Which? Mortgage Advisers Reviews

4.23 Rating 312 Reviews
79% of reviewers recommend Which? Mortgage Advisers
628 Review Views (past 24 hours)
8PM - 10PM
100 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
62 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
23 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
41 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
43 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
65 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
40 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
55 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
35 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
46 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
44 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
74 Review Views
8PM
8PM
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 197 8036

Email:
mortgages@whichmortgages.co.uk

Location:
First FloorOne Castlepark Tower Hill

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Which? Mortgage Advisers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
"Poor communication from the beginning. The staff I had allocated never answered the phone I found them unhelpful. The service after I agreed the mortgage was even worse . I was left to do all the chasing myself. Was given dates for completion which were incorrect. To be honest it was a very stressful experience and I feel that the as soon as which mortgages took my fee in the early stages that was it and they were not interested in assisting with anything after that. I should have gone directly to the bank and avoided the fee"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Are you Which? Mortgage Advisers? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"Mortgage advisers were helpful, mortgage completed to exactly the timescale required, thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I found Which Mortgages via google and arranged an initial consultation appointment with Caprice Mann, to be direct from the moment the consultation commenced I was immediately impressed with the level of honestly, professionalism and general understanding of both my situation and the mortgage market. Caprice was methodological in capturing the numbers, playing back the figures and ensuring that everything was fully understood prior to progressing to the next stage – I was overwhelmingly impressed (her demeanour, calmness etc) , it put me at ease and created an immediate level of professional and personal trust with someone I had literally only spoken to over the phone. The uploading of documents (statements etc), the project management of such was easy to navigate and was a great and efficient way to communicate the situation, payments being made etc. We then went through the various stages with Caprice always being readily available to answer questions or queries and was excellent in her recommendation on the correct package and mortgage that I ended up taking out. To summarise, I am unable to sufficiently put into words how impressed I am with the service I have received, it has been nothing short of exceptional. I am writing this to further communicate my thanks, both to Caprice, Galia and also you from a Which Mortgages perspective. Caprice and Galia are an asset to your business and I would have no hesitation in using them or Which Mortgages again in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Given I am a lone working parent with a high level of debt, in the current financial climate, I was concerned I would not be able to obtain the remortgage I wanted. However, I am very glad I used Which Mortgage Advisors as the service and advice provided was excellent and I consequently was able to obtain remortgage on the terms I desired."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"A good and useful service from Sam and Sian. We were pleased with the assistance they both provides."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Were helpful, efficient and kept us informed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I'm torn, before I got the mortgage I was generally impressed and felt I got a good deal, but the service afterwards through to completion was rather unimpressive, so I don't recommend paying for the assistance as it amounted to virtually nothing."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Thank You Oliver and Kate for your professionalism."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"As a first time buyer there are many pitfalls and unscrupulous folk who want to lumber you with a mortgage that is not ideal for you in anyway. I opted to go for Which because they aren't driven by commission. Katie and Kate were extremely helpful throughout the process and they are a credit to your company. As this was a first time purchase I needed a lot of help and guidance on what was taking place. I felt that they both kept me updated and were clear with the information they gave me. One great aspect was that I hardly ever had to chase them for new news or updates. This was a huge plus for me."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Brilliant service from both Keith Timbrell and Danica Smith. All my queries were dealt with efficiently and I was kept well informed through out the whole process."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"They provided a personal service, it felt as though we were the only customers . The service was prompt and professional. Our process was marred by the solicitors we had, but Lucy at Which Mortgagw Advisors managed to chase them and walk us through the process to completion. The service provided was above anything I could have wanted. I have been telling everybody just how good Which Mortgage advisors have been. Excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Good overall, but fist application failed in affordability, which I would have thought is a basic thing to check before putting the application in. To the credit of Ryan Harvey, my mortgage adviser, he did then find an affordable alternative with no extra fee."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very understanding of what we wanted, seemed to understand and meet our requirements far easier than the mortgage advisor that we saw earlier that day!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Our second time using Which? Mortgage Advisers, very helpful from start to finish, offering advice that suited our financial needs. Will use them again! Both ladies who dealt with our mortgage were fantastic!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Mark Denty gave good clear advice for someone with a tricky request and no knowledge of the Mortgage Market. Very quick turnaround and successful Mortgage completion after only a few weeks. Thanks also to Naresh Singh-Rathore for his assistance as well."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Naseem and Ryan was very helpful. After going in high street to find a mortgage it was impossible to get any lender that would offer me any mortgage as I am full time carer of my son. Big thanks to Ryan for finding me very good and ideal mortgage. Communication was brilliant and I was always being updated. I defiantly recommend which? Mortgage advisers"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Does what it says. Clear and easy to communicate and no hidden costs or unnecessary holdups in a business that is full of hurdles."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Which? Mortgages were exceptional from start to finish during my re-mortgage. This is the second time I have used Which? and I cannot recommend them highly enough. They found me the best mortgage on the market, and assisted with every step of the process. Communication was excellent throughout. Definitely worth the cost, especially as I am already a Which? Magazine subscriber, so received a £100 discount. The deal they found for me more-than paid for the service cost, and the piece-of-mind they gave me at each stage was of definite benefit."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Our mortgage advisor Richard Weston and assistant Kate Reed were, in one word, fantastic. Very thorough, professional and always put our financial needs first. We had bad credit from previous bad money management and job losses etc. We didn't think we could remortgage and I was nervous when I first called them. However Richard did what he does best and he explained things fully, never judged previous issues with debt and managed to get a mortage with a fixed 5 year rate which was our number one priority given the current financial market. All jargon was explained fully. Risk was explained fully. We could make a completely informed decision. What attracted us to use which? Mortgage advisors was the fact they dont work on commision therefore working for the best deal for the customer and not what will line their personal pockets. Kate the mortgage assistant has sent us weekly emails and updates and replies to emails almost instantly which was reassuring. My sister is a first run buyer and will be using them on our recommendation this year and I will definetly use them again for new offers. Very pleased with the service provided."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Informed advice that was timely and relevant"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Which? Mortgage Advisers is rated 4.23 based on 312 reviews