The Westbourne Centre Reviews

4.94 Rating 125 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Westbourne Centre
Read The Westbourne Centre Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01214560880

Email:

carly.dalton@westbournecentre.com

Location:

The Westbourne Centre, 53 Church Road, Edgbaston

Write Your review

Tell us how The Westbourne Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Highly recommended, these guys are amazing, professional, helpful and very very friendly l. I had an operation on my foot yesterday and I was made to feel very welcome and more importantly claim and relaxed Georgina, Dave and Mr Marsh are just the best so thank you guys
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
Hi Stephen, Thank you so much for the lovely review. We'll pass your comments on to Georgina, Dave, Mr Marsh and the rest of the team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 7 hours ago
I would like to thank all the wonderful staff, especially mr.Martin for the most professional care I received during my visits to the Westbourne centre
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi, Thank you for your 5 Star review. We will pass your comments onto Mr Martin and the rest of the team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 7 hours ago
Friendly staff Clean facilities Efficient service Good location Welcoming atmosphere I was very impressed with the level of service I received atThe Westbourne Centre from start to finish. Five stars
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review! We will pass your comments on to all of the team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 4 days ago
The service that i received when i went for my operation was amazing from start to finish. The staff were very helpful, polite and made me feel at ease. I was running late for my appointment but they accommodated me for that and i really can't fault there service or thank them enough Thank you for taking care of me before my operation and after
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Layla, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 Star review. We are so pleased to hear that you had an amazing experience with us. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 3 weeks ago
I recently underwent a otoplasty operation at the Westbourne Centre with Mr Nishikawa and I could not be happier with the results or experience. Both Hiroshi and his team are professional to the utmost degree and provide a fantastic service. Every detail and worry I had pre surgery was addressed and they provide a very comfortable and friendly approach. On the day of the surgery the staff do a fantastic job of easing any nerves with friendly conversations and humour to keep the whole thing light. Even as the last surgery of the day all the staff still put in 100% effort to make sure I was completely at ease. The surgery itself was very smooth, I opted to go without general anaesthetic as I'm not a squeamish individual. It was all done within about 45 minutes and Hiroshi would always keep checking in every 5-10 minutes to make sure I wasn't in any discomfort. Post surgery I was bandaged up and the staff would come and check on me while I had 15 minutes to recover then I was escorted back to my driver. I can honestly say this is one of the best customer services I have received, and I would have absolutely no doubt in trusting the practice should I ever need to in future. I had a rather difficult situation for Mr Nishikawa to operate on and the results he has achieved are amazing, he is very talented. I would recommend anyone who is on the fence to go and meet with him or another surgeon at the practice. He was very honest about the procedure and what would be best for me, you can tell that he has your best interests at heart. Thank you to Hiroshi and everyone at the Westbourne Centre.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are so pleased to read you had an amazing experience with us. We will of course pass your lovely comments onto Mr Nishikawa and the rest of our team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 1 month ago
The care and consideration of all the staff during my recent cataract treatment cannot be faulted. It has given me a new lease of life despite my 80+ years! I cannot thank them enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Brian, Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so pleased to know we have given you a new lease of life. We will pass your lovely comments onto our team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 1 month ago
I have had my breast implants removed by Mr Nishikawa. I decided to have this done under local anaesthetic and I cannot praise him enough for his wonderful work and also to his team who made the experience far less scary than anticipated. Thanks Maggie for holding my hand. Having had it done under a LA I was up and mobile straightaway and my recovery fast. Would truly recommend. I don’t live local and my research paid off. Very happy with the result.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mandy Thank you for your wonderful review! We're glad that you had a great experience here at The Westbourne Centre and we'll pass your comments on to Mr Nishikawa and the rest of the team. Best wishes, The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 months ago
I have, over the last few months attended the Westbourne centre to have the cataract done on both eyes, I have never met a more friendlier, helpful & polite team. I was looked after from start to finish. Would recommend them 100%.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Michael, Thank you for your wonderful review! We will pass your comments on to the team. Best wishes, The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent centre the reception staff are very friendly and helpful and the dentist and nurse who did my procedure were brilliant. They make you feel at ease and also very friendly and professional. Great experience
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Sajda, Thank you for your lovely review! We're glad you have a great experience here at The Westbourne Centre. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 months ago
The staff were always helpful and responsive - “admin”, nurses, theatre staff, and the surgeon Mr Sai Kolli was exceptional. The 2 procedures, and the pre- and post-op appointments, were well organised. It felt very safe given it all happened when covid was still around.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Linda, Thank you for your lovely comments! We'll pass them on to Mr Kolli and the rest of the Westbourne team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 months ago
Mr Hiroshi Nishikawa performed an upper blepharoplasty a few weeks ago. The function of my eyes impeded by enlarged upper muscles and  pressure in my forehead. I'm so pleased I finally made the decision to go ahead with the procedure. I have no pressure in my forehead and my peripheral vision has returned particularly on the right side and upper. Mr Hiroshi is a quiet gentle man who listens to your concerns and fears but is also reassuring. The best outcomes for me personally are not only the difference in my eyes but Mr Hiroshi's realistic expectations when performing this type of procedure. Women want reality not a false expectation, I would recommend Mr Hiroshi every time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Maria, Thank you for the lovely review! We'll pass your comments on to Mr Nishikawa. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 months ago
Highly recommend the Westbourne Centre from start to finish they put me at ease and made my experience extremely comfortable. Mr Nishikawa is extremely talented and would highly recommend him as he has done an amazing job with my surgery. Thank you to all of the team.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Nikki, Thank you for your very kind review. We will of course pass your comments onto Mr Nishikawa and the rest of the team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 months ago
So very easy to deal with extremely professional in every aspect.i felt at ease and in good hands throughout my experience
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mark, Thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased to hear you felt at ease the whole way through your experience with us. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 months ago
Having eye surgery on both eyes carried out by Dr Sung and the team at The Westbourne Centre, over the last few weeks. I cannot fault the treatment or service and kind attention shown to me by all concerned. A truly professional user-friendly team experience. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Westbourne Centre, Thank you all for the effort and hard work you do.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Len, Thank you for your very kind review. We are so pleased to hear you would recommend our centre. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 months ago
After an awful experience at my dentist I was referred to Mr Tim Martin. From the consultation to the actual procedure I knew I was in extremely good hands. So professional, reassuring and understanding. I was made to feel completely at ease by both Tim Martin and the nurse Sarah. The procedure was over so quickly. Thank you again😊 I would 100% recommend Westbourne Clinic.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Carole, We are so pleased to hear you had a great experience with us. Thank you kindly for your 5 star review. We will pass your lovely comments onto Mr Martin and the rest of the dental team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 3 months ago
I stumbled across the Westbourne Centre when researching surgery lead times for an umbilical hernia on the NHS website. They were the only hospital with a green tick for wait times (up to 15 weeks) instead of a red exclamation mark within a 30 mile radius of where I live (Worcester). Most others were in excess of 12 months. I was 50/50 on whether to pay for private surgery or use the NHS (the Westbourne Centre do both) and being rather sceptical, I called them up and asked if the NHS lead time was true. The NHS coordinator said they adhered to the NHS standards of a maximum 16 weeks from referral to surgery. She told me which consultant (Mr Khaira) had the most surgery time planned for my issue and therefore would be the best to request to be referred to by my GP to make sure I was dealt with promptly. She also gave me provisional consultation and surgery dates that were within the next 6 weeks. All I can say is, they kept all their promises and I was operated on within 5 weeks of seeing my GP. Mr Khaira was excellent. I have had treatment and surgery in private hospitals across the world and the Westbourne Centre in general and the receptionists/coordinators in particular are as good as anyone. This level of service on the NHS is superb!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Adrian, Thank you kindly for such a wonderful 5 star review. We are so pleased to here your expectations where met on a timely manner and that you had such a great experience with us. We will of course pass your lovely comments onto Mr Khaira and the rest of our team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 3 months ago
Fabulous all the way.Thank you for the team looking after me on Friday for my neck lift with Mr Nishikawa. Nurse Jo , theatre staff , reception , Anya .Leading the way in ethical and talented plastic surgery and patient care.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Fiona, Thank you for your five star review. We are so pleased to her you had a fabulous experience with us. We will pass your lovely comments onto Mr Nishikawa and the rest of the team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely amazing best surgical experience of my life and I have had a lot of operations due to illness. Mr Nishikawa is the absolute best, would very much recommend and his whole team are fantastic. I cannot thank these guys enough you really are an amazing team (especially Sam who nursed me in recovery ) You deserve more credit for the lives like mine that you have completely changed 100/10. I had breast augmentation on the 11th May and had previously had issues with anaesthetic these guys completely changed my fear and worries of surgery. Mr Nishikawa cares about his patients and made me feel at ease he listened to my concerns and then fixed them in theatre this man is honestly the Boob god!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Emily, Wow what a fantastic review. We are so pleased to here you had an amazing experience with Nishikawa and the rest of our team. We will of course pass your lovely comments onto Mr Nishikawa and our clinical team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 3 months ago
I have recently undergone a Umbilical Hernia repair at the Hospital. The Surgeon Mr Khaira who carried out the repair for my Hernia has done an amazing job! My belly button looks brand new I cant believe it, so happy. The staff were all lovely too and very welcoming. Thank-you Mr Khaira for your help.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Leslie, Thank you kindly for your 5 star review. We are so pleased to here you are happy with your results. We will pass on your comments to Mr Khaira and the rest of the team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 3 months ago
I would like to thank The Westbourne Centre staff and particularly Dr.M.Evans. I had my wisdom tooth extraction on Fri, 16 Apr. It’s my first year in the UK. English is not my first language, besides I’m a breastfeeding Mum. Being unwell, when you are far away from your home is twice difficult. Was worried a lot about my upcoming surgery. Deep inside I was ready for the most dramatic scenario with cuts, stitches, drills, etc. Dr.Evans is a very friendly person; he explained all procedure in details; clearly answered to all my questions. He didn’t hide some of his worries about my tooth and potential complications, which could appear. I think it’s a right thing to do. To summarise my review I will say that my tooth extraction took about 20 minutes, including the time for anesthesia. No pain at all! I’m overwhelmed by Dr.Evans’ proffessionalism! He is a real Magician. The nurse, who assisted him, was also very carring and compassionate lady. My special thanks goes to a receptionist lady, who was always friendly and very helpful. Definitely will highly recommend The Westbourne medical centre. Thanks a lot, Best wishes Dina
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Dina, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear you had a great experience with us and we will of course pass your comments onto Mr Evans and the rest of the team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 4 months ago
The Westbourne Centre is rated 4.94 based on 125 reviews