Whsmith Reviews

3.65 Rating 35 Reviews
63% of reviewers recommend Whsmith

How would you rate Whsmith ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Chloe Cadman
"Some good offers on, however the prices are too high compared to the Works or Waterstones."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Samuel Edeagu
"Cheaper online prices compared to in-store. Option to deliver order to store."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
"Not enough staff around to help you when you need it, plus they are a little bit too pricey"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Really good bookstore ,good selection of books and fast ordering service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Paul Bruce
"Awful shop. The goods are poorly layout out, the prices are shockingly high and there seems to be far too few staff so you end up waiting for an excessive time. I can only assume the premium sites at stations and airports are very profitable as the High Street stores seem a disaster."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mrs Surinder Kaur Uppal
"Excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"dont bother paying £4.49 for first class delivery, when in hurry to get order... after 3 months still not even despatched. my order total was £60 and order missing worth £30, asked for first class delivery charge dropped - answer: but part of order was despatched withis 3 days (1st class - £2 card - having a laugh) so you are not getting refund. last order or shopping i done with whsmith, will never return again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Anonymous
"Check out their clearance range on line. Great books at incredibly cheap prices. .free delivery too."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Scumbags Moved Us From Newent To Wales
"The books took a very long time to arrive, near 2 weeks,One was okay but the other was greatly overpriced at£26 for a small paperback, publish date 1999 that was sloppy in format,I would have thought £6 max was nearer the right price.The problem was trying to contact whsmith to return the book.After sending them an email explaining and sending the book back i heard nothing from whsmith at all.After a week i emailed them again with no response at all,2 more emails and 2 phone calls and another week later i finally got to speak to a young lady who said they had not managed to read all the emails due to sales pressure....that is after a week and a half.She did not have the book nor know why it had not been marked as returned either.She did refund though on the book in question...over 2 and a half weeks after i requested it.Customer service was dreadful,but I did get refunded eventually."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
RITA WILLIAMS
"Always very quick at dispatching orders, and collecting books from instore."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Very expensive company who have not yet learnt that you need to compete."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Julie
"Great offer on stamp stock books, collected from my local shop, no bother at all"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Wendy
"Initially couldn't pay for order online. Customer service was only open Mon to Fri 9 to 5 despite website being open 24/7 so couldn't finalise order. Was told to reorder on different device using different search engine another day wasted. Eventually ordered but took 4 days to arrive not 2/3 days as promised. Pretty awful definitely won't use website again. Local shop is ok though."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Anonymous
"Lovely staff (Bedford store) great selection with in store delivery available"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Sue Stroud
"Purchased 2 really good books for one of my Grandsons Christmas present on WW1 & WW2 he wants to be a history teacher and can't read enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Victoria Hilton
"good choice of greetings cards and helpful staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Guest
"Great price for the book I wanted, however when I went to track the status of my order - the tracking section of the website was down. Had to wait until W H Smiths emailed me to let me know the status of my order."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I ordered a book a more than a week ago for the store delivery. It says it will come in 2-3 days. Still didn't receive it. When I contacted them, had to wait for an answer for more than one day, and after that all I got is 'it happens' and quote here 'I ask that you wait until the end of tomorrow for your order to arrive' . No apology, nothing. Asked for a refund. No replay. Will never shop there again."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Mrs Anna Appleby
"Great service. Knowledgable staff, tidy shop and personable service."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Mrs Anna Appleby
"Great service. Knowledgable staff, tidy shop and personable service."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Whsmith is rated 3.65 based on 35 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This