Which? Mortgage Advisers Reviews

4.23 Rating 312 Reviews
79% of reviewers recommend Which? Mortgage Advisers
608 Review Views (past 24 hours)
02AM - 4AM
17 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
41 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
42 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
63 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
39 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
63 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
79 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
42 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
99 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
38 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
62 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
23 Review Views
02AM
2AM
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 197 8036

Email:
mortgages@whichmortgages.co.uk

Location:
First FloorOne Castlepark Tower Hill

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Which? Mortgage Advisers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
"N, Rang and left my number for a call back in May. No call ever received and now just learned they have closed down."
Posted 5 days ago
Are you Which? Mortgage Advisers? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"They are closing down but didn’t tell us that. The advice was not accurate and when we decided to contact the lender directly to discuss the status, it was clear that we would not be able to get the mortgage that we were told we would be able to get, despite providing the information. To be fair to the individuals they obviously are more concerned about their loss of job but we would not have gone with them had they told us that they were closing down. The whole office has been shut today. Find yourself another broker."
Posted 1 month ago
"Barry Wasted 6 weeks of my time saying that he can get us a mortgage sent over everything, he said let me get into it, didn’t hear anything, I was calling and calling and found it VERY difficult to get to him, when I eventually did he said he found a way for me to get a mortgage but he will be away so he will get back to it 1 week later. Called him after that 1 week, couldn't get through, his colleagues will say I’ll leave a message for him, he never called back. Till this day 2 weeks later no phone call, so I’ve gone somewhere else that is 10 times better than the which mortgage advisors. DO NOT USE UNLESS YOU DON’T MIND THE SLOW SERVICE OR NON-EXISTENT SERVICE. And they want £500 for their service, I would never pay them that."
Posted 3 months ago
"Rang the freephone number, young man answered, didn't give me his name. I explained what advice I needed. He was very dismissive and within seconds told me it wasn't something they would help with. When I tried to explain further, he spoke over the top of me and it was as if he couldn't wait to get me off the line. I appreciate that he told me he couldn't help straight away so I wouldn't waste money going any further but from other sources I had been told this was something some lenders might agree to but he wasn't prepared to spend any time finding out. He just said that in HIS experience he had not heard about lenders doing this. Not a happy experience"
Posted 6 months ago
"Best of the BEST! Mortgage adviser Tom! I had absolutely great experience with Tom dealing my mortgage. Very Proffessional, very kind person, everything updated, quick response via phone and emails. Definetily RECOMMENDED! 5* OF 5 !! THANK You Tom and WHICH? Team! REGARDS Valentas S."
Posted 7 months ago
"Don't like their attitude. Bullies."
Posted 9 months ago
"Used Which mortgage Advisers services for remortgaging my buy-to-let property. The whole experience was very poor and service was nowhere near my expectations. In the end, I ended up lost my Which mortgage adviser's fee of around £250 to £350 (don't remember exactly) and not getting the mortgage product. Will never use their service again."
Posted 11 months ago
"At last I have found my password and can now leave the feedback I think Which deserves. I used your services to re-mortgage my home and despite me telling your advisor what I wanted, he did not carry out my instructions. My fault really, I thought I was dealing with an advisor with integrity but I was wrong and because I was too busy to scrutinise the deal I ended up not getting what I requested. But we live and learn . It will never happen again as I will never use your mortgage service again and I will ensure I tell my friends."
Posted 1 year ago
"Agree with the other reviewers who talk about slow service.... avoid at all costs if you want to progress your application with any expediency. Have been asked for repeat documentation and not had emails / calls answered. Would certainly not use again."
Posted 1 year ago
"Which Mortgage Advisers get paid both from the customer as well as the lender....the reason is that they provide the "best" mortgage available to the customer and also, do the legwork for the lender e.g., valuation and collection of the paperwork.....however, as they are not the lender, they delay the whole process by many weeks.....in our case, they have asked repeatedly for the same documents and also because of the delay, they had to ask bank statements and salary payslips again.....and this is before the lender examines the application!!!......would have been better to go straight to a lender or two after checking quickly mortgage rates online.......avoid if you want the job done quickly....."
Posted 1 year ago
"Poor customer service never returned calls most unhelpful advisers I have ever dealt with."
Posted 1 year ago
"Awful customer service, completely lacking in the personal touch and shockingly slow remortgage. Emails went unanswered, duplicate documents were repeatedly asked for despite already having them, delays were blamed on holidays, a completion date was not provided despite repeated requests until around one week prior to completion. They also abdicate themselves from any and all subsidiary legal services offered by their recommended mortgage provider. This was a major issue so due diligence checks are not being carried out. On complaining I had to wait 4 weeks for their investigation and despite agreeing the service was poor they offered a desultory £50 compensation off the final £200 fee. At this stage they had already received £299 from me and over £1200 from their approved lender. Further requests for telephone contact went unanswered. Eventually got an agent on the phone who rather like a second hand car sales man, kept me on hold whilst going back and forth to up their compensation offer to £100. Would give a wide berth if you are looking for speedy personal service, which after all is the reason we use brokers in the first place. Interestingly if i had received a positive experience and recommended their service they reward both you and the recommendee with up to £100 of John Lewis vouchers, shame they are not so quick to apologise when it comes to their failings. Not really in keeping with their consumer champion image. Again avoid, avoid, avoid!"
Posted 1 year ago
"I am in the process of remortgaging and by the time it is completed, it will have taken 16 weeks. It took less time to move house. The service has been absolutely shocking, which is really disappointing as I used Which a second time, after using them a couple of years before."
Posted 1 year ago
"They were a total waste of time. After an initial 55 minute call they said they wanted to call me back......a call that would take 2 hours. In any case they didn't even both calling This was the second time that I have tried to use this outfit, the first experience was just as bad. I put that down to the individual I was dealing with, but it is now clear having dealt this time with someone else, the company and there systems are shocking. You've been warned"
Posted 2 years ago
"Very pushy when it came to getting my business and extraordinarily incompetent once I'd agreed. The mortgages recommended were the same cost and fees (minus Which's fee) that came up on a well known search engine. It would have been considerably cheaper and less stressful to go directly to the lenders. Which Sent through the incorrect forms from lenders, lost documents, failed to respond to emails, and shockingly could not open PDF's. I would definitely not recommend this service to anyone."
Posted 2 years ago
"Poor communication from the beginning. The staff I had allocated never answered the phone I found them unhelpful. The service after I agreed the mortgage was even worse . I was left to do all the chasing myself. Was given dates for completion which were incorrect. To be honest it was a very stressful experience and I feel that the as soon as which mortgages took my fee in the early stages that was it and they were not interested in assisting with anything after that. I should have gone directly to the bank and avoided the fee"
Posted 2 years ago
"Computer says no! didn't take the time to ask me about ALL my future finances and possible options, his loss!"
Posted 2 years ago
"The Which mortgage advisor we were connected to was Nigel Williams. He was patronising on the phone and then didn't get back to me despite multiple emails. Nigel's behaviour is the kind of thing Which would usually be reporting on to warn consumers. Useless and a waste of our time, as we spent a good couple of hours getting the documents ready for him to review. If he couldn't help he should have at least replied."
Posted 2 years ago
"From the get-go it was apparent that Jon Logan was inexperienced and out of his depth. He had only recently passed his CEMAP exams and whilst I'd be willing to forgive that, he talked a lot about being "seasoned" (per LinkedIn) but in fact had very little grasp of the FCA guidelines and consumer protection. He became aggressive when questioned and I felt it was all about commission. Mickey Mouse advice overall. Not a pleasant experience."
Posted 2 years ago
"Completely ripped off. We were promised that our application was a certainty. At the worst we would get a refer. The adviser took our money, made the application (Which we now know could never of been successful) The building society turned down our application. The adviser shot off on holiday leaving us search around the office for reasons why. Don't be fooled by these guys they are sharks!! Matter is now been referred back to them for comment with the possibility of the FSA becoming involved and small claims court proceedings."
Posted 3 years ago
Which? Mortgage Advisers is rated 4.23 based on 312 reviews