Which? Mortgage Advisers Reviews

4.23 Rating 314 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Which? Mortgage Advisers
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read Which? Mortgage Advisers Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 197 8036

Email:

mortgages@whichmortgages.co.uk

Location:

First FloorOne Castlepark Tower Hill

Write Your review

Tell us how Which? Mortgage Advisers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Just completed a re-mortgage as we needed to release funds to add an extra bedroom to our property. From the initial questionnaire, searching for the best mortgage product that suited our needs, through to completion, the process was made so easy. We cannot recommend Mark Denty and Kayleigh Aspinall enough. Their help, guidence and support was invaluable.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I've had the most amazing team helping me throughout the whole purchase process. Mark (the adviser) and Ashleigh (the coordinator) have been the most patient, understanding, friendly and helpful people I could wish for in what for me, being a first time buyer, seemed like a twisted and extremely complicated process. I could not thank them enough.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Keith timbrell was an excellent help . I was a first time buyer and he was a great help . He went full lengths to get me a good mortgage . I ended up with a good first time mortgage through Keith and I'm very pleased
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Really helpful staff who found us a great product. Excellent communication throughout and we will happily use them again next time.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Alexandra Taylor and Lucy Steeds, have been a breath of fresh air, they have both literally taken all the anxiety and worry away when looking for a mortgage
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Our mortgage advisor Richard Weston and assistant Kate Reed were, in one word, fantastic. Very thorough, professional and always put our financial needs first. We had bad credit from previous bad money management and job losses etc. We didn't think we could remortgage and I was nervous when I first called them. However Richard did what he does best and he explained things fully, never judged previous issues with debt and managed to get a mortage with a fixed 5 year rate which was our number one priority given the current financial market. All jargon was explained fully. Risk was explained fully. We could make a completely informed decision. What attracted us to use which? Mortgage advisors was the fact they dont work on commision therefore working for the best deal for the customer and not what will line their personal pockets. Kate the mortgage assistant has sent us weekly emails and updates and replies to emails almost instantly which was reassuring. My sister is a first run buyer and will be using them on our recommendation this year and I will definetly use them again for new offers. Very pleased with the service provided.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The Bristol team were responsive and knowledgeable identifying a market leading rate and appropriate lender. Their communications were excellent and at no time were we chasing them for answers to questions we had asked. A thoroughly professional service. Thank you.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Took the stress out of getting me a re-mortgage, searched for the best deal and followed through in a speedy fashion, thank you Shabeer Ahmed.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Shabeer Ahmed
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
THANK YOU WHICH! I couldn't have asked for a better service. You turned my complicated application which I never thought possible into a mortgage offer at a great rate. The service was efficient and personalized, a special mention to Alice Isaac who went above and beyond in putting a case together for an appeal and getting us approved. Worth every penny if you are unsure of the mortgage process or have a non standard application. Highly recommended!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We are both absolutely delighted with the excellent advice and service provided by our Which Mortgage adviser. We will also be in a much better position financially after it all goes through. Thank you all so much and especially to Nathan and Amber.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Which Mortgage advisors immediately understood that my circumstances were unusual and were able to point me to appropriate lenders. They acted quickly and effectively and provided support right up until the mortgage had been completed. They were pleasant at all times.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
A give a big thank you to Steve James and Alex Kemp for helping me to remortgage. Due to recent legislation, it was more complicated than in the past but they guided me every step of the way. Their energy and advice were amazing. They pursued the lender until we had what we wanted, and I could never have done it without them. They always got back to me fast, issues were sorted out very quickly. I will certainly be contacting them again, and will definitely recommend them to friends.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Had the feel of a training college for mortgage advisers before they go out and work in the real world, luckily after they messed up I went to a professional who got the mortgage arranged without any problems. One example of the lack of experience of these advisers was to apply for 350,000 mortgage rather than 349,500 which makes algorithms much happier. Wouldn't recommend on any level made a difficult experience much worse.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
When we moved back to the UK as self employed creatives with most of our clients overseas we were told a mortgage was impossible by many other advisors. Not with the help of the team at Which? mortgage's it wasn't! They went above and beyond for us and now we are moved into our dream house and couldn't be happier with the service they gave us.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I do not have the time or inclination to be trawling mortgage lenders and their offers so the Which advisers did all the work for me. They were informative, thorough and extremely helpful all the way through. It's a brilliant service and one I would recommend to all.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Initial service from the advisor (Sam) was excellent. Good product knowledge and a personable and understanding approach based on initial contact rating would have been 5*. However, the the case was taken over by an administrator (Sheryl) once the provisional product was selected. Contact and updates were minimal despite my request that I be updated with other products that might be of better value during the 5 months before I was due to remortgage in order to achieve the best rate. No updates despite emails. I completed on June 6th, however, no contact made re completion from Which, aside from the mortgage company. I should have been given on years free membership of Which magazine as part of the fee paid and have heard nothing. A shameful service for an expensive fee. I am disappointed that the brand name Which is associated with the standard of customer service provided.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Not a positive experience. Which managed to secure a reasonable mortgage deal for me but there was a catalogue of errors and mistakes along the way which just added to the already stressful experience of buying my first home. £500 for service of that standard is a joke. And Which are supposed to be specialists in consumer advice and customer service? Need to take a look at their own services before assessing others. Will not be recommending this service to friends & family
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Spoke to an advisor for about 40 minites, she was really nice and I made an appointment to speak to her the following week during my lunchbreak at work. I booked a meeting room so I could answer all the DPA questions in quiet, waited 15 minutes and she didn't call. Quite unhappy as i'd informed her of the urgency, I called Which? again to try and get hold of this lady only to be told she wasn't available. Started speaking to the man who answered but this meant I had to start right from the beginning. He kept missing important things. His tone was really bored the whole time. The advisor kept saying 'you don't need to know that' when I was asking him what the interest rate was he said 'Between 4-5%', I askes; yes, but what exactly is the percentage and are there fees with Natwest?, 'You don't need to know that right now' was his answer. I hung up. I decided to give one last try and called back and spoke to a third advisor who was very helpful but I only had 10 minutes of my lunch left. He said he'd send me the mortgage breakdown by the end of the day for me to look over and then he'd give me a ring back. 3 days later it arrived via email; no call back from Adam. Would definitely not recommend. If this is how they can treat you before they take your money off you, how will they treat you when you've paid the £250 application fee??
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I was helped by Shabeer Ahmed He was on the ball and so friendly and helpful in every way He made the whole process a delight and its not an easy thing to do.. Got me a very good deal Delighted Normski
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Which? Mortgage Advisers is rated 4.23 based on 314 reviews