Which? Mortgage Advisers Reviews

4.23 Rating 312 Reviews
79% of reviewers recommend Which? Mortgage Advisers
599 Review Views (past 24 hours)
05AM - 7AM
22 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
42 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
121 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
57 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
38 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
42 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
42 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
45 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
85 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
20 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
40 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
45 Review Views
05AM
5AM
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 197 8036

Email:
mortgages@whichmortgages.co.uk

Location:
First FloorOne Castlepark Tower Hill

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Which? Mortgage Advisers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
"The Advisers / Administrators are all helpful throughout the process. The whole process has been smoothly undertaken. We would absolutely be happy to be using Which? Mortgage again and recommend to anyone who shall require the services."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Are you Which? Mortgage Advisers? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"I always found Which? good for impartial consumer advice so decided to approach them for advice about remortgaging. The adviser I spoke to was Shabeer Ahmed, he was professional, seemed knowledgable, and was prompt in returning phone calls/emails. He managed to find me a very good remortgage deal, which went through very quickly. Although there are fees to pay for this service I think it was worth it. Would use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Mortgage advisers were helpful, mortgage completed to exactly the timescale required, thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"A good and useful service from Sam and Sian. We were pleased with the assistance they both provides."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Good overall, but fist application failed in affordability, which I would have thought is a basic thing to check before putting the application in. To the credit of Ryan Harvey, my mortgage adviser, he did then find an affordable alternative with no extra fee."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"This would have been five stars but unfortunately the first mortgage that they tried to obtain for us was not available and this should have been discovered earlier in the process. However, after that they pulled out all the stops and sorted out numerous problems due to the inefficiency with the mortgage company's solicitors. Would recommend Which?"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Helped me get a good mortgage. Dealt with all the paperwork quite efficiently."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"By their attention to what I was looking for and prompt response to my questions."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Patient and very knowledgeable. Helped us to choose a mortgage deal that was right for us."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Fantastic attentive service - would recommend and use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Professionalism was far better than the solicitors and conveyancing solicitors."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"My mortgage advisor, Ryan Harvey, was very knowledgable and professional and got things moving really quickly for me. Unfortunately, the same cannot be said for whom I was passed on to once the mortgage had been agreed. Emails were poorly answered, if at all, and I ended up having to do a lot of the leg work myself."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Our original adviser was great, super helpful and attentive. However the person he handed us in too was was really pushy during the saes process which was really unhelpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Christopher was extremely helpful & always there to help, Nigel was also very good with us , we were very happy with the process & how informed we were kept so thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Friendly and prompt service that ensured the entire mortgage process was handled seamlessly."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Generally a helpful service which concluded in a satisfactory bridging loan. There were aspect of the process that could have been more throughly explained and /or made reference to, such as additional lenders solicitors fees and (to quote my solicitor) 'totally unnecessary' search and evidence checks made by the lenders solicitors."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"We were satisfied with the overall service received by Which? Mortgage Advisers. They explained to us the process and offered the best solutions based on our circumstances, with detailed explanations provided. We felt looked-after and would recommend the service to friends. There are a few things that could be different and would make our experience better. We would prefer a more concentrated approach with regards to the documentation needed as often we were told to produce various documents at different times in a single day. Also at times I felt that the language used could be more professional as some comments seemed a bit out of order. The most important complaint we have about the service is the availability of the individual dealing with our case as we never managed to speak directly to him when needed but had to leave a voicemail and wait for a call back instead. This really needs addressing. Probably if not available the whole day dedicating certain hours in the day that they can pick up the phone could be a solution."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent service all the way from my initial query, all the way through to completion of my mortgage. I would whole heartedly recommend Which? Mortgage Advisers to family and friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Which mortgage advisers We're great. Impartial and took the time to understand my needs then searched the whole market and recommended a mortgage suitable for my needs. I felt like they were in my side not just trying to sell me a product. All documentation was handled quickly and accurate, I received a mortgage offer very quickly and without hassle. As a small business owner I had to submit 3 years of company accounts and also get my accountant to fill in a couple of forms but the whole process was hassle free and handled quickly by everyone. They chased my conveyancer to speed things along too and I completed in about 6 weeks. They do try to recommend a conveyancer and insurance products through referrals but it's no pressure and you get asked if you want to be referred to another company they recommend, you can say yes or no and they do earn a referral fee if you buy a product but it's no pressure to say yes. At first all emails and calls were dealt with quickly and efficiently, my only problem, and the reason I have dropped a star is because after my mortgage was submitted they took days to answers emails when I had questions and even when I called they never ever returned my calls, that was a a bit annoying but overall the service was great, I guess they are just really busy but it would of been nice to get my questions answered in an efficient manner after the mortgage was sorted. Would definitely recommend which mortgage advisers and would use them again. Having spoke to another adviser first the service from which was clearly miles better, I only spent 5 minutes talking to the other adviser and they quickly recommend Barclays to me without going into much detail, they don't charge a fee but just earn commission from the lender so was clear they were just after a quick turn around, where which spent about 30 minutes initially talking and then a few days to research the whole market."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"I found Which? Mortgage Advisers to be quick to respond and clear in their communication with both personal phone calls and email, following calls up when they could not obtain me immediately or responding when I left a message for them. Not sure they fully explored all our options when we initially started inquiring, but they gave us specific recommendations and highlighted competition between different providers and what, at the current moment in time, was cheapest over a 2 year cycle of low rate and fixed rate mortgages. They kept us informed of changes in the market and when we had specific questions about details of a mortgage they provided answers, reassuring us. When we made our decision to pursue a particular mortgage they moved extremely quickly and secured the offer for us."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Which? Mortgage Advisers is rated 4.23 based on 312 reviews