Wido Reviews

4.02 Rating 1,561 Reviews
75 %
of reviewers recommend Wido
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 89%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 85%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.60 out of 5
Read Wido Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

contact@widosupport.com

Location:

Unit 5a - 5b Bestwood Business Park
Bestwood Village
Nottingham

Write Your review

Tell us how Wido made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Have issues with a leak on my backwash and have had NO response at all from WIDO after I emailed my concerns
Posted 2 months ago
wish I could give 0 stars. Still waiting for a response after being sold a faulty barbecue months ago - have been emailing asking for a refund/to be sent a replacement and have heard nothing back. Completely shoddy and unreliable - do NOT buy from this company.
Posted 2 months ago
Tried to contact them back in September about a clinic bed bought from them which has broken. Still no reply even with Amazon trying to contact them. Absolute joke of a company. Appear to have changed names a lot.
Posted 2 months ago
I'd wanted a paddleboard to pick the hobby back up for a few years. This one came with all the gear, good reviews and at a great price. It was delivered swiftly, is easy to set up and put away and has performed superbly on the open seas (harbourside).
Posted 3 months ago
Item broke within the warranty period. Emailed and they asked me to send a video of the fault which I did. They then asked for my address for a replacement to be sent. That was back in July. Sent about 15 follow up emails with no response. Really bad customer service.
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered a 6Litre fruit press, on-line, at the beginning of September which arrived promptly.
However, when I attempted to assemble it I discovered that the metal pressure plate, a vital part, was missing. I have phoned but everyone is working from home due to Covid 19 so no response. I have Emailed customer service, both through the website and direct, and have received an automated acknowledgement but no further response.
In total frustration, I returned the goods by Parcelforce at my cost but they have been returned to me as undeliverable due premises being closed. I have written to one of the directors by recorded delivery but again no reply. This saga has been going on for over a month. I would recommend you give this company a miss!
Posted 3 months ago
Awful, awful what a terrible money scamming company!
Posted 4 months ago
Goods purchased broke within a couple of months. Emailed Wido to requse replacement part - no response after 28 days. Further email sent requesting refund - to date not responded. Goods have 12 month warranty which is of no use when company will not get back to you. Worst service I have ever experienced. AVOID WIDO
Posted 5 months ago
If I could have given Wido minus stars I would. First of all the item I purchased did not arrive the next day as stated on the website. I then received an email offering me 10% discount for any future purchases. I tried to redeem this 10% voucher and it would not work on the website, I then emailed the customer service team who said that these vouchers were not valid.
In addition when the item arrived (garden furniture seating and coffee table), the items arrived in damaged packaging. The fixtures for the chairs did not fit so I had to purchase my own screws and fittings. We then spent an inordinate amount of time trying to assemble the furniture. The glass top was damaged and the arms of the chairs were faded. After a couple of months of use it is already showing spots of rust even though they have stayed covered.
I have been emailing the customer service team who initially did acknowledge my email and requested photographs, which I sent back straight away. Since then I have received no response. I am unable to speak to anyone on the phone as apparently due to Covid the wido staff are all working from home. My emails are getting ignored. I am shocked at the poor quality of the items they sell, the fact that the screws and fittings they enclose in the package are random and don't fit is testament to what poor quality the items are. However for me it is the customer service that is absolutely terrible. For any customers that are considering purchasing anything from Wido please avoid. You will be disappointed with the item and out of pocket.
Posted 5 months ago
Ibought a aquago SUP, within 3 uses the valve broke, i have tried to contact the company many thimes, but they have not replied. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY
Posted 5 months ago
After receiving my gazebo, which had a broken part and missing The roof fabric, well over two months later, and nothing has been done about it, I’m NOT a happy customer! I bought this to use over lockdown with my children, I’ve been out of pocket and stuck with something that’s useless!! Would not recommend this company!
Posted 5 months ago
Awful goods and even worse customer service. Goods arrived damaged. 4 emails sent and STILL no response. Avoid at all costs
Posted 5 months ago
Do not buy from this company. I’ve been requesting a refund for nearly two months and can not get a response. Going to report to ombudsman.
Posted 5 months ago
Delivery details not passed to courier and I was not informed my goods were being delivered to my business address until the courier called me to see where I was! Other than that, I'm left with a large wooden pallet that won't fit in my car to dispose of it. Nice goods though and they were delivered on the day I asked for.
Posted 5 months ago
Well, the product arrived promptly, as described, good quality and very pleased with it. Lost a critical part (the bit that holds the filter in place) and asked how much a spare part would cost. No reply for over a month
Posted 5 months ago
This is quite simply the worst company I have ever had the misfortune to spend money with.
I bought a garden companion seat from them online - the package turned up badly damaged - 6 weeks after the initial purchase I have no seat, no refund and no reply to my emails.
Their customer service phone is down " due to staff working from home during Lockdown" and yet every other online company I've dealt with since lock down began are contactable except this one.
Just wish I'd read the reviews before buying as it seems i am far from the only person trying to get their money back from this company - just appalling
Posted 5 months ago
Gazebo arrived unfit for assembly.

Asked for assistance over email and got no response. A few days later I emailed asking for a refund, but got no response. They don't answer when I call them to get this sorted.

It's been 30 days with no response from them. Absolute waste of money.
Posted 5 months ago
Shocking service, received a parcel and it was damaged. Emailed about a refund or exchange and haven’t heard anything for 2 weeks. The email portal even has the audacity to say don’t email again or you will go to the bottom of the list. Will be seeking compensation and taking this further if needed. Definitely would not recommend buying from them!
Posted 6 months ago
No communication on when I would expect delivery. Got dumped on my doorstep and product was damaged. I will not be ordering again and will be contacting for a refund.
Posted 6 months ago
PLEASE DONT USE WIDO.
Terrible company, bad service, damaged or missing items, late delivery.

i bought a garden sofa from them which arrived with a large piece missing, after many many emails i eventually got a reply.... they said they would send it within 5 days.after a week i chased it and again after many many messages they said they didn't have one to send!
I was eventually offered a partial refund which i accepted and was told it would be in my account within 3 to 5 working days.......at this point they just stopped responding to messages full stop...the refund never came and i was about to take them to the small claims court to claim for the full amount when i got in touch with ebay (oh yes, i bought it via their ebay page) ebay read through their messages and just issued the refund straight to me :)

This company is terrible, they send out packages late with items missing or damaged, they dont care about you once they have your money, hard to believe they are a real company operating in the UK. from start to finish that took about 2 months and i only got the refund because ebay sorted it.
Posted 6 months ago
Wido is rated 4.02 based on 1,561 reviews