hassle"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Rubbish company cannot be relied on, booked delivery over a week in advance. Get 4 texts ssying 13:00 -18:00 well its now 18:00 and according to the tracker info it is still at least 1 hour away. Taken half day off, completely waste of time seeing as I would have been home 45 mins if I had stayed at work. You pay for delivery, you take time off and it don't arrive on time, would have been cheaper to hire van and collected from my local Wickes."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Brilliant 2 for 1 offer on fence paint saved me loads."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I went to wickes to buy several things including plywood, door hardware, bolts and studwork. Ive previously ordered from them to have things delivered and it was a mixed experience as alot of the beams i ordered were warped. However i was sure to pick out the good pieces going to the shop. Some of thier C16 studwork is as good as C24 and they go cheaper than most places. Thier non structural plywood, although made with a pressfit techique that leaves some tension within the sheet, has a good veneer surface that is stainable. I laminated it and used it to make my kitchen countertop treated with wood stain and furnature wax. It looks and feels amazing and has been up.fpr 6 months and has lasted through yhe abuse it goes through."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Dear whom it may concern, I placed an order last week for laminate flooring, beading and underlay. The beading was only available via click and collect so I chose this option for everything. As per the website Edmonton had 20 2m white beading. Further to me going to click and collect I find out in the store that there is no beading which I need to get my flooring done which was booked for the day I collect the items as per website were available. I ask to speak to the store manager who isn’t in until Monday and without beading the job can’t be done so I cancel the job. I call customer service and I spoke to Alan who said he’d be calling me back and he didn’t come back to me. Thereafter, I called again to cancel the beading and underlay and later find out the whole order had been cancelled. When I call customer service to speak to a manager your representative had no customer service skills and this is not what I expect from such a company. I am still waiting for a call from the manager as I have made an unnecessary trip to the store and then my order has been cancelled so I spend more money to reorder the flooring. This is ridiculous and I would like the offer to still be supplied to what I’ve purchased as I have rebooked the job for tomorrow. The worst first experience and I would not recommend you to anyone else or use your services again unless something is done to compensate the below. Dissatisfied customer."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Wickes is rated 1.98 based on 456 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support