Westwood Security Shutters Ltd Reviews

4.78 Rating 223 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Westwood Security Shutters Ltd
Visit Website

Phone:
0161 272 9333

Email:
info@rollershutter.co.uk

Location:
24 Ardwick Green South, Manchester.

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
5
Colin
"This is a very professional honest and open company. Easy to deal with and a real solution provider from conception to completed installation. We have used them twice and will only ever consider them for any future needs."
Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Martin
"We phoned Westwood Security Shutters with an emergency repair requirement which affected the security of our premises. They turned up on time, carried out a great repair and their costs were very fair, sticking to what was originally quoted despite some extra work required. Thanks Guys :)"
Report
Posted 2 years ago
Gary Pilkington
"We are a Enginering company in Trafford Park we have 4 x high speed doors fitted about 5 years ago we have had problems & many different companied try to resolve the different issues we called West eventuallyu & they immediatey sorted the doors out thank you Martin @ Westwood Security. Gary Pilkington - Maintenance Manager"
Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Quick response after I enquired about a shutter for my garage good quote fitted by a very friendly engineer at a time convenient to me good clean job very happy with the result"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"as plant manager of a large manufacturing company i was asked to find a suitable door for our busy entrances and exits. we have now had 4 fast action roller doors fitted by westwood and they are excellent. over the last year since we started having these doors fitted we have had a couple of accidents with our stacker drivers. thats where there after care comes in and westwood dont hesitate when we call with fixes done quick and efficiently. thanks carlh"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"i have had a new automatic roller shutter garage door fitted. from the measuring to the installing every care was taken. they removed old door and fitted the new door with little disruption and removed all rubbish and cleaned round. top firm excellent *****"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"While what we were looking for wasn't part of Westwood's range, Mark was very helpful in directing us to a supplier who had exactly what we were looking for as an off-the-shelf item. Much appreciated!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"From the original conversation of looking at a shutter for us The service has been really good Really efficient and did exactly what asked and when they said it would happen We will be using the services again very soon Cheers Mark and the team"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Following a break in where my old shutters were destroyed, I rang Westwood Security for help. The reaction time to my call was exceptional and the whole job turned around very quickly. The quality of the shutters and the fitters workmanship was also second to none. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to everyone"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Westwood Security Shutters Ltd. are a very professional, accommodating and friendly company. Items are of high quality and any correspondence /queries are quickly answered. So we are extremely happy, we will use again and we definitely recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Excellent service from placing order to installation and would recommend to anyone in the market looking for roller shutters."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Great correspondence on the phone as well as email, very quick to return answers. The fire shutter fitted like a glove to the exact measurement I had drawn. The shutter was delivered in its own bespoke welded metal box, ensuring no damage. Great service all round."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Amazing customer service from start to finish. Very professional company."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Fantastic service from Westwood Security, an engineer called and assessed the problem straight away, the quote was a good price and when I gave the go ahead the shutter was fixed within a couple of hours. I would highly recommend this company and forget ringing anyone else. Thank you for you help."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you Steve for your positive review much appreciated
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent service and excellent product, would highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are happy you are happy, please contact us again next time you need some work doing. Kind regards Mark Tarney.
Posted 10 months ago
"We have two Westwood Security doors. The speed of access is absolutely perfect. Cutting down lost heat from our production areas was one of the main reasons for our purchase. The doors cope with multiple use on an hourly basis, they are also extremely quiet when in use. Our production staff are very happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very kind words. Thank you .
Posted 10 months ago
"Thank you. Westwood Security Shutters a family company whom really cared from start to finish. They turned up on site to quote very competitively. Were able to problem solve during installation the whole experience was professional, well fitted and communicated. The product looks and works fantastically. I would not hesitate to use them again for buildings that require security shutters."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review Archie! Please don't hesitate to contact us again in the future.
Posted 1 year ago
"From the start to finish the service we received from Westwood Security Shutters has been fantastic. Every E-Mail, every phone call were answered promptly and so efficiently. We did not have to wait long for the installation. The fitters were great. Very friendly, helpful. We would highly recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review Anthony! We are glad you are happy with the service we provided. Please don't hesitate to contact us again in the future.
Posted 1 year ago
"Installed a 6 Meter wide Electric Roller shutter in rosewood which was a perfect match to another we will have replaced soon. Very professional, friendly people. Completed quickly, and on time. Would not hesitate to recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the review Wolf!
Posted 1 year ago
"WSS were very easy to work with especially as we were in different parts of the country. From estimate to Install was very quick, their staff were very professional and done a great job, the final product was perfect and was just what we needed and worked well. The compliance certificate came through straight after completion allowing swift sign off my end. We will certainly be using WSS again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review Lea!
Posted 1 year ago
"All staff from email to face to face were super friendly and efficient, my emails were responded to quickly and with great professionalism, i would most certainly recommend their services!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the Review!
Posted 1 year ago
"Carried out alteration to our shutter."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the review David!
Posted 1 year ago
"mark Tarney was very helpful the service was second to none we at write card ltd are all well pleased with your services and the professional work of your fitters"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review Terry! Please don't hesitate to contact us again in the future.
Posted 1 year ago
Westwood Security Shutters Ltd is rated 4.78 based on 223 reviews