Wickes Reviews

1.79 Rating 685 Reviews
18% of reviewers recommend Wickes
1230 Review Views (past 24 hours)
08AM - 10AM
63 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
58 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
118 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
103 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
98 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
190 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
86 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
247 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
22 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
82 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
60 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
6AM - 8AM
103 Review Views
08AM
8AM

About Wickes: Wickes continues to be one of the major brands in the DIY and Home Improvement sector. We have a range of over 10,000 products (98% own brand), and are able to offer our customers everyday low prices by sourcing the best quality products at the lowest possible cost. Most of our products are available for next-day delivery, including big & bulky stuff. At Wickes you can discover a whole host of inspirational ideas for your Home and Garden, with some of our key products being doors, flooring, tiles, kitchens and gardens. Launched in 2006, the Wickes transactional website features product details covering the complete Wickes range. Our website is constantly being enhanced to help improve customer satisfaction, so why not be a part of that journey by helping customers find us.

Visit Website

Phone:
0344 892 2721 (Ext. 6322)

Location:
National Customer Service Centre | Rhosili Road | Brackmills

Categories:
Business & Office
DIY & Tools
Hardware

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Wickes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"We had an awful time with our kitchen. The installation took over a month and my partner had to constantly chase for any progress to be made. We have a 2 bed terrace house so the work was not anything fancy and due to all the uninstalled appliances there was no room for us to live in! Even though it is now meant to be finished, there are missing brackets and exposed plug sockets right next to a water supply. We also cannot fit one of our appliances in the gap as the design plan had the incorrect measurement for the appliance, despite us providing the measurements before the design plan was finalised. We complained to Wickes and the customer service was appalling. They have made no effort to apologise or fix the issues and told us to buy another appliance. Standard sized appliances do not fit in the gap so we will have to try to find a slimline one which is likely to cost over £500 more. Not to mention the fact that a buyer of our house may not have slimline appliances! We were also told that we would be taken to court if we didn't pay our bill. I cannot see how they can claim any of this is our fault when we have gone to a "professional" (who more than anything should know the size of a standard appliance) and paid a small fortune for, quite frankly, a shoddy job. Having saved for years for a "dream" kitchen, we are furious at the way Wickes has handled this and I would strongly recommend you go elsewhere."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Are you Wickes? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"We had an awful time with our kitchen. The installation took over a month and my partner had to constantly chase for any progress to be made. We have a 2 bed terrace house so the work was not anything fancy and due to all the uninstalled appliances there was no room for us to live in! Even though it is now meant to be finished, there are missing brackets and exposed plug sockets right next to a water supply. We also cannot fit one of our appliances in the gap as the design plan had the incorrect measurement for the appliance, despite us providing the measurements before the design plan was finalised. We complained to Wickes and the customer service was appalling. They have made no effort to apologise or fix the issues and told us to buy another appliance. Standard sized appliances do not fit in the gap so we will have to try to find a slimline one which is likely to cost over £500 more. Not to mention the fact that a buyer of our house may not have slimline appliances! We were also told that we would be taken to court if we didn't pay our bill. I cannot see how they can claim any of this is our fault when we have gone to a "professional" (who more than anything should know the size of a standard appliance) and paid a small fortune for, quite frankly, a shoddy job. Having saved for years for a "dream" kitchen, we are furious at the way Wickes has handled this and I would strongly recommend you go elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"USE SELCO, BUILDER DEPOT BUT NEVER WICKES!!! Place my order on Monday for next day delivery Tuesday afternoon guy called me from Cricklewood london wickes and cancel delivery and he promised me Wednesday definitely. Next day again, NOTHING!!! I called them four times to check and he said he dont know whats happened with my order. So another promising 100% Thursday. On Thursday the same story no call, nothing...so I called them and another story DRIVER FORGOT MY ORDER AND DIDN'T ANSVER HIS PHONE! So they said Friday but Im delay with my project becouse of WICKES and will canced my order and order from SELCO DON'T WESTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY WITH WICKES!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Extremely pleased with the quality of building products we have recently received, all items arrived on time and with no damage. We were very grateful and impressed with our delivery driver named Ben who was extremely courteous, helpful and friendly."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Went in to the Banbury store with the intention of buying a kitchen. Walked away with nothing. Overly pushy sales staff calling me and my partner repeatedly even after having been told to stop. Would avoid."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"NIGHTMARE FROM HELL! Spent THOUSANDS of pounds on a new kitchen.. As soon as you sign on that dotted line all customer service goes straight out the window. First off we got our kitchen design done by Brian in the Plymouth store... All looked lovely until, it was being fitted. A couple of measurements didn't add up (despite him coming to measure up) and as a result we lost out on worktop space and had to adjust margins and units so that it would fit together and also to make it so we could even open the door to the integrated dishwasher! The breakfast bar when arrived was damaged up both sides had to wait another week to get a new one then to call our fitter back out to finish the job which cost us more time and money. Wickes said they do checks and this stuff happens, which I understand but apparently this was all my fault for not checking everything when it arrived despite the breakfast bar being at the very bottom of the pile when it all got delivered I was expected to move over 30 heavy boxes to lift everything off, then open all boxes and packaging and check everything - my bad. There was a missing back panel which was on the design, which Wickes tried to charge us for when we called them to say it was missing, despite them showing it on the final printed design and we had asked them to put that into the order to finish off the kitchen but they ended up sending it as a 'good will gesture' instead. I have called 3 times to speak to the manager John, he has said on 2 occasions that he will call me back after speaking to the design consultant responsible and both times I have heard nothing. I have never in my life experienced such poor customer service from any company and someone that doesn't even admit fault due to a poor design that quite simply did not work. Absolutely appalled."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Disgusting after sales purchased some… Disgusting after sales purchased some bathroom accessories, within 10 months they are going rusty, website Staes 1 year warranty so I thought no problem and returned them, only to be told if I read the small print Wickes only give 30 days yes 30 days warranty on products which are not their own brand and its up to the customer to sort it out with the manufacturer. Buyer beware !!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered some doors from Wickes, took a morning off work for the delivery (as they don't deliver these doors on a Saturday) and completely the wrong doors were delivered. When I called to have the correct doors delivered, Wickes advised that one of the doors I wanted was now out of stock. The whole thing has been a complete waste of time. Spend your time, effort and money elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I bought a shed from forest garden through wickes. The shed arrived severely damaged. Two broken side panels and there was nails missing from 6 floor boards that secure them to the bottom braces. As it was only a 6x4ft shed it felt like the majority of the shed was damaged and poorly constructed. It took 2weeks for the shed to arrive and it'll take a further 14days for the shed to be returned and a refund issued. Unacceptable wickes and forest."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Not helpful at all the attitude I was shown if you want buy otherwise go! Kept telling this is not my part of area and the other one came we don’t sell bathroom staff you need to buy it from them when they are here, delivery has to be delivered twice not at once, we bought lots of staff they didn’t even remember to charge I had to ask did you charge me for this? It is not even once it is 3 times, and I bought almost 700 pounds staff and they said they don’t have so many staff to sell so we had to go B&Q"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Lots of damaged parts, delayed whole project by 2 weeks. Cost extra labour to get finished what should have taken 3 days to do."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Thrilled with our new kitchen from Wickes . Planned by Carol East fitted by Tony . Excellent job , all went well from start to finish . Would recommend them"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Zero customer service once kitchen had been paid for and delivered. Items were delivered which were not required but Wickes refuse to accept the return or refund. 1 door took 5 weeks to arrive and when it did was damaged! Wickes "customer service" department just pass everything back to store who just ignored us. Got so fed up that this weekend I will just dump the overs on the kitchen designers desk and let him sort it out!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I would give 0 stars if an option. Totally disgusted with service. Didn't arrive when should have, work started a week late than agreed, which they had months notification for, and We had already ripped out our old kitchen ready for them, so We had to eat out every night, as no cooking facilities. Then after a week, fitters went on a weeks holiday. We had wrong and damaged items delivered. Kitchen doors bubbling and have been told that it is my fault, spent thousands on this kitchen which I have waited to afford for many many years, now so disappointed and hate it, been told I have to live with it or replace doors myself. Also now found out that when purchased they were supposedly in a sale, but they had the prices increased anyway. They said I could take to omnibus if I want, but I just can't go through all the problems with them again, Caused me and my husband so much stress and worry, and now total dissapointment. Wickes don't care, take your money and not intereseted in further problems."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered 69 bags of ready mixed concrete from Wickes - supposed to be delivered by Wickes Macclesfield - I was told it would come on Monday and had the day off work to wait in. At 3.30pm I was phoned and told it wasn't going to be delivered. Then I was told it would be delivered Friday. Had another day off work to wait in. Again I was phoned and told it wasn't going to be delivered! In the end I had to make four trips to Wickes Macclesfield in my car and pick up the bags of concrete. The next day when I came to use the concrete the product quality was poor as some of the bags had leaked and there was large pieces of set concrete in the bags. I will never order anything to be delivered from Wickes again. I also think the quality is sliding downwards! Sad really."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"You deliver glass door that were covered in scratches UNDER the plastic- with instructions not to take plastic off till hung. We paid to have them hung, and after three weeks of constant complaints to your 'customer services' you agree to replace them. BUT only if the old door were taken off and returned at the same time. Because you can't guarantee that the replacements are perfect our joiner won't come on 'the off chance' there's a job. You insisted we take doors off (my husband is retired and injured his back in the process) and we now have two dogs, no internal doors and one injured husband. Your offer of £70 as 'goodwill' is beyond belief. Oh yes and we're nearly £400 poorer. You really don't deserve to be trading. And have no solution apparently- nor care."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Shocking service , was assured on Sunday by wicke s Chorley branch our off the shelf kitchen would arrive tuesday . Text sent Tuesday saying order arriving 12pm -6pm 6 15 three items arrived. After several phone calls the next day as to where the rest of our kitchen was we were told once the order has been sent it’s not they re responsibility any more . After taking the day off work having a kitchen fitter due the next day with no communication to say our order wouldn’t be arriving we were then told to look at terms & conditions where it states if they say an order would come on a day it may not .None of this pointed out at the time we were assured our order would come .Then to add insult to injury we were offered £15.00 compensation.What a joke"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Appalling had kitchen and bathroom fitted over a year ago disputes still going on - fitters unprofessional yet recommended by wickes? Save your money and update and try and find a professional company again would have posted no stars if it had been possible"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"What a absolutely appalling company, I would give 0 stars but you can't! 🤔 Order not delivered, but received a txt saying it had been and signed for, totally wrong and fraud signing, customer service, what a joke, they haven't got a clue, avoid at all costs, pay extra from a different company if you have too, avoid, avoid, never ever again will I even step foot in their shop or order online, even if my life depended on it. It's cost us dearly... Very upsetting."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Everything damaged furniture on delivery then waiting for items items with floors in them"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Wickes is rated 1.79 based on 685 reviews