Whizz Education Reviews

4.20 Rating 20 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Whizz Education
Read Whizz Education Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0207 298 5162

Write Your review

Tell us how Whizz Education made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It’s early days, but so far maths whizz is keeping their attention. Plus they like the games and room decorations for a reward.

Contacting the help centre has been great, because they get back to you and sort the problem quickly.
Posted 10 months ago
This is quite a sophisticated piece of software that will adapt to the needs of your child. My daughter sometimes lacks confidence in maths, but she enjoys the games and activities. She likes being able to work at her own pace, though there are optional timed activities as well. Best maths software out there probably (I'm a primary teacher of 31 years).
Posted 1 year ago
Fun and very well designed. Easy to follow for children
Posted 1 year ago
I have three children (aged 10, 8 and 5) all of whom have used Maths Whizz, with the 5 year old starting recently.

I like the fact that the maths is central: when you are doing maths, it's all about maths. There is "game-ification", but you have to earn points by doing maths in order to go into a separate "game" section. I have seen another product where the games are integrated into the maths, but the students end up focusing on the game and ignoring the corrections when they flash up at the end of the game.

The maths is tailored to your child's ability. This means that if they don't like a task (usually because it's difficult for them), you can point to the fact that their assessments indicate that more is required. It also avoids the child repeating their areas of strength.

The maths tuition is good. I've seen rival products that offer good testing, but there is no tuition, so you either have to teach your child or use the program for revision only.

The games are popular: I've seen my children (particularly the youngest) being motivated to do maths because she wants to buy a monkey or feed it or whatever.

Overall, I've found it expensive, but worth it.
Posted 1 year ago
Maths whizz is an excellent online educational website which actually helps your children to reach their maximum potential and work out their weaknesses in every area of the maths curriculum. As a parent I just loved this website it helped my children to improve their maths skills. Thanks Maths whizz.
Posted 2 years ago
It makes Maths fun to learn!
Posted 2 years ago
All 3 of my kids used this at various times. They generally used it for 3-6 months and their maths age on the site (and more importantly their actual maths abilities(!) really improved during that time. With each of them they did eventually get 'bored' after several months and stopped using it so we cancelled the membership, but I would definitely recommend.
Posted 3 years ago
All 3 of my children have used Mathswhizz. It has been a brilliant tool to give them increased confidence and ability in their maths. The tasks are interesting and short enough that we can get through even the most tricky assignments.
My children have (and still are) got a great deal of value from Mathswhizz and a at the top end of ability for their ages. I think it is such a brilliant tool that I will be paying the subscription for birthday and Christmas presents nieces, nephews and godchildren when they reach the right age. I see this as the perfect gift for them that they will have for life!
Posted 3 years ago
It is easy to use with children and the lesson can adapt depend on my child's ability.
Posted 3 years ago
Whizz education is a fun way to encourage our children to develop their maths skills. Both my children absolutely love using maths whizz!
Posted 3 years ago
Whizz Education is rated 4.20 based on 20 reviews