Which? Mortgage Advisers Reviews

4.23 Rating 314 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Which? Mortgage Advisers
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read Which? Mortgage Advisers Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 197 8036

Email:

mortgages@whichmortgages.co.uk

Location:

First FloorOne Castlepark Tower Hill

Write Your review

Tell us how Which? Mortgage Advisers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Unbelievable bad customer service. You will be calling and calling 'Which' to get every part of the process completed. It would have been less stressful to go direct to the bank. Plus I'm 250 pounds down. Not sure how they carry the which brand.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Poor value for money. The service at the very beginning looked very promising, but in the end I paid £400 to secure a mortgage with a high street lender, something I would have been better off doing myself. When issues arose, i.e. timescales associated with the survey, I ended up calling the surveyors personally to deal with the problem. When I asked for support from Which? the response was to all intents and purposes "we've done our bit." Communication throughout the process particularly at the end was disjointed. I had to remind each Which? employee involved in the process that I was an existing Which? member. I am a strong advocate for the Which? 'supplier/product review' service, but as for their Mortgage Adviser offering, I strongly advise against investing in this service.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello "Which" Sorry, I feel you have let me down. Several days ago, I wrote to you under the "Contact Us" label to advise that, at age 84, I am no longer concerned with the items you cover and requesting details of how I could terminate my Standing Order and Direct Debit with you. To date, silence! c.n.c.29@outlook.com
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
They may be OK for run-of-the-mill applications, but anything beyond the norm they're simply not equipped for. Their call handlers possibly have too many calls on to provide in-depth examination of any of them : 1. Stated that an appeal about a credit rating shouldn't be undertaken - had to press them to do so... and was accepted 2. Repeatedly emailed them including details of when I was available.. only to get replies asking me to send them details of when i could be free for a call 3. Their final documentation contained key mistakes on the sums involved, and it took me three attempts for them to resolve Would strongly advise AGAINST using Which? mortgage advice if there's ANY possibility of complications.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service from start to finish of dealing with which and my advisor Victoria slater went way beyond her job and means to have me the best Morgage .. So professional at all times always kept me updated and not only did she hurry up the process with my solicitors as they were causing a delay ... But completely thorough considerate and with care and empathy. She got me the best Morgage deal she explained the process clearly in a way of easy understanding and was amazing.... I believe you have a excellent staff member there and I would recommend her and you're company to all of my friends and family. Also Christopher Tilly and other members of staff also provided an excellent service to me and had all the above contributes above to!! I am a very happy customer ... Thankyou thankyou thankyou ?xx
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thanks to Alex Kemp we were able to remortgage one property and get a new mortgage for another everything was well explained and everything went very smoothly well recommended.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Found the WHICH Mortgage advisors to be very helpful and knowledgeable in searching for the best mortgage for my needs (and finances!) and kept me fuly appraised of the progress of my mortgage application. I would definitely use them again and thoroughly recommend their service.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I have already done one for you but anyway, the big problem that the mortgage was searched with the wrong value on the house. I told the adviser a number if times that I had no idea of the value, but to improvements we had made to the house, that we purchased it before the crash etc. I asked a few times should we get it valued but he did some searches and gave us a price. so the mortgage was applied for on these figures, then came back that the house was over valued, if at this point we have cancelled we would have lost the fees we have already paid. so we have ended up with a deal that its not what we really wanted. and due to these complications it was me that had to chase up with the lender to get something sorted, the whole process took nearly 5 months and was pretty stressful.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We we're very lucky to get Michael Jarrett as our mortgage adviser. He is efficient, prompt and very professional. Other than being excellent at his job, he is also a good spirited person. It's very rear to come across some who genuinely cares for his clients and Michae is definatley on of the good guys. I highly recommend him and want to thank him for walking us through the home buying maze. Keep up the good work. F and N
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Which? Mortgage Advisers is rated 4.23 based on 314 reviews