Whsmith Reviews

3.66 Rating 29 Reviews
62% of reviewers recommend Whsmith

How would you rate Whsmith?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

29 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
x
dont bother paying £4.49 for first class delivery, when in hurry to get order... after 3 months still not even despatched. my order total was £60 and order missing worth £30, asked for first class delivery charge dropped - answer: but part of order was despatched withis 3 days (1st class - £2 card - having a laugh) so you are not getting refund. last order or shopping i done with whsmith, will never return again.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Whsmith in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"dont bother paying £4.49 for first class delivery, when in hurry to get order... after 3 months still not even despatched. my order total was £60 and order missing worth £30, asked for first class delivery charge dropped - answer: but part of order was despatched withis 3 days (1st class - £2 card - having a laugh) so you are not getting refund. last order or shopping i done with whsmith, will never return again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
"Check out their clearance range on line. Great books at incredibly cheap prices. .free delivery too."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Scumbags Moved Us From Newent To Wales
"The books took a very long time to arrive, near 2 weeks,One was okay but the other was greatly overpriced at£26 for a small paperback, publish date 1999 that was sloppy in format,I would have thought £6 max was nearer the right price.The problem was trying to contact whsmith to return the book.After sending them an email explaining and sending the book back i heard nothing from whsmith at all.After a week i emailed them again with no response at all,2 more emails and 2 phone calls and another week later i finally got to speak to a young lady who said they had not managed to read all the emails due to sales pressure....that is after a week and a half.She did not have the book nor know why it had not been marked as returned either.She did refund though on the book in question...over 2 and a half weeks after i requested it.Customer service was dreadful,but I did get refunded eventually."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
RITA WILLIAMS
"Always very quick at dispatching orders, and collecting books from instore."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Very expensive company who have not yet learnt that you need to compete."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Julie
"Great offer on stamp stock books, collected from my local shop, no bother at all"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Wendy
"Initially couldn't pay for order online. Customer service was only open Mon to Fri 9 to 5 despite website being open 24/7 so couldn't finalise order. Was told to reorder on different device using different search engine another day wasted. Eventually ordered but took 4 days to arrive not 2/3 days as promised. Pretty awful definitely won't use website again. Local shop is ok though."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Anonymous
"Lovely staff (Bedford store) great selection with in store delivery available"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Sue Stroud
"Purchased 2 really good books for one of my Grandsons Christmas present on WW1 & WW2 he wants to be a history teacher and can't read enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Victoria Hilton
"good choice of greetings cards and helpful staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Guest
"Great price for the book I wanted, however when I went to track the status of my order - the tracking section of the website was down. Had to wait until W H Smiths emailed me to let me know the status of my order."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I ordered a book a more than a week ago for the store delivery. It says it will come in 2-3 days. Still didn't receive it. When I contacted them, had to wait for an answer for more than one day, and after that all I got is 'it happens' and quote here 'I ask that you wait until the end of tomorrow for your order to arrive' . No apology, nothing. Asked for a refund. No replay. Will never shop there again."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Mrs Anna Appleby
"Great service. Knowledgable staff, tidy shop and personable service."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Mrs Anna Appleby
"Great service. Knowledgable staff, tidy shop and personable service."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Anonymous
"They had all I needed for my Daughter's school pencil case"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Mrs Beverley Cattell
"This company has a huge catalogue of goods and send orders well packaged and quickly. Excellent!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Mrs Beverley Cattell
"This company has a huge catalogue of goods and send orders well packaged and quickly. Excellent!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Craig Johnson
"Very helpful and feiendly staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Anonymous
"they had the exact things i required at great prices. the items i bought are extremely good and I love each and everyone of them"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Gaynor
"Good choice of books and offers on childrens books which means my two children now have 2 books each to read this summer! (anything that gets kids reading is great for me....)"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Whsmith is rated 3.66 based on 29 reviews