The Westbourne Centre Reviews

4.94 Rating 114 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Westbourne Centre
Read The Westbourne Centre Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how The Westbourne Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Highly recommend the Westbourne Centre from start to finish they put me at ease and made my experience extremely comfortable. Mr Nishikawa is extremely talented and would highly recommend him as he has done an amazing job with my surgery. Thank you to all of the team.
Posted 1 day ago
So very easy to deal with extremely professional in every aspect.i felt at ease and in good hands throughout my experience
Posted 1 day ago
Having eye surgery on both eyes carried out by Dr Sung and the team at The Westbourne Centre, over the last few weeks. I cannot fault the treatment or service and kind attention shown to me by all concerned. A truly professional user-friendly team experience. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Westbourne Centre, Thank you all for the effort and hard work you do.
Posted 3 days ago
After an awful experience at my dentist I was referred to Mr Tim Martin. From the consultation to the actual procedure I knew I was in extremely good hands. So professional, reassuring and understanding. I was made to feel completely at ease by both Tim Martin and the nurse Sarah. The procedure was over so quickly. Thank you again😊 I would 100% recommend Westbourne Clinic.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Carole, We are so pleased to hear you had a great experience with us. Thank you kindly for your 5 star review. We will pass your lovely comments onto Mr Martin and the rest of the dental team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 3 days ago
I stumbled across the Westbourne Centre when researching surgery lead times for an umbilical hernia on the NHS website. They were the only hospital with a green tick for wait times (up to 15 weeks) instead of a red exclamation mark within a 30 mile radius of where I live (Worcester). Most others were in excess of 12 months. I was 50/50 on whether to pay for private surgery or use the NHS (the Westbourne Centre do both) and being rather sceptical, I called them up and asked if the NHS lead time was true. The NHS coordinator said they adhered to the NHS standards of a maximum 16 weeks from referral to surgery. She told me which consultant (Mr Khaira) had the most surgery time planned for my issue and therefore would be the best to request to be referred to by my GP to make sure I was dealt with promptly. She also gave me provisional consultation and surgery dates that were within the next 6 weeks. All I can say is, they kept all their promises and I was operated on within 5 weeks of seeing my GP. Mr Khaira was excellent. I have had treatment and surgery in private hospitals across the world and the Westbourne Centre in general and the receptionists/coordinators in particular are as good as anyone. This level of service on the NHS is superb!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Adrian, Thank you kindly for such a wonderful 5 star review. We are so pleased to here your expectations where met on a timely manner and that you had such a great experience with us. We will of course pass your lovely comments onto Mr Khaira and the rest of our team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 1 week ago
Fabulous all the way.Thank you for the team looking after me on Friday for my neck lift with Mr Nishikawa. Nurse Jo , theatre staff , reception , Anya .Leading the way in ethical and talented plastic surgery and patient care.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Fiona, Thank you for your five star review. We are so pleased to her you had a fabulous experience with us. We will pass your lovely comments onto Mr Nishikawa and the rest of the team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 weeks ago
Absolutely amazing best surgical experience of my life and I have had a lot of operations due to illness. Mr Nishikawa is the absolute best, would very much recommend and his whole team are fantastic. I cannot thank these guys enough you really are an amazing team (especially Sam who nursed me in recovery ) You deserve more credit for the lives like mine that you have completely changed 100/10. I had breast augmentation on the 11th May and had previously had issues with anaesthetic these guys completely changed my fear and worries of surgery. Mr Nishikawa cares about his patients and made me feel at ease he listened to my concerns and then fixed them in theatre this man is honestly the Boob god!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Emily, Wow what a fantastic review. We are so pleased to here you had an amazing experience with Nishikawa and the rest of our team. We will of course pass your lovely comments onto Mr Nishikawa and our clinical team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have recently undergone a Umbilical Hernia repair at the Hospital. The Surgeon Mr Khaira who carried out the repair for my Hernia has done an amazing job! My belly button looks brand new I cant believe it, so happy. The staff were all lovely too and very welcoming. Thank-you Mr Khaira for your help.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Leslie, Thank you kindly for your 5 star review. We are so pleased to here you are happy with your results. We will pass on your comments to Mr Khaira and the rest of the team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 3 weeks ago
I would like to thank The Westbourne Centre staff and particularly Dr.M.Evans. I had my wisdom tooth extraction on Fri, 16 Apr. It’s my first year in the UK. English is not my first language, besides I’m a breastfeeding Mum. Being unwell, when you are far away from your home is twice difficult. Was worried a lot about my upcoming surgery. Deep inside I was ready for the most dramatic scenario with cuts, stitches, drills, etc. Dr.Evans is a very friendly person; he explained all procedure in details; clearly answered to all my questions. He didn’t hide some of his worries about my tooth and potential complications, which could appear. I think it’s a right thing to do. To summarise my review I will say that my tooth extraction took about 20 minutes, including the time for anesthesia. No pain at all! I’m overwhelmed by Dr.Evans’ proffessionalism! He is a real Magician. The nurse, who assisted him, was also very carring and compassionate lady. My special thanks goes to a receptionist lady, who was always friendly and very helpful. Definitely will highly recommend The Westbourne medical centre. Thanks a lot, Best wishes Dina
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Dina, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear you had a great experience with us and we will of course pass your comments onto Mr Evans and the rest of the team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 1 month ago
I attended Westbourne centre on 3 Feb for a biopsy of my toe. Staff were friendly and put me at ease when I arrived and thought the procedure. Due to biopsy result I had to go back on 3 March for further surgery. Mr Malahias was my surgeon on both visits and on each occasion he and his staff did everything to put me at ease and make sure I was fully informed at every stage. I cannot thank Mr Malahias his team and Westbourne enough for the outstanding care and empathy shown to me.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mrs H, Thank you kindly for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you had outstanding care with us and we will of course pass your comments onto Mr Malahias and the rest of the team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 months ago
Very professional
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there, Thank you kindly for your 5 star review, we really appreciate it. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 months ago
the following is a copy of my complaint to the CEO as yet not even ackowledged As a former patient of your clinic, I feel that in my experience of my treatment at the clinic, I must draw your attention to some disturbing facts , Following referral to your clinic, I attended on the 6th of January and I have to say at the outset that the courtesy and professional manner of the reception, and the clinical nurse who did my initial checks , Blood pressure etc was absolutely first class. Follow this I was taken to see Mr Nessim the consultant , who again was friendly and receptive to any questions I asked, we discussed my extensive health conditions, which included a permanent tracheotomy, ITP blepharitis and the potential risks of cataract surgery. In order to progress my case further following another consultation, Mr Nessim sort the opinion of Doctor Murray in respect of my drooping lower eye lids and an appointment was made for me to see him. At the appointment with Doctor Murray, he cleared the drain holes from my eyes, and after examination he said that in his opinion my risk of infection caused by the eyelid droop was minimal and he would contact Mr Nessim and confirm. At my last and forth consultation with my Nessim yesterday 26th March, after a review of my record and fully explaining all of the risks involved, I was presented with the consent form to sign for the surgery to go ahead, I signed it. Then Mr Nessim said oh just one other matter I need to check, he left the room and returned after a few minutes, took the consent form copy that he had given to me, and said I am so sorry but having spoken to the sister this clinic is not equipped or the staff trained, to deal with an emergency if one arose with a patient who has a tracheotomy You will need your doctor or optician to refer your case to the QE hospital where they are able to deal with your case. As a result I have spent time and travel, let alone three months waiting time, when with respect, this decision could have been made at the initial consultation, when all my medical issues were raised not to mention the lack of equipment/training at this clinic
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Lord Heath Kt Jp, Thank you for your feedback; we’re really sorry to hear that your experience didn’t meet the usual high standards we pride ourselves on. We understand that our Head of Clinical Services has been in touch to discuss your concerns in more detail. Thank you again for sharing this with us and helping us to improve our services. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 months ago
excellent surgery, excellent care especially with treat of the virus
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mary, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are so pleased you had a excellent experience with us. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 months ago
This hospital is by far one of the best places to have surgery. After having many other consultations elsewhere, I decided to go with my gut and choose Dr Nishikawa, who I have to say was incredible from start to finish.I would also like to thank Carly who was so patient,friendly and reassuring the whole way through my experience.I am over the moon with my results and I would highly recommend Westbourne Centre for anyone considering cosmetic surgery.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Amanda, Thank you kindly for your 5star review and wonderful comments. We will be sure to pass your comments onto Mr Nishikawa, Carly and the rest of the team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 months ago
I had minor surgery to a lower eyelid 2 weeks ago. At the initial consultation my consultant, David Cheung, was extremely approachable, reassuring and professional, giving a thorough explanation of the procedure and possible outcomes. I didn't feel rushed or pressurised in any way and he didn't belittle any of the questions I asked, no matter how trivial they may have seemed to him. Everything we discussed was followed up by in full by email and my subsequent queries were answered immediately. On the big day, pre & post-surgery, I was looked after by Dave who completely put me at my ease. He too was very professional & had a friendly, reassuring air about him - just what I needed. The surgery was a complete success and I am delighted with the result. I had contact from Mr Cheung later that afternoon to check all was well, then a call from the clinic the following day to ensure all was well. I cannot thank the whole team enough for their super service and happy outcome. If I am unfortunate enough to need further treatment in the future, I would not hesitate in returning to the Westbourne Centre.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Judith, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We will pass your kind words onto Mr Cheung and the rest of the team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 months ago
I was referred to The Westbourne Centre by my local NHS hospital to have surgery on my foot on 26th February. From the moment I entered the Centre to when I left after the procedure I was well looked after by Georgina and her staff. The Consultant, Mr Alastair Marsh, was excellent and professional, as was his team, and he explained the whole process, in detail, before and after the procedure. I would have no hesitation in using Westbourne again. Thank you.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Eric, Thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review! We will pass your comments on to Mr Marsh, Georgina and the rest of the team. Best wishes, The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 months ago
I was treated by Mr Malahias & his team & they couldn’t have more professional or caring. From the moment to the time I left I was treated brilliantly. I wouldn’t hesitate to use the Westbourne Medical again or recommend it to others. Thank you
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Nro, thank you for your lovely review! We will pass your comments on to Mr Malahias and his team. Best wishes, The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 months ago
Dr. Malahias and his team were superb, very reassuring throughout and answered all my questions and made the procedure very easy for me.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We will of course pass your comments onto Dr Malahias and the rest of the team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 months ago
excellent service, all staff and consultants very caring and professional. thank you
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are really pleased you had a excellent experience with us. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 months ago
I attended recently for surgery with Doctor Effie Katerinska. I wanted to express my thanks and provide positive feedback about my experience. All the staff at the clinic were friendly and welcoming, they made me feel at ease and were extremely down to earth and approachable. I did a lot of research before choosing to go ahead with this surgery and before choosing Dr Katerinska, and I am so glad I did. Effie was informative and professional, she listened to my concerns and provided reassurance to ease my anxieties. Effie considered my thoughts and feeling and encouraged choice and control though my consultations. Sam the pre/post op nurse was amazing, really lovely, she explained everything throughly and was there when I needed her and really made me feel comfortable. Friendly and down to earth is just what I needed through my experience. Also the ODP and the anaesthetist were lovely, very reassuring throughout the whole procedure (prior to me falling asleep). My dignity and privacy was respected and all staff acted with professionalism and understanding towards me. From the start of my enquires with emails and phone calls to Carly and Ruth, and several appointments with Effie, my experience has been so positive. I would like to pass on my thanks and gratitude to all the staff involved. You are all doing an amazing job.
Posted 3 months ago
Hello there, thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review - we're glad that your surgery went well! Best wishes, The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 months ago
The Westbourne Centre is rated 4.94 based on 114 reviews