Whizz Education Reviews

4.20 Rating 20 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Whizz Education
Read Whizz Education Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0207 298 5162

Write Your review

Tell us how Whizz Education made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great fun but I would like the children to have to do more of the maths exercises in order to earn time in their study or with their monkey. It seems possible to do a lots of playing without much maths!
Posted 1 year ago
we were offered a discount after not initially taking on after trial as deemed it initially too expensive to justify . I liked this , I think it is well worth paying for now and I believe is great value for money .
Posted 1 year ago
I use Whizz for 3 kids at different ages and levels
I like the short lesson as other programmes we have found don't teach but just test
Occasionally if they are struggling it seems to just tell them to stop whereas maybe a 'STOP - can you ask an adult for help' sign might enable them to get a different understanding of what they are doing?
Also, in some of the practice 10 questions they seem to start with the harder questions and get easier!!
I like they have to earn credit to play the games and that each session is a perfect amount of time.
Posted 1 year ago
My son really enjoys the new version of Maths-Whizz and seems to understand most of it. He Likes the the interactive sessions, which are then re-enforced with the ordinary maths, which we like! My husband was sceptical, but agreed to give it a go and we are glad that we did. Our only gripe is that once you log-in, it defaults to the student page and we can’t find the parent dashboard. My husband who is good with computers can’t find it either, so we can’t review my sons progress. We would like to have a link which is easy to find and we can log-in ourselves without spending hours looking for it.
Posted 1 year ago
I took Mathwhizz for 3 grandchildren, 2 like it. The eldest one is not interested because it went on giving him exercices much too easy for him. It may be because he was correctly judged one year ago and improved a lot since, but not with Mathwhizz and when he tried again, Mathwhizz did not adjust
Henri.Cukierman@me.com
Posted 2 years ago
I know my daughter is learning math in modern way hope to give her tricky questions!
Posted 2 years ago
It has helped my son to tell the time. It has helped him do times table quicker. He enjoys it.
Posted 3 years ago
Whizz Education is rated 4.20 based on 20 reviews