Wickes Reviews

1.93 Rating 521 Reviews
21% of reviewers recommend Wickes
1424 Review Views (past 24 hours)
8PM - 10PM
119 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
10PM - 12AM
62 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
21 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
35 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
65 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
41 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
119 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
294 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
97 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
264 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
203 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
104 Review Views
8PM
8PM

About Wickes: Wickes continues to be one of the major brands in the DIY and Home Improvement sector. We have a range of over 10,000 products (98% own brand), and are able to offer our customers everyday low prices by sourcing the best quality products at the lowest possible cost. Most of our products are available for next-day delivery, including big & bulky stuff. At Wickes you can discover a whole host of inspirational ideas for your Home and Garden, with some of our key products being doors, flooring, tiles, kitchens and gardens. Launched in 2006, the Wickes transactional website features product details covering the complete Wickes range. Our website is constantly being enhanced to help improve customer satisfaction, so why not be a part of that journey by helping customers find us.

Visit Website

Phone:
0344 892 2721 (Ext. 6322)

Location:
National Customer Service Centre | Rhosili Road | Brackmills

Categories:
Business & Office
DIY & Tools
Hardware

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Wickes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Delivery service an absolute joke.dreadful service."
Posted 3 months ago
Are you Wickes? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Oh my god , I have been through my delivery list , I suppose I should have tried to price this my self , only to find that there are so many parts that come in kits that get re-ordered as like a side dish with a meal , things like tubes of adhesive for ......wait for it .....£45+ and i`ll quote it is Crystal clear Stix all , extra power , by Ever build, I have so many extra`s that have been ordered on this list that i`m going to go back to the designer that made this list and get some explanations , there is about £1000`s worth of bits that have been over estimated and stuff that i`ve paid for that is not even been delivered , so if you like me get taken in by these shysters go through your lists as just the glue has really naffed me off, what a con .so have a look for this adhesive and you will see that the most expensive you can pay , even on line is £5 . your kitchen or bathroom may look good in the show room but you will get a load of add ons , I would say by-pass Wickes and go else where. they really will mug you."
Posted 3 months ago
"I ordered a complete kitchen from Croydon store in June 2018 for over £15,000 and fitting in August should have taken two weeks instead it took over two and half months I had no kitchen and it was a nightmare and I would never recommend this company till now there are so many faults in the design which I may add was done by a so call Design Consultant C......e which all she did was to copy the exact design of my old kitchen and when I put a claim for all the chaos that was caused in my property I was offered £350.00 and if I didn't accept I could take this up with the Ombudsman and to me that was an insult as it cost me more to eat out as I never had a useable kitchen, I will probably have to redo the kitchen when I can save enough money in a few years. I even wrote to the Managing Director and till this day no response and this whole experience has damaged my health with stress and now have to live with an everyday nightmare of a kitchen"
Posted 3 months ago
"The design and sales process was fine. Mark Stonehouse at Plymouth, was professional and pleasant. So far so good. A lot less fine was the delivery. Initially fixed for 16th November this was a fail as lorry was way too big. This was surprising, as we had emphasised the restricted access at time of design survey by Mark. Rescheduled for 29th November after we had to chase it to find out what was going on. Again this turned up on a very large lorry which could not get within 200m of our house. Rescheduled for 6th December. No show in allocated delivery slot. By this point, I was forced to conclude that Wickes cared not one jot about me or my order. I called the warehouse and cancelled the order. I was assured the refund would be processed that day. I called into the warehouse the following day to satisfy myself this was so. I was told the refund, had not, been processed since the Wickes system showed the kitchen as having been delivered to us. Chance, would be a fine thing. Given the broken promises up to that point I was irritated, and said so. My ultimate take is: The "customer service" centre is very hard to access. Calling the mis-named customer service centre, dear reader, will entail at least 20 minutes' music on hold before getting through. On one occasion I had to hold for nearly 30 minutes before anyone deigned to answer the phone. By which point I was annoyed. After failed delivery slot no. 2 Matthew(?) Flood at the CSC tried to take ownership of the problem. Even he, was thwarted by the utterly useless delivery centre in Exeter who plainly could not care less about fulfilling the order when it came to delivery no. 3. In fairness, Andy, deputy manager at Plymouth, to whom I was very impolite when I went to confront matters, did in the end, process a full re-fund, after provoking him to do so. Mark Stonehouse remained reasonable despite my patent irritation with Planet Wickes. He alone, apologised and sounded like he meant it. I feel rather sorry for the sales team who have been badly let down by the delivery side of the business. To conclude, having delivered my pithy views on what passes for Wickes' customer service, and been quite impolite in the process, Andy instructed me never to come into his Wickes Warehouse again. I am extremely happy to oblige. Design and warehouse team: 1 Delivery team: Nil."
Posted 3 months ago
"having just finished our kitchen today i have nothing but praise for steven salter the designer at wickes bulwell and jamie milton the fitter who was superb his work was brilliant and was very good right down to the last detail they have made us very happy and i would recommend their work to everyone thank you so much steven and jamie"
Posted 3 months ago
"Well apart from being told the date and the time ,not going to type the real time as you don`t know who`s watching and to not get my work started, But you may want to re-think a bathroom from wickes , planning was good "that`s just a ploy to get your money"after that read the contract , looks ok until you enquire as to why your start date has been and gone and your time off work has ceased , so then what will you do..? Start pulling your hair out , maybe a few teeth , because all your questions about this will fall on deaf ears , because they have your money...Please please, wickes is rubbish and their fitters are lazy , as they know they are going to get paid , but they also sit on jobs, getting quotes for them selves instead of getting on with yours...never seen so much phone use , sure my fitter is playing games on his phone because when the bathroom door shuts I can`t here anything happening.Don`t do Wickes they will do you.BIG TIME."
Posted 3 months ago
"Do not take the Wickes challenge as you will regret you ever purchased a bathroom, promised start date only to be let down , got that bad with all rooms full of bathroom furniture , there is a clause in your contract that will let them get away with mugging you off , "oh very sorry but your fitter is on another job" , I have ordered a bathroom and I am not happy at all with the service , also CS , they also must be the same breed as the fitters because all you`ll get is a sorry , so do yourselves a big favour and try else where ...And there will be nothing you can do according to the contract and there are lots of little trinkets in the contract that take your rights away. take this contract to a lawyer before you sign..be warned , avoid at all costs, if you do maybe i`ll get a person to fit my bathroom,,Oh joy cant wait."
Posted 3 months ago
"Very bad delivery service i was told I would get a phone call before that didn't happen on the day i hat to ring 3 different stores then was told it had not been picked up as yet then was told they will ring me when it gets picked up and would be before 6pm.. NO call and it turned up at 7.30 will never use or recommend wickes again 🤬🤬"
Posted 3 months ago
"Dreadful experience we will never use Wickes again! We ordered a bath for our holiday let in August and booked the date for delivery on 20th November. We blocked off 2 weeks in the holiday let, which is usually booked all year round, for my husband, a retired builder, to do the job. The bath was booked for delivery on Tuesday last week and we were given the slot for delivery the day before. My husband got some of the preparatory work completed and was at the property to take delivery. So far so good, but when it was unloaded, there were no legs! It was also damaged. As the damage was on the side that will be hidden by tiles, we decided to not complain about that, as the job needed to be done asap. We were phoned about the missing legs and were told they would not be with us until this Wednesday – over a week later. I suggested they should send the legs by overnight courier, as it was their mistake. The person I spoke to said she would ask about that and phone me back. She didn’t ring back that day, so we phoned the next morning. After several phone calls we eventually established that they were sending them by courier, but they wouldn’t arrive until the following week anyway. We decided that we needed to source some legs elsewhere, just in case. We found some in our nearest big town, 30 miles away and then phoned the Wickes store where we ordered the bath from. They were very helpful and said that, if the legs weren’t here by Monday, we could purchase the alternative legs and they would refund us the money. Fortunately the legs arrived on Monday, but not to the address we requested. We asked that they be delivered to our home address, not the holiday let, but of course they couldn’t even get that right. We only found out that they had made that mistake because we phoned, yet again, got the couriers number and found out from them. The stupid thing is that if they had ended up refunding us the money for alternative legs, it would have come to about the same as the cost of an overnight courier, which would have been around £20. What a completely inefficient and disorganized way to run a company. The whole saga wasted us an incredible amount of time and caused immense stress, not least because we didn’t know if we would have to cancel our next client’s holiday and refund them £210. As it is, my husband will be hard pressed to get it all completed in time by Saturday. Extremely bad service Wickes, you need to do much, much better."
Posted 3 months ago
"I think I win all these complaints, had a kitchen fitted in June, December at the end of the week and still not finished. Used poor fitters, no qualifications what so ever. Ruined all my hopes of a dream kitchen. Don`t trust them !!!!!! Be warned !!!!"
Posted 3 months ago
"I would give 0 if at all possible. I was supposed to get deliver on Tuesday between 8am and 6pm, waited in all day nothing, called on Wednesday morning to customer services who promised a delivery by 1pm that day, Wednesday, approaching 2pm I called once again....once again big apologies to be told it wont be that day! Thursday morning 9am I called to check as was skeptical, was told they would call back with update, nothing, I called them at 11am...To be told it will arrive Tomorrow 4 Days!!! Unless you have limitless time to stay at home waiting for delivery avoid at all cost go to Ikea, Magnet, B&B anywhere but not Wickes! Empty promises of calls and service Update- it never arrived by the end of the 4th day, being Friday, nothing was going to happen until the following week-The order has been cancelled, remains to be seen how much hassle it will be to get the refund!"
Posted 3 months ago
"We had a kitchen fitted by Wickes (Wythenshawe) but the after-service is diabolical and non-existent. "AVOID AVOID AVOID" Very quick to take your money but not so quick to repair/replace shoddy workmanship. "You Have Been Warned"!!!!!!! CEO,,,,get to grips with your flippant staff before you loose all business to 'competent' kitchen companies."
Posted 3 months ago
"Web site told me Maldon branch had 14 lengths of 2metre brown square line guttering in stock, when I went to get some they told me they don't stock brown square line. I drove 34 mile round trip, waste of time and money. Sort your website out."
Posted 3 months ago
"Just cancelled our bathroom installation. Years ago I had a John Lewis kitchen fitted. We called john Lewis someone came round at the weekend to measure up, we then went in and spent an enjoyable time designing the kitchen; a few weeks later fitting team arrived and two days later we had a new kitchen. Wonderful. Wickes... phoned up, they could only do a week day visit, my wife takes time off work, they measure up, we go in the following weekend, have a nice time with the lady planning bathroom - though have to go downstairs to find our tiles (fine). Order bathroom - “oh no you can’t order the tiles or shaver socket, toilet roll holder, cabinet, etc with me, I only do the bathroom suite. I suggest you buy those bits here now or order online”... The quote is complicated, with some written in pencil - rough cost for tiles and the estimated fitting cost. “Estimated?” “Oh yes the fitter will be in touch separately you only pay for the bathroom suite with us”. I order tiles etc online. Have to phone up several times to change the delivery date as they cannot combine it with the bathroom delivery. Next we are called by fitter who also needs to view the bathroom. My wife takes more time off work to see him. He confirms the work and the fitting costs (cash or bank transfer please, I’m not employed by Wickes) they call it specialist works (fitting tiles that is, apparently plumbing in a new suite isn’t specialist). A few days later he confirms a date. (I move the tile delivery). That was two weeks ago. Today I receive a call from Wickes ‘customer care’ wanting to know what day would be good to deliver the bathroom suite. “I don’t know, have you spoken to the installer?”. “Oh no, we deliver a few days before install so that it’s there when they arrive. You also need to check nothing is broken so it can be replaced if so. We can deliver the week prior to installation on Wednesday or Friday”. “Well those days don’t work as neither I nor my wife can take any time of from work. Will it be at a certain time?” “They text you the day before with a four hour delivery slot”. “Well that won’t work. Can it not be delivered when the installer is here? Surely they will need to be ripping the old bathroom out first anyway?” “No we can’t do that”. “Well I can’t be there the week before and besides, where are we supposed to store it?” “Oh it only takes up the room of half a garage”. “I don’t have half a garage”. I cancelled the thing. If you want to project manage your bathroom fitting, go for it. If you want an easy life and good customer service, avoid!!!!"
Posted 4 months ago
"We ordered a Hive Thermostat Kit from Wickes, it clearly stated on the website that the Hub was included in the price. It arrived, minus the hub. I called them and they said, they'd made a mistake on the website and in fact, at that price, they didn't include the hub and wouldn't send me one either. It took me 3 phone calls and I have to physically drive to a store 10 miles from me to return the item. No-one seemed to care in customer services, as no-one bothered to return my call when they said they would. In fact, after speaking to someone else, it appeared absolutely nothing had been done about my query. When I eventually did speak to someone who tried to help me, they said they wouldn't send me the hub that was showing on my order, as there was a disclaimer on their website that allows them to make mistakes. So, in fact, you could order a bucket and end up with bananas and it'd still be your fault! Electrician cancelled (at a cost to me), 3 lengthy phone call costs and fuel! Am purchasing said item from the excellent Screwfix - at least they provide all the items that they say they will for just another £18!!!"
Posted 4 months ago
"So i went to wicks (Hayes) today to get an idea for a kitchen, when we walked in the lady who designs kitchen was more interested in getting us out of the shop and basically said we can't afford the kitchen that they provide and tried everything in her power to not help us. She then gave us a price of the kitchen without even seeing our plans or even asked what we wanted. Really disappointed as we were hoping to go with them for a kitchen but i guess we will take our money else where!"
Posted 4 months ago
"These are just the highlights....I ordered a kitchen from Wickes with an agreed fitting date a few weeks later, commencing on a Wednesday. Everything was due to be delivered the Friday before, I took time off work - no delivery. Called customer services and was told that they would definitely deliver that day. They didn't. Called CS again the following day and was told they were now not sure where the kitchen was. Finally delivered on the day of installation minus numerous parts. Early on day 1 of installation Wickes sent their installation team manager out to visit but he was only concerned with me filling in a customer satisfaction survey. Thanks. Things then continued in the same vein. More missed deliveries, a Wickes supplied installation team (who would only accept cash payment) that shoved the fitted oven in with so much force that it caused a gas leak which they ignored and continued with the installation. I only noticed the smell that evening, had to call gas emergency services who deemed it a significant gas leak and promptly capped my supply. Wickes CS were not interested and said it could not be proved, so left me out of pocket as the fitter only offered to partly contribute to the cost of repair. Wickes finally agreed to compensate me for time taken off work for missed deliveries but would only pay me in Wickes gift vouchers. How a national company can behave in this way is beyond me. A staggeringly bad service. Avoid at all costs."
Posted 4 months ago
"Andover Wickes. Awful staff. No knowledge of their products. Can’t supply ceramic glandular inserts for mixer taps that are 18 months old. Well that’s what the member of staff said. ‘Have you tried Screwfix’? I walked out bewildered."
Posted 4 months ago
"my mother has brought a kitchen c/w installation from wickes cannock branch its now been 4 weeks since they removed the kitchen and she still has ni kitchen we are still waiting for the plastering to be done all through wickes fitter is a complete cowboy who keeps demanding more money and unreliable i have since heard that the sales girl and the fitter are seeing each other seeking legal advice and press coverage as this is making my mum ill as she is a pensioner DO NOT GET SUCKED IN WITH THERE SALES PITCH"
Posted 4 months ago
"Disgusting, disgusting, disgusting. Avoid like the plague. All the bad reviews sum up my experience of buying a kitchen and having it installed with this joke of a company. Phil ought to watch what He puts his name to " Wickes do it WRONG ""
Posted 4 months ago
Wickes is rated 1.93 based on 521 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support